Dream House Production Reviews

34 | Chicago, IL
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for Dream House Production

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

34

5 User photos

Order by:
  • Katrina

    Katrina Carracedo · Getting married on 09/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best party ever! Music was lit!

    "The only DJ and wedding production you will ever need!" The three main elements of a wedding are food, booze, and MUSIC. We could not have picked a better DJ than Ruki. He was easy to work with and always available for any of our questions. From planning to execution his services were detailed and organized. Our ceremony, cocktail, and reception were all in one place, Ruki customized our event based on our needs and gave us suggestions and ideas of what we could do. A few days before the wedding day we had a conference call with him to go through the event details, reception program, wedding party introductions, and all the songs for the first dance. We also requested "dance in the cloud," based on another wedding he hosted.. It was the best "extra" idea we made. It added more romance to a room already filled with love. He wasn't just our vendor but he is also a friend of ours. We know he will not disappoint us but what we did not know is that he EXCEEDED our expectations. He did not just play a whole song but he mixed it up based on everyone's mood, age, and music genre.. the dance floor was never empty. Our wedding guests loved him at the reception and still talks about how amazing our DJ was and that the music was LIT!

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • Christopher

    Christopher Meckes · Getting married on 07/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Review

    Ruki and his DJs are absolutely phenomenal. When we attended my cousin's wedding, we knew that we needed to hire the man who had the dance floor rocking all night. We made an awesome choice and Ruki did our wedding this October.

    He made our life easy. He is accommodating, runs a great business, and is genuinely an incredible person. His wedding portal is easy to use; he makes great suggestions about order of events, how to keep the flow of the wedding going, and how to keep everyone engaged in the reception.

    As far as the wedding, all our guests remarked about how great the music was. The energy did not drop an ounce all night! We could not have asked for a better DJ. I would recommend Dream House Productions to anyone. In fact, we hope to use him again in the future!
    Chris and Kiara-Jade

    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super Impressed!

    Had an excellent experience with Dreamhouse Productions for our wedding!! Ruki set us up with Jim and he did an absolutely fantastic job. He was super nice and very on top of things. He played every song we requested and facilitated the evening with flying colors! I felt super confident with him running the show.

    Sent on 08/28/2019
  • D

    Dipika Chaudhuri · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    We loved Ruki! We hired him for all of our wedding events and he executed flawlessly. He is friendly, organized and easy to work with. We gave him some general direction on the type of music we like, and he read the crowd so well and kept everyone dancing the whole night! Multiple guests complimented us on our DJ choice. He also did a great job managing music changes during performances and entrances. Everything was perfect! I would highly recommend him and his team!

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • K

    Kavita C · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding DJ ever!

    Would highly recommend Ruki for an Indian wedding (or any event) & would hire him again in a heartbeat!

    We hired DJ Ruki for our Indian wedding at the Drake for three different events: baraat, ceremony, and reception. In the planning stages, he was always timely and responsive to emails and was very organized. He even opted to meet with us twice in person before the wedding to ensure that he understand our complicated requests for the ceremony.

    During the baraat, his generator unfortunately malfunctioned but he was able to try and salvage using the car system. Eventually we were unable to get the system to work, so Ruki comped us for the baraat - without us even bringing it up! For our ceremony, we had very detailed/mixed-custom music playing representing both Gujurati and Tamil customs. Ruki somehow made both our sets of parents incredibly happy, and it was seamless!

    For the reception, everything was FIRE. Ruki nailed all the programmed part (e.g., microphones for speeches, the correct songs for dances). More than that – he kept EVERYONE on the dance floor for a full 4.5 hours. People could not be pulled away! He played an amazing mix of Tamil, Hindi, and American hits, and people kept telling us later how hype the DJ was.

    Sent on 07/29/2019
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ruki is hands down the best DJ!!

