Franciscans of South Florida Catholic Ministry, Inc.
We work with our hearts, your wedding is our Ministry.
    80 Reviews
110 Phoenetia Avenue
Coral Gables , FL 33134  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Christian - Catholic
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (80)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Father Luis as our officiant and he was wonderful. He met with us several times before the wedding to make sure we were all on the same page about what we wanted for our ceremony, and he was so sweet and understanding.
We had people at our wedding that did not speak English just Spanish so he did a bilingual ceremony and he actually managed to make it a very lovely ceremony in both languages! Everybody in my family had many praises for him, he made sure our ceremony was special and unforgettable.
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Father Luis was wonderful! We knew he would be perfect for our big day the moment we met him. He has such a calm demeanor about him. Father Luis invited us to come to his church, which was so lovely. We were then able to meet with him one-on-one and discuss our relationship and what type of ceremony we were looking for. On the day of the wedding Father Luis was great, he made our ceremony bilingual and when it was time for us to say our vows he kept us calm and made sure the atmosphere was very light-hearted. His homily was perfect and really applied to our everyday lives!
Wedding: 07/11/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I found the Franciscans of South Florida Catholic Ministry through this website. I was mainly looking for priests who could perform interfaith wedding ceremonies because I am Catholic but my husband (at the time fiancé) is Muslim. I was very pleased to have found Father Luis because he is truly a very smart, well-educated, professional, and extremely friendly priest. The first time I met him, I definitely connected with him. He was very understanding and had plenty of experience with half Catholic and half Persian ceremonies. Moreover, he is bilingual and the ceremony was conducted almost in Spanglish, which was perfect to accommodate non-Spanish guests, and my parents who do not speak English. I would definitely recommend Father Luis to others, especially those looking for professional, fun, and bilingual priests.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Father Luis was amazing. Our guests were talking about our heartfelt ceremony even a week after the wedding. Father Luis really personalized our ceremony and spoke to us and our guests.
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so blessed to have Father Luis perform our ceremony. From the beginning of our planning process we really wanted a catholic ceremony however we found it difficult to find a priest to perform the ceremony outside. We had a destination wedding so all of our planning was conducted long distance. I contacted a few others prior to finding Father Luis with very little responsiveness. After I contacted Father Luis I received a very nice email with all the information I asked for as well as a time to talk on the phone to go over everything further. I talked with him the very next day and immediately felt at peace and knew we had found our officiant. He was so helpful throughout our planning process and assisted us with what to write in our ceremony programs. It was a great experience from start to finish. The ceremony was amazing and we received so many nice words on how beautiful and heartwarming it was. He even called us the next day to make sure we were happy and to let us know how blessed he felt to be a part of our special day. We weren't able to go to his church while we were in Miami but we plan on attending his mass when we visit next year for our anniversary. If any bride is looking for an amazing person to be a special part of their big day, Father Luis is that person. We will be forever grateful for his beautiful words on the best day of our lives.
Wedding: 04/27/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I contacted the Franciscans of South Florida Catholic Ministry, Inc. after deciding we wanted a Catholic wedding that would meet our needs. Fr. Luis contacted us within a very short time. We met with him and he quickly became a close friend and confidant. He made our journey into marriage spiritual and God focused with reasonable expectations. Our Wedding service was intimate and personable as by then, he knew us as a couple. His service touched not only us, but our witnesses, as well. We received many compliments regarding the spirituality and touching ceremony. We even attended his service at St. Padre Pio de Pietrelcina (Old Catholic Church) held at the James Lutheran Church (110 Phonetia Avenue Coral Gables, Fl) and found his service and congregation to also be warm and inviting. I would highly recommend the services of this ministry. As every time we meet with Fr. Luis, we leave with Peace and renewed energy in our faith. - Alex & Debbie
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Miller Ena 1 Reviews
Father Luis has been a wonderful person, not only helping us out with all our paperwork for our wedding but also giving us great advice on the ceremony. The wedding was seamless and the readings were beautiful. Our guests loved his casual personality, and touching speech. We would most definitely recommend father Luis for anyone's wedding. A true professional and a great man of God.
