Floral Creations by Sharon Reviews

137 | Portage, MI
See photos, pricing and details

137 Reviews for Floral Creations by Sharon

Recommended by 98%

137
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
137 Floral Creations by Sharon Reviews
Sort by:
  • M

    Molly Mclain · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent florist - would recommend to anyone

    I met Sharon at a Bridal expo at the beginning of this year. She came highly recommended by the wedding coordinator at my wedding venue. She was wonderful and played a big role in contributing to my dream wedding 10/06/18. From cakes to center pieces to elaborate gazebo arrangements - all were stunning and unique. She communicated well, worked with my budget, and accommodated my special requests. Despite some uncooperative weather, she worked to go above beyond my expectations. I would recommend her to anyone. Thanks Sharon!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon was amazing. She asked the right questions and she really made sure she understood what I was asking for. Her flowers turned out amazing, and you could tell that thought was put into them. Thanks!! She is highly recccomeded!

    Sent on 09/25/2018
    Floral Creations by Sharon 1
    Floral Creations by Sharon 2
    Floral Creations by Sharon 3
    Floral Creations by Sharon 4

    Floral Creations by Sharon's reply:

    Wow Emily! Thanks for that great review and it was my pleasure to have designed the flowers exactly as you had envisioned them for your wedding on Saturday, Sept. 22nd @bluedressbarn in Benton Harbor. What a beautiful day for your wedding. My best wishes to you and your new husband. Sharon Yantis, Floralsbysharon
  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon was wonderful to work with from start to finish. I had a vision for the flowers that I wanted to match my grandmothers garden, who passed away years ago and her garden passed with her so I only had spare photos and memories to work with. Sharon fit my vision perfectly, and she worked within the budget that I had available, which was and amazing combination to really make my dream wedding flowers come true - I sent images and she matched exactly what I was looking for, even when I had no idea what the flowers were even called. I asked for zinnia bouquets, which is very nontraditional and other florists that I contacted said they would not be able to do it, but Sharon said she would do her best, and she made it happen and made them gorgeous. My wedding guests even made comments that the flowers were beautiful and that they looked like my grandmothers garden. I am over-the-moon happy with the results. Thank you, Sharon!

    Sent on 08/08/2018
    Floral Creations by Sharon 5
    Floral Creations by Sharon 6

    Floral Creations by Sharon's reply:

    Hi Erin, Wow, what a fantastic review you wrote for me. I cannot tell you what a pleasure it was for Floral Creations by Sharon to design the flowers that were so important to you that included flowers that were in your Grandmother's garden. This was the first for me, using zinnias in wedding bouquets and arrangements for a wedding, and believe me, I hope that it will not be the last. Loved the look! Best wishes to you and your new husband for many years of good health and happiness. Sharon Yantis, Floral Creations by Sharon
  • L

    Laine · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon was very easy to work with, responsive, flexible, and most importantly did a great job. I don't know anything about flowers so she was able to help me through figuring out what I like and don't like. I went to our first meeting with a couple photos of what I liked and she made it happen! I also appreciated that she was available for cleanup services and that we were able to rent everything for the centerpieces!

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon is a joy to work with. She has many unique ideas.

    The bride was not an easy one to work with. Sharon was extremely patient and understanding. Everything was beautiful.

    Sent on 10/30/2018

    Floral Creations by Sharon's reply:

    Hi Lisa, Thanks so much for your great post and I loved working with you and your daughter to make it a wonderful day. Best regards, Sharon Yanis, Floral Ceations by Sharon
  • K

    Katrina · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon was absolutely amazing! Very sweet and flexible work with. I let her know what I had in mind for my flowers and told her to pick the best flowers and greenery that would be in season. Told her to use her magic and design the arrangements for me. I’m so happy I did. I could not ask for better flowers and they were gorgeous. If your wanting to support a local business and get and amazing deal on any budget. Please see her.

