Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ ROCKY Reviews

DJ ROCKY

DJ ROCKY

Houston, TX
4.5 out of 5 rating, 13 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.5 out of 5 rating
13 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.1 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.5 out of 5 rating
89% Recommended by couples

Awards

13

1 User photo

  • L
    Laiju Sent on 02/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rocky DJ'd my wedding. He took time to consult and plan from the time we left the church to our arrival at the hall and had the crowd dancing till 2AM. He is meticulous to detail and make our wedding a memorable one.
  • N
    Nena Sent on 02/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are wanting creativity, love and happiness, this is the Dj to hire........he had us on the dance floor all night!!!!! When he DJs you can see how much he loves to do what he does. I will also be hiring him for my wedding soon!!! :)
  • S
    Simmi Sent on 02/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Rocky is AMAZING! I'm still getting compliments and comments about the music. We are from Miami so it was a lot of coordination over email and phone but he made it super easy! He totally got the feel and vibe we wanted AND he had our friends and family dancing all night long! There is absolutely nothing to worry about. He will not let you down! It was all so perfect! I definitely recommend him!

    Thank you so much for everything!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Mona Sent on 02/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If I could give double the ratings I would! From the moment we met rocky in the preliminary planning stages, we knew we had to book him quickly! Rocky is a true experienced DJ, he had some awesome and creative ideas. It is easy to book any DJ for an event, but Rocky sets himself apart because he has PASSION in what he does. He brings his full energy and out of the box personality full force in the baraat and Reception. 10 months have flown by and I still have people talking about the music and the baraat! He also surprised us with a collaboration of live instruments and Old Bollywood songs during dinner. He created a mini sit down concert which we did not expect.
    At the end of the night, Everyone chanted "One more song" he continued to play and hype the crowd- if he could play all night he would have, that is the type of DJ he is.
    We will continue to use ROCKY for any future events. Thank you for being such an extraordinary Talent DJ ROCKY!
  • Y
    Yash Sent on 02/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Rocky is the master entertainer. He is the premium brand in DJs. We chose Rocky for our wedding in Miami, FL and can honesty say he exceeded any and all expectations! He was professional, thoughtful, organized, energetic, and creative. He has a special ability to connect with and energize both small and large audiences through his mic and music. He strived to make our wedding weekend unique and truly delivered that when he brought in a professional percussionist (playing tabla and dhol), that fused with the saxophone player from The Roots of NYC. All my wedding guests remember DJ Rocky. He left a lasting impression on everything. He truly made our wedding weekend! If you've come this far to considering Rocky, don't think twice. He is every bit worth it, for your wedding event!
  • S
    Saumil Sent on 02/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My experience with Rocky as a Deejay was amazing!! Rocky not only took care of all the music, he handled the entire staff at the resort in Cancun. Rocky is a true professional and an artist. The weekend would not have been the same without him. I highly recommend his expertise and high energy..
  • D
    D Sent on 04/24/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    SPECTACULAR DJ! He kept people on the dance floor all night! Highly recommended!
  • A
    Amita Sent on 10/21/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rocky was great! He is more than just a DJ, but also a event coordinator. He kept the party going until 2 in the morning! Awesome music!
  • M
    Mariyam C. Sent on 03/21/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ

    We used DJ Rocky for our daughter's 1st birthday party and we had a blast that night. Our guests are still talking about it years later. We owe much of it to DJ Rocky who got the party started and kept it going until the very end. He is an excellent entertainer and hope to use him again for our next big event.
  • A
    Ajay Sent on 02/15/2018
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing. Its almost been a year since we have been married, and when you talk to friends they all say DJ Rocky started the morning and evening with a bang. He level set the event to be fun and energetic through the day. A true artist. When your friends start saying, "I wish I had DJ Rocky at my wedding", I absolutely know we made the right decision. Our friends will remember DJ Rocky more then they do the food or speeches. We had great food in our opinion vs other events we went to. And the speeches meant a lot to my wife and I. So to having him remembered by others is a above my expectations.
  • Y
    Yamini Sent on 02/20/2018
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rocky DJ’d my friends 40th birthday party and couldn’t of asked for a better DJ. He sure knows how to keep the crowd moving.
  • User2703079 Sent on 07/27/2016
    2.1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    Very unprofessional, would not take requests. Furthermore, insulted an old ba and dada, and just had a very snobby attitude with everyone. Most of the track he played were quite old. Would NOT recommend!
  • User1635878 Sent on 05/28/2014
    1.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    Good music, but poor professionalism. Insulted several people on the groom and bride side with his comments. Could not handle any criticism or suggestions. Kept saying "I have been doing this for years, do not tell me what to do." His boys also have a "I do not care attitude". He kept the party alive till late though. In short he is good as a DJ, but not very professional.