Grand Avenue Wedding Officiants Reviews

217 | Saint Paul, MN
See photos, pricing and details

217 Reviews for Grand Avenue Wedding Officiants

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

217

14 User photos

Order by:
  • L

    Larissa Reid · Getting married on 04/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heartfelt and personal

    We had the most wonderful experience working with Kjersti! She took the time to really get to know us as individuals and a couple, which meant so much to us. Her dedication and warm presence made it seamless working with her and an absolutely joyful experience preparing for our wedding. Our ceremony was nothing short of amazing and a true reflection of who we as a couple. Thank you Kjersti!

    Sent on 01/04/2020
  • K

    Katie Hansel · Getting married on 02/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best officiant EVER

    Kjersti is the best wedding officiant ever, hands down. She went above and beyond and completely exceeded our expectations. It was a joy to work with her. We immediately felt like she understood what we were looking for in a wedding ceremony. She took the time to really get to know my husband and I, and then crafted the most genuine, heartfelt ceremony ever. She was responsive, professional, and such a help throughout the planning process. We knew we could trust Kjersti to create a wonderful ceremony. There was so much laughter and a lot of tears and every bit felt true to who we are as a couple. We had so many guests come up to us and say how amazing Kjersti was and how much they enjoyed our ceremony. We are so grateful to Kjersti for creating such an amazing ceremony and making our wedding day perfect. We would absolutely recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 12/31/2019
  • G

    Gisele K · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you’re looking for a great officiant you should contact Grand Avenue Wedding Officiants.

    I’m giving five stars because I was satisfied with Carolyn’s work at my wedding ceremony. I loved it. She did a fabulous work and helped us a lot figuring things out. She is patient and really generous. She’s a great officiant, and I definitely recommend her for any couple. Thank you so much again Carolyn.

    Sent on 12/08/2019
  • L

    Lindsey Barsness · Married on 11/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect day

    From the moment we first contacted Grand Avenue Wedding Officiants we were impressed. Carolyn Germaine got in touch with us quickly and was extremely accommodating to our needs & requests. The wedding ceremony she preformed was far beyond anything we had ever hoped for. Every single one of our guests commented on what a lovely job she did and asked how we found her. Our day would not have been much of anything without her support, guidance, and lovely ceremony. A day we’ll never forget!

    Sent on 12/02/2019
  • K

    Kendall Severson · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Ceremony

    Carolyn Germaine from Grand Avenue Wedding Officiants performed a beautiful ceremony for us. She took the time to tailor our ceremony to fit our story. We got many compliments from guests as well about how lovely the ceremony was.

    Sent on 11/14/2019
  • Lizzi

    Lizzi · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our favorite vendor

    Kjersti was hands down our favorite vendor. She made the entire planning process so easy and fun, and both my husband and I feel like we learned a lot from the process – both from our conversations with her and with each other using her marriage enrichment questions. Kjersti took the time to get to know us and our relationship and it showed - we received countless compliments about how personal and moving our ceremony was. We can't recommend her highly enough!!!

    Sent on 10/28/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding Officiant!

    Carolyn Germaine was not only extremely detail-oriented, organized, and a timely communicator, but she made us feel comfortable and valued. She incorporated our love story into the custom ceremony that she wrote for us, and she made it very personal by asking us questions and gaining insights through the personality test that she offered. Because of her vast experience, she was able to guide us through the decisions necessary for our ceremony, many of which we hadn’t considered. The final decision was always ours, and she shared the wording of the ceremony with us, so we knew exactly what would be said. Even at that point, she encouraged us to make any adjustments. Carolyn offers a free consultation, and we highly encourage you to meet her. After our initial consultation, we knew instantly that we had found our officiant. Although we could have used Skype, we gladly drove two hours to meet with her. On our wedding day, the ceremony was flawless. Carolyn’s outstanding speaking voice captivated our guests and made many of them comment on how well that she knew us. When we received our wedding video, it only served to reinforce how much she had added to our wedding.

    Sent on 03/26/2020
  • lizboe

    Liz Boeman · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend Grand Ave. Officiants

    My husband and I had the pleasure of meeting Kjersti and getting to know her as our officiant. She put together such a beautiful ceremony for us, and listened to our needs and wants throughout our meetings. We instantly clicked with her which made our meetings, rehearsal, and the day-of go so smoothly.

