13 Reviews for DMoeFunk Mobile DJ Services

4.9
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultation (1)
Do-Not-Play List (1)
MC (1)
One Event Per Day (1)
Sound/PA System (1)
Uplighting (1)
13 DMoeFunk Mobile DJ Services Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

If you want a DJ who is super fun, accommodating, and who more-or-less compels you and your guests to dance, DJ Dan is your man!!

If there was one thing we had wedding nightmares about, it was that our guests didn't have fun. Dan did not let this happen. The minute the dance floor opened, he had about 98% of our guests dancing (in fact, I don't believe I left the dancefloor until my grand exit!).

Dan was super easy and fun to work with. He honored our suggested playlists, and artfully sequenced our songs in a way that fit our vibe. We were lucky enough to bring him along to our afterparty as well, and he was an absolute hit.

If you are contemplating it, I would say book this guy for sure!!!

Profile Picture Anne-Marie, 5/6/17, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Dan Moe is a must have at your wedding. He was so friendly, fun and professional. He did an amazing job during the ceremony, speeches and dance party. It was an amazing day and wouldn't have been the same without the music and dancing. Worth every penny!

Profile Picture Katie, 7/22/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Dan is amazing! From our very first contact he was super responsive and enthusiastic about what we were wanting for our wedding day. And the day of was perfect! He was familiar with the venue (Gorge Crest Vineyards) so he didn't need any direction on where to set up and he had all the mics and speakers set up perfectly. He even has a bubble machine! Unfortunately, it rained so we weren't able to use the outdoor dance area but Dan worked with me to make the decision to move the dancefloor into the barn. He did it so quickly that our guests didn't know anything was going on and that the music was supposed to be in the barn anyways. His playlists was the best and stood up to our "90s music" theme we were hoping for. Thank you so much, Dan, for making the most important part of our wedding work out so flawlessly. We love Dan and know you will too!

Profile Picture Ashley, 7/8/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.8

Dan was an excellent DJ. Since it was a destination wedding he worked with us via Skype and email. He honored my must play list which I really appreciated and he arrived early at the venue to set up and ensure that everything was in good shape. He was very accommodating during the wedding and a lovely person to work with. I highly recommend him.

Profile Picture Ashley, 6/21/15, 7 Reviews
Category: DJ
4.8

DJ Dan is just the best. Played a great variety of music, respected our "no play list" and kept everyone entertained the whole night through. He also did a great job sort of making sure our guests knew what was going on without making tacky or obnoxious announcements. Superb!!

Profile Picture Jordan, 6/20/15, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
4.8

D'Moe Funk (Dan) was a great DJ and did an excellent job of reading the crowd! He wasn't just the DJ, but he was able to MC the event and moved things along on schedule so we didn't have to worry about timing and could enjoy the day (time flies to say the least!) He met with us to get our preferences and played what we wanted and then some, plus honored our "no play" list as well. He spent extra time making it work and showed up early to make sure everything went smoothly. Very chill guy and easy to work with, plus he had great energy and was excited. Personal attention, professionalism and charisma were all worth the price!

Profile Picture Marit, 7/18/14, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

I couldn't have asked for a better DJ. DJ Moe had the dance floor going strong all night, not to mention he's just a very cool guy. Guests are still commenting on how fun he was.

Profile Picture Patricia, 9/22/13, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Moe Funk was awesome. He was everything you could ask for in a great wedding DJ. He was completely flexible, both willing to be told what to play and happy to supplement with his own collection. And he was clearly intent on making everyone have a good time. We ultimately gave him several required songs to play (such as when my bride was walking down the aisle), a list of songs that we love, a list of requests from our guests, and told him to pick and choose as he saw fit and supplement with his own stuff. He had the dance party going from just after our first dance to the end of the night. He did a good job peppering in stuff that made the older folks happy, which meant more people enjoying the reception for more of the night. He's also an incredibly nice guy.

Highly recommend him to anyone.

Profile Picture Nathan, 9/15/13, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Absolutely the best investment we made for our entire wedding! Dan read the crowd, played amazing tunes at the right time throughout the evening, did an awesome job with announcements and really got the party started with our group. WE LOVE DJ MOE!!! Hire him, you won't regret it.

Profile Picture User3588858, 2+ years ago, 7 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Wow! DJ Dan really rocked our wedding last month! He is highly skilled and brings great energy to a party. Dan was easy to work with and was so accommodating with our many (talking hundreds) of song requests we sent in prior to the wedding. He was really flexible and knew how to change things up to keep people dancing. A storm began part way through our reception and he immediately played "The Thunder Rolls"- it was perfect. We loved the bubble machine, the cowbell, and the awesome atmosphere that Dan created. As someone else wrote- DJ Dan is a great dj and a great guy. Thanks DJ Dan Moe!!

Profile Picture Jen, 8/10/13, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

I can't say enough about how awesome Dan was at our wedding. From start to finish, everything was so easy... he got there right on time, he set up everything he needed to quietly and easily in the background, he took requests on his site and played basically all of them, and he seemed in general just really happy to be there, which made both of us even happier that we chose him to DJ. His attitude is perfect for a wedding, and I cannot recommend him strongly enough. Ps - the music he played during dinner, which may not seem that important, was also great. Ask him about what he recommends...

Profile Picture Micah, 8/3/13, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

DMoe Funk was the best wedding DJ ever! We received SO many compliments from our guests on the music and he really knew how to keep the party going and the crowd happy. He's such a fun, easy-going guy and VERY easy to work with. He is very reasonably priced and is sure to deliver great entertainment for your wedding day. Thanks, DMoe!

Profile Picture Emily & Joel, 11/3/12, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
4.9

Dan Moe was EXCELLENT. I can't recommend him highly enough. He was great: funny, friendly, easy to work with. When we asked him to alter the contract, he was completely game. He had a great selection of music, and was really good about taking requests, both ahead of time and during the reception. I don't think there was any song he didn't have (or couldn't get). He also had people dancing all night long. It was the most dancing I have ever seen at any wedding, and everyone raved about our DJ afterward. At one point during the night the fire alarm went off, and Dan was able to lure people back onto the dance floor with "Ring of Fire." Not a single person left during the alarm, they were all so entertained by Dan. He was also very good about emceeing the event, which we appreciated. He traveled to Portland for us, and was a huge bargain --- very reasonably priced. A great guy, a great DJ!

Profile Picture User2670916, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