Food by Chef Lars
.........so you can be a guest at your affair
7056 SW 44 Street
Miami, FL 33155  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French...
Bar services: Limited Bar, Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor
Maximum capacity: 2000
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (17)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Food was fabulous and there was lots of it. Chef Lars worked with us early on to creat the menu that my husband and I wanted. Everything came out great and nobody went home hungry. He takes great pride and providing delicious food. I would definately reccomend Chef Lars to anyone looking for amazing food and great service. I only wish the leftovers were sent home with us.
We had everything from a bruchetta bar, passed apps, soup, dinner, and midnight snack. They even duplicated our special drink that we had from Mexico and it became our signature drink...served in Mason Jars. Absolutely perfect. Food was served hot and drinks cold.
Please call them if you want to be left with no worries.
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you're looking for caterer for your next event, look no further. Sonia and chef Lars from Food by Chef Lars were an absolute pleasure to work with from the moment we initiated conversations. Sonia is great not only in the aspect of organization and planning, but she is also really good about giving you opinions and suggestions. The flow of my wedding went perfectly. The servers and bartenders were so friendly and helpful. What I love the most is that my husband and I were able to enjoy our wedding without a care in the world. People had told me that I would not have time to eat on the wedding, this was most definitely not the case for us. The servers catered to us all night by bringing us food, drinks and anything We desired. My husband even had seconds. All the little details of my wedding turned out to be exactly what I dreamed of and more, there was absolutely no reason for me to worry. Now, let's get to the food! After our wedding, I continue to hear such wonderful compliments on all the food. Everything was fresh, tasty and beautifully presented and all of their staff demonstrated the utmost professionalism and kindness. They even coordinated little details with my parents without me even knowing such as reserving the top tier of my cake, collecting all the gifts and retrieving all the center pieces. When all was said and done, everything was completely taken care of, I was not bothered at all. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our wedding from start to finish thanks to Sonia, Lars and all their wonderful staff. I would recommend them to anyone! If you want to truly enjoy your event, put it in the hands of Food by Chef Lars, you will not regret it.
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Where to begin! Lars and his partner Sonia were amazing...from start to finish! Lars is a personal friend and years before I even knew I was going to be married, he wanted to do my wedding. When the time came, of course I looked to him to make my wedding the most special one possible. They completely understood and respected my budget and we had multiple tastings to make sure we arrived at what my husband and I wanted. The food is AMAZING!!! The quality, tasted, and look of it is top notch. I had soooo many compliments during the wedding and after about the food that it would be hard to enumerate them. The team of people that they have is outstanding and every server, bartender....were "on top" of it the whole wedding making my guests feel like royalty and comment on the high level of service. Beyond the quality and professionalism of their services...they are amazing and loving humans beings that truly care for you. With my eyes closed, I highly highly HIGHLY recommend Food by Chef Lars for any of your catering needs, especially if you want your event to go flawless!!!! Much love Cindy + Leslie
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Catering
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chef Lars is amazing!!!!! He is the sweetest man who creates the most delicious food imaginable! Everyone has told us how much they really enjoyed the food. I have even had someone call me already to find out the dressing on the salad because she is already trying to recreate the papaya salad goodness, good luck to her ;) Everything was so delicious! Sonia is such a sweetheart as well! Pretty much everything went off without a hitch! She was great helping us get the rental items we wanted such as couches and beautiful linen and china. If you don't receive an email back right away just give her a call and she will get back to you very soon, she is a very busy lady! Everything was absolutely fantastic and we will definitely use them again and recommend them to anyone who needs catering!
Wedding: 05/19/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Exquisite! Best caterers! Ever! We chose to have stations at our wedding and the food flew! Our guests (just 80 of them) devoured it all! Out guests were ranting and raving about how delicious our food was. Hats off to Chef Lars! He is amazing! His entire staff was spectacular! Amazing group to work with. Of course I can't forget Sonia! She is amazing to work with. She knows exactly what you are looking for and makes it all happen. Best caterers in south Florida! Thank you all so much for an amazing dinner and bar service for my dream wedding!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough great things about Chef Lars, his assistant, Sonia, and the rest of their staff. The food was absolutely amazing! I have gotten several compliments on the food. They were all very sweet and helpful. Sonia went to our flower/table/linen testing and gave us some great ideas. I HIGHLY recommend them. If I ever have a need to hire a caterer I will absolutely hire them. If you have the opportunity to hire them I absolutely recommend you do it without giving it a second thought.
