Alan Phillip Photography Reviews

41 | Miami, FL
See photos, pricing and details

41 Reviews for Alan Phillip Photography

Recommended by 100%

41
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
41 Alan Phillip Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • A

    Alison · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alan was absolutely wonderful to work with. He gave us great direction during our post-first look pictures and made sure we got the important shots during the reception. Alan was always available for group shots on the dance floor, but we never felt like he was being too pushy or disrupting the fun. I would definitely recommend Alan and his team!

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alan was absolutely amazing he was very professional! Very sweet and made me so relaxed on such an anxious day I look forward to working with him in the future

  • L

    Liana · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alan is beyond amazing and more than I could've ever wished for as our wedding photographer! Not only is he professional and so talented with impeccable and stunning work, but he is so kind and fun to work with. It was a pleasure to work with Alan and Raul, and they will be photographing all our future events, milestones and even holidays. We are very grateful to have found such an amazing photographer and would recommend him to everyone I know.

  • Haniel

    Haniel · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Looking forward to have you as part of our special day! Thank you for your talent and great work!

  • J

    Justine · Married on 05/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW just WOW. I came to find out about Alan through a friend, so I took a look at his website and Instagram and right away knew that I wanted him to be our photographer! Due to my busy schedule I wasn't able to meet Alan before the wedding, but we got on a phone call and he made me feel so comfortable. Alan and Raul were extremely professional throughout the wedding. During the family portraits and the bride and groom pictures they made us feel so much at ease. And during the ceremony and reception everyone told me you could barely notice they were there because they didn't get in the way at all. We are so happy we chose Alan Phillip Photography to photograph our wedding!
    This without a doubt will not be the last time we use Alan Phillip Photography to photograph an event for us!! We are so satisfied with the our pictures!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 03/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alan & his team were absolutely fantastic to work with for my wedding day ! They are so hilarious and make you feel so comfortable in front on the camera. Its been a week since my wedding and he's already sent me a few sneak peek pictures and I am completely in love. I am so glad a chose Alan Phillip photography for our wedding day because our pictures is what we are going to have forever so I wanted them to be perfect and he exceeded all my expectations and more! I can't wait for my family to start growing in a few years so he can take baby pictures, maternity, maybe a vow renewal in the future! I have recommended him to all my friends that are currently engaged :) Thank you again Alan I can't wait to work together again in the future.

  • C

    Cristina · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could I would give Alan and Raul 10 stars! They are truly amazing at what they do, and best of all...they absolutely love it!
    From the first movement I sat down with Alan, I knew I wanted him as our photographer, he listened to my vision rather than forcing his on me. Alan and Raul did our engagement shoot, which was to die for! We next shot a surprise boudoir shoot for my fiancé and let me tell you, i have never felt more confident in my life. Alan captures the natural light with such amazing talent and truly makes you feel your best; and Raul! omg I he is amazing with posing and making sure you "feel yourself" I cant wait to see our wedding photos; I'm sure they will be ever so perfect!!!

    Choosing Alan Philip Photography was one of the best decisions I made for our big moments. This won't be the last of us...they will definitely be shooting my maternity ;)

  • C

    Claudia · Married on 03/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are no words to describe how HAPPY and GRATEFUL we are with Alan and Raul. They are both an AMAZING, SWEET, and TALENTED photographers that will go out and beyond to capture BREATHTAKING PROFESSIONAL pictures we always dream of. Not only did they capture the special moment of our Engagement photos, but also our DREAM Wedding. Every photo reflects not only their talent, but also their PROFESSIONAL work and DEDICATION. We are STUNNED with Alan and Raul because our pictures speak for themselves. Their photographs capture the BEAUTY of all the DETAILS of the event in the most NATURAL and ELEGANT way. Thank you both for capturing FABOLOUS pictures as a reminder of our wedding. The love and dedication you put with each client reflect not only your OUTSTANDING work but also the true artists you guys are. Not only the bride and groom are SPEECHLESS with the final results but also the entire bridal party, friends, and family are THANKFUL for being part of special moment in our life.

  • D

    diane · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    working with Alan and Raul was one of the best parts of my wedding planning process. They made everything so easy and were always happy to answer my emails/text messages. Each time I saw them they had big smiles on their faces and throughout the stress filled wedding day they stayed calm and collected. They captured everything and more! I could not be happier with my wedding photos and album! I will recommend them to anyone!

  • J

    Jena · Married on 02/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing experience with Alan and Raul! They truly captured our love and the spirit of our most special day! We absolutely are in love with our wedding photos!

  • M

    Maria · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am stunned with the work Alan & Raul do! Their photographs not only capture the beauty of the scenery you are in, but also make it look so natural and effortless. I must say this was the first photoshoot that my husband and I have felt the most comfortable at. Both Alan & Raul are so fun and easy going, that it's hard for the pictures to not just flow naturally. We had a very intimate wedding, in which we contracted them for the ceremony and a mini photoshoot afterwards, however my only regret is not contracting them for my reception brunch as well. If I have one advice for couples out there is invest your money on your photographer, because those are the things that will truly capture the moments of your special day; and you will keep those memories forever.