Wedding: 01/17/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 9 Reviews
From the very first minute I met Fr. Luis, I knew I was blessed to have him as an officiant at our wedding. I'm Catholic and my husband is Muslim; Fr. Luis knew how to perfectly incorporate both our faiths and cultures into a beautiful and unified ceremony. We were truly blessed to have him marry us.
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was heartbroken to find out that my daughter was going to get married outside the Catholic Church, and when she told me about Rev. Luis Lopez and we met him in person, I was in complete AWE... he was everything that I needed to make my daughters wedding beautiful and special. Our beliefs were the same and even so, I was more than excited to hear that he has to do with Padre Pio, whom I'm totally devoted too. The ceremony was absolutely beautiful and Rev. Luis Lopez made this a most memorable wedding.
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mariana 1 Reviews
Father Luis was very professional and he gave a beautiful ceremony and mentioned our story perfectly. He was also very accesible and willing to assist us on everything regarding the ceremony. It was a pleasure having him as our officiant. Mariana Rodriguez.
Wedding: 12/15/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Vanessa 1 Reviews
My husband and I were so pleased with father Luis. He really listened to us when he spoke to us before the ceremony and included many important lessons in his sermon. He spoke from his heart not just directly from the scripture which was greatly appreciated because it really made our ceremony personalized and special. We are looking forward to using father Luis in the future to baptize our children and for any other religious ceremonies we may need. Thank you for your patience and dedication.
Wedding: 11/29/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
GREAT CEREMONY
I am catholic and my husband is Jewish and we decided to have a spiritual wedding. We did want to have a big wedding just a beautiful ceremony and nice dinner in a high end restaurant with exquisite food.
After doing some research online I found Franciscans of South Florida. I called and decided to drive to their church to attend one of the masses. Since I was looking for an officiant who will make a beautiful ceremony, I wanted to attend to one of their ceremonies or masses to see if it was the right person. When I hear father Luis’s homily I knew I found the perfect officiant.
Father Luis was very helpful during the whole process. He helped me to adjust the ceremony program to our requirements. Any time I had a question we was always there to answer and help me.
Father Luis made beautiful bilingual ceremony for my Spanish speaker family. It was very touching ceremony. I received so many compliments from my side of the family and also from my husband side.
My husband was impressed also because the mass I attended at beginning was in Spanish so could not understand anything he just trusted me on choosing father Luis and he was no disappointed. He even told me, a week after our wedding that we will go to father Luis English mass with me whenever I want to go and please remember he is Jewish!
I definitely recommend father Luis without any doubts. I am so happy I choose him.
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Virginia 1 Reviews
We love Father Luis! The guests loved him too! We feel like we were married by a friend, and his service was absolutely beautiful. We want to stay in touch with him and keep our friendship. He made our wedding so special, and it would not have been the same or as wonderful without him! I would recommend him highly to anyone!
Wedding: 11/22/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Yeni 3 Reviews
Father Luis for me was an answer to my prayers. I wanted to be married by a catholic minister in an outdoor venue and there he was. Father Luis is a great person and did a fantastic job in making my ceremony one I will never forget. Thank you Father Luis for everything.
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We found Father Luis R Lopez by chance. We had a bad experience with the previous wedding officiant that we found. Father Luis came to our rescue. From the minute we talked to him on the phone we knew that he was a very genuine and loving person. He encouraged us to research his ministry and himself on their website and through Wedding Wire. We met with him on two separate occasions because my husband was traveling and he walked us through the typical ceremony and then worked with us to personalize it to our liking. He was an absolute pleasure to work with and we highly recommend him to anyone looking for a meaningful man at any event.
Wedding: 11/08/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Father Luis was a pleasure to work with. From the very beginning he made us feel as if we were the most important couple for him to marry. He took the time to meet with us and explain details of the ceremony and he made sure to include ceremony details that were specific to our culture. We highly recommend Father Luis and his services.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Officiant
 786-267-0370
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0