Simply Letterpressed
Handcrafted Custom Stationery. Simply Timeless, Simply Beautiful.
    38 Reviews
Orange County/Nationwide, CA 92606  | map
Products: Custom Products
Services: Assembly, Design, Printing
Specialties: Color Matching Proofs, Letterpress, Recycled Paper...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (38)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved Simply Letterpressed service! It was great, very affordable and quick to respond! Elma was great always communicating with us in regards of the Save the Dates! I would highly recommend it. Family and friends loved my save the dates!
Wedding: 11/08/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Simply Letterpressed was great! Elma is amazing to work with. If you have a specific design or idea in mind, she can easily interpret it into something better than you could ever imagine. She is always quick to respond and was great with keeping us updated on our order. Our invitations were very professional and custom looking without have to spend over a thousand dollars. I can't recommend Simply Letterpressed enough!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything you've heard is true - Simply Letterpressed is the most responsive, most high-quality, most valued invitations vendor out there.

We used Simply Letterpressed for our wedding invitations and we were blown away with the final product, especially for the price that we paid.

The perfect selection for your wedding invitations.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

susiewlad 2 Reviews
The best letterpress vendor out there. The quality, the customer service and the price are incomparable. I looked around for months and found Simply Letterpress through a weddingwire forum and I am so glad I did. I just got my invitations last night and they came out exactly how I imagined them (if not better). Elma was great to work with, she didn't mind my changing my mind about the wording more than once and kept me informed on what the status of my invitations were the entire time. It was fast and I had my invitations before the estimated date. Seriously the best investment you could make, Letterpress makes your invitations so much more elegant and Simply Letterpress makes it affordable to have exactly what you want without breaking the bank. This is THE place to go to if you want great quality, great customer service and a deal on the most elegant type of invitations that are out there.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Elma to develop my entire wedding suite - Invites with RSVP cards and accommodations cards, Menus, Programs, and more. She has been so helpful and responsive during the entire process. I work in marketing and I know how the design process can have a mind of its own. Luckily, Elma kept us in line and the process went very smoothly. I've been almost obsessive over the invites. I researched designers and printers for almost 3 months before I chose Simply Letterpressed. I am so happy with my choice. I feel like I am lucky one to have found her.
They are also very affordable when in comes to letterpressed invitations. Letterpress is considered a luxury print technique, but Elma's prices are competitive with other standard type printers. Once I found Elma and Simply Letterpressed, I was sold.
Elma and Simply Letterpressed go out of their way to provide amazing service and an awesome product. You can't go wrong.
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would give Elma with Simply Letterpressed 10 stars if I could! From day 1 she made planning my invitations easy and fun! We communicated solely through email, and her responses to me were so fast that it felt more like instant messaging than email! I sent her a list of what I wanted and within days she had created the perfect design. From then on everything was completed in a timely fashion. I have already had multiple comments on how gorgeous the invitations are! Elma made the invites, directions cards, and RSVP post cards for me at a great price (I actually found her by searching for "affordable letterpress"). Add to this the fact that they were all custom designed in my perfect colors and she is an amazing value! Elma has been by far the best wedding vendor I have worked with to date! I can't recommend her more highly.
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Elma was amazing. We live outside of the US, and communicated with Elma via e-mail alone. With very little information, Elma came up with the simple, elegant design that was exactly what we were looking for. And compared to other high-quality, letter pressed product vendors, our invitation package was excellent value. Would recommend Simply Letterpressed to anyone!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so happy that my husband happened upon this company. Our invites were totally custom, and absolutely beautiful. I never imagined that we could afford such gorgeous stationary for our wedding! The paper was just incredible (a thick, cotton paper) and Elma's designs were just what we had envisioned. Elma was so responsive, and turned these around so quickly for us! Super super pleased!
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Elma is extremely understanding and flexible. She works with everyone's budget.I told her how I attempted the "diy letterpress at home" and failed horribly. I had all the paper/plates and wanted someone to print my work. I was actually devastated and tired of looking around for someone to print out my invitations and there was Elma. I first sent her an email and then we talked on the phone and boom the deal was done. I liked her the moment i talked to her. She works quickly. It only took a few weeks for me to receive my invitations. I had lots of paper left over so I want her to do another job for me.......my menus!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Elma at Simply Letterpressed created more than I could have ever hoped for with my wedding invitations!!! At first, I thought I was cornered to buy the standard cookie-cutter invitations from the generic invitation websites. I never thought there would be anyone who would create beautiful letterpress invitations for a reasonable price. After looking through countless blogs, I finally ran across another bride who recommended Simply Letterpress. I emailed an inquiry and within 30 minutes I received a detailed response! Wow!! After working with countless vendors (caterers, florists, cake decorators, etc) I was shocked to recieve such an immediate reply! Not only that, but I was even more thrilled to hear that Elma creates custom invitations with whatever design you have in mind and within budget!! Her professionalism and creativity was such a breath of fresh air! All I did was send her sample invitations that I liked and the color of my wedding and she created a beautiful invitation just for me within 24 hours!! Even after I sent her my deposit, Elma still continued to respond to my emails within an hour. That alone means a lot since nowadays most businesses come up short once they get your money in hand. I cannot thank Elma and Simply Letterpressed enough! - Renee
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would absolutely recommend Simply Letterpressed over and over again! Elma is a delight to work with! Quick response time, attentive to detail, extremely helpful, and very professional. We were able to work with Elma from New Jersey, which was no problem at all thanks to email. The end result was overwhelming. The invitations and RSVP cards were perfect! They're everything we could have asked for and more. Elma's quality of work is beyond words!
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot speak more highly enough of Elma & Simply Letterpressed. Being in Brisbane Australia, the letter press services here are few & far between. Elma was able to create our invites & stationary exactly as we had proposed & made the process one of the easiest in all of the wedding plans. They arrived within a week from the US & are perfect. Highly, highly recommended!
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Love my invitations! Literally teared up when I received them!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Elma was a treat. My fiance and I had so many questions and Elma had all the answers, and quick. I had an idea in my head what to expect, but when I saw the final product for the first time I was completely in awe. She's professional, very responsive and my bride-to-be and I couldn't be any happier. Our guests began receiving their invites in the mail this week and they're already telling us how much they like the unique and classy look and feel of the letterpressed invitations. We'd recommend Elma and Simply Letterpressed to any couple.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Elma was simply amazing at helping me create my invitation suite. If you're looking for invitations that have the hand crafted and elegant feel, SLP is the place to go! I loved how my invitations turned out and I just couldn't have asked for a better person to work with than Elma!

Thanks a bunch!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Simply Letterpressed and my experience with Elma was just perfect. I travel very frequently and had a very tight timeline to complete the letterpressed invitations since I was leaving the country to live with my fiancé. Elma certainly delivered with complete professionalism and my French printed invitations came out beautifully and a few days earlier than what I was expecting! Every email was answered quickly and she always got back to me whenever I had any questions. She made this my favorite part of the whole wedding planning and I wish I could have several invitations!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Invitations
 424-888-4990
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0