Gallery of Flowers by Phil Reviews

20 | Wolcott, CT
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Gallery of Flowers by Phil

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

20

8 User photos

Gallery of Flowers by Phil 1
Gallery of Flowers by Phil 2
Gallery of Flowers by Phil 3
Gallery of Flowers by Phil 4
Gallery of Flowers by Phil 5
+ 4
Order by:
  • J

    Judi Sullivan · Married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incomparable Artistry and Professionalism

    There truly are no words to adequately describe Phil’s incredible talent, artistry, creativity, professionalism, and approachability! His work far exceeded my expectations and working with him is a joy and a pleasure! The first time my husband and I met with him , he warmly welcomed us and perfectly captured our vision ! I felt so confident and at ease with him that I had no problem letting him express his full creative genius. He is a true maestro and when I saw all the incredible beauty of his pieces and my bouquet I was brought to tears and rendered speechless! Everyone was absolutely mesmerized and in awe of the flowers and wanted to know who our floral artist was! Phil brought such beauty to our day and we are so grateful for his talent. We so highly recommend him!

    Sent on 10/14/2019
  • A

    Angie · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous decorations

    Phil was so great!.. made the process so easy, really pays attention to the details. He’s way of breaking down your ideas and executing them are flawless. Our wedding decorations were flawless!

    Sent on 06/24/2019
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous flowers & centerpieces

    I cannot say enough how happy I am with my bouquets & centerpieces! Phil did an incredible job & was so easy to work with !!! I was blown away at them & got so many compliments on the centerpieces & my blinged out bouquet !!! He put so much detail into everything. Phil, your ears must’ve been ringing all night because I lost count on how many ppl were asking who my florist was & who they can get those globes from!! You totally exceeded my expectations! I cannot thank you enough! 💙

    Gallery of Flowers by Phil 6
    Gallery of Flowers by Phil 7
    Gallery of Flowers by Phil 8
    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phil recently put together bouquets, centerpieces, and more for my wedding and I was floored by the beauty of the flowers. During consultation, Phil listened to all the details of the wedding and made sure to accommodate all of our requests. I’m so happy we were able to work with Phil! We highly recommend him!!!

    Gallery of Flowers by Phil 9
    Gallery of Flowers by Phil 10
    Gallery of Flowers by Phil 11
    Sent on 08/05/2018
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don’t feel that 5 stars is even enough for Phil. Not only were our flowers beautiful and amazing he literally saved the day. The first time we met with Phil I had no idea what i wanted in flowers. He screamed exactly what I wanted. Absolutely stunning and helpful through each step. I made a huge mistake and forgot to count a bouquet for my junior bridesmaid. This was 100% my fault as I added her into the wedding later. Even though Phil went over the numbers multiple times I just never thought of it. Come wedding day and time for photos we realize we are one short. I got married the busiest wedding weekend this year and Phil had the missing bouquet at the venue in 20 minutes. I have no idea how he even managed this but I didn’t even think it was possible. He went above and beyond and made me feel not like a total jerk for forgetting. I could not believe it. His flowers are so beautiful and strong. We had wreaths around the centerpieces. At the end of the night when cleaning up we all took them and wore them as flower crowns and they held up! I can’t even believe how amazing of a job he did. Phil you are a true gem in the wedding world!

    Gallery of Flowers by Phil 12
    Gallery of Flowers by Phil 13
    Sent on 08/20/2018
  • K

    Kate · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phil did an incredible job with our flowers- many people asked me who was our florist because they want to use him in the future. They were GORGEOUS. He was great to work with, very knowledgeable and well-priced. We are so happy we went with Phil!

    Sent on 08/14/2017
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phil did such an incredible job with our flowers! He did our centerpieces which were absolutely gorgeous and exactly what we wanted! He also decorated 2 large urns beautifully and they really gave that wow factor at the ceremony! He also did our bouquets which were simply breathtaking. They blew me away and were even better than what I had envisioned. He used feathers like I had wanted and the perfect amount of rhinestones and they were all the perfect size. Phil was also incredibly professional and quick to respond to all my messages! He was also willing to meet as many times as we needed to go over all the details. I would highly recommend for any event you are considering!

    Sent on 11/14/2016
  • A

    Araceli · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phil was excellent! When I first met with him, I showed him pictures of what I wanted, and he gave me exactly that! My bouquet and my bridesmaids bouquets were absolutely breathtaking! When I walked into the reception room and saw the floral arrangements on the tables, I was speechless! Phil, thank you so much for making the floral arrangements of my dreams!

    Sent on 10/25/2016
  • L

    Leonette · Married on 09/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phil made the floral part of our wedding planning the easiest part! I knew nothing about flowers walking in but I had a picture of my dream reception in my head and he captured it perfectly at a very reasonable cost! Phil was very accommodating to our needs and last minute changes. We were awed with the attention to detail Phil gave to every arrangement! His work was worth every penny and we absolutely recommend Gallery of Flowers by Phil to everyone!