    Sent on 06/02/2019
  • M

    Maria Robinson · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing officiant!

    Kjersti was an amazing officiant! She got to know us as a couple and tailored an incredible ceremony for us. We got so many compliments on our ceremony and that is a huge part due to Kjersti. I would recommend her to anyone looking for an officiant! We are so happy she was part of our day!

    Sent on 10/17/2019
  • L

    Leah · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly Exceptional

    We were married on a cold November day, but Carolyn warmed our hearts with an amazing personalized ceremony. We could not have asked for anything more. Carolyn truly captured who we were as individuals, and who we had become as a couple. Even now, remembering the words that Carolyn spoke bring smiles to our faces. She did an exquisite job of including the aspects of faith that were important to our families, while building on the foundations of compassion, generosity, and respect that we hold as ideals.

    The pre-marriage work that Carolyn assigned, as well as our various face to face workshops, were beneficial to our relationship and felt like no work at all. Instead, it showed us a new way to connect that we still use in everyday practice.

    Carolyn and Grand Avenue Wedding Officiants were unparalleled, and after our first meeting with Carolyn, we knew we had to work with her on our ceremony. Her commitment to her couples is outstanding - if you choose Grand Avenue Wedding Officiants, know your wedding will be held in the highest esteem and nothing will interfere with one of the most important days of your life.

    Sent on 12/15/2018
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helped create the wedding of our dreams!

    It's hard to describe in words how amazing Kjersti was as our wedding officiant! Her thoughtfulness, responsiveness, consideration, dedication, and appreciation for every detail was truly magnificent. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed working with her from the moment we met. Her optional premarital counseling sessions and homework where well informed and created important and meaningful conversation between my husband and I before and beyond our big day! On the day of, she helprd everything from the rehearsal to the ceremony and beyond run smoothly. Kjersti created a ceremony that was unique and 100% representative of my and my husband's relationship and love story. We can't thank Grand Avenue Wedding Officiants enough for helping create the ceremony of our dreams! A sentiment that was shared not only with each other, but also with the wedding party, our families, and our guests.

    Sent on 11/27/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Carolyn officiated our wedding in New Richmond, WI on 10/13/18 and she was truly incredible to work with! Our friends and family all complimented on how beautiful the ceremony was, in large part to Carolyn's beautifully written words and how she really took the time to get to know Ben and myself before the wedding. We spent several sessions with her reviewing how we wanted the ceremony laid out and she took everything we said into consideration and made sure we were happy with how things would be said or done! I would highly recommend her to anyone!!

    Sent on 11/28/2018
  • Christine

    Christine Grussing · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unforgettable!

    Carolyn officiated our wedding on 9/28/2018 at Hope Glen Farm on a gorgeous fall afternooon! It was an honor and pleasure to work with Carolyn leading up to and the day of our wedding! Her ability to capture the essence of who we are as individuals and as a couple in culmination of our past, present and future and crafting/weaving those pieces together to tell our story was astounding. She made the process reflective and fun. it was not a passive experience but very much an active collaborative effort to create a ceremony that was sincere, heartfelt and memorable. Carolyn took the time to know us and our guests and made everyone feel welcomed (we had a secular ceremony but she could still resonate with all backgrounds). We highly recommend Carolyn as a wedding officiant!

    Sent on 12/02/2018
  • Sydney

    Sydney Isakson · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personable Wedding Officiant

    We had a wonderful experience with Grand Avenue Wedding Officiants. When getting engaged we weren't exactly sure where to begin. After our first meeting with Kjersti, we were very impressed with how personable her and her testimony was at our service. She really took the time to meet and learn about us, in turn giving us such an amazing and thoughtful experience.

    Sent on 03/06/2019
  • Kirstin

    Kirstin · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Incredible

    Kjersti is incredible. From the moment we contacted her, she was welcoming and accommodating to our schedule (we lived out of state at the time). Kjersti provided us with a personalized, hand-written ceremony that was everything we could have asked for. Throughout the planning process, Kjersti also provided enlightening exercises that allowed my husband and I to learn more about one another. We had several compliments on our ceremony, and even had guests ask if our officiant was a relative. I believe that goes to show how dedicated Kjersti is to her clients and to providing them with a personalized experience. She spends time getting to know her clients. I’ll be honest in saying that we were sad that our time with Kjersti had come to an end. I cannot recommend her enough. She is fantastic!

