50 Reviews for Booray Perry Photography

4.9
out of 5.0
50 Booray Perry Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

"Wow!" is the response I get from everyone when they see my wedding photos. Booray Perry Photography is the reason (along with a great hair and makeup artist). After selecting which area of Florida I wanted for my wedding, the next step was to find a great wedding and family photographer. I looked at many websites and selected Booray Perry Photography. It was a wise selection :) During the planning, Booray was responsive to all my questions, giving me several ideas to think about. He was professional and flexible. He has a great sense of humor that put everyone at ease. He has a great eye for detail and lighting. I LOVE my wedding photographs. I highly recommend Booray Perry Photography.

Profile Picture Bobbi, 10/16/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I had the pleasure to meet Booray on April 23, 2017 when he was the photographer for our vow renewal on Sunset Beach. The package that we bought for the vow renewal included the photographer so this would be the first time we met him. His great personality came out as soon as he started taking the after the ceremony pictures ( only because I forgot he was there during the ceremony). My husband gets nervous around people he does not know and in situations where he is in front of people but Booray made him forget he was on a public beach in dress clothes. He did not make it feel like we were posing for pictures but like we were a group of friends hanging at the beach having fun. He is very professional and yet very down to Earth. He was also open to our ideas as well. The pictures turned out amazing and I can not stop looking at them. This is a day that I will always remember thanks to Booray.
A week later I sent a message using his contact us feature on his website and with in 10 mins I had a response to my question.
I highly recommend him to anyone looking for pictures. He cares about the people he is photographing and it shows in his work.

Profile Picture Scott, 4/23/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Booray was amazing to work with. He beautifully photographed two of my friends' weddings before I was engaged, so when I got engaged I knew exactly who I had to call first. Starting with the consult, he was a complete professional. He was more than prepared for any questions I had for him (and there were many) and he made me feel confident in my decision. I was concerned about the low-light in my venue and he put me at ease with a whole tutorial about lighting. Booray called us before the wedding to streamline the "group photo" process, which was amazing and saved so much time. On the day of the wedding, he arrived on time (and maybe even early, the day was a blur) and stayed until the very end. Our wedding photos were ready within a month of the wedding, and we got to meet with him again to view them on a large projection screen at his house. It was neat to hear his take on the photos and go through them together. Finally, we had to put together the album. My husband and I flagged the photos we wanted for the album, and Booray organized them into a beautiful timeline of the day. He quickly made all the minor edits I requested, and was even able to photoshop out ugly street signs from our photos. All in all, we had a great experience working with Booray, and I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for streamlined experience with a knowledgeable photographer. He is worth every penny of what we paid, as we will cherish the photos he provided forever.

As a side note - we also rented our photobooth through Booray - an assistant ran the photobooth while he photographed our wedding. The photobooth photos are crisp and clear, and were clearly taken with a professional camera. The photos were printed in full 4x6 size for the guests, and for a small fee we were able to get a bound book with all of the photobooth photos, which is also a great souvenir form our wedding.

Profile Picture Lauren, 2/4/17, 13 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Photography
5.0

Booray was absolutely phenomenal! We had booked his services and we seriously couldn't be happier with our product! He went above and beyond to make sure we got the shots that we wanted with family and friends, props, sunsets, etc. He is very skilled with the camera and posing! My (now) husband and I felt like we had known him for more than just a hour before our wedding ceremony. Photography is a big thing for both my husband and I, so we decided to fork out the extra money for a professional photo book after we arrived home. We received our final product about a week ago and couldn't be happier! Absolutely blown away by his professionalism, his products, and his attentiveness to our needs. Highly recommend him!

Dana Silvrants (12-17-16)

Profile Picture Dana, 12/17/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Booray was very reasonably priced, great to work with at our destination wedding, and did an amazing job with our photos, even though it rained. He delivered them in a very timely manner so we would have them in time for the reception at home. We were very pleased with his work, his attitude and his delivery. I would recommend him to anyone who wants great photography.

Profile Picture User7323877, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I was married on Treasure Island back on October 12, 2015. Booray took my pictures himself and they were so beautiful! He is so talented at catching sentiment as well as perfect lighting in his pictures! I would recommend his company to anyone! Some of my pictures looked like an artist had painted in the background because they were so stunning! Thank you Booray for your professional and hard work!!!

