Grace Baek Photography Reviews

10 | North Hills, CA
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Grace Baek Photography

Recommended by 99%

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
10 Grace Baek Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I both think having Grace at our wedding was hands down the best decision we made in planning our wedding. Leading up to the wedding, Grace was so prompt and professional in communicating with us. She helped us plan our schedule, and accommodated our numerous schedules changes as we tried to fit in certain photos. She showed up to scout out the venue multiple times before the wedding, attended our rehearsal, and suggested things that helped our photos AND our wedding immensely!! The real magic came the day of.. Grace was phenomenal. She blended into all of the activity, and took truly candid photos like I wanted. She kept her cool with everything, maintained a really professional demeanor, and made taking photos feel so natural! I was a bit nervous for the couple / bridal party photos, becuase my husband and I often look very stiff and posed for such photos. Grace helped loosen things up, which I really appreciated. I’ve gotten so many compliments on my photos, including friends who asked for her information for their own weddings later on!! I’ve been to a lot of weddings where the photographer seemed to be getting in the way of guests, and took only a few photos. Because of that, I especially appreciated how true to everything Grace stayed. Thanks, Grace, for helping record our special day in a way we’ll treasure forever.

  • L

    Linda · Married on 08/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Looking for a wedding photographer? Look no further, because if you choose Grace, you'll get someone attentive, helpful, and a perfectionist at her craft. Grace was so communicative and helpful throughout the whole process. My husband and I feel we're not very camera friendly, but with Grace's patience, guidance, and magic, our photos came out amazing! One of the things you don't want to skimp on are your pictures, they're a physical representation of your memories, and the ones that Grace was able to capture brings back so many smiles and happy tears when I look them over. Grace goes the extra mile, scouts the locations of your engagement and wedding photos, and puts in the work necessary for the final product to be perfect. We trusted Grace and her eye and definitely have no regrets. Thank you again Grace!

    Grace Baek Photography 1
    Grace Baek Photography 2
  • A

    Anna · Married on 02/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so so grateful to have Grace as our wedding and engagement photographer! She went above and beyond what was required of her- even picking up my bouquet and my husband's boutonniere from the florist the day before the wedding when we weren't available to do so, and helping me with an outfit selection for the engagement session. I was shy and not used to getting my picture taken, but she was so patient and easy to work with. She was extremely prepared, always scouted out the shoot locations, and was an excellent communicator.
    She was also invaluable when it came to scheduling for the day-of. We relied on her expertise when it came to everything, and she helped us wholeheartly. The whole day went smoothly (at least from our perspective), thanks to Grace and her team! Thank you Grace! Also, we absolutely love our wedding and engagement photos! All of our friends and family members feel the same way :)

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing time at our wedding and we are so happy that Grace was the one to capture the moments! If you are looking for someone who is professional, artistic and a perfect fit for your wedding, she is it!
    Pre wedding* she alleviated so much pre wedding stress. Grace was very easy to communicate with and prompt with replies to emails. Grace provide a detailed photo timeline, so you do not have to worry about anything the day of. She was so accommodating to our preferences, special requests and vision. She doesn’t treat you like just another job/wedding. She truly cares about you, and understands it’s your special day and personalizes your experience. Leading up to the wedding, just amplified how professional and prepared she is. She attended our rehearsal to find the perfect photo locations and get a sense of the lighting.
    The wedding* She has a way of making a camera shy, awkward couple feel comfortable. She was not distracting while taking photos, she tries to blend in and not take away from the moment. Grace also helped make everything run smoothly from coordinating with bridal party and venue staff to make sure our photo wish list was achieved. Lastly, she went above and beyond and stayed late for us, so we could take a special sparkler shot at the end of the night.
    Post wedding* Our wedding photos were scheduled to be ready in January, but we wanted to send out a Christmas card. She was so sweet to send over some photos options early, so we could send it to all our friends and family! When we received our full photo collection, we were pleasantly surprised at the number of photos we got, as well as, the quality of the photos. I love the lighting of her photos, absolutely beautiful.
    We have gotten so many compliments on our photos and her artistic style. We recommend and rave about her to all of our friends and family. Overall, she exceeded all our expectations! Grace is the perfect photographer for your wedding!

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so incredibly thankful to have had Grace capture our wedding and engagement session! She was so so helpful in the months leading up to the wedding, and definitely delivered with exceptional photos that our families and we absolutely adored. She gave us so many wonderful pictures of us posing, and also so many precious pictures of candid moments. Her photos are so clean, bright, and just gorgeous overall. Grace was also extremely prepared for both the engagement session and the wedding itself, having mapped out the areas that we would be, and planned out the shots she would take, even before we met. She was also super helpful with my own planning, suggesting a schedule for the day and including all the little details I would have overlooked. She was also really great with communication, responding to our texts and emails quickly and helpfully. To top it all off, Grace is just super sweet, easy-going, and flexible. We felt so so comfortable with her, and really appreciated her personality in a relatively stressful season.

    Without any hesitation at all, we would recommend Grace to anyone who is looking to have frankly any moment of their life captured in photo form!

  • S

    Sophia · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grace is a true professional. She was very organized during the wedding planning and very flexible whenever we need to have meetings with her. She was well prepared and even checked out the venue the day before to make sure she knew all the good locations for picture opportunities. On the day of, Grace worked well with other vendors and she consistently gave us reminders of what was coming next, which was very helpful. I received more than 1000 pictures from her and I can tell she edited every single one of them so all the moments were captured and nothing got left behind. I would highly recommend her to anyone who's looking for a great and trustworthy photographer for your big day!

  • C

    Christiana · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grace was absolutely phenomenal..!!! I would give her 6 stars if I could. She thought of every single detail to make sure our wedding photos turned out stunning, and went out of her way to scout out locations and do so much prep work beforehand. The photos were absolutely perfect and took my breath away. Grace worked so hard and was so sweet, professional, and patient and absolutely a dream to work with.

  • A

    Esther · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So thankful that Grace took our wedding photos - we couldn't have asked for a better experience!! Grace had taken wedding photos for a family member's wedding a while back, and when I got engaged, I was SO excited at the prospect of working with her. My husband and I love her style - crisp, clean & light, and captures all of the moments. She's dedicated to all of the details of the work that she does (from making sure to pose us naturally to choosing hidden & pretty spots in a busy/crowded park), and is thoughtful in the way she communicates with us (her clients), as well as all of our wedding guests. We loved how she captured every moment of the wedding - from the posed photos to the *many* sweet candids that helped us remember our special day! Her work beautiful, and she herself is a sweet & patient person to work with. My husband and I had such a lovely experience working with her and trust that you will too!

  • R

    R · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Grace Baek Photography was one of the best decisions I made when planning my wedding. She is very sweet, professional, and was a huge help throughout the planning process. My wedding was mostly DIY, and Grace worked with me to figure out a day of schedule that kept us on time and made sense for the flow of the day. Her work is marvelous, and she has great attention to detail to make sure you and your loved ones look the best in pictures that will last a lifetime. I highly recommend that you hire her.

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/17/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grace is by and large the most talented, thoughtful, accommodating, and flexible vendor I worked with during my wedding planning. She went far beyond her role, offering to visit wedding venues for me and planning out the day schedule because she knew I could use the help. Her dedication to capturing the day (from start to finish) is evident in the beautiful photos that my husband and I will treasure forever. Not only is her aesthetic perfection (soft, clean, and well-balanced), she was also able to capture all of the most important moments and then some. I loved working with Grace and recommend her strongly without reservation. She's the whole package!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review