Eddie Aledia Reviews

45 | Quaker Hill, CT
See photos, pricing and details

45 Reviews for Eddie Aledia

Recommended by 100%

45
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
45 Eddie Aledia Reviews
Sort by:
  • A

    Aimee · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hired Eddie for our wedding on 10/6/18. He was flexible, professional, and easy to work with! Eddie played guitar for our ceremony and began playing when guests arrived which made for a nice welcome. During cocktail, he was joined by a saxophone player and the two made an outstanding jazz duo. Our guests were raving about the music! I highly recommend Eddie for any event!

  • A

    Ali · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! What a wonderful experience it was working with Eddie! He was so incredibly responsive and flexible, it made wedding planning so easy. I requested some specific songs for our ceremony and he said he will play ANYTHING as long as he had a few weeks to practice. And he DID! He played them all so perfectly. Everyone at my wedding said he was the best musician they have ever heard at a ceremony and cocktail hour. I am so grateful to have found Eddie!!

  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 09/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eddie was incredibly easy to work with and very accommodating. We hired him to perform our ceremony music as well as entertain our guests during cocktail hour. We were planning a wedding from out of state and he was flexible to meet with us when we were in the area and to communicate via email when we were not! He was willing to play exactly the songs we wanted, even if he had to learn them! He played mostly instrumental music but did sing for my entrance "From the Ground Up by Dan & Shay" and our recessional - "Forever and Ever Amen by Randy Travis." We felt very comfortable with him and gave him the leeway to play whatever he wanted during cocktail hour and we got rave reviews from our guests!

    Eddie Aledia 1
    Eddie Aledia 2
    Eddie Aledia 3
    Eddie Aledia 4
  • A

    Alfonso · Married on 08/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Eddie and one of his team members to play music for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour a few weeks ago in Newport, RI. Eddie was fantastic! We requested a Acoustic/Sax duo. After speaking to Eddie on the phone, he helped us realize that a Acoustic/Flute duo is more appropriate for the ceremony, while a Acoustic/Sax duo fits the cocktail hour vibe we were looking for. As a groom, I remember walking the aisle to await my bride as Eddie and his partner played the hawaiian rendition of "Somewhere over the Rainbow". It was perfect! All of the song choices we discussed sounded so angelic and beautiful. Eddie was very professional in knowing the cues to look for when switching to a different requested song. Eddie, we did not get to see you when the cocktail hour was completed because we were taking photos, but we greatly appreciate you and all of your effort and talent. Thank you for being apart of our amazing day!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eddie was really great to work with! My ceremony wouldn't have been complete with out him playing!!

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 06/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Eddie for our ceremony music as well as the music that was played during cocktail hour and we cannot say enough good things about him. Not only was he quick in responding to every question we had, but he learned the song that I wanted to walk down the aisle to and it was absolutely perfect. His beautiful music set the tone for the entire wedding and we could not be happier.

  • A

    Anna · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eddie was very accommodating. Everyone enjoyed the music we had people coming to us during the event to share how they loved the music! I highly recommend him, I came upon him at a bridal shower and was great then too!

  • J

    Joel · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible ceremony guitarist, even went out of his way to learn a song for my wife to make the big day perfect!

    He also helped out one of my older guests when they were in need!

    Not only is Eddie a wonderful guitarist that my guests still talk about, he is a true professional and I would recommend no other.

  • User5468488 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eddie was the absolute best! I would highly recommend him to anyone! He is an extremely talented musician! He sang 1,000 Years as a walked down the aisle and it was beyond special! If you are looking for a guitar player HE IS YOUR GUY!!!!!

  • User5454719 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eddie is a true professional! He is responsive and patient during the planning process and his musical talent makes him an absolute pleasure to work with! Even as a crazy bride I was completely at ease knowing that Eddie would be playing us up and down the isle. I would highly recommend Eddie for all functions!

  • User5307809 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eddie was the absolute perfect addition to our wedding ceremony! He is a very talented singer and guitar player and he is familiar with a wide variety of music! Every song we requested he was able to perform for the ceremony and cocktail hour including some other wonderful suggestions. Eddie was so kind and down to earth. Best idea ever to have an included such a talented musician in an important part of our wedding day. We recieved many many compliments regarding his talent from family and friends :) We were very happy with him!!

