Simply Letterpressed
Handcrafted Custom Stationery. Simply Timeless, Simply Beautiful.
    46 Reviews
Orange County/Nationwide, CA 92606  | map
Products: Custom Products
Services: Assembly, Design, Printing
Specialties: Color Matching Proofs, Letterpress, Recycled Paper...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (46)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Elma is super responsive and the quality of the save the dates I ordered is perfect. I can't wait to get my invites done next! Compared to other places where Letterpress work can cost a TON, this is a fantastic value with great customer service!
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved Simply Letterpressed service! It was great, very affordable and quick to respond! Elma was great always communicating with us in regards of the Save the Dates! I would highly recommend it. Family and friends loved my save the dates!
Wedding: 11/08/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Elma was so easy to work with and she was incredibly responsive! She responded to my emails within minutes and was happy to make any modifications that I requested. She was so pleasant and lovely to work with - I wish all of my wedding vendors were like her!
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brides listen up: choosing Elma to hold my hand through the invitation process was the best decision I made. Her responsiveness is refreshing (never waited more than a day for an email to be responded to), her patience is unparalleled (my indecisiveness and perfectionism would have been taxing on anyone), and the beautiful work that she crafts is done at an exceptionally reasonable price for the industry. I was probably not the easiest bride and more than a few proofs were required to meet my vision. But Elma never balked at my requests for changes or indecisiveness. She was supportive, kind, and ready to assist to make sure that I was happy at the end of the day. My invitations look beautiful, and best of all, are customized to match my vision and style for the wedding. The invitations arrived beautifully packaged and even more spectacular than I could have imagined from the digital proofs. Getting customer service like this just doesn't happen with larger commercial vendors. I am so happy that I chose Simply Letterpressed. I only hope I have other reasons to use custom letterpress in the future so I can turn to her again!
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Elma was absolutely wonderful to work with. She always responded to my emails right away and answered every little question I had, which put my mind at ease. She was also extremely patient with me, as I changed my mind a few times throughout the design process. Her prices are very reasonable for custom work! The quality of her work was wonderful and I would definitely recommend Elma to my friends and family for beautiful letterpress work.
Wedding: 09/12/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After having been invited to tons of weddings ourselves (and thus seen tons of invitations), my fiancée and I decided that letterpress was the way to go. Truthfully, I was the one who really got kind of obsessed. I looked around on the internet for a bit before coming across Simply Letterpressed. I loved the designs on there right away and I initially contacted Elma on a Friday afternoon, expecting to hear back on Monday. We exchanged five emails that day!

The rest of the process was just as smooth. Elma was great about everything. She was extremely easy to get in touch with (which can be a big issue with wedding vendors), and did a wonderful job working with us to create exactly the invitations that we were looking for, and really quickly to boot. Elma was a pleasure to work with and someone who is clearly very passionate about her work. We couldn't recommend her highly enough. Last of all, her rates are very reasonable for a really high quality product. This review will definitely not be the last time we tell people to use Simply Letterpressed :-)
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Elma is the best! My husband and I were really picky in the way wanted the invites to come out, and I have to commend Elma on her professionalism and patience with us =) !
The invites turned out fantastic and we loved the invites !!! I highly recommend simply letterpressed, truly custom made and the finish looks so very elegant! Thanks so much Elma =)
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Terri 8 Reviews
Elma is the bomb!! Extremely knowledgeable and helpful! Invitations and thank you cards are beautiful and arrived earlier than expected!! Highly recommended!!!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Simply Letterpressed was great! Elma is amazing to work with. If you have a specific design or idea in mind, she can easily interpret it into something better than you could ever imagine. She is always quick to respond and was great with keeping us updated on our order. Our invitations were very professional and custom looking without have to spend over a thousand dollars. I can't recommend Simply Letterpressed enough!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything you've heard is true - Simply Letterpressed is the most responsive, most high-quality, most valued invitations vendor out there.

We used Simply Letterpressed for our wedding invitations and we were blown away with the final product, especially for the price that we paid.

The perfect selection for your wedding invitations.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

susiewlad 5 Reviews
The best letterpress vendor out there. The quality, the customer service and the price are incomparable. I looked around for months and found Simply Letterpress through a weddingwire forum and I am so glad I did. I just got my invitations last night and they came out exactly how I imagined them (if not better). Elma was great to work with, she didn't mind my changing my mind about the wording more than once and kept me informed on what the status of my invitations were the entire time. It was fast and I had my invitations before the estimated date. Seriously the best investment you could make, Letterpress makes your invitations so much more elegant and Simply Letterpress makes it affordable to have exactly what you want without breaking the bank. This is THE place to go to if you want great quality, great customer service and a deal on the most elegant type of invitations that are out there.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Elma was a pleasure to work with. She was extremely responsive and helpful. We were very happy with our invitations and our guests loved them as well. The value and level of service we received was unsurpassed. Would recommend Simply Letterpressed to any brides!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would give Elma with Simply Letterpressed 10 stars if I could! From day 1 she made planning my invitations easy and fun! We communicated solely through email, and her responses to me were so fast that it felt more like instant messaging than email! I sent her a list of what I wanted and within days she had created the perfect design. From then on everything was completed in a timely fashion. I have already had multiple comments on how gorgeous the invitations are! Elma made the invites, directions cards, and RSVP post cards for me at a great price (I actually found her by searching for "affordable letterpress"). Add to this the fact that they were all custom designed in my perfect colors and she is an amazing value! Elma has been by far the best wedding vendor I have worked with to date! I can't recommend her more highly.
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Elma to develop my entire wedding suite - Invites with RSVP cards and accommodations cards, Menus, Programs, and more. She has been so helpful and responsive during the entire process. I work in marketing and I know how the design process can have a mind of its own. Luckily, Elma kept us in line and the process went very smoothly. I've been almost obsessive over the invites. I researched designers and printers for almost 3 months before I chose Simply Letterpressed. I am so happy with my choice. I feel like I am lucky one to have found her.
They are also very affordable when in comes to letterpressed invitations. Letterpress is considered a luxury print technique, but Elma's prices are competitive with other standard type printers. Once I found Elma and Simply Letterpressed, I was sold.
Elma and Simply Letterpressed go out of their way to provide amazing service and an awesome product. You can't go wrong.
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Elma was amazing. We live outside of the US, and communicated with Elma via e-mail alone. With very little information, Elma came up with the simple, elegant design that was exactly what we were looking for. And compared to other high-quality, letter pressed product vendors, our invitation package was excellent value. Would recommend Simply Letterpressed to anyone!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so happy that my husband happened upon this company. Our invites were totally custom, and absolutely beautiful. I never imagined that we could afford such gorgeous stationary for our wedding! The paper was just incredible (a thick, cotton paper) and Elma's designs were just what we had envisioned. Elma was so responsive, and turned these around so quickly for us! Super super pleased!
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Invitations
 424-888-4990
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0