The Flour Shoppe
Let us help make your event all you dream it can be!
690 Miami Circle NE, Ste 525
Buckhead
Atlanta, GA 30324  | map
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Fruit, Groom's...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (25)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can I say? Nancy at the Flour Shoppe was incredible to work with. She took the tim to really understand what we wanted. And the flavor choices - yum! We went with one of my favorites - Apple Spice and everyone at the reception loved it. Not only did it taste delicious, it was exquisite looking. One of the most unique things about the Flour Shoppe is that they request that you use the top tier of your cake and a few weeks before your 1st anniversary, you call them up and they bake another 'top tier' for you and your significant other to indulge in on your anniversary. 5 more months Nancy! Can't wait.

Thanks again!!!!
Wedding: 06/26/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bride1122 7 Reviews
Is there a way to give The Flour Shoppe a 10 Star rating? They were really a 10. Nancy was amazing and so are her cakes.

I called Chef Nancy about making our wedding & groom's cake and to get get some prices and made an appointment to go and taste. I had no idea what I wanted in a cake, but Nancy was full of ideas and helpful suggestions and insights and pictures. The tasting was GREAT! Amazing flavor and moist and perfectly sweet and lots of options. My husband doesn't even like cake and he cleaned his plate at the tasting! So I booked The Flour Shoppe right away.

Nancy is the owner and baker and is so warm and caring and just a joy to work with. My Mom was so interested in the cake and bummed about missing the first tasting, I called Nancy to see if we could come back and taste again, so Mom could come this time? No Problem! We did tasting #2 and it was even better. Nancy realized she was out of my top choice when we were doing tasting #2. Bummer - but wait... a couple days later, she DELIVERED 4 cupcakes, to my house, on the other side of town, so Mom could try these too. WOW! Above and beyond.

So our wedding day rolls around and the cakes are beautiful, picture perfect, amazing! People are still taking about them. How beautiful, how tasty! They were exactly what we wanted!

And the price - VERY reasonable. VERY. She offers so much more than other bakers do, really.

This is the baker ladies! She is so invested in making you happy and really seems to care! I love The Flour Shoppe! We'll be back for sure!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wonderful cake...delicious and beautiful
Wedding: 04/30/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I did not have a wedding cake made at the Flour Shoppe but rather favors for my wedding - cupcakes in a clear glass mason-style jar. I must say - I have tasted many cupcakes, and these were quite possibly the best-tasting cupcakes I have ever had. In addition, they were so unique and adorable in the glass jars with a pink ribbon around the top. Nancy was so amazing in working with me to create flavors that would match our theme and her prices were extremely reasonable. I would absolutely use the Flour Shoppe again. I highly recommend!!!!
Wedding: 03/26/2011
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nancy made 6 cakes for my wedding...5 single tier and 1 double tier. Each cake was delicious and decorated exactly how we had requested. Nancy's prices are very competitive and her cakes are so good. Most importantly, she is the sweetest person and she genuinely cares about her clients. I love her and will use her again.
Wedding: 03/19/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nancy's grooms cake was the hit of our wedding! My husband is a marine and she made a cake to look exactly like the officer uniform! She also made our favors for the wedding- pralines packaged in cute little wedding bags. Nancy responded to both of these orders very quickly- the favors we ordered only 3 weeks before the wedding day!

If you are looking for wonderful treats for your wedding day, The Flour Shoppe definitely will not disappoint.

Wedding: 02/12/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nancy at the Flour Shoppe made our wedding cake and groom's cake and both were incredible! They were beautiful, exactly what we had asked for, and the best cakes we have ever eaten! (Honestly, my guests are still talking about how good it was.) Nancy was fantastic to work with-- we showed up on her doorstep a month before our wedding, not knowing exactly what we wanted, but she was as nice as she could be and helped us talk through all of our options, without being pushy, and helped us pick two perfect cakes. She knows what she is doing. You cannot go wrong with her!
Wedding: 02/05/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Loved working with Nancy and her team at the Flour Shoppe. The cakes provided were amazingly moist and tasty. Would definitely use her company again.
Wedding: 11/13/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nancy was amazing!! We found ourselves without a cake two weeks before the wedding. After a phone call I was put at ease and knew the cake they made would be wonderful and it was! People are still commenting on how great the cake looked and tasted. Thank you Flour Shoppe for saving the day :)
Wedding: 11/07/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough nice things about Nancy and her Flour Shoppe :) She is one of the most amazing people I have ever met, and her work is just the "icing on the cake" in terms of a delightful person to work with. I am so pleased that our wedding planner recommended her. She worked within our budget and we ended up with a beautiful cupcake tower in the shape of a cake- everyone was raving about it at the wedding! Not to mention she fills her cupcakes with the icing, so it is like a really, really gourmet and delicious little debbie cupcake!!! Her almond/italian buttercream and the pumpkin spice cupcakes were to die for. We love Nancy so much and plan to work with her for any future needs!!
Wedding: 10/30/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Nancy and The Flour Shoppe. She was such a great vendor to work with. I went into our consultation with pretty much no idea what I wanted our wedding cake to look like. I gave Nancy a budget I needed to stay within and she gave me tons of ideas and options of what we could do. Nancy stayed in contact with me throughout the planning process and was always very prompt when returning emails and answering questions. When the cake was delivered, Nancy was there setting it all up and I was so excited to see the cake! Our wedding cake looked and tasted AMAZING, but the best part was the grooms cake. My mother in law surprised my husband with a six layer cookie cake that he absolutely loved and so did all of our guests. The Flour Shoppe was excellent to work with and I highly recommend them!
Wedding: 10/10/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nancy was wonderful to work with! She set up the Candy Bar at our wedding, with only two weeks notice, and did a fantastic job. People loved the candy bar, and by the time I made my way over there, almost all the candy was gone.
Wedding: 10/09/2010
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Flour Shoppe made an absolutely delicious and beautiful 3-tier cake with buttercream frosting for my wedding. That said, what really sold me was their customer service. They went out of their way to bring samples by my mom's house because they knew I was coming in from out of town for a weekend of wedding planning and didn't have much time to drive around. They also let me use homemade blackberry jam from my MIL as one of the filling layers. Furthermore, the cake was very affordable compared to cake of comparable quality. I'd buy my wedding cake form the Flour Shoppe again in a heartbeat!
Wedding: 09/05/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I ordered my cake two weeks before my wedding and Nancy was really accomodating to the time constraint. The cake was very elegant and very tasty. She even went as far as to build a custom plateau at no extra cost. I received lots of compliments about my wedding cake.
Wedding: 09/03/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Its been 2 months since the wedding and everyone is still raving about my cake! Chef Nancy was amazing and my cake was fantastic. Great price too. I will go back to the Flour Shoppe for any future cakes. The italian buttercream is absolutly delicious!!! MMmmmmm......
Wedding: 08/21/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake that The Flour Shoppe made for our client was absolutely gorgeous, exactly what the bride wanted, and tasted amazing. Our bride was working from several pictures and Nancy managed to combine them into a graceful (and scrumptious) work of art.
Wedding: 08/21/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 404-545-8521
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0