Grand Avenue Wedding Officiants Reviews

206 | Saint Paul, MN
See photos, pricing and details

206 Reviews for Grand Avenue Wedding Officiants

Recommended by 100%

206
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

10 User photos

Grand Avenue Wedding Officiants 1
Grand Avenue Wedding Officiants 2
Grand Avenue Wedding Officiants 3
Grand Avenue Wedding Officiants 4
Grand Avenue Wedding Officiants 5
Grand Avenue Wedding Officiants 6
Grand Avenue Wedding Officiants 7
+ 4
Sort by:
  • L

    Leah · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly Exceptional

    We were married on a cold November day, but Carolyn warmed our hearts with an amazing personalized ceremony. We could not have asked for anything more. Carolyn truly captured who we were as individuals, and who we had become as a couple. Even now, remembering the words that Carolyn spoke bring smiles to our faces. She did an exquisite job of including the aspects of faith that were important to our families, while building on the foundations of compassion, generosity, and respect that we hold as ideals.

    The pre-marriage work that Carolyn assigned, as well as our various face to face workshops, were beneficial to our relationship and felt like no work at all. Instead, it showed us a new way to connect that we still use in everyday practice.

    Carolyn and Grand Avenue Wedding Officiants were unparalleled, and after our first meeting with Carolyn, we knew we had to work with her on our ceremony. Her commitment to her couples is outstanding - if you choose Grand Avenue Wedding Officiants, know your wedding will be held in the highest esteem and nothing will interfere with one of the most important days of your life.

  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helped create the wedding of our dreams!

    It's hard to describe in words how amazing Kjersti was as our wedding officiant! Her thoughtfulness, responsiveness, consideration, dedication, and appreciation for every detail was truly magnificent. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed working with her from the moment we met. Her optional premarital counseling sessions and homework where well informed and created important and meaningful conversation between my husband and I before and beyond our big day! On the day of, she helprd everything from the rehearsal to the ceremony and beyond run smoothly. Kjersti created a ceremony that was unique and 100% representative of my and my husband's relationship and love story. We can't thank Grand Avenue Wedding Officiants enough for helping create the ceremony of our dreams! A sentiment that was shared not only with each other, but also with the wedding party, our families, and our guests.

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Carolyn officiated our wedding in New Richmond, WI on 10/13/18 and she was truly incredible to work with! Our friends and family all complimented on how beautiful the ceremony was, in large part to Carolyn's beautifully written words and how she really took the time to get to know Ben and myself before the wedding. We spent several sessions with her reviewing how we wanted the ceremony laid out and she took everything we said into consideration and made sure we were happy with how things would be said or done! I would highly recommend her to anyone!!

  • Christine

    Christine Grussing · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unforgettable!

    Carolyn officiated our wedding on 9/28/2018 at Hope Glen Farm on a gorgeous fall afternooon! It was an honor and pleasure to work with Carolyn leading up to and the day of our wedding! Her ability to capture the essence of who we are as individuals and as a couple in culmination of our past, present and future and crafting/weaving those pieces together to tell our story was astounding. She made the process reflective and fun. it was not a passive experience but very much an active collaborative effort to create a ceremony that was sincere, heartfelt and memorable. Carolyn took the time to know us and our guests and made everyone feel welcomed (we had a secular ceremony but she could still resonate with all backgrounds). We highly recommend Carolyn as a wedding officiant!

  • Sydney

    Sydney Isakson · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personable Wedding Officiant

    We had a wonderful experience with Grand Avenue Wedding Officiants. When getting engaged we weren't exactly sure where to begin. After our first meeting with Kjersti, we were very impressed with how personable her and her testimony was at our service. She really took the time to meet and learn about us, in turn giving us such an amazing and thoughtful experience.

    Grand Avenue Wedding Officiants 8
    Grand Avenue Wedding Officiants 9
  • Kirstin

    Kirstin · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Incredible

    Kjersti is incredible. From the moment we contacted her, she was welcoming and accommodating to our schedule (we lived out of state at the time). Kjersti provided us with a personalized, hand-written ceremony that was everything we could have asked for. Throughout the planning process, Kjersti also provided enlightening exercises that allowed my husband and I to learn more about one another. We had several compliments on our ceremony, and even had guests ask if our officiant was a relative. I believe that goes to show how dedicated Kjersti is to her clients and to providing them with a personalized experience. She spends time getting to know her clients. I’ll be honest in saying that we were sad that our time with Kjersti had come to an end. I cannot recommend her enough. She is fantastic!

