Skip to main content
Weddings

Do Amore Reviews

Do Amore View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
37 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

37

38 User photos

  • Jon
    Jon S. Sent on 09/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Do Amore - Great Ring/Great Service/Great Cause

    I was looking into getting an engagement ring for my girlfriend. I came upon Do Amore and loved the sustainability and giving ethos of the company. I found the Jolie ring and fell in love online. I did however need help choosing a stone. Contacting the company was very easy and Hannah got back to me ASAP. After looping in the gemologist we found the PERFECT stone for the perfect ring. Very impressed with the ring, the service and the cause.

    After purchase they shared the details about the well our purchase help support.

    On such a special milestone it makes us feel good that we supported a great company and cause while getting an amazing product.

    P.S. I know Charity Water the partner of Do Amore to be a solidly run/great cause charity.
  • B
    Brian M. Sent on 03/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Service and a beautiful ring!

    I decided to go with Do Amore to customize a ring for my fiancee after doing research for a while to find the best option for an engagement ring. The process was easy and seamless, and they also rushed the making of and shipping of the ring to get to me before the proposal date I had pre-planned. You will definitely get a lot of bang for your buck with them and I just found that they had what other jewelry companies didn't have. The ring was beautiful and everything she wanted, she loved it! I highly recommend Do Amore for any jewelry need!

    Do Amore's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words, Brian! We appreciate your support and are happy to hear that you and your fiancée love the ring. We all loved the way your custom ring turned out, too! :)
  • J
    Jake D. Sent on 07/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service to accompany an amazing organization

    I had seen ads for this company and immediately was gravitated toward their mission of providing water in communities that need it. So when it came time to propose to my fiance, I knew I would reach out. The team at DoAmore was amazing to work with. Very helpful in choices and creating a custom ring for us. Communication was fantastic and great all around service. Highly recommend this company for anyone looking for a company that makes an impact. Those other jewelers don't need anymore business, but this company makes an impact that helps those in need. Love the mission and product!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jeff Sent on 11/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best customer experience I've ever had

    Do Amore goes completely above and beyond their due diligence. I love their business model and the fact that you can see exactly which water project your money is going toward.
    When I was picking a stone and asking where it came from (ethics, etc.), Krish (the founder of the company) personally called me and spent 15-20 minutes answering all of my questions, then found options that met my criteria and budget and emailed to me later that day to help me find the perfect match. I can't emphasize enough how pleasant and helpful this company is every step of the way in the ring-buying process. Thank you, Do Amore!
  • N
    N.s. Sent on 03/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of a kind service for a one of a kind ring

    Hannah and the Do Amore team did great in working with me to select a stone and put my ideas into an amazing custom ring. It turned out even better than I hoped it would.
  • Morgan
    Morgan T. Sent on 12/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most perfect ring. Use them! This is a sign!

    In a word: WOW! Do Amore is everything you can ask for in a company.

    First off, you're probably wondering where exactly they are: they're EVERYWHERE, because they're entirely online. They are based out of Houston, Texas but they make you feel like you're their best customer no matter where you live! KEEP READING BECAUSE THIS IS THE BOMB!!! SERIOUSLY YOU DON'T EVEN NEED TO CONSIDER OTHER PLACES. Just go in store to random ones to try stuff on so you get an idea... and let Do Amore do the rest!

    They’re so kind, knowledgable, and professional!
    When we first started looking at engagement rings... (okay when I started looking 😉) I was blown away with the mission of Do Amore and Krish’s story. Going to school in west Texas, I became very familiar with the oil realm/knew lots of people in that field. What I didn’t know is the amount of water that pours out to waste before you hit oil, Krish’s story shed light on that. I’m one of those people who buys the red iPhone bc when it’s the same price and goes to a great cause... why wouldn’t you?! That’s what this felt like to me, except you can customize everything and work one on one with people who really really care. I must have emailed 100x with Corrine, Krish, and Hannah when my fiancé and I were looking for the perfect stone and then setting. We ended up going custom and they were so quick and responsive from start to finish!!

