Bernadette Marciniak Photography Reviews

15 | Burbank, CA
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Bernadette Marciniak Photography

Recommended by 100%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • A

    Allison · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough amazing things about Bernadette. From her very first email to our current emails 16 days after our wedding as she helps me select the right photos to frame and use for the thank you card, Bernadette has been an absolute dream.

    First and foremost her work is exquisite, our photos are perfect and we couldn't be happier with them. Bernadette was extremely responsive during the entire planning process and more than helpful. She was very flexible and did anything and everything I asked without the slightest hesitation. On our wedding day she came early and stayed late. My husband barely even noticed her and her fantastic and extremely kind second photographer, Joe.

    These are the memories you'll have forever to remember such a special day and Bernadette truly makes it special. Her prices are EXTREMELY reasonable and I cannot recommend her enough. I would use her again and again! Thank you Bernadette! xoxo

    Sent on 03/19/2018
  • B

    Brieann · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bernadette was an absolutely amazing photographer for our wedding! We were very nervous about having our photos taken but she made Tom and I feel very comfortable and able to act naturally; she was nice to work and we were extremely pleased with the final product.

    Sent on 02/16/2018
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bernadette was an absolute pleasure to work with for my wedding in March. She knew exactly what she was doing, took the time to get to know me and my fiancee and answered any questions we had leading up to our wedding day, and was extremely thorough in her coverage of our special day. She made us feel comfortable in front of the camera, even my friends who aren't big picture people. When she wasn't giving direction, you hardly noticed she was there but she noticed everything going on around her. She is the best wedding photographer we could have asked for.

    Sent on 06/21/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was definitely not a typical bride by any means, but Bernadette so warm and accommodating. She captured so many amazing moments on our special day and took all the stress off our shoulders. Her prices were more reasonable than any other photographer I spoke to. She was quick to reply to any and all emails or phone calls, and on the day of the wedding she somehow managed to be in 5 places at once in order to capture all the special moments that took place. I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 11/29/2017
  • J

    Jason · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had such a wonderful experience working with Bernadette and her colleague/second-shooter, Rob! We first encountered them at a friend's wedding and we could tell that they were so pleasant, accommodating, and professional, and THEN we saw the photos from that night and we knew we just had to work with them, too! From the initial meeting, to everything leading up to the day, to the responsiveness afterwards, it was truly a great experience from beginning to end. I would highly recommend working with Bernadette!

    Sent on 12/08/2017
  • B

    Brett · Married on 06/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My advice is to contact Bernadette Marciniak Photography and speak to her yourself before you go anywhere else. Bernadette is an amazing young woman who has "the eye" where she captures the real live emotions with every image she takes. I've seen some pretty good photographers but Bernadette is the best!!! You will NOT be sorry. Thank you Bernadette!!!

    Sent on 06/21/2016
  • J

    Jen · Married on 05/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bernadette photographed my wedding and made the entire experience of hiring and working with a professional photographer a seamless and enjoyable one. Ever the consummate professional, her talent, from maneuvering the wedding party to capturing every special moment in such a way that she was never intrusive, was so appreciated. The photographs are beautiful and are my favorite keepsake of our wedding. Thank you, Bernadette!!

    Sent on 06/21/2016
  • C

    Chris · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bernadette took a lot of aboslutly spectacular photos at my wedding. She saw a lot of things I didn't even notice and made a beautiful story with her pictures of the day with artistic ability. I would no doubt hire her for future events that I hold. She made my special day last a lifetime through her great talent.

    Sent on 07/02/2016
  • M

    melissa · Married on 02/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bernadette was a complete pleasure to work with, from start to finish. She made my multitude of questions a priority and had no issues talking me through them on several phone calls / emails / text messages for months before my wedding! On the day of my wedding, I knew she wouldn’t disappoint but I didn’t expect the level of professionalism I received that day. She and her assistant came in and made everything work, despite the many obstacles our hotel room presented to them. They just got in there, moved furniture around, did whatever they had to do to get the perfect shot. I was blown away! They also were like little ninjas, I never knew they were there - a true testament to being a professional photographer. I would highly recommend Bernadette to anyone and everyone! So happy I found her and will definitely be using her for any professional pictures we will need in the future!

    Sent on 02/21/2018
  • D

    Douglas · Married on 01/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional, very satisfied, would definitely recommend.

    Sent on 07/08/2016
  • User4637153 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married in November and Bernadette was gracious enough to allow us to include my grandparents by making a special trip to their retirement home in south jersey for a second photo shoot. It was really great for her to be so flexible with the timing and being able to travel. Her patience and eye for great moments with out being super stagey allowed us to be comfortable and not feel pressured. It also allowed my grandparents to feel like they were included in our special day even though they couldn't make it to the ceremony. These photos are worth every penny!! We couldn't be happier.

    Sent on 06/08/2016
  • H

    Holly · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were so pleased with Bernadette's work! She was great to work with and was extremely patient. Our photos turned out BEAUTIFUL. Thanks again Bernadette, great work.

    Sent on 06/30/2016
  • J

    Jen · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bernadette was our wedding photographer. She is absolutely wonderful! One of my favorite things about her is her journalist eye. We have so many amazing shots from our wedding that are completely candid and so personal (and currently all over the walls of our house)! She also did our engagement shoot, as well as helping us personalize our save the date card with a photograph that she took in front a of a theatre marquee. She not only took a fabulous picture, but she was able to change the type on the marquee to our save the date info! Bernadette is an amazing photographer and will definitely help capture your memories!

    Sent on 06/10/2016
  • Jennverd

    Jennifer · Married on 12/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When working with Bernadette, she was the perfect combination of fun-loving and professionalism. We were so comfortable having her be a part of our day. She put all of us at ease with her sense of humor to take group pictures and was non-intrusive when capturing the more candid and private moments that we wanted to remember forever. She remained always patient and accommodating and her passion for telling our love story was evident at every turn. I love re-living our wedding through Bernadette's amazing pictures, she gave us something to treasure for the rest of our lives.

    Sent on 07/05/2016
  • User6875771 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Bernadette was incredible to work with! She was so patient and helpful guiding us through the process when we had so many other decisions to make. She was extremely accommodating for all our special requests and contributed some great ideas of her own the day of. She captured the fun and most importantly the emotion of our day so beautifully that we will be reminded of it for the rest of our lives when we look at her pictures. Bernadette is the best choice for your wedding photographer!

    Sent on 06/23/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review