Roswell Founders Hall
    22 Reviews
1076 Canton Street
Roswell, GA 30075  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (22)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
This was the perfect venue for our son's wedding. It was convenient, flexible and the staff is very knowledgable and professional. Emily is the best! She took very good care of us.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
Roswell Founders Hall was the most amazing venue my husband and I could have chosen for our wedding. Everything was absolutely perfect and Emily and Tracy went above and beyond for our special day. The days leading up the event, Founders Hall let us come in and drop off our decorations early which helped a ton and we were also allowed to decorate the venue the day before since it wasn't being used for an event that Friday. Emily basically was superwoman and ran the ceremony and reception without breaking a sweat (as far as we know). We received compliment after compliment about how beautiful everything was and just how much fun the evening was. I recommend Founders Hall to any couple looking for a wedding venue. You won't be disappointed. My husband and I will never forget our special day and how much you did for us.

Love,
Meghan and Sean
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Everyone at Founders Hall did an amazing job! They made our wedding day perfect!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Paige 6 Reviews
I can't say enough about Founders Hall! It was truly the most perfect place to have our wedding reception - the perfect location in lovely Historic Roswell, the venue is stunning inside and out, and the staff (Emily & Tracy) are SO nice and helpful. We knew as soon as we walked in for our initial tour that it was where we wanted to celebrate our Big Day. We used their "All-Inclusive" package which is so great - especially if you have a shorter engagement like we did (6 1/2 months)! I will definitely keep Founders Hall in mind for future events!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Debbie 1 Reviews
The event team at Founders Hall was awesome! Our wedding was in October, 2013 and guests are still commenting on what a great time they had. The food was delicious, the staff excellent, the grounds impeccable, the house gorgeous and romantic, what else can I say? I picked this venue above all others because of the staff. They made me feel so comfortable from day one. I felt like family. They took care of every detail so that we could sit back and truly enjoy our special day! No question went unanswered (and I had lots). They were always available to me, my family, and my vendors. I would highly recommend Founders Hall to all to my friends and family! You will not regret it!
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Highly recommended!! Tami and Emily, as well as, the entire staff and preferred vendors were very professional, a step ahead of me and easy to work with. They know what they are doing and make planning a breeze for brides. I was able to rest easy my wedding day knowing everything was taken care of. It was a divine event for us September 14, 2013. Everything ran smoothly and guests are still complimenting us on how the staff made them feel special, they adored or Officiate - recommended by Tami, they loved our food - Talk of the Town was amazing, the venue was beautiful and had a welcoming feel, and everything else and all little details were pristine, special and memorable. I am beyond pleased with everything, including the price and all that was included in our package. If you're looking for a venue that will understand you, cater to you and play interference with your other vendors - it is an easy choice - PICK Roswell Founders Hall. You won't regret it.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I still have a big smile on my face because the great time we had at the reception at Founder’s Hall. Your expert guidance, assistance, and management of the event made that smile possible. Thank you treating our event as if it were your own daughter! You told us early on that you would handle everything they way we wanted and you DID! Thank you for the time you invested along the way to learn our desires – so it would be her special party. Thank you for your speedy attention to the emails in between. Thank you for keeping your word – that we would not have to think about a thing at the reception. You blessed our family and friends with a wonderful night of celebration! We stand ready to cheerfully and completely endorse you anyway!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have nothing but good things to say about Roswell Founders Hall! Tami, the venue coordinator is amazing! She had a great attitude and was such a genuine person in general throughout the entire process. I looked at multiple venues and she is the reason I picked this venue. She was very quick in responding to all emails and/or phone calls answering any questions I had. Emily assisted Tami on the day of the wedding and was just as awesome! On the day of the wedding: I never had an empty glass, the food was amazing, staff was excellent, bartender was sweet, and Tami and Emily made sure everything went smoothly. Not only did they cater to us, but they also catered to our guest! I am still hearing about how awesome the staff was! They sent us home with to-go food, a bottle of champaign, cake, and toast glasses. I could not have picked a better place to have my ceremony and reception! I would recommend this place to anyone who asks for a recommendation! Thanks again Tami and Emily!

