Skip to main content
Weddings

dimend SCAASI Reviews

dimend SCAASI

dimend SCAASI

Chicago, IL
View more information

29 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

7 User photos

  • J
    Jacob B. Married on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    dimend SCAASI is awesome!

    Let me start by saying dimend SCAASI (dS) is all around the best place to purchase diamond jewelry of any kind. PERIOD. They are empathetic, listen, have top of the line jewlery, are very patient, demonstrate excellent customer service, and are committed to giving the best value.
    I dated my fiancé for 9 years before I proposed. I proposed to her on my birthday with the promise ring that I gave her years ago.
    Once I felt I had a comfortable amount of money, I told my fiancé that it was time to get her the most beautiful ring. We were in the mall and looked around at every retail store. Everywhere we looked, we encountered NICE, but pushy salespeople. Nobody was KIND and truly delivered. I found a few diamonds that I thought were good enough. Nothing amazing, which disappointed me.
    I researched and came across r/diamonds on reddit. I learned a lot from here and pricescope. Knowledge is power and it shows in this business. I learned how diamonds are graded and that one can certainly sacrifice on a lower clarity grading to optimize carat/cut/color. The most important thing I learned is how to find affordable priced diamonds and cut.
    I found rarecarat.com mentioned in a few places and noticed the price was optimal and much more affordable. I figured there had to be a catch. Well, I found out there really is not and that people that sell only diamonds for a living are the ones to buy diamonds from. I was searching for ones near me and since I live by Chicago, I decided on dimend SCAASI. I realized the sheer number of diamonds to choose from here is massive and that is the best way to get the exact stone for the right price. I read some of the reviews on sites like google, yelp, etc. and they were all astounding. It almost looks fake, but it’s not. I feel like people should know about this, which is why I am taking the time to write my experience.
    I told Stephanie my preferences and gave her some of the diamonds I found. My biggest Cs were cut, carat and color. After I pestered her with questions like specific crown and pavilion angles etc., which she was more than kind about answering, we came down to a few ring designs. I went with my fiancé to see everything in person. We were astounded at the sparkle. These were some seriously well-cut diamonds that made Tiffany look dull. The cost was so affordable compared to other retail. I picked out a diamond that I wanted to keep on hold until the others came in. This is when my fiancé started really looking at aspects of rings she liked, and I knew I would not be satisfied giving her something that was not custom. I came up with the ring attached having 9 diamonds for the 9 years we dated. I also decided to keep searching for other diamonds to make sure I found the perfect one. We made another appointment and I fell in love with this one diamond. It was a 57 table, 35.5 CA and 40.6 PA. The fire and scintillation with this combination is breathtaking. To assure me I had the best, Stephanie even provided me with ASET scope images of all of them, which all were excellent.
    They sent CAD models and 3D wax models to confirm what I wanted. I wanted to “complete” the proposal on her birthday with this special ring. dS was closed on Friday/Saturday and my fiancés birthday was on Sunday. We had our food and cake tasting at our wedding venue Thursday and the ring wasn’t going to be finished until Thursday. I was so disappointed. They told me they can overnight it and I picked it up at my nearest fed ex location. When I opened the package, I was amazed with the box and presentation of everything. The ring was blindingly sparkly. The weight of the ring felt heavier than others, which I discovered was due to the high-quality construction with platinum. Other jewelers like James Allen I hear aerate their settings.
    I was so happy and so grateful I got to give my fiancé the ring of her dreams next to a frozen waterfall. I will forever buy all my diamond and custom jewelry only from dimend SCAASI.
  • L
    Leah Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They helped my fiancé create a custom ring that I am totally in love with! Its exactly my style and I may be biased but its the most beautiful ring I've ever seen :)
  • User2089527 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    dimendSCAASI has got amazing designs. Loved it. Must visit the showroom.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jaclyn Married on 05/17/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stephanie Katz was fantastic to work with over the course of the past 18 months. First she custom designed my engagement ring so I could have the unique style that only existed in my head and then she helped us with our wedding bands which we get tons of compliments on. She is very knowledgable, easy to work with and super responsive. Thanks Steph, Isaac and the rest of the team... I'm sure I'll be back soon.
  • J
    Joannie Married on 06/21/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our rings were made by Dimend Scaasi and our experience was wonderful. They were so accommodating and understanding throughout the entire process. They resized my rings and cleaned them up all within the same week as the wedding. I loved working with them and would definitely use their services again for any of our jewelry needs. I would recommend them to anyone.
  • J
    Julie Married on 10/06/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My fiance purchased my engagement ring from dimend SCAASI in April 2011. The ring is beautiful and you can tell it is a quality setting and stone. The side stones are well matched for color and clarity and they made sure my fiance was comfortable and confident when choosing the center stone. Wonderful ring and customer service!
  • User1112422 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband got my engagement ring here, and we both got our bands here. All in all a very easy experience with them. Isaac and his team were so accommodating and were able to explain everything in such depth that it put us non-jewelry experts at ease.
  • M
    Meredith Married on 06/09/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shannon at dimend SCAASI is amazing - she was very helpful when we selected our wedding bands and not at all pushy. She left us to look on our own, then came back to answer any questions. My engagement ring is one of their original designs and Shannon helped me to find a band that matched my ring and would work well with the unique setting. They always steam clean my ring when we come in and were able to do a full polish before our wedding day, all for free. The full polish was amazing, my ring looked brand new again!
  • whiskeys_girl
    Melissa Married on 10/15/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We love our rings. They are beautiful. What I would consider to be expensive, but I'm what we'll call thrifty.