  • C

    Cristina · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To the Alan Phillip Photography Team:

    There are no words to describe how amazing this team is!!! We cannot thank you enough for the time and care you have put into our wedding planning process. From the moment I met Alan, I knew this was the photography team for us. Aside from their breathtaking photography skills, this team has been with us from the moment we began wedding planning, answering every question we had, and resolving any possible issue that arose. Our engagement photo session was a dream. I couldn't believe how beautiful our photos came out, which only added to the anticipation of seeing our wedding photos. Our wedding photography couldn't be any more perfect. Alan & Raul are both so sweet, organized, & talented. The day of our wedding they were so professional, guided us through every photo & really helped us enjoy the process. We love this team and can't wait to have more photo sessions in the future!!! Thank you soooooooo much.

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alan is not only very professional but such a warm and kind person. He was a true pleasure to work with and has the ability to make a very special day feel even more special.

  • S

    sam · Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Without hesitation engage Alan Phillip Photography.
    Simply outstanding service every step of the way! We could not be happier!!

  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I can't praise Alan Phillip Photography enough for the amazing job they did at our wedding. From the engagement session, to the wedding day, we were given a wide variety of different pictures we could use, because they were all so perfect! Their attention to detail, and artistic eye made every picture unique and beautiful. Our photos are fun, lively, and special, which is something that comes across in each and every single photo. And while I can go on all day about how absolutely stunning each photo they captured was, I don’t think I need to speak much for how amazing their photography skills are, as their pictures speak for themselves. However, what I do think is necessary to highlight is how beyond extraordinary both these men are behind the scene. We currently live in Miami, and hesitated on booking them because our wedding was in Cleveland. I initially reached out to them for inquiry purposes, but didn't think we'd be able to afford them to come to the wedding, as it would likely turn out to be an outrageous additional travel cost- or so I thought. During our initial conversation, I was surprisingly taken back by how humble and willing to work with us they were. From phone conversations, to engagement shoot, the relationship with them really began to strengthen, unlike your normal vendor-party relationship. Like most brides, I had a million questions, wanted opinions, demanding needs ;), etc, and no matter how cumbersome the bugging became, they were ALWAYS so responsive. Alan and Raul have a way of making people feel very comfortable in front of the camera which makes for beautiful candid shots! They are so passionate about what they do and they make it a point to make you feel your best even when in doubt. Most of the guests came and shared how impress they were with the professionalism, the kindness, the energy and the care of Alan and Raul. Words can't express my gratitude and love towards Alan and Raul.

  • A

    ashley · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent. Alan Phillip was the first vendor I chose after my venue and date - as photography was super important to me. Alan was so genuinely excited for me and my fiance, and you can just tell he wants to do excellent work. He's detail-oriented and conscientious - HUGELY important for a wedding photographer. All my communications with Alan were prompt and positive.

    Day of - Alan was incredible! Working along with his partner, they handled everything on our day-of "wish list," got along exceptionally well with our wedding party and guests, and really made me and fiance feel comfortable! Alan is so professional, positive, and efficient - it was a DREAM working with him. Alan also sent us a sneak peek the very next day! What bride doesn't want to see their photos ASAP? It was such a thoughtful gesture, and combined with his eye for just gorgeous pictures, I highly recommend Alan!

    At all times during the day, Alan was constantly shooting - and always using the opportunities to take pictures of us. Quite unexpectedly in a seemingly-random moment, Alan found a spot for a picture and it's one my favorite by far ;-)

    Our pictures are stunning, we look at them all the time ;-)

    THANK YOU ALAN!!!

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 06/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is my absolute pleasure to write this review for Alan as I don’t just consider him a photographer who captured a very special moment in our lives, but he truly has become a friend to our family. My husband and I were planning a destination wedding in Aruba and I knew that Alan would be absolutely perfect to capture the beautiful scenery and the emotions of our day. When I reached out to Alan, he said that he was willing to travel all the way to Aruba for us, which is something that I will forever be grateful for. It was so important for us to have someone with us that we felt comfortable with and Alan fit in with our family and friends from beginning to end! From our initial contact, he was always available to answer any and all of the questions that we had. He gave me experienced advice on what our timeline should be in order to capture all of the photos that we wanted, and it worked out PERFECTLY the day of the wedding! He was able to single-handedly capture everything and more! Our family and friends continue to shower us with compliments on how gorgeous the photos came out and how beautiful everything looks. Not only did Alan cover our first look, ceremony, and reception, but he made himself available for us as well for a day-after the wedding shoot and our rehearsal and rehearsal dinner. It meant the world to me that I now have my entire wedding weekend captured to look back on forever. All in all, Alan is beyond worth his value and is sure to NOT disappoint! He is a true professional and makes you feel completely at ease from initial contact to the end when you are receiving your photos. We are so thankful that we had Alan to capture our memories and we look forward to working with him again many times in the future as we continue to make more memories! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts Alan! You truly are the BEST!!!!