    Sent on 06/12/2018
    Floral Creations by Sharon 7
    Floral Creations by Sharon 8

    Floral Creations by Sharon's reply:

    Hi Katrina, Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a fantastic review for me. You were beyond wonderful to work with in helping me to create the flowers that you wanted. Was so glad that we were able to use local peonies for the bouquets and achieve the look that you wanted. May you have a fantastic, healthy married life with many blessings. My best wishes always, Sharon
  • N

    Najat · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon was an absolute pleasure to work with. She took a very vague idea that we had and turned it into some of the most beautiful flowers we had ever seen. She even went above and beyond and brought extra flowers which were a total surprise when we finally saw our reception. She was very attentive and answered every single question I had in a very timely manner.

    Sent on 11/12/2017

    Floral Creations by Sharon's reply:

    Najat thanks so much for your wonderful review of the flowers for your wedding. It was such a pleasure for me to have worked with you,. Plus it is always great for me to do the extra things for your wedding, and especially exciting that you were surprised and appreciated the extra touches that were added to your wedding. My best wishes for a marriage filled with love, happiness and good health. Sharon Yantis, Floral Creations by Sharon
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon is a very experienced and professional florist, and we loved working with her! She listened to all our ideas and preferences and made sure that all the flowers for our wedding day were exactly as we had imagined.

    Sent on 08/13/2017

    Floral Creations by Sharon's reply:

    Thanks for taking the time from your busy schedule to do this wonderful review of my flowers and service for your wedding. It was a pleasure to work with you in making your dream wedding come true. My best wishes to you both in your marriage. Sincerely, Sharon Yantis, Floral Creations by Sharon
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon did a beautiful job on the flowers. She had good communication and the quality was excellent.

    Sent on 07/30/2017

    Floral Creations by Sharon's reply:

    Rachel, thanks for taking the time to write this review of my wedding flowers for your wedding. It was indeed my pleasure to have helped in creating your vision for your July wedding. My best wishes to you in your marriage. Sharon of Floral Creations by Sharon
  • Janice

    Janice · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    By far the absolute best florist! Sharon makes your dreams become a reality. I asked her to do something very different and gave her free range to create it how I imagined. My bridesmaids lanterns were unique and stunning. The venue had never seen anything like it in all the years hosting weddings. Sharon is truly an artist and I would never hesitate referring her to anyone. Thank you Sharon for making my most incredible day even better! Sharon's pricing is very competitive to others, but what she has that you can't get from a regular florist is the hands on, personal touches and one on one service. By far the best and don't look any further than Floral creations by Sharon!

    Sent on 08/12/2017

    Floral Creations by Sharon's reply:

    Wow! What a fantastic review. Thanks your taking the time to do it, so that others bridal couples might envision how I can help them with beautiful flowers for their wedding. I love to make each wedding unique and stress free for the brides and their family. Again, it was my pleasure to design the flowers for your wedding and so thankful that you loved the flowers and my helping you with all the details. My best wishes to you and your husband for a wonderful marriage. Sharon Yantis, Floral Creations by Sharon
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon was wonderful to work with on florals! From the very beginning, she was easily accessible by email, but also willing to meet with me in person quite a bit to talk through plans face to face. Sharon is a very experienced florist and put a lot of thought and effort into making sure everything coordinated and looked beautiful for my wedding day. She is patient and understands that your vision can change over the course of wedding planning :) I came to Sharon with a lot of my own ideas for centerpieces and florals, and she helped widen my vision quite a bit, offering creative suggestions that added beauty and definition to my original ideas, all the while staying conscious of my budget. Working with Sharon out of her home and independent business created a very comfortable environment for me where I felt that everything was honest and out on the table regarding cost and procedure. By the time my wedding was only weeks away, Sharon felt more like a very helpful family member rather than a vendor! Days before my wedding I had a pretty clear idea of what my florals were going to look like, and yet still on the wedding day I could not stop admiring my bouquet and centerpieces! It was all beautiful and I received several compliments from my guests.