    We will DEFINITELY be purchasing the wedding band from them and cannot recommend them enough. Even with the amazing mission and website that looked legit, the options of ethically mined diamonds/lab diamonds (which I knew I wanted ethical/traceable or lab) and the great reviews, we were torn over making such a big purchase online. NO REGRETS. It is the most stunning thing I’ve ever laid my eyes on and I’m so so thankful my amazing fiancé agreed to work with them to create my dream ring. Trusting them was the best decision we made, we get compliments ALL the time and knowing that something that represents our unending love, also goes to support an unending need for clean water is just so fulfilling for lack of better words.

    I can’t express enough how thrilled we are with the result & how incredible their customer service has been! If you have any part of you questioning, let this be your sign to GO FOR IT!!!!!!! They even went to the marketplace to find the perfect diamond for us when they didn’t have the perfect one in stock... seriously this company is incredible.
    When we have professional pics done I’ll have to post more bc this doesn’t do my beautiful 1.71 carat color F no fluorescence ring justice!! Also they made the side stones custom bc when I tried on random rings at a jeweler I realized I wanted more exposed diamonds rather than a channel setting & less diamonds so they don’t rub between my fingers. This review is all over the place so forgive me but hopefully y’all get the point!!
    DO NOT HESITATE!!!!!!! Do Amore, thank you so so much!!

    Also, it's been 2 months since we got engaged now and you'd be shocked by how often I get complimented on it/asked about it/my fiancé gets credit for his taste lol!! I'm never going to get over this incredibly beautiful dream come true!
  • M
    Melissa K. Sent on 10/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most stunning ring ever!

    My fiancé recently proposed to me with the Elle ring in yellow gold with a lab diamond and it’s literally the ring of my dreams. It’s so delicate and well made. They were super helpful and helped my boyfriend pick a lab diamond that would match the color of the ring better than the one he had originally picked. Can not recommend them more!
  • Esther
    Esther Sent on 10/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love Do Amore!

    We are absolutely in LOVE with Do Amore! My fiance got me my dream ring and worked very closely with Do Amore. They were so helpful and super responsive. And they did their best to get the best diamond possible for the best price. They were the best to work with and I would recommend them to everyone. The ring is the most beautiful ring I've ever seen and I can't stop looking at it! And not only were they so easy to work with and not only was it so beautiful, this ring helps build a water well for a developing country. This ring is so meaningful. Thank you Do Amore for the best ring ever.
  • N
    Nirosh W. Sent on 12/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect in every way!

    My main reason for choosing Do Amore is their sustainability approach and the environmental impact the company as a whole is making on our planet! In my opinion it was above and beyond what any of the other companies were doing for the rest of the world.

    I had absolutely no experience with jewelry. I did not know how sizes, values, styles, gems, bands or anything worked at all!
    Allison was extremely nice with helping me understand the ins and outs of what I needed to know and very patient in helping me provide them with the right information to custom make the engagement ring!
    We had about 65 emails to and from each other before I received the ring.

    In addition to that, I have been in contact with the business owners (Krish and Hannah) themselves who helped me with further maintenance, resizing and reinforcing the delicate product that was created at my request! They have been very reasonable, accommodating and understanding.

    I highly recommend working with them to choose that one special ring to mark that special milestone in your life!
  • J
    Jared E. Sent on 06/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Understandable

    How I got my ring was a long story but the key point is I got my ring. I ordered my ring during the pandemic and they did what they could to take care of me; they got my ring to me in time for our wedding day! My bride not only loved her ring, she loved the what it meant and what it would do.

    Do Amore's reply:

    Thanks so much for taking the time to write this, Jared! We are so happy that you and your wife love the ring. :) We appreciate your support so much!
  • Simon
    Simon B. Sent on 12/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great company

    The team at Do Amore was very helpful and very fast answering all my questions. When the ring showed up, it was absolutely stunning. Thank-you Do Amore!
  • Mark
    Mark P. Sent on 12/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Do Amore were start to finish awesome