  • User5307821 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eddie was the absolute perfect addition to our wedding ceremony! He is a very talented singer and guitar player and he is familiar with a wide variety of music! Every song we requested he was able to perform for the ceremony and cocktail hour including some other wonderful suggestions. Eddie was so kind and down to earth. Best idea ever to have an included such a talented musician in an important part of our wedding day. We recieved many many compliments regarding his talent from family and friends :) We were very happy with him!!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 01/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eddie was very responsive and easy to work with. He has a broad range of music he can p;ay and is flexible. He sounded great and all my guests loved the music!

  • D

    Denise · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eddie did an exceptional job as our solo acoustic guitarist for our ceremony, which was a party in itself. The guests repeatedly told me how fantastic and beautiful the music was for our ceremony. The setting was rustic elegance, and he chose the perfect music to accompany it. He did a mix of songs that were purely acoustic and he also sang (he has a great voice). Eddie sang a rendition of Blackbird by The Beatles when I walked down the aisle, and it made me smile with joy! He was easy to work with and had many great suggestions but ultimately he made sure our taste and style was highlighted.

  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eddie provided the ceremony music for our wedding at a venue outside of a church. I was blown away by how helpful and accommodating he was while I changed my mind (many times). He was extremely easy to work with and very professional. Although I only heard bits and pieces of the song I walked down the aisle to, which was beautiful!, our guests were very impressed by the musics elegance. Highly recommend Eddie to anyone searching for these services.

  • User4476899 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eddie Aledia did the music for our ceremony and cocktail hour. These events were on the sam property but not necessarily near each other. Also, it was completely outdoors. He brought a second player who played flute and sax. The combinations were incredible. The natural sounds really set the mood. For cocktail hour, his range was equally impressive. He his melded many styles and melodies creating a spectacular mood for our guests. He happily learned several songs just for our event. His attitude was spectacular and professionalism reassuring.

  • M

    Mila · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eddie is a very talented musician - I located his services online for my son's wedding and was extremely pleased with his responsiveness and professionalism. He was very accommodating and flexible. He worked well with my daughter in law in selecting music pieces. The music selections were absolutely beautiful and performed perfectly. All of our guests had wonderful comments and thoroughly enjoyed the ceremony.

  • D

    Danyelle · Married on 10/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eddie was amazing during our wedding. The guests loved listen to him before the wedding. His music was perfect to walk down the aisle to!

  • M

    Michael · Married on 06/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would highly recommend Eddie for any sort of function. Not only a great and talented musician but extremely professional and very personable. Was already set-up for our ceremony when we arrived and started playing right away without being asked. Was perfect for what we were looking for and would recommend him for any function not just weddings. He provided a wonderful musical back-drop to our wedding and ceremony and without Eddie and his lovely music our wedding would not have been as perfect as it was.

  • J

    Josh · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great talent, great communication. Would recommend again!

  • T

    Tamar · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eddie Aledia was the perfect choice to have play at my daughter's wedding. Upon meeting him he spent the time playing for us in order to help us choose songs we liked for the wedding ceremony and the cocktail hour. He kept in contact with us and checked in close to the wedding to confirm our choices and the timing for him to play. Many comments were made on how wonderful the music was. We couldn't be happier with his performance, his professionalism, and how reliable he was. We highly recommend him.

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eddie was great, he was helpful and responsive. Eddie played for our ceremony and was awesome, he even learned a new song for it. He was on time and ready to go the day of wedding. We loved the music, it was perfect!!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eddie played the acoustic guitar for our wedding in October. From the beginning, he was always very quick to respond to my e-mails and answered all of my questions. The day of the wedding, the music was just absolutely perfect for our ceremony. It was exactly what we wanted and we got several compliments on his performance. Eddie even brought us an extra microphone for myself and my husband to use so our guests could hear our vows. A pleasure to work with and would highly reccommend.

  • A

    amber · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eddie did a great job with our ceremony and cocktail hour music. Many of our guests pointed out how wonderful it was to have a guitar and flute playing, and not just a cd. Eddie went above and beyond our expectations. The music he plays is just beautiful! :) Thanks Eddie!!!

  • J

    Jaime · Married on 09/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eddie did a phenomenal job for our ceremony. Was perfect, simple and elegant.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review