David Michael Photography Reviews

38 | Santa Monica, CA
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for David Michael Photography

Recommended by 97%

38
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • F

    FLORENCIA · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married in March 2017 at Westlake Village Inn. David Frey was our photographer and we couldn't be any happier with his work, I 100% recommend him. He is professional, very friendly and makes the experience even more special. I normally don't like to pose for pictures, but he made it so easy and confortable that I ended up really enjoying the photo shoot from start to finish, we laughed all the time, he was great. He has very cool ideas and is always trying some new things to get one of a kind pictures. The results, AMAZING! great pictures that I'll cherish for ever. On top of that, we got the online versions 2 days after the wedding!! It was very special since we had family and friends still in town and got to relive the best day of our lives with them. Thank you David for making it possible!

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough amazing things that I can possibly say about David and his team! We met David for our engagement shoot and I'm thrilled we did this before our wedding. We got to know David and he got to know us. He immediately made us feel at ease. The day was rainy, freezing and windy, but I wanted to proceed anyway, and the pictures came out nothing less than perfect. We were excited for David to be shooting our wedding. David has a way of taking the most amazing photos and you don't even realize that he's there. During family photos when you are standing and smiling for what seems like ever, he draws out natural smiles from everyone with his sense of humor and ease. After the wedding, there was so much we knew we didn't see, and upon seeing our wedding photos, David and his team captured everything about our wedding that we missed and his photos provided the perfect essence of how we felt the day was. During a minor bride "emergency", his was helpful and always calming. David is a wedding photographer extraordinaire. He got all of the photos that we wanted and so many we didn't even know we wanted. His team is professional and most of all, they are genuinely nice, easy to work with and always make everyone laugh all the while seeming to be behind the scenes capturing the day and night. Truly exceptional and the only photographer I would ever recommend!

  • L

    Lance · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David Frey did an amazing job handling our engagement and wedding photos. He was prompt, experienced, organized and creative. His easy-going personality and quick sense of humor helped my wife relax and enjoy our special day. It is clear that he has a complete command of his craft. The photos came out great!

  • L

    Leona · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David and Kerry were wonderful to work with. They took hundreds of beautiful pictures and helped us capture the spirit of our wedding day. We had a long and challenging triple-ceremony multicultural wedding that went from 7am to 11pm -- David and Kerry handled it like pros. They made us feel comfortable and kept it fun. Thanks so much for the wonderful memories and the gorgeous photo album David and Kerry!!

  • User5641988 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was wonderful to work with! He did an amazing job for our engagement and wedding photos! I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a professional photographer. He truly goes above and beyond in his work! He made our day go by so smoothly and made everyone feel so comfortable! Thank you for making our wedding day even more memorable!

  • S

    Steven · Married on 12/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was great to work with, and we love our wedding pictures!

  • Michr1085

    Michelle · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used David Michael for our wedding and our photographer Kerry Corcoran was AMAZING!!!! He was such a pleasure to work with! Our engagement pictures came out amazing and the wedding pictures came out even better!!! The second shooter he brought on our wedding day was Greg, also amazing and a pleasure to work with!!! We got our wedding pictures back in less than 2 weeks after our wedding and there is seriously not one bad picture. Every single one of them is amazing! Kerry is so nice, funny, talented and such an absolute pleasure to work with! I would use him again for any future events I may need him for and I would refer Kerry and David Michael to everyone! Love him!

  • M

    Michael · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kerry was really awesome. He was able to take control of the groomsmen so that we could get good pics while still keeping it fun. His work is amazing and every single picture he took is worthy of being on the cover of our wedding album. I highly recommend him.

  • L

    Laurie · Married on 06/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David Frey was a delight to work with. He made everything stress free and fun. A great sense of humor is very important on a wedding day. He and Kerry made the ordeal not such an ordeal. The quality of the photos were great as with every other category you can think of when rating them. I can't think of a disappointing moment. Definitely a must when choosing a photographer.

  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 06/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David did a fabulous job and made our wedding extremely special! He captured moments that are unforgettable. David made my husband and i laugh and feel relaxed. I highly recommend David as your photographer. He is extremely flexible and patient. He and Kerry were awesome and everyone truly enjoyed their sense of humor. I can promise you that you will be pleased and satisfied!

  • User5239179 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved, loved, loved Michael and his second shooter! They both worked really well together and Michael had so much energy throughout the day. He did an amazing job corralling the group for a giant group photo and was incredibly efficient getting through our various family shots. Not only were we happy, but our guests were happy with him as well - we received several compliments from them on his professionalism, his engaging personality, and his ability to get fantastic shots.

    On top of that, he turned around our photos in lightning speed. Our wedding was on a Saturday and we got the link to the website the Wednesday after, which made for a nice honeymoon activity as we relaxed and happily went thru our pics. We were amazed at the fact that we never felt like Michael was in the way of things - he definitely makes it an art to be 'invisible' all while getting pics from great angles, etc. I've been to some weddings where the photographer was blocking your view and you heard the loud continuous clicks - you will not get this with Michael.

    Thank you, Michael, for capturing our special day. We couldn't be more pleased with the finished products!

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 12/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael and his team are amazing at every event, every time. He goes above and beyond to make sure every wedding or bar/bat mitzvah is PERFECT - from start to finish!! I would recommend DMP to anyone and everyone!!! THANKS for the great work over the last many years making mine and my clients' events so special. Jamie's Events & Weddings loves you!!!!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Michael!! He was professional and personable. He got us and the look we were going for. The pictures were amazing and he delivered them quickly.