    Use them, they're good. You need an appointment, call first. This is NOT a Zales type of environment.
  • S
    Stefanie Married on 07/17/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dimend Scaasi created a custom wedding band to match my engagement ring for less than we would have paid for a stock near-match at the chain retailers we visited. Fantastic service too!
  • A
    Anne Married on 07/09/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We purchased our wedding bands from Isaac and couldn't be happier. They helped us weed through many in-store options to find the perfect choices for both of us and also supplied the band and setting for my engagement ring. When my platinum engagement ring became slightly misshapen (occupational hazard), it was speedily repaired. They are easy to reach, efficient and genuinely friendly.
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 06/11/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We bought my engagement ring and both of our wedding bands with Shannon at dimend SCAASI. We couldn't be happier! Shannon was very fun to work with, extremely responsive, and helped us pick settings that we love. We have several other friends that have used Shannon also and were extremely satisfied. Thank you!!
  • A
    Ann Married on 10/02/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My engagement ring is so beautiful! My husband bought my ring from Dimend Scaasi and he had such a great experience we ended up getting our wedding rings from there too. They ended up custom designing my eternity wedding band to match my engagement ring. His ring is pretty amazing too, a very elegant 6mm platinum band and they worked with us on price. I highly recommend them for their amazing rings/jewelry and their ability to custom make rings to fit any style.
  • G
    Anna Married on 08/07/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I needed to buy an engagement ring in order to propose to my wife. I was living in Europe at the time and knew absolutely nothing about diamonds or rings. When I contacted Dimend Scaasi, I was assigned a customer service representative, Shannon. To say the least, my experience with Shannon was phenomenal. She was able to accommodate all of my needs regardless of the fact that I was living in a different continent and seven hours ahead of her in Chicago. She educated me about diamonds and helped me pick the perfect engagement ring.

    When it came time to get married, we knew we wanted to use Dimend Scaasi for our wedding bands as well. Once again, Shannon was a great help and we are 100% happy with both the customer service they provided and the products we received.

    My wife has already sent her ring into Dimend Scaasi twice to have it polished, both times, free of charge.

    I would recommend D. Scaasi to anyone!

    dimend SCAASI's reply:

