Between Poses Photography Reviews

13 | Webster, NY
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Between Poses Photography

Recommended by 99%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • User4364262 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John created some gorgeous images from our wedding and the album we created together is phenomenal. We know we made the best choice we could have in selecting him for our wedding photographer.

    Sent on 08/31/2014
  • J

    Jet · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John has taken portraits for my husband's family before and he did a wonderful job with my engagement and wedding photography. John is extremely professional, punctual and extremely flexible with locations, preferences, etc. He took pictures all throughout our ceremony without distracting a single guest. Within a few weeks every moment he captured was in a gallery online for all our friends and family to see and make orders, he even held back a few images we requested be kept hidden for surprise gifts! Our wedding was in early November, and by mid-December John designed and printed Christmas card for us featuring our wedding photos. The pictures are absolutely stunning, and made even more precious by the quality of the canvas prints, the exquisite detailing of our leather bound wedding album, and the adorable matchbook albums that I gave to each member of my bridal party and carry with me in my purse. I could not have asked for better service or more amazing photos, and I highly recommend him to any couple!

    Sent on 05/20/2014
  • J

    Joanna · event on 09/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for a better photographer! He was unbelievably patient and flexible. John made marina feel comfortable and heard us out on some ideas we had for senior photos. You don't have to shop around for anyone better, john will move heaven and earth to make what you want happen!!

    Sent on 05/21/2014
  • User4107105 · event on 11/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Senior pictures came out awesome. I loved the poses and use of lighting.

    Sent on 05/16/2014
  • J

    Juile · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding service!! Perfectly captured memorable photographs!!! Always accommodating!!! Very affordable!!! We are so extremely happy with the final products!!! We had engagement photos done, which John made our wedding invitations from they were perfect! Then all our photos on CD with rights to the photos!!! Which if you have asked about is almost impossible to get photographers to agree to any more. John is very professional but we also felt as though we had known him for years. He made us comfortable right from the start. We were so happy to have someone who really wanted US to have the most memorable event captured in a way that WE wanted it to be!!! He wasn't pushy always asked what or how we wanted I couldn't have asked for a more accommodating photographer. Our church is not very attractive, plain, simple and it was being renovated at the time of our wedding which was a nightmare! But you would never know it all the wedding shots are gorgeous. My church is also very strict about the ceremony being un-interrupted and John worked around that too. We couldn't get to the studio during the week to view our photos because of work hours, so John made time for us on the weekends. When we have a family we are hiring John to do all our family photographs also. If you want one of the most important days of your life captured perfectly & just the way you want it I cannot rave about Between Poses enough!!! Obviously.

    Sent on 06/14/2013
  • J

    Jeni · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John has an eye for photography and the perfect shot! We will cherish our pictures and the professional book for the rest of our lives. We will use Between Poses for every special event to capture our moments! Family pictures are next!

    Sent on 07/08/2013
  • C

    Christina · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding can be a very stressful time for a couple. Working with John made everything much less stressful. Meeting with John prior to the wedding put my husband and I at ease, knowing that we could rely on him to meet our needs. We had a very large wedding party, and John was wonderful working with such a large group, including 3 children under the age of 8. Our pictures came out BEAUTIFUL, and he took more than we expected! John was even willing to stay an hour beyond our contract time, for a small fee, which we had no problem paying! I have, and will continue, to recommend John to friends and family who are going through the wedding process, or any other life events. My husband and I are actually expecting our first child in December, and hope that John can take some photographs for use once our bundle of joy arrives!

    Sent on 06/17/2013
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John is an amazing photographer! He has done my engagement photos, wedding photos and most recently, my pregnancy photos. John is very easy to work with, flexible with his scheduling, and produces amazing images that last a lifetime! I'm sure my husband and I will work with John again and again.

    Sent on 06/13/2013
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John (between poses) was very professional at all times. His high level of experience shows. The final products are beautiful and carefully put together with much thought. Our family and friends love our wedding book!

    Sent on 06/13/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/19/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John is professional, meticulous, timely, and very easy to work with. He is more than a photographer, he is an artist! We were so pleased with our wedding pictures that we have gone back to him several times as our family has grown. John is creative with poses and captures the special moments in between. We will always use Between Poses for our photography needs!

    Sent on 07/03/2013
  • J

    Jeffrey · Married on 07/23/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I saw John's work and heard how great he was to work with so we setup an informational meeting. He exceeded our expectations throughout the process from engagement photos, planning, day-of photography, and post-day editing. I highly recommend him to friends and family.

    Sent on 06/13/2013
  • User3339099 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great images and quality. Easy to work with.

    Sent on 06/20/2013
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 09/12/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John at Between Poses was wonderful to work with, from the moment we had our first meeting, all through our wedding and up to receiving our photos. We would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 06/20/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review