Hand In Hand Weddings & Events,LLC
"One Moment That Will Last Forever"
PO Box 60086
Houston, TX 77205  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (33)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.4/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Magen West made my wedding day stress free! I don't know what I would have done without her.
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Eddette 1 Reviews
Our wedding was perfect!! It was gorgeous!! Amber springs is gorgeous! Our coordinator Meghan was a joy too work with! She had everything ready to go, all vendors contacted etc..
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Where do I even begin. Through all the stress of graduating college, getting my first job, everyday stress, and wedding planning...Magen was there to put all my stress at ease. I could not have asked for a better wedding planner to be there for me every step of the way to make my wedding day a dream come true. Choosing her to help me plan the wedding was the best investment and decision I could ever have made. Aside from being very professional, she had so many great ideas and resources, lots of amazing contacts, an impeccable attention to detail and dedication to creating the vision you could possibly dream of. She was wonderful at staying in contact with us concerning all of our questions or concerns. Not only was she amazing throughout the whole process but on wedding day I felt stress free knowing I had her by my side to coordinate everything. I highly recommend her to all brides thinking about hiring a coordinator. I cannot express how grateful I am to have worked with her. She will beyond meet all your expectations. :)
Wedding: 03/21/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I LOVE Magen and her girls!! They made my day so much less stressful than I feared it would be!! They made sure everyone was where they needed to be and checked on me and my bridesmaids often to make sure we didn't need anything! They also helped my mom get all the decorations put out before everyone got there. I don't know what I would have done without them!!!
Wedding: 02/16/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 2 Reviews
Magen is awesome! So helpful and attentive and just amazing! She made sure everything was in order and people were in their right places and things started on time and she even brought us our dinner after we sat down. She will take care of you and make sure your day is as stress free as possible.
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brett 2 Reviews
She was great. We couldn't do a rehearsal the night before due to another event being in our location, so she did a quick run through, while my wife was getting her hair and nails done. She kept everything on track.
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 2 Reviews
They did an amazing job!! My wedding went off with out any issues because of these two ladies! They were so helpful and kept everything in order! Really helped keep my family from going insane keeping track of everything on the vendor side.
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
Hand and Hand weddings was the worst decision I made through out my entire wedding planning. I loved every single vendor, but them. I hope if you are trying to find a wedding planner or day of coordinator, please read. I don't want any other bride to have this happen to them!!! I could never get a timely response on questions I had, it always took days to reply back. Rehearsal was a mess. Even the manager of the venue was disappointed. Then the lay out of the tables was nothing what we discussed, so my family and friends had to move it all. Then while getting ready for my wedding I was constantly bothered by her asking about things that should have been already taken care of. She didn't send any vendor the timeline, so I was getting several emails the day before and day of my wedding asking for it, so I sent all the timelines out. Then for cake cutting, our DJ was following the time line and played our cake cutting song, I was the one that heard it and got up to get my husband to go up there, Brittany never came and got us. We had no toast drink because she didn't get that either. Our DJ actually ended up doing it. Through out the night it was just one thing after another. We had several guest and vendors tell us we should get our money back because she lacked the service in which we paid for. She also tried to throw away the remainder of our cake that was left at the end of the night, which was a lot and we even bought boxes to package the rest of the cake in. She didn't help at the end of the night and left before anything was done. My family did all that entirely. At the end of the night, the manager at the venue apologized for her service and said there has recently been a hand full of brides very unhappy with this company. Glad I wasn't the only one that had issues with them. I could write several more things, but I just really want all brides to beaware. They might seem nice at first, but it's all fake!!!
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brittany was my day of coordinator for my wedding. She and her assistant were a breeze to work with. She calmed all my fears the day of, and made sure that everything ran smoothly. She found myself or my husband throughout the evening to keep us up to date on everything that was going on. She was able to handle everything from getting us down the aisle to making sure that our reception looked gorgeous. Her services were worth every penny that I paid. I would highly recommend Hand in Hand for day of coordinating to any bride.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carol 1 Reviews
Magen was a great help! Consistent in her communication, responsive to questions, and a delight to work with... i would definitely recommend her!
Wedding: 04/22/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Hand in Hand did an amazing job! I booked the posh package and they were able to help me save money where I wouldn't have even thought of. I was able to keep up with my budget the entire time with the software they use. I received a username and password and was able to login at anytime to look at the budget. I booked linens through them as well. The prices were worth the quality and I wasn't charged a service fee for set up. They were there for my rehearsal and helped set up. The day of the wedding I was able to relax and enjoy myself because she was running the show with everything else. My recommendation to any bride would be to at least get the Day Of package. It is well worth your money and sanity!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
2.9 out of 5.0
2.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.5
  • Responsiveness:  2.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  2.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5

Anonymous 8 Reviews
Although Magen is very sweet, she did not fulfill my expectations as a wedding coordinator.
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Meagan was extremely helpful. I did not worry about anything. She was always available to answer questions and provide her thoughts on what to do with d├ęcor.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Magen put us in touch with great vendors.
The day of the wedding was perfect and without any problems!! Magen and her team were on top of everything. They made sure everything happened on time and just the way we wanted it. They were very professional and fun. As the mother of the bride, I was able to laugh and have fun the day of the wedding.
I think that says a lot!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 9 Reviews
Brittany was great to work with and took the time to answer questions and help in any way needed. We had two planners on the day of to help with almost everything. They even made sure we were served first at our tables so we could eat the food we paid for.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stacy H 6 Reviews
Magen is the best wedding and event coordinator! She did an amazing job as a day of coordinator for our wedding. I was a DIY bride and had planned every single detail. Magen took over the last couple of days and called all of the vendors and arranged times and ran the schedule to perfection the whole entire day...start to finish! She made it so easy for me and my husband to be care free the day of and really take in every single moment without any worries. I trusted her from the moment I met her! AMAZING! Thank you Magen for helping to make our day completely wonderful! Everything was perfect and we are forever grateful!!!
Wedding: 09/03/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 281-323-0238
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0