Holly Hoyt Photography Reviews

16 | Houston, TX
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Holly Hoyt Photography

Recommended by 99%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    jaime · Married on 03/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband I don't even know where to start! Holly is the absolute best and we are so happy with her work and everything she has done for us during this process! We did our Engagement session and my Bridal session with her and our photos are amazing. We also, of course, did our wedding with her and our photos are set to be finished any day and we cannot wait to see them!

    She is super easy to work with and very flexible to do what you want to do. She has the typical shots every bride wants to have then puts her spin on things and makes the sessions fun and adds her own types of photos - that always look super cute and gorgeous!

    If you have any questions about anything she will answer as a photographer and as a friend, which really helps with such important pictures that you are getting done. I would and have recommended her to my friends and will definitely be using her for any other pictures we get done professionally!!!

    Sent on 03/18/2012
  • J

    Judy · Married on 07/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holly was wonderful to work with. She was very friendly and professional and I could tell that she was enjoying herself and having fun taking pictures at my wedding. She did a great job of capturing the feelings of the day with a journalistic approach. She was also willing to take family shots that we wanted for our parents and grandparents. I have a five year old daughter who was my flower girl and Holly worked really well with her and got some great shots.

    I loved the way that the pictures turned out and I couldn't be happier with Holly. Pictures are a very important part of the wedding day and I am so glad that I went with Holly.

    Sent on 09/12/2011
  • Happily married!

    Tonya · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an awesome experience we had with Holly! We met with her to go over what we wanted for our ceremony and engagement pics. The engagement pics turned out so well, we had some printed for our home and also did one to go on the easel that sat on our guest sign in table at the ceremony. On our wedding day, Holly came to the Omni, where the bridal party was getting ready to take pictures of us then went to The Pavillion on Gessner where our ceremony was being held. She stayed through the entire evening and captured every little detail to capture our memories on film. Contact her to do your special event, you will not be disappointed in the quality and service you will receive from Holly! We received our pictures within a few weeks after the ceremony and have been able to share them with our friends and family~

    Sent on 09/12/2011
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say, I love Holly Hoyt photography! Holly is so personable and (from the beginning) put forth the effort to really get to know us and our personalities. Holly really captured our love story from our engagement pictures to our wedding day. She has a great eye for unique detail and tells the story of your day.

    Holly took the time to travel with us to the Kemah boardwalk for our engagement shoots.. which were so beautiful. We were so comfortable with Holly on our wedding day and she really understood our style. I highly recommend Holly to all brides - you will love her outgoing personality and breathtaking photos!

    Sent on 07/14/2011
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with Holly! She was extremely responsive, flexible and professional. On the day of the wedding, she was completely unobtrusive yet managed to capture so many wonderful candids. Holly has a wonderful eye for images! We were so pleased with our experience of working with her and with the images that she captured! Through her responsiveness and enthusiasm, she has a way of making you feel very special, like you are her only client. Overall, I would highly recommend Holly!!!

    Sent on 06/17/2011
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 04/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST PHOTOGRAPHER!!!! I would not have changed anything about her! She does SUCH an amazing job, and I am so thankful we had her as our photographer. You don't even know she's at the wedding, but she captures every possible moment, I don't know how she does it. Everyone raved about her, and talked about what a great job she does. She is worth EVERY penny we spent!!!!! A+++++ We love her!!!!!

    Sent on 04/22/2011
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 04/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holly was the photographer for our daughter's wedding and did a FANTASTIC job! The pictures were ready to view in only 3 weeks and were amazing. Holly is so easy to work with and has a good eye for what will look good in a picture. We're so happy we chose her!

    Sent on 04/25/2011
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photography was very important element to my husband and I. We both wanted to make sure we both felt comfortable with the photographer and enjoyed their style. Our hope was to find a photography package that would allow for us to splurge for engagement pictures, bridals and the day of! Holly delivered not only great pricing but FANTASTIC pictures. She made both of us feel relaxed and comfortable in front of the camera...allowing our true smiles and spirit to shine through! Thanks HOLLY!

    Sent on 01/25/2011
  • ChristinaAndJon

    Christina · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You were WONDERFUL! I didn't even realize you were there and you got some GREAT shots!

    Thank you Holly!

    Sent on 11/22/2010
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect day with absolute perfect photography from Holly to document it all. She is so talented and creative always finding the best shots!