  • K

    Kevin and Lauren Allen-Orren · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent ceremony by Kjersti of Grand Avenue Officiants

    Kjersti of Grand Ave Officiants was an excellent officiant! She really took the time to get to know us, and personalize our ceremony. It was perfect! She took care of everything ceremony related and put us totally at ease, and made the whole experience beautiful and painless. We were so impressed and would recommend her to anyone!

  • J

    Jessica Hoffman · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    September 2018 Wedding

    Carolyn was amazing, I would recommend her to anyone looking to have a personalized and meaningful wedding. She was always available and great to work with.

  • April

    April · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't be Happier

    I'm so glad that we found Carolyn. She took the time to meet with us and learn about us to make our ceremony as personal as possible. She had me tearing up during our first meeting after just a few words! I will cherish her words forever. We are still getting compliments from guests that it was one of the most meaningful ceremonies they have seen and most thought we had known Carolyn forever because of how 'us' it was :) Can't recommend enough!

    Grand Avenue Wedding Officiants 10
    Grand Avenue Wedding Officiants 11
    Grand Avenue Wedding Officiants 12
    Grand Avenue Wedding Officiants 13
  • A

    Amy Offner · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Day!

    Carolyn made our wedding beyond amazing! She took time to get to know us as a couple and see our strengths and weaknesses in our relationship. She brought that into our ceremony in the most wonderful way! Not only was she a great speaker and led our wedding ceremony with such grace, she made it easy to work with her. She directed the rehearsal and our day wonderfully. I recommend Carolyn if you want a BEAUTIFUL ceremony! Thank you so much!! Amy & Michael Offner

    Grand Avenue Wedding Officiants 14
  • S

    Sadie · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply The Best

    Kjersti is such an awesome individual. She got to know Alex and I so well throughout the process that we felt like she was a lifelong friend. She was very embracing and interested in learning about both of our cultures and how to incorporate it into our ceremony. We received many compliments- “She knows you two so well!” We would 10/10 recommend! Thanks Kjersti!

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flexible and Personal

    We had our 'getting to know you' sessions over Skype and our officiant made it feel so personal. She wrote a fantastic and personal ceremony that fit us just right. She was always available and always made time for our questions. I was incredibly pleased and impressed with the whole process and the final product.

  • Samantha

    Samantha Theno · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Last minute perfection

    My husband and I decided to plan our wedding in a three week time period. Carolyn never once made us feel like it wouldn’t be possible. She helped us find a venue and was extremely responsive to txting and emails. She made sure our wedding ceremony ran smoothly and professionally. We loved how personalized the ceremony was, she truly did a wonderful job. We were blessed to have her officiate.

  • Kelsey

    Kelsey Miller · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful ceremony

    Carolyn was there for us from day one, and helped us figure out our personality types and how to work with each other through the course of our marriage. The level of professionalism she brought and at the same time loving and spirituality balanced ceremony she created are next to none.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carolyn, we are so incredibly grateful for you! Scott and I believe you set the tone for our personal, meaningful ceremony. We appreciate your thoughtful guidance and ideas as we made our plans, and your attention to detail and professionalism throughout. We heard from several family members that it was the most lovely ceremony they have ever experienced. You played a very special role in the start of our family life together - thank you!! Katie

    Grand Avenue Wedding Officiants 15
    Grand Avenue Wedding Officiants 16
    Grand Avenue Wedding Officiants 17
  • A

    Allie · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carolyn was a complete joy to work with and made our day absolutely perfect! The ceremony that she wrote was so fitting for us as a couple and was praised by absolutely everyone at wedding. Carolyn is so organized and professional, and she made us feel so at ease when planning our ceremony. We could not be more happy with the way that it turned out, and even more happy to have Carolyn with us on our day. She is so calming and poised, yet very articulate and thoughtful. She puts her heart into her work, and it shows! If anyone is on the fence, or cannot find an officiant for their wedding, I would HIGHLY recommend Carolyn! She is simply the best!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I got married on 9/30/2017, and we had the greatest honor to have Kjersti Moline be our officiant. From the very first meeting, we knew Kjersti would be our officiant as she conveyed a warm and loving personality. We met with Kjersti multiple times to discuss us as a couple and then Kjersti wrote our personal ceremony. We met for the last time to go line for line through the ceremony. We loved this as it made us feel like we were apart of the process.