    I had been researching diamonds for months and thought I had reached a point where I knew all I needed to know. I had even picked a stone and a ring, then I happened on the Do Amore site and started chatting with Krish on-line. I told him about the stone I had chosen and he asked me a few questions about it. When he explained what Do Amore was all about and how their diamonds were not only ethical but provided clean water for people that didn't have it I was sold. Krish helped me pick out a new diamond that was even more spectacular than the one I had chosen and even matched the price. They then custom-designed the ring for me based on what I was looking for and what I knew my fiance would love.
    The design and build was done in less than two weeks and delivered in time for my Christmas day proposal.
    The ring was spectacular, perfect in every detail and the stone was the most beautiful I had ever seen. My fiance was blown away with its striking beauty.
    I have since commissioned Do Amore to design a matching wedding band with input from my very excited Fiance.
    A special thanks to Allision and Krish who made me feel like I was their only customer.
  • Shelby
    Shelby C. Sent on 11/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful company for a meaningful engagement ring

    Do Amore has been on my list for a long time while I kicked around the timing of popping the question. They were a pleasure to work with and even had suggestions for cohabitating couples such as us. If you are looking for an engagement ring that is impactful on lives more than just your intended, I would highly recommend Do Amore.
  • Katherine
    Katherine Sent on 12/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing!

    My fiance and I were struggling to find jewelers who we had confidence in re: ethical sourcing and business practices. No matter how much I liked a ring, it was important to us to only purchase from a retailer who did not contribute to the often-toxic world of jewelry selling.

    Finding DoAmore was a wonderful stroke of luck. Not only did they ethically source, but they also actively gave back to the world.

    We got a Forever One moissanite set in a palladium Patronus band. It's unique, while still being simple and timeless. I get compliments on it constantly (it's hard to miss with how sparkly it is!).

    Not only that, but my fiance has raved about their customer service. His customer service rep walked him through every step and was always available to answer his questions along the way.

    Their prices were extremely fair, given the quality of their product. Everywhere else I looked with similar designs were far more expensive, so it's especially lucky that my favorite option just so happened to be from DoAmore.

    The fact that they give so much back and are so conscientious in running their business is extremely heartening and left us feeling great about our choice.

    So in short: I stumbled across my absolute dream ring (the Patronus took my breath away when I saw the picture) and it just so happened to be available with Forever One Moissanite (the stone I wanted), and it was priced very well, and it was being offered by the one company that displayed the values we'd been hoping to find. Add in their top notch customer service, and I can't imagine a better place to buy from.
  • M
    Mitchell Sent on 12/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything about Do Amore is exceptional. The customer service and design process was flawless. Don’t be hesitant about this company, they are the real deal. The special woman in your life will love the fact that her ring is ethically sourced and helping to contribute to clean drinking water in underdeveloped countries. Buying a ring with Do Amore brings an added dimension of purpose to your engagement ring. You won’t find a more beautiful ring in any of the box store jewelers, the craftsmanship of Do Amore rings are exceptional and the quality of the ethically sourced diamonds are amazing. I’ve never seen a ring shine so bright! Thanks Do Amore!
  • Claire
    Claire R. Sent on 08/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning and morally conscious

    I love my wedding ring so much! Designing, ordering and receiving a customized engagement ring was so easy! All of the interactions with DoAmore were so easy and professional. We had a customized ring and stone combination and they made it seem like it was no problem at all. Absolutely no issues working with them, and an incredible final product.
  • T
    Tammy Sent on 01/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got a custom engagement and wedding ring set done and they're absolutely gorgeous! We loved the ring set from another site but wanted a moissanite center stone, palladium, and a super low setting. DoAmore can do all of that plus it feels great to see the rings making an impact in India! The custom process took less than a month (even including holidays) and from the first email I sent on Dec 29th to receiving the ring on Jan 24th, Allison was with us every step of the way. She answered all of our questions, gave us pricing options super quick, plus gave us advice on what would look best when we were undecided about which stones to go with. They were great about giving us an updated design per our feedback even though we picked the original design in the end (they're so good, they knew what we wanted before we even did). The rings came in this beautiful wooden box with really quick shipping (granted we're in the same city so it was 1-day vs 3-day shipping). The price point was extremely hard to beat, even with it being a custom design. I absolutely love everything about the rings <3 <3 Highly recommend going with DoAmore!
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 10/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I love this company so much. My fiance was able to purchase a beautiful sapphire engagement ring for me. I love knowing that it is 100% ethically made, complete with recycled gold, an ethically sourced sapphire and diamonds, and even an earth-conscious box. After watching the film Blood Diamond years ago, I knew that I never wanted support the diamond industry and all of its corruption. I love that I can tell this story to everyone who asks me why I chose to get a sapphire ring. And I'm excited to support this company again when my fiance and I purchase our wedding bands. It's amazing how some of the proceeds help to drill a well in a poverty-stricken nation. Since my fiance and I both love volunteering and traveling on mission trips, this is absolutely perfect for us. I am so thankful that a company like Do Amore exists.
  • M
    Mary Sent on 08/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Do Amore is the best choice for an engagement ring. The ethical choices of the company are fantastic as well as the customer service I received from Jerad. Do Amore is AWESOME!!
  • M
    Meg Sent on 10/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely wonderful service! Krish put us at ease, and was very very personable when it came to the phone conversations. It scared me to order our rings online, but I am so glad that we made this decision. Don't be afraid to order your ring from here, you will not be disappointed.
  • K
    Kendra Sent on 09/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I found Do Amore online when looking for options to give my fiancee as he was shopping for an engagement ring. I loved their designs, and one of my pet interests is the availability (or lack thereof) of clean water. Not only that, they are one of the few places I found that carries Moissanite--which I really wanted because of my issues with the diamond industry. I love the look of diamond, and I'm hard on jewelry, so the ability of the stone to hold up to everyday wear is important (thus a white sapphire wasn't really an option for me). So Moissanite was the perfect choice. Nearly as hard as a diamond, and perfect because it's lab-created, not to mention more cost-effective which is just icing on the cake!