Gail Lawrence

Profile Picture Gail, 10/12/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I loved how professional Stephanie was! Our photos were amazing from our wedding as she was able to capture every moment! She was willing to take any photos I wanted as well as wonderful ideas she had. Thank you Stephanie!

Profile Picture Kristin, 6/20/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I was fortunate enough to get to see entire albums of Booray's before choosing him as my photographer and there was no doubt in my mind that he'd be the best. I've seen the proofs of the pictures that are being mailed to me now and they're just beyond gorgeous. Booray is excellent at beach pictures but also can capture a sunset better than I could've imagined. He knows how to work with people to get them to do what he needs for the picture without having anything look forced or like a cheesy pose. He only took about 5 seconds to eat dinner because he seemed captivated by every moment and didn't want to miss a single thing. Booray magically was in every place at once and got so many pictures that I was hoping to have. I'd certainly recommend him as your photographer, especially if you're planning on having a wedding involving a sunset :)

Profile Picture User5115781, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Melanie sent me the pictures you took.
They are absolutely wonderful!!!
You are the best!
They will have so many terrific choices for their book.
You did an awesome job, Booray!
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!
Melanie & Sean also had so much fun with you as their photographer!!!
And you were so sweet to show me during the reception the different “shots” you had just taken of them.
You contributed so much to us all enjoying our night.
You are absolutely awesome!!! We shall continue to sing your praises.
I know we didn’t get some of the pictures that I had wanted.
But poor Melanie felt so sickly during our family photos that we had to stop.
After that, we all just moved on….never even thinking about it.
We all had such a wonderful time during the reception.
This was the first time in 5 of our family weddings that Barry & I actually enjoyed ourselves.
Thank you, Booray, for capturing Melanie’s “Dream Come True” wedding on film.
Melanie & Sean and Barry & I are beyond thrilled with the pictures you took.

Stay Happy & Healthy and God’s blessings to you,
Mac

Profile Picture Marilyn, 4/18/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

When we were choosing a photographer for our wedding, we handed the task over to my mother, a photographer herself. She did the research online and decided that we would first meet with Booray. He was the last photographer we met. After talking with Booray for less than five minutes, Phil and I were convinced. Not because the shots he showed us were amazing (which they are) or for the pure talent that Booray has (which he obviously does) but because we knew that on the most special day of our lives, we wanted Booray to be there.

The day of the wedding, Booray was early and made sure to get all of the shots that we wanted, including a couple that I thought of in the moment. We had wanted to get a few photos on stage because we are both opera singers, and when that wasn’t possible anymore, he thought of another shot on the spot that ended up being one of our favorites from the day.

The pictures speak for themselves. They are beautiful, unique, and absolutely wonderful. But the attitude, joy, fun, and friendship that we have built with such a wonderful person are some of the reasons that we recommend Booray with such high praise. Hire him. You will not regret it.

Profile Picture Jessica, 1/24/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I seriously couldn't have asked for a better photographer for our wedding day. Booray went above and beyond our expectations! There are really no words to describe how happy I am with the choice I made. The quality of the pictures are beautiful. He took total control and made sure we got the shots we wanted. I'm so happy with our pictures and would definitely book him again!

Profile Picture Samantha, 11/15/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
4.7

I never had a doubt when we hired Booray Perry that he would be the up-most professional photographer. When I interviewed him in the summer of 2013, he answered all of my questions and concerns without any hesitation and exuded patience and understanding. We hired him immediately and throughout the year before the wedding, we exchanged emails on the wedding timeline, venue, etc. and he always gave me his honest opinion on what we were planning, which we appreciated very much.
When Booray arrived the day of the event, he was completely prepared and worked extremely hard the entire time we were with him. He was quick to pose people and was always checking to make sure he got a good shot. Booray also brought an assistant and she was wonderful in ensuring we got all of our "must have" family and wedding party photos. I am eternally grateful that he took table shots of our guests as well since we do not see some of our family and friends very often and it is nice to have professional photos of them.
Our wedding album arrived and we loved the layout. We actually only had one edit after we told Booray which photos to use. He is that good at editing and making sure the photos flow well within the album.
I would definitely recommend Booray Perry for event photography. I would also say as a client that the more vocal you can be with your photographer and the more direction you can give them with what you want, the better they can create photographs that will capture your emotions and your day.
In addition, if you can lend your photographer's images to other vendors with their permission and watermark, this is a great way to show how much you appreciated your vendors' dedication to your day since they can add these images to their social media/portfolio and it spreads the word about your fantastic wedding photographer.