    Sent on 01/18/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phil was by far my favorite vendor that we worked with for our wedding. I was a really detail oriented, Pinterest enthused bride on a budget. I had a really specific vision and went to our first appointment with a binder of flower inspiration that was at least 25 pages long. Phil patiently went through every single picture with me to fully understand my vision. Since I was on a budget, he also gave me alternatives to very expensive flowers that would still give me the look I was going for (dahlias, peonies, ranunculus etc.). I also had a unique request to have giant balloons hanging from our centerpieces, although it wasn't something he had ever done before, he made it happen and did a fantastic job at that. When we got our initial quote back we were so surprised at how reasonable his prices were, we had a bridal party of 16, 25 tables at our reception, had a flower crown for our flower girl, and a sweetheart table. When our bouquets came I was just in awe they were so full, beautiful, and exactly my vision, actually they were better than my vision!! I couldn't believe the quality and size of our bouquets for the price we paid, my arm was actually sore the day after our wedding from carrying my bouquet! Our flowers by far were my favorite detail of our wedding. If you have a vision for your wedding, let Phil bring it to life! He is truly an artist and gave us so much good advice and made our special day exactly what we wanted it to be.

    Sent on 01/11/2016
  • Y

    Yomaira · Married on 08/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    simply wonderful, very helpful always thinking of the clients first, my flowers were even more amazing than I thought they could be. Phil is a great.

    Sent on 08/17/2015
  • D

    David · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phil was so easy to work with and knew exactly what we wanted. It seemed like he could read our minds. His prices are very reasonable compared to other vendors and the flowers were gorgeous.

    Sent on 07/06/2015
  • User3258197 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My flowers for my wedding came out beyond my wildest dreams! I have heard horror stories of people imagining flowers and them not coming out how you want them too. But, Phil did the most amazing job I could ever imagine! the flowers were HUGE! and soooo pretty. The price was reasonable and they look so amazing I would not have chose another florist. He did everything we asked and was able to change our order around when we needed too. He did great accommodations for us! Just pure the best.

    Sent on 10/01/2013
  • User3901000 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Phil at a wedding show and his work and personality stood out to me more than any other florist at any wedding show.

    Before I met Phil, I was already meeting with another florist who was telling me what center pieces I should have instead of listening to what I wanted.

    Thankfully I met Phil! He really takes the time to listen and fully understand what you want. He offers great suggestions as well.

    I really appreciated that they were able to deliver to both my house and the venue. Not only do they deliver, they also put all the flowers in place. That was a huge relief to have all the flowers set up!
    I was very pleased to see my and my girl's bouquets, lovely cake flowers and STUNNING center pieces. Everything was so perfect! I kept my bouquet and a centerpiece for over a week after my wedding and they were still beautiful!

    Ladies, don't trust anyone else with your wedding flowers. Phil goes above and beyond to give you what you want! Call Phil and you will not regret it! My husband and I were very happy with everything!

    Sent on 02/13/2014
  • S

    Shana · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers were absolutely beautiful and very affordable!! We had a huge wedding party, so there was a lot of work for Phil to do, but everything was beautiful and flawless!! We're so happy Phil was able to do our flowers!!

    Sent on 06/26/2013
  • S

    Sofia · Married on 11/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had complete trust in Phil. The very first time I met him he was wonderful to me. All the other florists I met with immediately asked me "What is your budget". Phil NEVER asked that question, instead asked me "What I wanted". Right there I knew he was the florist for us. The pictures he showed me of his work were amazing. I had complete trust in Phil & never even saw a picture of what my centerpieces would look like; instead I was BEYOND pleased when I saw them on my tables. The girl’s bouquets were beautiful, and mine was stunning. I can't thank Phil enough for making my wedding venue look perfect!

    Sent on 12/10/2012
  • J

    Jean · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phil Parent did a great job on the flowers for my wedding. They were exactly what I wanted. He is very professional and listens to what you want. He is very reasonable with his prices too! Thanks Phil...

    Sent on 10/10/2012
  • L

    Lindsay and Joe · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with our wedding flowers from Gallery of Flowers by Phil. We enjoyed meeting with Phil to discuss all of the flowers for the ceremony and reception. He immediately understood our vision and offered great suggestions. Phil was very organized and was happy to answer any and all questions that we had. On our wedding day, I was absolutely thrilled when I first saw the bouquets for the bridal party - they were beyond my expectations! The flowers were vibrant, fresh, and full. We were also very pleased with the table arrangements for the reception. We would recommend Gallery of Flowers by Phil without hesitation.

    Sent on 08/02/2012
  • D

    deni · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I have to say is I truly believe I had the most amazing bouquets I have ever seen. Phil was a great person to work with, knew exactly what i wanted, and was so easy to communicate with. I absolutely loved everything he made me and the bridal party!

    Sent on 06/08/2012
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 04/25/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phil was amazing! Great personality, and very talented. The bouquets and center pieces were absolutely gorgeous! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 05/18/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review