    Dear Glandorfam--thank you for your detailed review of dimend SCAASI. For clients like you who live far and refuse to compromise, we are extremely well suited. We can provide web sessions, as well as videos and pictures to help analyze cut quality of diamonds and make educated selection.
    I wish you and your wife the best.
    Isaac aka SCAASI
  • K
    Kristi Married on 05/02/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband got my engagement ring (he picked it out without any help from me!!!) from Issac at dimend SCAASI. He raved about the experience of being at the store, and my engagment ring is so unique and so beautiful, we had to go back there to get our bands! My husband and Issac cooked up a totally unique wedding band for him, and it turned out INCREDIBLY well- I mean, it is like nothing I have ever seen, so cool (and so him!!). My wedding band is amazing, exactly what I wanted. Issac was so helpful and so patient with us while we were there. It was a GREAT experience and I HIGHLY recommend going to see them. FYI-it is a pricey place, but the reason is they sell really high quality stuff. And they clean it for you for free every year! My opinion- TOTALLY WORTH IT!!!!
  • S
    Beena Married on 05/01/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We worked with Shannon. She was honest, knowledge and laid back. She didn't rush us to make a decision and was honest about what we should really look for in a ring. She even advised us to go with a cheaper ring because nobody would know notice the difference! You wont be disappointed
  • Zak
    Zak Married on 11/28/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Buying an engagement ring could have been a harrowing and intimidating process. Going into it knowing nothing about diamonds and little about settings, I went into it ready to be overwhelmed and taken advantage of. Instead, I met Shannon and the staff at dimend SCAASI. Shannon was knowledgeable, patient, forthright and fair. I was not pressured, up-sold or intimidated. I got a great ring and a great price and, 5 years later, my wife is still getting compliments on it. When went back for our wedding bands it was like visiting a friend. I highly recommend dimend SCAASI. Ask for Shannon.
  • D
    Kristi Married on 10/03/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My engagement ring was purchased in San Francisco, so we had to start from scratch finding a diamond store we trusted in Chicago. After checking out yelp.com and a few other sites we landed on dimend SCAASI. I'm so happy we did. From the second we walked in their door to the moment we picked up our rings, the service was fabulous. We mostly worked with Marta, but everyone else we encountered was very friendly, as well. Our rings came in on time and were exactly what we asked for. They also sized my engagement ring for me and it looks great. If I can ever convince my husband more diamonds are in order, this is where he'll head, I'm sure :)
  • A
    Alla Married on 09/07/2007
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Got beautiful rings from this store. Both engagement and wedding bands. Highly recommend!
  • J
    Jeremy Married on 08/08/2008
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They offered great service and great product. We were so happy with the quality we received.

    The money was well spent, and my wife's diamond is beautiful and her ring is gorgeous. It's well crafted.

    Our bands are beautiful too.


  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/18/2008
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had great experiences with Dimend SCAASI. I had the perfect engagement ring in mind, and my fiance emailed with Alexa to discuss options before the two of us went there to pick it out. She was very friendly and helpful in picking out a diamond. Then, because my fiance wanted to do an actual "surprise" proposal with the ring, I was told the ring would take longer than it actually would so I wouldn't be expecting it until later. Well, they arranged a time when he could pick it up secretly, so I was surprised when he "officially" proposed. We were very happy with that experience so we went back when it came time to pick out wedding bands. Alexa was again very helpful in showing us the many options, and we are very happy with our rings. A little pricey, but we would recommend them.
  • E
    Erin Married on 10/22/2005
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Isaac is the man...he can do whatever you want in regards to your jewelry needs. A woman at work strongly suggested my husband and I talk to him about our wedding bands. I meet with him that afternoon to view ideas. He custom made my wedding band at a fantastic price. I also purchased an antique ring for my right hand at a great value. He also reconstructed my engagement ring to include m Isaac y grandmother's diamond. As for men's rings, Isaac offered my husband an awesome copper/gold sculpted ring. The options for men's ring is endless...Issac and his staff rock it!

    On another note, my husband, once sitting down with Isaac, knew him from somewhere. His friend, Dan, was married in Ohio and due to unforeseen issues, the ring was not ready. He personally drove the unique ring to ohio from Chicago to ensure it made it on time for the ceremony.

    In addition, a friend of ours, Drew, had a custom ring made that was fantastic. It actually rotated and reconfigured to fit his needs. Once again, Issac and his staff rock it!!!
  • User2098677 2+ years ago
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Hello I am zoya thankyou for your service i glad that i choose u
  • User1619354 2+ years ago
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    I love my ring from dimend SCAASI! They were professional, offered lots of options and helped my fiance think ahead with coordination of the engagement and wedding bands. The only downfall is that they do have mostly weekday hours and only the weekend by appointment but if you have enough time, they can make it work.
  • A
    Allison Married on 10/20/2012
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great jeweler in Chicago - great atmosphere and beautiful rings! After an awful experience somewhere else on Jeweler's Row, I was feeling defeated but a trip to Dimend Scaasi was amazing! The owner, Isaac, helped us himself and we got perfect rings.

    dimend SCAASI's reply:

    Dear Allison, thank you for your Review-it is our pleasure and I am pleased you have selected us to mend your previous unpleasant Jewelry shopping experience.
    My very best wishes,
    Isaac aka SCAASI
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message