    Thank you so much, Sharon!!

    Sent on 05/10/2017

    Floral Creations by Sharon's reply:

    Megan, what a wonderful review of my business and services for your wedding. Really it was my pleasure to help you in designing the flowers for your wedding and so happy that everything turned out to be the vision of your special day. My best to you and your husband for a life of happiness and good health all the days of your life. Sharon Yantis, Floral Creations by Sharon
  • T

    Tia · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon does an amazing job. I highly recommend her services! My arrangements were beautiful!

    Sent on 02/15/2017

    Floral Creations by Sharon's reply:

    Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of my business and flowers for your wedding. My best wishes to you and your husband for much happiness in your marriage.
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding from 1500 miles away can make the whole process more interesting, but Sharon made it easy to work with her. I met with Sharon on one of my few trips up to Michigan and was very impressed by her passion and talent. I brought in a number of inspiration pictures and then let her work some floral magic from there.

    Sharon and her husband made the most gorgeous arch for my outdoor ceremony and had everything set up on time. The decorations for the arch and the rest of the ceremony space were perfect and exactly as I had pictured. The ceremony space was created as if from a dream, it was amazing!

    My groom was very passionate about making our centerpieces/table markers (LED lightboxes) so I knew we would have to work around them for the reception decor. When meeting with Sharon, I left her one of his early prototype examples so she could add some floral touches to the centerpieces and everything worked out perfectly.
    My favorite aspect of the flowers was by far how the bouquets, boutonnieres, and corsages all turned out. In discussing my inspiration pictures with Sharon we settled on using a Blue Dendrobium Orchid (a fabulous blue/green/purple flower). I LOVED these flowers and how the colors popped with my dress and the bridesmaid dresses. I got so many complements on my bouquet from strangers when we were taking wedding portraits in a nearby park. I could tell these flowers were something unique and special by the way people responded to seeing them. I enjoyed them on the day and love seeing them in all my photographs so that I can always treasure them.

    I can’t thank Sharon enough for everything she put into making my wedding flowers amazing. I highly recommend Floral Creations by Sharon!

    Sent on 11/08/2016

    Floral Creations by Sharon's reply:

    Hi Lisa, Thanks so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review of my service and flowers for your wedding. You and your Mother were great to work with in planning a lot of the detail from a distance, and it was exciting to accomplish your vision for your wedding. Again, my best wishes to you and your husband for much love and happiness in your marriage. Best regards, Sharon of Floralcreationsbysharon
  • J

    Joetta · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This vendor is fantastic! Her floral creations are beautiful. We did not know exactly what we wanted when we originally sat down with her to place our order. We talked about what we wanted and she brought it all together for us. The order was complete! She thought of everything. The way in which she decorated the wedding venue was fantastic! Getting the venue decorated was in a very timely manner. The value of the product as well as the service.... WONDERFUL!!!! Thank you so much:-)

    Sent on 09/22/2016

    Floral Creations by Sharon's reply:

    Hi Joetta, My thanks for taking the time to write such a fantastic review of my service for your wedding. It was my pleasure to have designed the flowers for your wedding and make your wedding day that you would remember for a lifetime.
  • Carebear1818

    Carrie · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon is the best! I initially chose her because she was so nice and was so knowledgeable on everything floral and decor. I'm very much a person to let the expert do their job and Sharon was perfect for that. When a flower came in a different color than needed, she had a back up plan and I trusted her. Sharon also took care of my center pieces which were simple and beautiful. She delivered everything to the church and the venue and even stuck around to help insure everyone got the correct flowers and were applied correctly. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 09/14/2016

    Floral Creations by Sharon's reply:

    Wow, thanks so much for taking the time to do such a wonderful review for me. It was my pleasure to have designed the flowers for your wedding, and so happy with how everything went together. My best wishes to you and your husband. Sharon Yantis,k Floral Creations by Sharon
  • User5590838 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon did a great job! Extremely helpful and responsive!