Profile Picture Laura, 11/8/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Booray's name was given to me by my photography teacher at an art teaching Institute. The teacher used him for his wedding and my thoughts were, I want to use the photographer that the photographers use for their weddings!
And it couldn't of been a better decision! Booray was fantastic in all aspects of the photography quality, creativity, and everything else. There were so many quality photos (560 I think) that it took us a year and two months to finally make all the decisions on all the photos! We absolutely love our photo albums, and there is just nothing like them that I've seen before. Stunning!!! They are of the highest quality technique, poses, color, and uniqueness. Our guests also really love the Photo Booth. If you're thinking about using Booray Perry for your next wedding celebration anniversary or whatever, he is absolutely fantastic! And remember, the photographers hire them for their weddings!!!! Nuf said

Profile Picture Kimberly, 10/25/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

My fiancée and I are doing a destination wedding in Las Vegas. But, we needed someone local to help out with our engagement pictures and a small 4X6 collage I wanted to include in each of the invitations. We were recommended to Booray through a friend when he did such a fantastic job photographing their event.

Booray was EXTREMELY patient with us (it was very hot that day) and made the session a really good time! He had suggested we take the pictures at the University of Tampa. It was such a fantastic choice with the different scenery options.

I really liked his approach with the engagement pictures! He did one formal set, and one more casual set. There were some pictures also taken with super cute engagement signs that turned out absolutely fabulous (and different)!!

When we saw the prints, we were blown away!! They came out better than I could have imagined when we first started talking about pictures. We opted for the digital package - and so glad we did this. Not only do we have a gorgeous collage for our invitations, we also have a ton of great pictures for our wedding website! (Not to mention a way for family to order prints at a great price from Booray, as well)

Thank you Booray! He is indeed awesome!!

Profile Picture Mindy, 6/22/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

This year we celebrated 50 years of marriage and decided to renew our vows surrounded by family. We hired Booray to be our photographer and couldn't be happier. In addition to capturing our ceremony on the beach, he also took family photo's of everyone to commemorate the occasion. We now have a beautiful portrait on our wall of us walking on the sand with our grandchildren. We were smiling through our tears when it arrived! We will enjoy it for years to come...

Profile Picture Kathy, 6/6/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I cannot say enough about how much I love the photos taken at my wedding! Our photographer was very professional, and she made sure to capture all of the special moments in our wedding and at our reception. She really captured everyone's personalities and she had some really great ideas for some really beautiful shots. Booray Perry Photography was very reasonably priced and I was very happy with how quickly Booray sent us our photos. My only problem is that I am having trouble deciding how many of my pictures to have printed. They are all so good! Thank you!

Profile Picture Shawna, 5/17/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Words can not even begin to express how grateful I am that Booray was able to photograph our wedding. The pictures are stunning and his artful eye was exactly what I was looking for.
We now have these amazing pictures for a lifetime. We will be able to look back at the images he shot and remember those exact moments that were captured with such emotion, love and beauty.
He brought so much joy to this amazing time in our lives.
Thank you for being the consummate professional. Well done!

Profile Picture Heather, 5/6/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Booray did an incredible job. He did everything he could to make us comfortable and get the best pictures of our big day possible. Very professional and gave us some great advice to help us have the best, most stress free day possible. I would absolutely reccomend him to anyone who wants the best of the best.

Profile Picture Katie, 3/15/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I will say that photography was definitely one of the most important if not THE MOST important vendors on my list. I did meet with various photographers before making my decision. The accountant in me wouldn't let this decision be made by chance. I had to make a thorough analysis before making my decision. And I'm so happy I chose to go with Booray Perry! It is a fool proof decision. I chose him based upon his knowledge, experience and work. And he really did an great job at photographing our wedding. I am so pleased that we received sooo many nice pictures as a result. Now the only problem is narrowing it down to which ones I want in our photo album. And that is not a bad problem to have! Besides the actual end product I must say that Booray is a real joy to work with. I can tell that he still loves his job even though I'm sure he has shot hundreds of weddings. I really felt like he was excited to shoot our wedding. I've been in weddings where the photographers act like it couldn't be over fast enough. And that is not how you want to feel on your wedding day. He makes you feel comfortable and knows how to direct you to pose. He also makes it his job to take all of the pictures that you want. I made a photo shot list and I am pretty sure he got every shot I wanted. He has the experience and the skills to make the photos happen. All you have to do is communicate what you want. And of course pick Booray as your photographer. Photos allow you to relive your special day over and over again. So thank you Booray for recording these memories for us on our special day. They are truly timeless and I know we will enjoy them the rest of our lives! ~Nicole~

