Hitz & Company Photographers Reviews

26 | Miami, FL
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Hitz & Company Photographers

Recommended by 95%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • User2386985 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This company is Amazing! Very professional and the photos came out great!

    Sent on 03/16/2014
  • User3856667 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love, love, love Bill and Jackie! We used them for our engagement pictures and they were easy to get along with and were very professional. We also used them on our wedding day for pictures and video and the results are amazing! They always respond to emails and Jackie made sure to direct everyone as needed on our wedding day. Thanks for capturing our special moments!

    Sent on 01/27/2014
  • C

    candice · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill Hitz you are incredible at what you do! Thank you for being so helpful and supportive before, during, and after our wedding. Although we have not received our album yet, I trust it will be exceptional. Thank you for taking the pictures that we will cherish for the rest of our lives. We are looking forward to seeing the final album!

    Sent on 05/31/2014
  • User4198109 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was always very professional and nice. Took great pictures and video!!!

    Sent on 06/24/2014
  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photographer was very professional and accommodating, blending into the background and unobtrusive during key moments. His light, humorous demeanor made the more formal shots easy. His attention to detail went beyond our expectations. The finished photographs will be treasured for years to come!

    Sent on 03/17/2014
  • C

    Cecily · Married on 03/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hitz was great and has worked with my every step of the way! He and his wife are very patient and truly go through extreme lengths to make their brides happy!

    Sent on 08/27/2013
  • L

    Linda · Married on 03/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Hitz Photography photograph our wedding in March and have been so happy with every step of the process, from the time we met Bill months before our wedding to discuss our plans, to our wedding day, and now after we have seen all of our beautiful and amazing photos. The whole process has been so easy and that is thanks to the professionalism and care for clients that Hitz practices. Bill captured every little detail of our wedding and every emotion that David and I and our friends and families shared, and the quality of the pictures is perfect. You will be VERY happy with your wedding memories if you go with them.

    Sent on 04/15/2013
  • Y

    Yenise · Married on 10/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill Hitz himself showed up to photograph the wedding, and I can tell you that he took pictures of EVERY SINGLE THING--including my feet in flip-flops when I could no longer bear the heels I was wearing. He was so kind and easy going throughout the event as was his videographer. He was also cool under pressure. A few enthused family photographers were out and about, but he didn't let that bother him. He also gladly complied with some requests from the bride and groom, like every one jumping at the same time and the guys holding the bouquets while the elegant and lovely ladies posed like manly men. He is phenomenal and will capture every single memory of your special day!

    Sent on 10/19/2012
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 04/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill & Jackie Hitz have been a pleasure to work with from the very start of our wedding planning process. They were wonderful to meet with, were very receptive to our ideas, and were great about not making anything uncomfortable or awkward for my husband's parents who are divorced. My wedding party and guests were half English-speaking and half-Spanish speaking, and Bill and Jackie were amazing at working with both. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/28/2012
  • C

    Chantal · Married on 04/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super nice photographer and easy to work with! Can't wait to see our pictures and video! :)

    Sent on 05/06/2012
  • R

    Cheriece · Married on 11/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are extremely pleased with our photography and the package we purchased. Being from London, it was important for us to find the right photographers that could effectively communicate not only the beauty of our day but the overall experience of ourselves and our guests, and Bill Hitz exceeded our expectations.
    He took the time to get to know us personally and therefore captured our day exactly how we wanted it to be captured. Exceptional attention to detail was paid in every captured image, the pictures truly take your breath away.

    Sent on 01/20/2012
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth · Married on 04/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All five stars for this photographer! Despite being an hour behind schedule because of the rain and having to endure the rain our photographer was awesome. I could not have asked for a more laid back guy. YES LAID BACK! My wedding party and I only knew of one picture we wanted and that was us posing like Charlie's Angels with our bouquets as guns! First of all the picture turned out amazing and the photographer was totally on spot getting us to pose for other pictures. He also had the groom and all of his guys posing while me and my girls danced. I can not say enough nice things about Hitz Photography. We will definitely be using them again. All of the pictures turned out amazing. He even got good pictures of the flower girl that was wearing a purple fairy outfit. She is two years old and was a bit fussy but he got excellent pictures of her. The pictures of the ceremony and reception flowers and set up were stunning. I didn't even know some of flowers were there until I looked at the pictures. That's the benefit of being the bride though, you can zone out and no one cares. :)

    Sent on 05/24/2011
  • Yvette

    Yvette · Married on 03/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say...I LOVE the way my engagement pictures came out, it was a fun day and Jackie and Bill made us feel very comfortable. On my wedding day I opted for just one photographer, and Jackie was assigned the job. She is wonderful. A great eye for beautiful photographs and poses. I've seen just a few pics (my wedding was 2 weeks ago) as teasers and I LOVE LOVE them. Can't wait to see them all!
    Also, Bill was great at answering all my questions, and very patient with my indecisiveness the weeks leading up to the wedding. Never pushy, and always there to answer any question I had.