    Sent on 08/19/2016

    Floral Creations by Sharon's reply:

    Thanks so much for your wonderful review. My best wishes to you and your husband in your marriage. Sharon Yantis, Floralcreationsbysharon.com
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon does such amazing work. Pays such close attention to detail and will go above and beyond your expectations. I would recommend her to anyone. You will not be disappointed. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 08/11/2016

    Floral Creations by Sharon's reply:

    Thanks so much for your wonderful review Olivia. You were great to work with on the details for your wedding and was so excited to be asked to be apart of your wedding. Loved using your Grandmother's broaches in your wedding bouquet, cannot say it was not a challenge, but was so pleased with the results when I finished. My best wishes to you and Brad for a wonderful marriage. Sharon Yantis Floral Creations by Sharon
  • A

    Adriene · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon was so wonderful to work with! She made me feel so comfortable in selecting the right flowers for my big day.
    Her knowledge of floral arrangements was top notch! Originally, I had indicated I did not want pillars for the alter flowers, but when Sharon brought the flowers-she thought I might be disappointed that the flowers would not be seen. She then went home and got the pillars and it made all the difference. I'm so grateful she did-because the flowers can be seen in every picture! She also made an extra boutonniere for my husband, in case after all the hugging his may have been smashed, so he would have a fresh flower to put on. I highly recommend getting arrangements done by Sharon! :)

    Sent on 07/19/2016

    Floral Creations by Sharon's reply:

    Hi Adriene, Thanks so much for such a wonderful review of my business and it was my pleasure to design the flowers for your wedding. So glad that you were so pleased and happy with the result of my effort. My best wishes to you and your husband. Sharon Yantis, Floral Creations by Sharon
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Sharon was so easy. I was planning a wedding from across the country, and Sharon was extremely responsible and flexible, able to meet the two times I came into town before the wedding. The arrangements were gorgeous, and she was very accommodating in making adjustments as the wedding approached. I would highly recommend Sharon to anyone looking for a stunning wedding at a reasonable cost.

  • A

    Anna · Married on 05/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ms Sharon was wonderful. The flowers turned out just how I thought they would.

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All the bouquets Sharon made were gorgeous and exactly what I envisioned! She was even able to add my grandmothers broaches to my bouquet, which really meant a lot to me. She decorated my wedding cake with flowers as well and the outcome was perfect. I was so beyond happy with everything!!

  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 01/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon did an amazing job on my flowers. She brought the perfect mix of wintery touches for my winter wedding and the bouquets were absolutely beautiful. After seeing the work she did on my sisters flowers a few years ago I knew I would be using her when I got married!

    Sent on 01/08/2016

    Floral Creations by Sharon's reply:

    Thanks so much for taking the time to give me such a great review, and believe me it was my pleasure to have designed the flowers for your special day. My best wishes to you and your husband, Sharon Yantis Floral Creations by Sharon
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon did my wedding back in November. The only thing I can say was she did an amazing job!! The brought my dreams of flowers to life. My husband’s Grandmother made a rosary that needed to be incorporated in the bouquet. Sharron was able to achieve this wish in a tasteful and beautiful manner. I would recommend her to anyone that was looking for beautiful flower for their wedding.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon was amazing! I am so glad we decided to use her on our special day. She made us feel so special, like we were the only ones she was working with. We enjoyed Sharon and working with her our flowers were beautiful and she delivered them herself to our reception location. I would work with Sharon again if the occasion came up! She was a blessing.

    Sent on 01/07/2016

    Floral Creations by Sharon's reply:

    Hi Melissa, Thanks so much for your great review of my service and flowers for your wedding. You were fantastic to work with and enjoyed every minute of planning and executing your special day.. My best wish to you and your husband for happiness and good health. Sharon Yantis Floral Creations by Sharon

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review