    One of our biggest concerns when looking for an officiant was that the ceremony would feel impersonal and cookie cutter. That is far from what we got; our ceremony was truly an original and fit us perfectly. On the wedding day, Kjersti arrived 2 hours before the ceremony start time and helped coordinate all the ceremony pieces with the DJ. The ceremony turned out perfect and many of our guests commented that the ceremony was the best they had been to in years.

    Another choice is to do the marriage enrichment course which we did, and we loved the course. It really got my wife and I out of our shells and we learned so much about each other before getting married. I would recommend the class to anyone.

    Thank you so much Kjersti. You were a big part of making our day perfect.

  • M

    Matlin · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carolyn was the perfect officiant for our wedding. Thank you so much for everything! We are so grateful to have had the opportunity to meet with you. You made our ceremony so unique and personal, and we absolutely loved it. Our families also could not say enough good things about you. Our aunts thought you were amazing and that the ceremony was so beautiful. We thought so, too. Perfect!
    Thank you!!

  • J

    Jasmine · Married on 07/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kjersti was just wonderful-- she wrote us a personalized ceremony that truly captured our relationship. The process worked very well: we met a few times to answer questions and get ideas about the ceremony, and then had a final meeting where we got to hear the draft. We were so impressed with how it turned out, and so were our guests. Highly recommended!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kjersti was amazing! She went above and beyond to deliver a truly amazing and personal ceremony. We were extremely pleased with her services and so were our guests.

  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carolyn was wonderful. She tailored our ceremony to our interests and made every adjustment we asked for. She had wonderful ideas and made it easy to plan. After our ceremony all of our guests were incredibly impressed with how beautiful the ceremony was.

  • C

    Chloe · Married on 05/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Carolyn was absolutely amazing. We have talked many time since the wedding about how are we are SO glad we went with Grand Ave Officiants because the ceremony was so personalized to us, our relationship and our families. We felt as close as we ever had because of the sessions leading up to the ceremony and are so grateful for all that we learned about each other and ourselves. Our wedding day would not have been nearly as special without the services of Grand Ave Officiants, Carolyn specifically. She made us feel so confident about the ceremony running smoothly and stress free. She had a very calming energy that was great for everyone involved. We so enjoyed our time with her and would recommend Grand Avenue Officiants to everyone we know.

  • K

    Charly · Married on 05/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carolyn was by far the best officiant we have ever heard! We interviewed a few people and chose Carolyn at Grand Avenue Wedding Officiants because she was focused on making the ceremony ours. She was determined to make sure we were happy with the outcome and that was very touching. First, she took the time to get to know us and was even willing to meet with us at varying times because of our crazy schedules. Then she helped us outline and choose what we wanted in our ceremony. Far in advance, she read it through so we could tweak it stress free. She even made us write our vows days in advance. This sounded awful beforehand but was a blessing day-of! She wrote a beautiful speech that managed to stay true to us, articulated our story beautifully, and even noted our historic venue location and involved our guests. Additionally, day-of, she guided my husband through the preparations and ceremony when he was a nervous wreck. Simply, she was wonderful! Since the wedding, Carolyn's speech and performance has been commented on by so many people!! We are very thankful to have been able to have her as our officiant.

  • J

    Julie · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kjersti is amazing! We had a non-religious ceremony and were having a hard time finding an officiant who could make it meaningful. The first time we met with her, we walked away knowing she would do an amazing job. Well she blew us away. Our guests thought we had known her for years because of how personal the ceremony was, but we had only met with her a few times. She seriously makes an effort to get to know you as a couple. We received so many compliments from our guests on how beautiful the ceremony was. We can't recommend Kjersti enough!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carolyn, Thank you so much for being such an amazing officiant and so much more over the past year! We have loved getting to know you, ourselves and each other better with your help and insightfulness. You have made the ceremony and planning stress free and helped us to focus on what truly matters...each other, our love and our future marriage together. Thank you for this, Love Ernie and Michelle

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review