Wedding: 04/14/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Helen 3 Reviews
Chef Lars, Sonia and their team did an amazing job at our wedding! Their food was great! They were very attentive to us and to our guests. We highly recommend them! They were a pleasure to work with and would work with them again anytime :)
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
First things first! I was not a client of Chef Lars. But I felt it my duty to review him since I enjoyed the tasting so greatly. My first tasting ever was with Chef Lars and I must admit he really raised the bar for everyone else. Because of his tasting I knew exactly what to look out for everywhere else. I also appreciated the flexibility and responsiveness they provided. In the end I chose another company based on my budget (which I was happy with).

I would recommend this company to others.
Wedding: 06/25/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am obsessed with Chef Lars! He is a total sweetheart, so cool and calm and talented. The food was AMAZING, the presentation was elegant (and our wedding party was half French and THEY were impressed!), the service was perfect A+++ The best and most touching part was that Chef Lars sent a waiter to me, the busy bride, during the cocktail hour to make sure that I ate! I needed someone looking it - it was such a crucial and thoughtful touch. I truly love Chef Lars and Sonia - a fun, supportive, amazing wedding planner. Also, our party buses for guests left without us -- the bride, groom, our parents - because everyone was drunk out of their minds and having so much fun - but one of Chef Lars' crew went out of our way to drive us to our hotel! It was one of those random good memories and gave us a good laugh/story.
Wedding: 03/19/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excellent!! From the moment I spoke to Sonia on the phone I felt completely at ease. The tasting was absolutely amazing. Chef Lars and Sonia had great suggestions and were completely flexible as we made changes through out the planning process. I can't say enough about how much Sonia helped me as I was planning our wedding in Miami while living in NY. She went out of her way to accommodate my short visits to FL...even meeting me to show me different linen choices when I just couldn't decide. My day of coordinator was so sweet and helpful. The guest not only raved about the food but also the bartender...what a great guy. The food was excellent and the staff was absolutely amazing. You are in good hands with Chef Lars and Sonia!
Wedding: 11/06/2010
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sonia was the fairy godmother in my dream wedding. We had so much fun planning it and my friends are still raving about how delicious and beautiful the event was down to the smallest detail. After the tasting I drove two blocks and then did a U-turn and hired Sonia and Lars. They made me feel so comfortable right from the start and helped to make our special day absolutely magical!
Wedding: 02/13/2010
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing. My guests are still raving about the food! They were such a pleasure to work with and we recommend them wholeheartedly.
Wedding: 02/06/2010
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Definitely THE BEST!!! The food... the service... the crew... EXCELENT....

Lars and Sonia... Thank you very much...
Wedding: 01/31/2009
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing. My guests are still raving about the food! I wanted stations instead of a sit-down dinner or traditional buffet, and he came up with incredible, unique ideas. The tasting was unbelievable...we wanted everything! They made us feel like family...it really comes across that they love what they do, and they go out of their way to make everything perfect. I had my own server following me around during the evening making sure I had a chance to eat! The presentation of the stations was perfect, the staff was so professional and warm. They were such a pleasure to work with and we recommend them wholeheartedly!
Wedding: 01/17/2009
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely Amazing!!! Two words that come to mind when I think of Lars and Sonia. Food by Chef Lars offers compelling service and delicious food. Having great food at my wedding was a top priority for my husband and I and Lars totally delivered. All of my friends and family members commented on how they have never had such great food at a wedding before. Thank you so much Lars!!
Wedding: 03/09/2008
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chef Lars and his crew were outstanding. The food was incredible and the service, impeccable. Our wedding guest raved over the food. I highly recommend him for your next event ! !
Wedding: 09/22/2007
Services Used: Catering
 786-268-0025
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0