    Ruki is an amazing DJ! Ruki is funny and easy to talk to. Everything ran seamlessly, from booking with him to our wedding day. He made sure that all of our requests were played and he was super accommodating. I (the bride) changed my processional song an hour before the ceremony and Ruki was so flexible and made it work. At our wedding reception, the dance floor was packed all night and all of our guests were raving about the music and Ruki’s MCing. I would highly recommend hiring Ruki and his team for your wedding/events! Thank you for making our wedding so special Ruki!

    Sent on 07/31/2019
  • Bridget

    Bridget Bergman · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing & SO FUN!

    Hire Ruki!!! You will love him, we certainly did. We hired Ruki for our Wedding on 6.1.19. From start to finish, it was a pleasure working with Ruki. Not only was he professional and experienced, he made our wedding night one of the greatest parties ever! The dance floor was packed with people of all ages from the second our dances were over until the very end of the night. My husband, who is a musician, admired that Ruki was able seamlessly transition from genre to genre and make sure that all songs were still at a dancing BPM. If you're going to spend so much time and money planning a wedding, you want people to enjoy it! You NEED Ruki!

    Sent on 06/14/2019
  • S

    Sameet · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream House Productions was great for our wedding!

    Ruki and his team went above and beyond to assist with our wedding. On the event days, he made sure things ran smoothly, even things that were out of the scope of a DJ's normal tasks. He even MC'd our event and did a fantastic job which saved us additional $ from not having to hire an MC or having to ask a friend/relative to do so. He was very easy to work with and he catered to any changes or requests we had, no matter how last minute. I would definitely recommend Dream House Productions for any of your future wedding needs.

    Sent on 05/30/2019
  • K

    Kristin Krates · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    I had the pleasure of having DJ Ruki at our wedding. We were more than satisfied with his performance. It is very visible that he is a professional. He was very interactive throughout the entire planning process as well. A lot of our guests told us that they loved the music as well. I would definitely recommend him for your wedding, or special event. We will definitely keep this company in mind for future referrals!

    Sent on 04/17/2019
  • savi

    savi · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Better than we could have imagined!

    When we started to look for a DJ for our wedding, we knew it would not be an easy task. We needed someone who could incorporate both of our unique cultures into his music, and get both our families dancing. And DJ Ruki did just that. He had every single person on their feet. Guests that were saying goodbyes right after dinner ended up staying all night to party with us, and DJ Ruki is a huge reason for that. All we can say is, if you want to host an unforgettable event, hire Dream House Productions. Ruki's skills are absolutely unmatched!

    Sent on 11/18/2019
  • Debbie

    Stone Tower Winery · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    FANTASTIC D.J.!!! Would hire him again in a heartbeat!!

    Ruki Dole is an AMAZING AND GIFTED D.J., who helped to make our daughter & new son-in-law's wedding and reception SPECTACULAR!! My husband and I first experienced Ruki's amazing abilities two year's prior, at the wedding of my cousin Kathy's daughter - Kate - in Detroit, MI. My husband and I decided then and there, that if / whenever our daughter married, we would fly Ruki Dole in for the ceremony and reception, here in VIRGINIA - HE'S THAT GOOD!! Fast-forward two years, and we made good on our promise. Ruki did a wonderful job of setting the stage for the ceremony music, outside amongst the hills and vines in the vineyard of a local winery - THEN - he relocated effortlessly inside to get the dance floor JUMPIN' for the reception!!! Everyone from the youngest attendees (5 yrs old) to the oldest (94!) had a FANTASTIC time that evening, and RUKI was a HUGE part of that success!!! Ruki - my husband Tad, our daughter Alexandra, and our new son-in-law Evan can't thank you enough!!! You and your musical talents played a major part in making this special day in our lives SIMPLY SPECTACULAR!!!!!