    Sent on 11/28/2018
  • K

    Kevin and Lauren Allen-Orren · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent ceremony by Kjersti of Grand Avenue Officiants

    Kjersti of Grand Ave Officiants was an excellent officiant! She really took the time to get to know us, and personalize our ceremony. It was perfect! She took care of everything ceremony related and put us totally at ease, and made the whole experience beautiful and painless. We were so impressed and would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 11/28/2018
  • J

    Jessica Hoffman · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    September 2018 Wedding

    Carolyn was amazing, I would recommend her to anyone looking to have a personalized and meaningful wedding. She was always available and great to work with.

    Sent on 12/02/2018
  • April

    April · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't be Happier

    I'm so glad that we found Carolyn. She took the time to meet with us and learn about us to make our ceremony as personal as possible. She had me tearing up during our first meeting after just a few words! I will cherish her words forever. We are still getting compliments from guests that it was one of the most meaningful ceremonies they have seen and most thought we had known Carolyn forever because of how 'us' it was :) Can't recommend enough!

    Sent on 02/24/2019
  • A

    Amy Offner · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Day!

    Carolyn made our wedding beyond amazing! She took time to get to know us as a couple and see our strengths and weaknesses in our relationship. She brought that into our ceremony in the most wonderful way! Not only was she a great speaker and led our wedding ceremony with such grace, she made it easy to work with her. She directed the rehearsal and our day wonderfully. I recommend Carolyn if you want a BEAUTIFUL ceremony! Thank you so much!! Amy & Michael Offner

    Sent on 10/19/2018
  • S

    Sadie · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply The Best

    Kjersti is such an awesome individual. She got to know Alex and I so well throughout the process that we felt like she was a lifelong friend. She was very embracing and interested in learning about both of our cultures and how to incorporate it into our ceremony. We received many compliments- “She knows you two so well!” We would 10/10 recommend! Thanks Kjersti!

    Sent on 12/12/2018
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flexible and Personal

    We had our 'getting to know you' sessions over Skype and our officiant made it feel so personal. She wrote a fantastic and personal ceremony that fit us just right. She was always available and always made time for our questions. I was incredibly pleased and impressed with the whole process and the final product.

    Sent on 12/02/2018
  • Samantha

    Samantha Theno · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Last minute perfection

    My husband and I decided to plan our wedding in a three week time period. Carolyn never once made us feel like it wouldn’t be possible. She helped us find a venue and was extremely responsive to txting and emails. She made sure our wedding ceremony ran smoothly and professionally. We loved how personalized the ceremony was, she truly did a wonderful job. We were blessed to have her officiate.

    Sent on 11/30/2018
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey Miller · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful ceremony

    Carolyn was there for us from day one, and helped us figure out our personality types and how to work with each other through the course of our marriage. The level of professionalism she brought and at the same time loving and spirituality balanced ceremony she created are next to none.

    Sent on 12/01/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carolyn, we are so incredibly grateful for you! Scott and I believe you set the tone for our personal, meaningful ceremony. We appreciate your thoughtful guidance and ideas as we made our plans, and your attention to detail and professionalism throughout. We heard from several family members that it was the most lovely ceremony they have ever experienced. You played a very special role in the start of our family life together - thank you!! Katie

    Sent on 04/19/2018
  • A

    Allie · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carolyn was a complete joy to work with and made our day absolutely perfect! The ceremony that she wrote was so fitting for us as a couple and was praised by absolutely everyone at wedding. Carolyn is so organized and professional, and she made us feel so at ease when planning our ceremony. We could not be more happy with the way that it turned out, and even more happy to have Carolyn with us on our day. She is so calming and poised, yet very articulate and thoughtful. She puts her heart into her work, and it shows! If anyone is on the fence, or cannot find an officiant for their wedding, I would HIGHLY recommend Carolyn! She is simply the best!

    Sent on 03/02/2018