Myndi and Earand
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 7 Reviews
Founders Hall was amazing!! We did the all inclusive package so we only had to write one check which definitely kept the stress down. All of the vendors that they use were awesome! I wanted an outdoor ceremony and it rained all day until 20 minutes before. The staff were able to dry off all the chairs and have everything ready- they were great! Tami was awesome! I don't know how it would've turned out if she wasn't there! She handled everything and kept me and my husband on track with the schedule. I was talking to my husband about looking back at the wedding would there be anything I would've done differently and the answer is NO! It was perfect! The venue is beautiful and the staff are super helpful! They responded quickly to all of my nagging questions. I was super impressed and would recommend it to ANYONE
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Roswell Founder's Hall was a beautiful venue for our wedding and our guests loved it, too! Tami and Emily are fantastic and they work with you on every detail. The process leading up to the wedding was organized and professional. Talk of the Town Catering collaborates with this venue location, making the communication between catering and venue a breeze. Tami and Emily, thank you for your recommendations and guidance through the wedding planning process. We loved the special care and attention to detail on the Big Day! Thanks y'all!
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't think of anything bad to say about Founders Hall or anyone who works there. Every need and desire we had was met and exceeded, and our reception went off without a hitch. It's an incredibly beautiful venue, and we were able to secure the entire day for an extra fee, which was very helpful as my wedding was at an awkward time of the day. They worked well with all my other vendors and everyone had a great time! Having staff at your venue you know you can depend on is one of the most important aspects of a good reception...never once was I concerned about my reception because I trusted Founders so much--your day is about NOT stressing about the details. Please let someone else like the staff at Founders do that for you!
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Seriously. Tami is worth her weight it gold! Everything was perfect and just as I would hoped it would be. Do the package...it takes so much of the stress away.
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Founders Hall was absolutely the perfect place for my wedding reception! The house is absolutely beautiful, the space has such a wonderful feel to it and flow for all the guests, and the food was spectacular (I had SO many people tell me the food was the best wedding food they had ever had!) What really set it apart though was Tammi and how absolutely amazing she was. Throughout the entire process she (and Emily!) were so helpful giving suggestions, answering my questions, and made the entire process so much easier. The day of the wedding though was really when she turned into an absolute superhero. She made me comfortable, made everything run so smoothly, took care of issues before they started...she absolutely made it the wedding of my dreams. I had no worries or concerns that day and was free to enjoy everything, something I haven't heard from a lot of other brides! I could not have picked a better place with better people, and I wholeheartedly recommend this to everyone.
Wedding: 04/28/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had the wedding of our dreams and it wouldn't have been possible without you guys. Tami and Emily are AMAZING. We had a lot of things that we did ourselves and they were right there with us helping get everything in place. Even when we changed a couple things last minute they had a great handle on things. Everything was FLAWLESS and I can't recommend this place more. Loved it. Thank you so much!!!!!!
Wedding: 01/07/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our ceremony and reception at Founders Hall in October 2011, and we couldn't have asked for a better day! We went with their all inclusive package, which made planning and payments much easier, and all of the vendors we worked with were great. The only non-package vendors we used were for photography and videography. Tami and her team were so easy to work with, and she was extremely helpful in answering all of our questions during the planning process. There was no need to hire a day-of coordinator because they made everything run smoothly and set up all the little decorations and details I had brought perfectly. The day was so much less stressful than I was anticipating! The venue is beautiful, both the hall and the ceremony space out back, and not having to worry about anything on our wedding day allowed us to just relax and have fun. We received so many compliments from our guests about Founders Hall, the vendors, and the location (historic Roswell), and we would definitely recommend them to others!
Wedding: 10/02/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Roswell Founders Hall helped to make my wedding a dream come true. I felt like Cinderella and had no stress the day of the wedding. If my husband and I had to do it again we would do it all over again at Roswell Founders Hall. The package they offer is worth the money and makes things very easy and very hassle free. Tami was very helpful and guided us every step of the way. Thank you making our day amazing!
Wedding: 09/25/2010
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
 770-992-4120
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0