    Hitz photography came "packaged" with my venue and planning service, and I'm so glad they were the chosen photographers for my package. Couldn't be happier.

    Sent on 03/22/2011
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My pictures came out beautiful!!! i can't wait to see my album!!!

    Sent on 01/10/2011
  • V

    Viveka · Married on 01/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill did a wonderful job! Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 03/04/2010
  • M

    Debbi · Married on 11/07/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie and Bill are the best! I could always reach them when I needed to before the wedding and they were wonderful for both the engagement and wedding pictures. My daughter and son-in-law chose them because they were the perfect personality match for them. Jackie and Bill made them feel comfortable as well as being outstanding photographers.

    Sent on 11/12/2009
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 02/21/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was wonderful to work with Hitz Photography. They were extremely professional and personable. Bill and Jackie were always easy to get a hold of and really flexible in regards to meeting times, scheduling sessions, etc. They had great ideas for our pictures and we found there to be a good mix of rather traditional shots and more photojournalistic, fun, unique shots. Our family and friends have been nothing but impressed with their work.
    I highly recommend booking an engagement session, we got to see our best poses, angles and light prior the wedding, specially for my husband, he doesnt like taking pictures, but after working with Hitz, he was so relax for the portrait session the day of the wedding. We had a lot of fun, and the pictures came out wonderful.

    On our Wedding Day they Knew exactly what needed to be done to make this day very relaxing and enjoyable for us. They came prepared and knew exactly what and when needed to be done. The pictures that were taken captured all the right moments that when we look back we remember and enjoy them.
    The team was on time and very reliable. I highly recommend them.

    Natalie Hernandez :)

    Sent on 04/17/2009
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/07/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Hitz Photography was such a wonderful experience. Planning a wedding in Florida from Japan meant a lot of thinking ahead and coordination. Bill and Jackie were extremely helpful and responsive. Whenever we had a question, we always received a response within a day. When we looked at our photography and video package, we were trying to decide if we should add more time, I never felt pressured to add more time and spend more money. I felt that we received a candid response about what to expect and that we would get wonderful photos and video even with minimum time covered. We ended up making a number of changes to our package and were very happy with what we selected. The day of our wedding, Jackie and Bill felt like family. They clearly enjoy being part of your day and could tell when it was time to take a break from photos to enjoy the party. I am thankful to them for their advice and patience. We are looking forward to seeing their final products soon!

    Sent on 05/24/2016
  • I

    ileana · Married on 09/15/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would like to thank HITZ photography for make my most waiting day the most excellent and spectacular, Camilo and me are so haooy for the flexibility and the pacient of the whole and amazing day, thanks for captured all the best moments of our life and for gbeing behind us, so we will have a great video and photos...
    Thanks one againg, and I fully recommend your company for all the beautiful weddings for a couple

    Ileana and Camilo

    Sent on 03/27/2013
  • S

    Suzi · Married on 08/07/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie and Claudio were great photographers at our wedding. They worked well with our large wedding party and provided us with the direction we needed in order to have beautiful photos.

    Sent on 08/23/2010
  • Y

    yurysant · Married on 01/03/2009

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The photographer was really nice and professional .He shoot beautiful pictures.On my package ,I was supposed to get 250 pictures and he shoot 449.I love the way my pictures came out

    Sent on 02/11/2009
  • L

    lilia · Married on 03/02/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was great working with Hitz Photography... he did my ceremony and his wife did my reception.... they were both very friendly and had a lot of patience.... Thanks for everything!

    Sent on 07/24/2013
  • mndesquivel

    Michelle · Married on 03/12/2010

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Hitz Photography for my wedding. The photographer was not helpful in telling us how to pose and getting the best shots he could. My bridemaid had to go find him at the bar during our reception and the pictures taken were not up to par.

    Sent on 08/29/2011

    Hitz & Company Photographers's reply:

    A company like ours, consistently receiving top scores, reviews, and testimonials, would normally let its reputation be sufficient testament to quality and high customer satisfaction. However, we are very disappointed if even one client is not 100% satisfied. We must respond, however, because the insinuation that the photographer was drinking and therefore the images were substandard is simply unfair. Our photographers do not drink alcohol on the job. The photographer cheerfully interrupted a much-needed water break to immediately attend to the client.
  • C

    Cristina · Married on 12/09/2011

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    The quality of the video itself was great. I loved how it was edited and the music chosen. Unfortunately the video did not capture my entrance into the church because of issues with the camera at that precise moment. I know things can happen that are out of our control but I believe I should have received a personal phone call prior to receiving the video instead of reading it in a letter enclosed with the video. I felt like a number not a customer. In the letter they were apologetic and tried to make up for the issue.

    Sent on 05/07/2012
  • D

    Dianna · Married on 11/26/2011

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    i wish i would have done more natural poses (example in cocktail area, outside) with out anyone else but me and him, time just goes by so fast you dont have time to think! But the pictures still came out beautiful and i love the fact the photographer got shots of the decor, the tables, the cake, and all the dancing!

    Sent on 01/31/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review