    Sent on 11/03/2018
  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ruki is worth more than what we paid for him to be our DJ for our wedding. He is extremely professional, courteous, versatile, organized, and did a phenomenal job from start to finish. He asked my wife and I to provide him a monogram of our choice for his light display, we forgot to do so with everything going on and all of the planning, so Ruki created a custom monogram for us the night before. Ruki kept the dance floor full, listened to any requests we had, and was overall a fantastic MC. Ruki had a number of suggestions for us throughout the planning process when asked, which was extremely helpful looking back.

    All in all, the night could not have gone any better. It is quite apparent this guy is a master at his craft, I am quite confident guests of ours will be reaching out to him for their future events. My wife and I will be doing the same!
    - Shawn and Heather Jones

    Sent on 10/12/2018
  • J

    Jorge · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married 3 weeks ago and people are still talking about how much fun they had at our wedding. We reached out to Ruki based on a recommendation from our wedding planner and he was everything she described. He was responsive, organized, accommodating, energetic, and positive. We knew we were in good hands and that he would make sure that people were dancing the entire night. We liked his mixing skills, which is not commonly seen in most wedding DJs. This added another fun element to our wedding. We would recommend Ruki and his team to anyone looking for a great wedding DJ.

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ruki and his team at Dream House productions went above and beyond our exceptions! We got married this past weekend and we honestly could not have done it without them. All of our guests have been raving about what a good time they had and that the DJ was amazing! Ruki knows how to keep the crowd involved and entertained. There was not a second where the dance floor was not packed with guests! Even the owner of our venue said she had never seen such a packed dance floor! Not only do they know how to keep the party going, Ruki was a huge helping in planning and the organization of the event. I would highly recommend Dream House Production for any wedding, corporate event, or any larger event for that matter!

    Sent on 09/11/2018
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Ruki is very professional and has a ton of experience. The Dream House Production portal is very easy to use and thorough. Vaughn (DJ Kinetic) was the DJ for our reception, which was an Indian fusion wedding. He was excellent! He kept the dance floor going all night long and did a great job mixing Western and Indian songs. The sound quality was great. He was very flexible with a couple last minute adjustments/clarifications on the day of the wedding.
    We would highly recommend Dream House Production to anyone looking for a wedding DJ!

    Sent on 10/14/2018
  • S

    Scott · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married about three weeks ago, and I still have not stopped hearing from our friends and family about how great the music was. The dance floor was full the entire night, and everyone had a great time.

    Ruki does a great job of reading the room and making sure that he isn't playing things that are inappropriate for the audience, or that people just aren't vibing with.

    I'd seriously recommend Ruki to anyone that wants the kind of wedding where people are up on their feet and moving all night long.

    His MC-ing was great as well, you can tell that he has been doing this for a while.

    His price was also super competitive, though we did get a bit of a discount as our venue already had DJ equipment in place so there was little to no setup required.

    Sent on 09/10/2018
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Ruki did an amazing job! He did the sound for our beach ceremony on a windy day. Everyone said they heard everything perfectly. He had our dance floor packed all night. Several people asked about who he was to possibly book him in the future. He made the day a memorable fun one!

    Sent on 07/16/2018
  • A

    Aian and Megha · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I got married in June 2018. We’re both very Type A people when it comes to organization and planning, especially when it came to our wedding. We got DJ Ruki’s name from a friend and contacted him. Within 2 minutes of our first phone call, we knew he was the perfect DJ for our wedding. He was extremely organized, articulated many details that we would have never thought of, and did a great job of explaining his services and options in terms of packages. After the phone call, we talked about it and decided to book him that very moment.
    For the wedding ceremony, here are very specific songs to be played at specific times. I edited those tracks, numbered, and sent the mp3 files to DJ Ruki ahead of time. Without any rehearsals, the wedding went on without a hitch. Same for the reception. Once the dancing started, it never stopped. The dance floor was packed the entire night. DJ Ruki has an online portal for English songs so choosing our songs were very simple. We also sent him a spreadsheet of Indian songs and he played all those too. Overall, he was great and everyone had a blast.

    tldr: Best DJ we could have imagined. He was well organized, was there any time we needed to contact him, and did everything we could have asked for. All the tracks and mixes were spot on and the dance floor was full all night. Everyone had a blast.