    Sent on 02/05/2012
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holly was the first photographer I met with when looking for someone to photograph my wedding. I met with several after her and none of them held a candle to her. She was professional from the beginning and just wonderful to work with. She shot our engagement photos and was really helpful. She went above and beyond to make sure that my vision of my wedding photos and my engagement photos was met. The only thing I would change about my photos from my wedding is that I would've booked her for longer so that there could've been more! She did a wonderful job of combining the "traditional" photos (with the bridesmaids, families, groomsmen, etc) with some GORGEOUS and creative images. I know that she would be a great photographer for anyone who is looking for someone who is hands on, creative, and professional! Holly Hoyt Photography is awesome and I would HIGHLY recommend them!

    Sent on 03/29/2011
  • C

    Coleen · Married on 03/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG all I can say is Holly is amazing. I just got our pictures this week and she has done a wonderful job. Holly took alot of pictures of the wedding and really captured the moment. She is well worth the money and I could not have asked for a better photographer to share our day with us. Everything was just perfect. I am so pleased with everything from Holly. I would highly recommend her for your wedding. She was everywhere during the wedding and reception and got some really good shots of everyone. Holly also did my bridal pictures and there were also amazing, they made me look like a model. I love all of my pictures. I will recommend her to all my friends that may be getting married. Thank you so Much Holly!!!!!

    Sent on 04/07/2010
  • E

    Evy · Married on 01/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My entire family was please with Holly Hoyt Photography!! We had a small wedding and she captured our wedding day perfectly!! I felt like my friend was shooting our wedding day because she captured each moment perfectly (as if she knew our personalities for years prior to meeting us). The pictures and album were spectacular. I LOVE showing that unique album to our friends and family....it's so beautiful! She's affordable too!!

    I will gladly recommend her to everyone I know!!

    Sent on 06/27/2010
  • S

    Sara · Married on 08/15/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Holly last year for our engagement, bridal, and wedding. Totally loved her! She's laid back but professional at all times. She's confident without being pushy. Flexible yet offers her opinion if needed. Tell her your likes/dislikes and style and let her run with it - she will be handle what needs to happen and you won't need to worry about it - and you'll be so excited about your pics :) She captured great moments and artistic images of the atmosphere and our details and fun pics of people. I really, really love the pictures.

    The engagement session was so fun - we had a great time hanging out with her all morning and the pics show it. She took the time to get 'real' pics of us and our personalities.

    I, hands down, could not love my bridals more - she is awesome. She took time to make things really look good and had all these diffferent ideas and I just love them. Seriously, if you're debating doing bridals - do them! It's fun and 100% worth it.

    I don't recommend people unless I'm satisfied and confident they would repeat the quality job for others - that's totally the case with Holly, she's awesome!

    Sent on 05/12/2010
  • T

    Tara · Married on 08/01/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I absolutely LOVED Holly Hoyt Photography and the business we did with them! Holly did the photography for both my bridal portraits and our wedding night, and we couldn't have chosen a better photographer. Holly's style of pictures was one of the aspects I liked best about her -- it was new and eclectic and at the same time, had a traditional aspect to it as well. For my bridal portraits, I brought my maid of honor, mom, and cousin with me to help and they immediately LOVED and CLICKED with Holly and her sister! We had the best time and the pictures that came out of that morning were better than anything I could have asked for! For our wedding, HOlly was everywhere! There are pictures she took that I had no idea she did, and they are amazing! She is definitely the best pick for a photographer, and gives you more than you bargain for! Holly is the easiest person to get along with, and is always a call or text message away! My wedding couldn't have been more perfect, and with the pictures to prove it, there is no other person I would have chosen for my photographer. In choosing Holly Hoyt Photography, it is impossible to be disappointed. Impossible.
    For our wedding day, Holly and her

    Sent on 11/21/2009
  • P

    Mandy · Married on 12/11/2009

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Holly took beautiful pictures of my wedding. She was the cheapest that we could find! And she did a great job for the price we paid. Only problem is that we asked her to come out early so we could get some pictures outdoors with the wedding party...she took pictures of the rings and bouquet while there was daylight :( the wedding party took pictures in the dark, but she did have a nice set up of flashes. The background she chose to use at the venue was mediocre. Overall, I was quite pleased with Holly's work. It was my fault for having such a late wedding :) I would highly recommend Holly to a bride on a budget!

    Sent on 01/05/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review