    That said, lots of jewelers get snobby when asked about moissanite. Do Amore just carries it as an option on their website, which I thought was awesome. But they also carry diamond and white sapphire for those who prefer a natural stone. So, I sent my soon to be fiancee some of my favorite designs from Do Amore. It's beautiful and perfect and the customer service was outstanding. Not to mention very reasonably priced. The settings were less than most of the local vendors we looked at, and the center stone was very reasonable, even for Moissanite. PLUS 2 people get clean water for life through a charity I already support. Can't do better than that.

    I highly recommend Do Amore.

    ***For those who care, whether or not a diamond is certified "conflict-free" doesn't really matter because that's not how socio-political conflicts work. The diamond industry creates super-inflated prices that are not based on supply, which creates the demand and thus the conflict, so I'd definitely suggest looking into an alternative if you're concerned about those things...but off my soap box. Don't want to judge--just want people to know there's an alternative.
  • N
    Nea Sent on 01/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I could not have asked for better service and quality from a jeweler, especially online. We were nervous about buying online, but Krish put us at ease and really knew what he was talking about when we posed several questions about timing, the product, and options. He really cared about what we wanted and wanted everything to be perfect for us. I endorse Do Amore 100%!
  • E
    Ellie Sent on 08/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Krish was so great to work with! He helped us create an absolutely gorgeous custom design for my engagement ring and my wedding band. We were able to get lab diamonds and recycled gold so that the rings were completely ethical, plus with Do Amore's Give Clean Water program we were able to give back to those in need. Krish also advised that I use green moissanite instead of emerald as my main stone, which was a great decision. It's a beautiful gem and stronger than emerald (nearly as hard as diamond!). With the lifetime warranty, when the main stone got a little loose in the setting, I shipped it back to Texas and Krish fixed it promptly for free. I was a little dubious at first about trusting an online company with such a large purchase, but everything was just perfect! I recommend Do Amore wholeheartedly and unreservedly every time I get a compliment on my ring . . . which is quite often!
  • User1829429 Sent on 09/25/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot speak highly enough about the service we received from Do Amore when looking for an engagement ring. My fiance found the gemstone that she wanted on their website with the help of Krish. He was very helpful and spent a great deal of time helping us find just the right stone. My fiance had also purchased gem stones from somewhere else that she wanted mounted in a custom setting.

    Again, Krish was very helpful getting the gems delivered to their shop. The time frame he quoted us was exact and the price was great!

    We could not be happier with our purchase or the skill and service we received from Do Amore. I will highly recommend them to everyone!

    Thanks, Krish!
  • J
    Joseph Sent on 12/31/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Put simply, I got a better ring than I expected, when I expected it, and with some of the best customer service I have ever experienced. Combine these facts with the knowledge that the light of love will not only shine from my fiances finger, but in the lives of those less fortunate, and I could not be happier.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message