  • D

    delilah · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have worked with Kerry Corcoran at David Micheal Photography for over 12 years. Me and my family love Kerry…he is professional, friendly, patient. He has a great eye…both modern and classic at the same time. I would use him for all my photography needs forever.

  • D

    Diana · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael photographed my husband and I for our engagement session and wedding pictures. He did a great job. I like so many pictures from both events that I don't have enough frames to put them all into! Michael was one of the more reasonably priced photographers we interviewed and very professional and fun to work with. I would recommend him in a heartbeat.

  • User3609435 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a great job and didn't mind when my husband had lots of artistic ideas for the book

  • M

    Mark · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kerry is a professional, super helpful, and incredibly talented visual story-teller!

    How did we ultimately decide on Kerry Corcoran? The candid shots.
    When looking at photo albums of top photographers, we noticed that many had beautifully staged and posed photos. Those are great and should be part of any package. However, very few photographers had consistently beautiful CANDID shots of people.

    Since we were going to have two hundred people at our wedding, we wanted to make sure that we had both beautiful staged photos AND beautiful candid photos of our family and friends!

    We were not disappointed! Kerry is very thorough about his work and it doesn’t stop at the close of the event. He took our photos into post production to make sure lighting and other small details were adjusted to create some really gorgeous works of art. Absolutely breathtaking!

    We hired Kerry for our engagement photos, rehearsal dinner, and wedding/reception. His prices were very competitive. He was organized, punctual, and fun to work with!

    Kerry is first class all the way! HIGHLY recommended for any event!

  • C

    Candice · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was AMAZING! He was not only the most affordable photographer we found but he had the best quality photographs, the nicest wedding book and the best part is the he likes to sit down with you, get to know you as a couple and really dig into what you want for your photos! He was so personable and friendly and is an all around great guy. We loved having him at our wedding!

    Our photos are absolutely amazing and exactly what we asked for and he was there ALL DAY! (And we found out afterward that he was suffering all day with a bad toothache but never left!) He includes an engagement shoot in his packages so not only do you get engagement pics, but more importantly, because he wants to work with you before the big day so both sides have some experience and comfortability on the wedding day. As a couple that wasn't going to do an engagement shoot now looking back, this was huge and definitely added to the success of our photos!

    When we originally sat down with him he talked to us about the importance of having chemistry with a couple and it is so true. We were able to be ourselves in front of him which came to life in our photos. His assistants are top-notch and a huge bonus to the way they do business was that we never had a photographer in our face. They do an amazing job with larger lenses to stay out of the way, get great shots but let you enjoy your wedding day. They focus on capturing the feeling, emotion and capture the special moments you can't re-create so you can look back at your photos and be right back in the moment.

    We received our photos ONE WEEK after the wedding! Yes, one week! And not long after that we were sitting down with Michael himself building our wedding book together! I could go on and on about how amazing not only he is but the photos are as well. Either way, he is the best you can get, especially for the price! Thanks Michael!

  • N

    Nikki · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Husband was friends with David Frey of David Michael Photography, so I had seen his work and always thought it was beautiful. Years before we were even engaged we knew we wanted to use him for our engagement and wedding photos. We met with David several times before our wedding and he took the time to sit and talk with us to answer all the questions we had. David and our second photographer Kerry were both upbeat, creative and funny. Their personalities definitely put us at ease on our big day. Our Pictures are STUNNING! They were an absolute pleasure to work with! I would recommend them to anyone looking for an amazing photographer

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVE Michael and everyone at David Michael Photography! They captured my wedding beautifully and helped me create still memories to last a lifetime! I HIGHLY recommend them!!

  • A

    Anthony · Married on 01/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Kerry as our lead photographer. He'll shoot all your standard photos, but what he really shines at is documenting the day and capturing the atmosphere. We had a really fun engagement shoot with Kerry which put us at ease for the wedding day. He was upbeat, accommodating, fun, creative, and spontaneous - a pleasure to work with. We love our pictures.

  • Caryl

    Caryl · Married on 10/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David took pictures at our wedding brunch. They came out just as we would have wanted and really captured the day. He was very responsive and most importantly he was prompt and ready to go when the event started. Everyone was very happy with the outcome of these candid pictures taken for this event.

  • D

    Debi · Married on 08/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't be happier with the choice I made in having David Michael Studio and photographer Kerry Corcoran shoot my wedding. From the day I met with David Frey, I knew I wasn't going to find better. He took the time to sit and talk with me, answer all the questions I had and explain everything to me. Kerry was amazing! He was professional, funny, creative and I can't stop looking at the photos!Doing the photos was one of the funnest parts of the day! I will definitely be going with Kerry again for the next stage photos and any other events we have and DEFINITELY recommend him to everyone I know!

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 04/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was fantastic. We loved him as did all of our guests. Highly recommend him!

  • M

    Mary · Married on 10/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael Brannigan is one in a million. He kept me at ease and guided me through the wedding helping me feel relaxed and keeping everyone laughing - all while not being overly intrusive. He really went the extra mile making sure to give instruction to make sure each shot was the best it could be. This was particularly difficult since I didn't allow him to take pictures before the ceremony. Even though his time was limited with me (the bride), he got in all the pictures I'd specifically requested and much more! He is brilliant!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review