  • V

    Vera · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew from the beginning we wanted Alan to be our photographer. Besides from the fact that he is an incredible individual inside and out, he made us feel very comfortable since our first session which was our engagement pictures and then our wedding in April. He is so professional, talented and fun every step of the way! His pictures are beyond words can describe, they are fabulous, elegant and time less. He really captured our emotion at its purest and most candid moment! His photography are memories to cherish forever. We never get tired of looking at every single picture over and over. We could feel the love and spirit in the way he worked with us. He has a huge heart for what he does that's why He Is Simply The Best! We love and adore Alan! Thank you, we are forever grateful!!!!

  • D

    Diana · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I do not know where to start! As a person Alan is amazing. If you are looking for a person that will care about you, your family, your guests and at the same time make sure every detail is photographed then you need Alan. I had a multicultural wedding (Catholic/Indian) and he made sure I had photos of every detail and with every guest and family member. His heart makes the different he is professional but at the same time he cares and he will make you feel so comfortable and you don't even notice that you have been posing for a while. He truly cares and that is hard to find. I would recommend him to anyone that wants amazing photos and excellent customer service. Alan you are the best and I am so happy I picked you to photograph my special day. You exceed all and every single one of my expectations. I wish you the best!

  • User6368792 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you need a caring , professional photographer , you need to hire Alan . From the moment I met Alan I knew that he was the one to capture my special day. He answered all my questions and he went above and beyond for me. He is creative and has such a classy touch to each one of his photos. Everyone complimented me in what a gentlemen he is and how stunning my photos came out. I promise you that you won't go wrong with him. He is truly special to me and I will forever thank him for my photos!!!! I got my photos within a month! I didn't wait 6 months to see these photos . Not only that he is great enough to give you a sneak peak the next day so that you have a little something before you go off on your honeymoon.

  • M

    Morgan · Married on 12/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't of asked for a better photographer. The pictures came out phenomenal. Alan wasn't just a photographer, he also helped me find a wonderful makeup artist and already knew my florist. Alan was just a text away if I had any question regarding my wedding. He was very helpful throughout the process. On the day of my wedding everything seemed to just all into place since everyone was acquainted. I felt every comfortable since my husband and I had done the engagement shoot with Alan and Raul. They already had poises and made sure that if we had poises they where taken. The photos and album came out so beautifully. I love looking at them and can't wait till I have an event where I can hire them again.

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could give more than 5 stars to truly show how happy I was with Alan & Raul and their work. With stressful weddings what you really look for is enthusiasm, support and no judgment. Alan and Raul were very friendly from day one, very happy we were getting married and very happy they would be our photographers. When I needed help finding other vendors (hair, makeup) they provided me with a list of people they had worked with in the past. They also responded via email or texts very fast. Both during the engagement and actual wedding day, Alan was very calming and tried to ease up the nervousness we felt with all the attention on us. His attention to detail definitely showed through in our photos, especially his love of playing with light. My photos are AMAZING. All my family members/bridesmaids loved him. I cannot wait to use them again for future photo shoots!!

  • F

    Francesca · Married on 11/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alan is more than AMAZING and in so many ways! To find someone who truly loves what they do is what makes his pictures so real and heartfelt!!! Alan will go above and beyond to make sure you as a client are happy and comfortable when he is documenting special moments in your life! Our engagement and wedding pictures were beyond beautiful and classic and will last a lifetime! Everyone LOVES our pictures and our parents and bridal party loved Alan and Raul; they were like part of the family but still always professional and always capturing the best shots!!!! I looked through many photographers during my search and every time my eyes would come back to Alan's work- knew he was the one I would use to capture all my precious important moments from our wedding. He takes so much pride in what he does because of his true love for photographing a person's special moments and because of that your pictures will be perfect!

  • J

    Jacquelyn · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alan and Raul were excellent at handling my wedding on 9/26/2015. After meeting Alan, I knew I wanted him as our photographer. He is flexible, charismatic, highly professional and much fun. We felt at ease with him and are very happy with our pictures. Alan and Raul arrived early, developed a time line to go with mine and took care of our wedding like it was theirs. Our entire family loved our pictures. Alan is a great professional and I highly recommend him for any picture needs. Thank you for working our wedding Alan :-)
    Love,
    Jacquelyn and Ramon Garo

  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 08/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alan and Raul were the best. They made my husband and I feel so comfortable in front of the camera. Their energy and positivity made our wedding pictures go smoothly. They really captured the essence of our wedding. The best part is they gave us our pictures two weeks after our wedding!! Such a fast turnaround time. It was amazing working with them. Very punctual, professional, and talented photographers. With them you get the royal treatment. They made me feel like a princess. They also have great wedding packages that include your engagement pictures! After our engagement pictures I remember telling my husband what a confidence boost I got from our session. Alan is so uplifting as he's taking picture he will never say " no, that pose doesn't work". He says things like "you're beautiful, what a great smile". If you want great service, punctuality, smooth wedding day, I say look no further!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review