Franciscans of South Florida Catholic Ministry, Inc.
We work with our hearts, your wedding is our Ministry.
    74 Reviews
110 Phoenetia Avenue
Coral Gables , FL 33134  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Christian - Catholic
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (74)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I contacted the Franciscans of South Florida Catholic Ministry, Inc. after deciding we wanted a Catholic wedding that would meet our needs. Fr. Luis contacted us within a very short time. We met with him and he quickly became a close friend and confidant. He made our journey into marriage spiritual and God focused with reasonable expectations. Our Wedding service was intimate and personable as by then, he knew us as a couple. His service touched not only us, but our witnesses, as well. We received many compliments regarding the spirituality and touching ceremony. We even attended his service at St. Padre Pio de Pietrelcina (Old Catholic Church) held at the James Lutheran Church (110 Phonetia Avenue Coral Gables, Fl) and found his service and congregation to also be warm and inviting. I would highly recommend the services of this ministry. As every time we meet with Fr. Luis, we leave with Peace and renewed energy in our faith. - Alex & Debbie
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Miller Ena 1 Reviews
Father Luis has been a wonderful person, not only helping us out with all our paperwork for our wedding but also giving us great advice on the ceremony. The wedding was seamless and the readings were beautiful. Our guests loved his casual personality, and touching speech. We would most definitely recommend father Luis for anyone's wedding. A true professional and a great man of God.
Wedding: 01/17/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was heartbroken to find out that my daughter was going to get married outside the Catholic Church, and when she told me about Rev. Luis Lopez and we met him in person, I was in complete AWE... he was everything that I needed to make my daughters wedding beautiful and special. Our beliefs were the same and even so, I was more than excited to hear that he has to do with Padre Pio, whom I'm totally devoted too. The ceremony was absolutely beautiful and Rev. Luis Lopez made this a most memorable wedding.
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mariana 1 Reviews
Father Luis was very professional and he gave a beautiful ceremony and mentioned our story perfectly. He was also very accesible and willing to assist us on everything regarding the ceremony. It was a pleasure having him as our officiant. Mariana Rodriguez.
Wedding: 12/15/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Vanessa 1 Reviews
My husband and I were so pleased with father Luis. He really listened to us when he spoke to us before the ceremony and included many important lessons in his sermon. He spoke from his heart not just directly from the scripture which was greatly appreciated because it really made our ceremony personalized and special. We are looking forward to using father Luis in the future to baptize our children and for any other religious ceremonies we may need. Thank you for your patience and dedication.
Wedding: 11/29/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
GREAT CEREMONY
I am catholic and my husband is Jewish and we decided to have a spiritual wedding. We did want to have a big wedding just a beautiful ceremony and nice dinner in a high end restaurant with exquisite food.
After doing some research online I found Franciscans of South Florida. I called and decided to drive to their church to attend one of the masses. Since I was looking for an officiant who will make a beautiful ceremony, I wanted to attend to one of their ceremonies or masses to see if it was the right person. When I hear father Luis’s homily I knew I found the perfect officiant.
Father Luis was very helpful during the whole process. He helped me to adjust the ceremony program to our requirements. Any time I had a question we was always there to answer and help me.
Father Luis made beautiful bilingual ceremony for my Spanish speaker family. It was very touching ceremony. I received so many compliments from my side of the family and also from my husband side.
My husband was impressed also because the mass I attended at beginning was in Spanish so could not understand anything he just trusted me on choosing father Luis and he was no disappointed. He even told me, a week after our wedding that we will go to father Luis English mass with me whenever I want to go and please remember he is Jewish!
I definitely recommend father Luis without any doubts. I am so happy I choose him.
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Virginia 1 Reviews
We love Father Luis! The guests loved him too! We feel like we were married by a friend, and his service was absolutely beautiful. We want to stay in touch with him and keep our friendship. He made our wedding so special, and it would not have been the same or as wonderful without him! I would recommend him highly to anyone!
Wedding: 11/22/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Yeni 3 Reviews
Father Luis for me was an answer to my prayers. I wanted to be married by a catholic minister in an outdoor venue and there he was. Father Luis is a great person and did a fantastic job in making my ceremony one I will never forget. Thank you Father Luis for everything.
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We found Father Luis R Lopez by chance. We had a bad experience with the previous wedding officiant that we found. Father Luis came to our rescue. From the minute we talked to him on the phone we knew that he was a very genuine and loving person. He encouraged us to research his ministry and himself on their website and through Wedding Wire. We met with him on two separate occasions because my husband was traveling and he walked us through the typical ceremony and then worked with us to personalize it to our liking. He was an absolute pleasure to work with and we highly recommend him to anyone looking for a meaningful man at any event.
Wedding: 11/08/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Father Luis was a pleasure to work with. From the very beginning he made us feel as if we were the most important couple for him to marry. He took the time to meet with us and explain details of the ceremony and he made sure to include ceremony details that were specific to our culture. We highly recommend Father Luis and his services.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danielle 1 Reviews
Father Luis was great! He walked us through the whole ceremony before hand. He was so sweet and funny throughout the ceremony, he made my husband and I feel very comfortable. My husband and I were acting like clowns at the alter and Father Luis totally embraced our comedy and made it a part of the wedding. Thank you so much Father Luis, it was a pleasure having you marry us.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got married at the ancient Spanish Monastery and Father Luis was the officiant.
He is a great priest and human been. He was very kind and took care of all the details with professionalism.
The way he performed the ceremony was so natural and beautiful, we along with our guest and family were very impressed. Beautiful words.
We were very pleased to have him been part of this magical and special moment.
A+++++.
Veronica & Edgard.
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We wanted to be married in the Catholic Church, however due to one of us being previously married we had some difficulties. Also, we hoped for an outdoor wedding, but the local parish was unwilling to do this. We almost gave up on a Catholic ceremony until we found the Franciscans of South Florida and Father Luis Lopez.

Father Luis was there to guide us and talk with us from the very beginning. He offered us pre-marriage counseling if we wanted it and was always available. He performed our ceremony outdoors and it was both beautiful and inspiring. His homily was beautiful and personalized to us. Since we had family from the United States,Venezuela, and Spain, he conducted the ceremony in English and Spanish.

We are very happy to have had Father Luis as our officiant. We happily recommend him to other couples looking for an inspired wedding officiant to perform their Catholic wedding ceremony.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had been married for 10 years and have always wanted to have a Catholic Ceremony. Fr. Luis understood it was the ceremony and the blessing that was of utmost importance to us and made our small family ceremony something we will always remember. He is truly a gift from God.
Wedding: 08/18/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Father Luis is the best priest I have ever meet. He was amazing and now we go to his mass every week. His honest, caring, and loving. The best of south florida!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I looked for a catholic father available to celebrate my wedding at the beach for several months. The answers were always "I can't, you have to follow the procedure (6 months!) and our guidelines".
One night I found in this web site the comments about Father Luis: I was surprised about all of them. I decided to call him the next day: it seemed to speak with an old friend! Amoroso.
Father Luis realized our dream simply, friendly and with the real franciscan meaning.
He was flexible, available and he also helped us to organize the celebration at the beach and the Baptism of our baby!
The celebration was emotional and amazing at the same time. The perfect day!
Thank you Father!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
 786-267-0370
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0