    Sent on 06/28/2018
  • C

    corey · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply perfect.

    We were married about a month ago. After a year of planning, so many concerns creep into your mind. Will the weather turn out? Will the best man's speech be PG? Perhaps most importantly, will the guests have fun?

    Ruki made sure that final concern was taken care of. He was a terrific M.C., played a perfect mix of music that kept people dancing all night, and adapted to our every request.

    If you're looking for a professional, organized, fun DJ, book with Ruki and Dream House Production. You won't regret it.

    Sent on 06/27/2018
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Ruki for our wedding and could not have made a better decision! He made the whole process from the time we booked to our wedding day so easy. He's so nice and very easy to work with. My husband and I can be indecisive so when we didn't know what to do or didn't have an answer Ruki would without hesitation give us great suggestions.

    The actual wedding day was great. Ruki was awesome. He was great with the guests and keeping everything on schedule. Afterwards, we got many compliments on the DJ and the music. Definitely book with Dream House Production!

    Sent on 05/21/2018
  • B

    Ben · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ruki absolutely crushed it for our New Year's wedding. He played a great mix of oldies and new stuff, made certain songs his own with great mixes, and kept people moving all night. He was having a blast and that helped everyone else to, as well.

    Had multiple people ask me who our DJ was, and had a legitimate DJ encore at the end of the night. Who has ever heard of that??

    Super easy to work with, plan with, and extremely happy with how it all turned out.

    Sent on 01/16/2018
  • B

    Brendan · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked With this company (Ruki) for our wedding and we couldn’t have been happier. He pays attention to the crowd and plays to songs that keep the party moving and people dancing. Ruki will give you a tool to use to put down all of the songs that you want to hear at your wedding. My list was 6+ hours long. If he had played even a quarter of the songs on that list it would have sucked. What I like is not the same as what my Great Aunt Peggy likes. But Ruki took one look at good ol Aunt Peg and played the song to have her ditch the walker and grind it out on the dance floor. Don’t over pay someone to play your spotify list instead hire Ruki to do what a DJ is meant to do and get the party going. Ruki was worth every penny. If you don’t believe me check out the Kerryman where you can see the genius go to work.

    Sent on 01/16/2018
  • V

    Vicky · Married on 11/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Ruki did an awesome job at our wedding! He played music I loved that I almost forgot existed , 80/90’s! I never left the floor all night nor did my guests! Ruki was so easy to communicate and had my wedding run so smoothly! I can not recommend dream house productions highly enough, working with them is effortless!
    Vicky Meehan

    Sent on 01/06/2018
  • S

    Steffanie · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is no way that I can fully express in words how insanely happy and satisfied we are with Dream House Production. DJ Ruki is beyond incredible. We got married on 10/07/2017 and people will not stop talking about how amazing the party was. DJ Ruki kept our party going the entire night. From the very beginning to the end we loved every second of it. Ruki really helped make our wedding the best day of our lives. You can trust him to read your crowd and know which songs to get the party going. He showed up on time, looking sharp and ready to give his all to make our day perfect. I am giving Ruki and Dream House Production my highest recommendation. If you want the best of the best, you must book him for your wedding. Best and easiest decision you'll make of your entire wedding! Thanks Ruki! We can't thank you enough! xoxo

    Sent on 10/16/2017
  • D

    David · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Dream House Production to DJ our wedding in Detroit in September 2017. Ruki (owner) is amazing; he is extremely organized, professional, and a pleasure to work with. DJ Kinetic worked our wedding and he did and AMAZING job, the dance floor was packed all night long. The amount of compliments we have received from our guests (both young and old) on the music has been unreal. The manager of the reception venue we used also went out of her way to say Dream House Productions was one of the best DJ company’s she has worked with and she will also be recommending them in the future.

    Sent on 10/14/2017