Rev. Arlene Goldman
"Creating Inspiring and Heartfelt Ceremonies Personally Designed to Reflect Your Love!"
    105 Reviews
Los Angeles, CA 90272  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Agnostic, Buddhist, Christian (no denomination)...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (105)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Wendi 1 Reviews
We never imagined that our simple little wedding could be so amazing and beautiful! We fell in love with the words spoken by the Reverend! It was like she hand picked them just for us as they truly applied to us and our lives. I will be forever grateful for the personal touch she added. The ceremony was perfect and more special than we could have ever imagined! Reverend Arlene is truly a gift from God! She and her Husband are a blessing to all who's lives they touch! We will NEVER forget them and how they made our special day even more beautiful and special with their presence! I'm so unbelievably happy to have found them!!!
Wedding: 04/07/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We loved Arlene. She exceeded our expectations. Very sweet, helpful, and caring. She truly made our ceremony special.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Arlene is awesome! She brought our family and friends to tears with her touching words. She is patient, kind, and her voice and presence is so comforting and soothing. She was easy to get a hold of for questions and is very helpful. YOU CAN COUNT ON HER to guide you through the entire process VERY DEPENDABLE we couldn't have asked for a more perfect ceremony. My guests all loved her and so do we! Thank you Arlene for making our day so special!
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 4 Reviews
We knew after we met Arlene that she would be perfect to officiate our wedding! She was just so personable and easy to work with. Part of what makes Arlene so unique is a special service she does called the love story and it was one of our favorite parts of the ceremony; it really captured the love we share and our personality as a couple as did the whole ceremony. We couldn't be happier with our ceremony! She responded to any and all questions we had very quickly and provided us with a lot of information regarding the legal process of getting married and changing the bride's name! (We felt that was well above and beyond our expectation of an officiant). She is willing to work with the bride and groom to make sure the wedding is perfect for them, altering any parts of the wedding to make it fit the personalities of you as a new couple. We did a unity cocktail which isn't something that is traditionally done, but Arlene helped us make it work beautifully! She sent drafts of the ceremony for us to look at beforehand to make sure we loved it and that it reflected us as a couple. Afterwards, we had numerous people come up to us commenting on how incredible she was and we absolutely agree!
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was about 4 weeks before our wedding and we were feeling overwhelmed and tired of dealing with all the details, it had seemingly begun to take over our whole lives. We hadn't realized it but we had almost lost sight of why we were doing this in the first place. Until Arlene's email arrived. In it contained the description of the ceremony she had written for us. It was such a deep moment, we looked at each other and said "THIS is why we are doing this!" It gave all the hard work and endless hours of planning MEANING. After the wedding, so many people said to us "That was the most beautiful, heartfelt wedding I have ever been to". Probably 5 or more people said this to us. Arlene was born to do this, we love her for giving us such a beautiful and meaningful ceremony!!!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tera 2 Reviews
Couldn't ask for a better ceremony it was amazing
Wedding: 11/13/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are a LOT of people to choose from to preform your ceremony. It is a big decision. This person can make or break your special day. My husband and I searched long and hard. We found people who were very personable and some that weren't. Some that would dress up as a character or do anything to make that extra buck. Then we found Arlene. Sincere, caring, and all about OUR day. No gimmicks, no false promises, just quality care. I was staying in the UK until a few days before our ceremony so everything was done over the computer. Arlene kept in contact but she was never in the way. Our ceremony was just my husband and I. A couple weeks before our flight, I realized that I had no one to help me get into my dress since my husband and I wanted to keep tradition and not see each other until the ceremony. Arlene stepped up and offered to come early to help me. Seriously?! Who does that?! I was so grateful and relieved that our day would be just the way we wanted it. We still wanted a special ceremony even though it was just the two of us.. and you know what? IT WAS! It was PERFECT! Arlene was incredible and made our ceremony so very special... her words were personal and beautiful. The words she chose, we like she had known us and our habits forever. We smiled, we giggled, we shook our heads as she spoke.. every word SO VERY true. Her patience with us and our photographer to get everything JUST right, was unsurpassed. I can not give this woman enough praise. If I had enough money to fly this woman to Wales, she would be at my blessing ceremony this summer! Sincerity like this is rare these days. If you care about your special day actually being something you will remember forever, then hire Arelene! Because of her, I can look back on my wedding day and know it was as PERFECT as it possibly could have been!
Wedding: 11/05/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev. Arlene really helped make our ceremony very special! She truly made an authentic and heartfelt experience and was helpful and quick to respond to all of our questions before the ceremony. We changed the time last minute, which wasn't a problem. After our ceremony she gave us a small present helping to remember the day. We would recommend her for many reasons, but specifically for fulfilling our wishes for a perfect day.
Wedding: 11/01/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev. Arlene was amazing. I found her online, loved her page, and felt a connection right away through her email. She provided the missing touch to our special day. Communication was on point! Ceremony made me cry before even meeting her. Her words and the way she brought us together was so powerful. She had the whole place in tears. She was super flexible and understanding. I would recommend her to any one looking to make that day unique, spiritual, and most of all memorable.
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Susan 5 Reviews
Arlene was so instrumental in helping us create the perfect ceremony for our wedding. We were able to utilize her expertise and suggestions to create vows that were reflective of our relationship and our feelings for each other. She conducted our ceremony so beautifully and we were so grateful to have found her and have her be a part of our special day. We would recommend her to everyone.
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Reverend Arlene and Reverend Paul put together the most beautiful ceremony for my husband and I. We loved it not to mention all the accolades the ceremony received from friends and family. My father cried from start to finish. Reverend Arlene, you really wrote an amazing and so personal program and Reverend Paul delivered it with such sincerity and warmth. It was just perfect and we couldn't have asked for more!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev. Arlene Goldman was a pleasure to work with from day one. She was efficient and quick to answer any of my questions. She was extremely flexible the day of the wedding, improvising a few parts of the ceremony and did so professionally. Memories of my wedding are that much sweeter because of her work. All in all, I highly recommend her as an officiant.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
My husband and I had no idea how to start looking for an officent for our wedding. We found reviews of Arlene and took a chance and called her. She was super bubbly and so nice. Her price was very reasonable so we went a head and booked her. We could not have been happier. She made our day very special. Our ceremony was super personal and just beautiful.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were both so very grateful for Rev. Arlene's suggestions and answering the many questions we had, especially since our initial location and celebration plans fell through.  She really listened to us and made our wedding ceremony an amazingly wonderful event. We were so grateful for her input. We both felt as though we had known Arlene for quite some time.  She has a very warm and loving presence. Rev. Arlene helped us feel comfortable and at ease.   She honored our love.
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Arlene Goldman made a special day even more special with her warmth and professionalism...couldn't say enough about her...whoever uses her will cherish those moments and memories forever...she has a true gift for making you feel as though she's known you forever!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev. Arlene Goldman did an amazing job at our small wedding in Vizcaya Museum & Gardens in Miami, FL. She corresponded to us via email since we live in NC. She gave us examples of various ceremonies to choose from, which inspired us to write our own wedding vows. She also helped me find a very talented photographer. Rev. Arlene has a wonderful personality and is a pleasure to work with. Our ceremony was beautiful, and she made our wedding ceremony very heartfelt. We believe that she completely understood our needs, and she is quite professional. We highly recommend Rev. Arlene Goldman to be your officiant.
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Officiant
 310-962-6265
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0