Profile Picture Albert, 3/9/14, 9 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Booray Perry is amazing! He is very creative, has wonderful ideas, and is very dedicated to his craft. You are guaranteed to get exactly what you want times a million! He exceeded our expectations, and our photos were absolutely stunning. He went out of his way to accommodate us. We had an interesting request for our engagement pictures, and he went above and beyond to see our vision come to life! I HIGHLY recommend Booray. His pricing is great, because he works within your budget. If you book him for an event, add on the photo booth. It was a HUGE hit and the guests at our wedding couldn't stop talking about it! We absolutely loved him, and will most definitely use him again!

Profile Picture Lauren, 1/17/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Booray Perry is absolutely AMAZING! Booray was the photographer organized through our Wedding Planner. I spent a lot of time researching and reading reviews on both as we live in Canada and were planning our wedding on the beach in Sand Key Park, Clearwater FL so we needed to entrust others for all the fine details. Booray is a true professional - he is humorous, knowledgeable, talented and creative. He captured all our magical moments and then some....he is a STAR in his field and I would highly recommend you trust his talent and let him capture your special day like he did ours!

Profile Picture Michelle & Mike, 1/3/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

The first time I've ever seen Booray's work was months before my husband and I were even engaged. I knew then that I would want no-one else to take my wedding pictures when the time came. About a year later my husband and I have gotten engaged and started planning for our wedding. We were initially looking in the Tampa area. Naturally, I immediately wrote Booray to see if he would be able to meet with us. From the first moment I contacted him he was extremely quick to reply to any question and very accommodating to our situation (we live in Gainesville therefore had to carefully plan visits to Tampa). When we met him he gave us all the tools we needed to hire the right photographer whether that was him or not. My husband and I left his studio armed with questions to ask other potential photographers but none could even come close to Booray's work and work ethic. We therefore decided to book him, however by that time we had moved the wedding to St. Augustine (~3hrs from Tampa). I told Booray I refuse to hire anyone else for my wedding and needed him to come to St. Augustine and he did. We had a great time with him throughout the day and our wedding pictures are absolutely amazing!!! He has gorgeously captured every magical moment on our most special day. After the wedding he had our pictures within 2 weeks (WOW!!) and we continue to have a great relationship with him as we prepare to make our wedding album. If I could I would give him 10 stars on this review because he is THAT good!

Profile Picture Niki , 11/9/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Booray was awesome!!!! His work is amazing! He is fun to work with and gets the great shots!! His pricing is very reasonable! He gets things back to you two weeks after the wedding, after you order anything, etc.... TWO WEEKS!! I usually hear 6-8 weeks for wedding photography. He is a great personality. You definitely won't be disappointed if you get to book Booray for your special event photography!!

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 10/26/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We had Booray as our wedding photographer through Perfect Florida Beach weddings and what a team Booray and Bobbi are! We were very impressed on the day, I didn't meet Booray before the ceremony but hardly noticed here was there during it. He worked quietly away capturing special moments which we will now cherish forever!
He worked professionally throughout and got all the photos we wanted, he has a great personality and made it fun and interesting. We are so glad we found this perfect team, thank you!

Profile Picture Harriet, 10/24/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Booray was absolutely amazing!!!! We drove over 12 hours just to have him take our wedding pictures. He was creative, fun, and so professional. It was well worth the drive!!!!! I would highly recommend him to anyone! He allowed our personalities to come through in the pictures, as opposed to cold and scripted pictures that most wedding photographers take. We searched several sites for wedding venues and photographers until we came to the PerfectFloridaBeachWedding site...once we saw his photographs, there was no need to look any further, and we didn't! We contacted them right away and made plans around there location! He is brilliant with a camera! And has a wonderful personality!

Profile Picture Ali , 10/5/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography