Erin Hunt Hair & Makeup
    36 Reviews
Mollie Michelle Boutique Salon - 12121 Northup Way Suite 214 -
Bellevue, WA 98005  | map
Services: Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (36)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot even begin to say enough good things about working with Erin Hunt for my wedding makeup. She is phenomenal and made everyone feel and look absolutely beautiful. Erin was so fun to have in the room as part of the "getting ready" process and a great support when some minor wedding day snafus happened. I would work with her again in a heartbeat!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erin Hunt was absolutely awesome to work with. She turned my vision for my hair and makeup into a reality for my wedding day. My makeup was flawless in photos yet I still look like myself (I really wanted to avoid the "overdone" look or feel like I looked like a different person). And my hair was unbelievable. I had so many compliments (from guys even) on how awesome it looked.

Erin and two assistants came to our hotel and did hair and makeup for my entire wedding party, myself and my mom. They were prompt, super fun and most importantly, did a fabulous job. I would most definitely recommend Erin to anyone who is looking for a hair & makeup vendor for their wedding.
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erin was my hair and makeup artist for my August 2014 wedding. She is absolutely wonderful to work with. I hadn’t planned on hiring anyone, figuring I could make do so on my own, but I am so glad my bridal party convinced me to hire her. I liked Erin’s aesthetics from the pictures on her website. I wanted to make sure I looked glamorous and not like a painted lady.
I met her in her studio for my hair trial. I had 3 different looks I wanted to try. Two with my hair down and the other completely up. She took her time and was fun to work with. I loved the two looks with my clip-in extensions half down/half up and almost went with them. But since I had a summer wedding and my hair is prone to not holding its curl, I went with the braided crown.
The day of the wedding was great. Erin showed up promptly, even though the wedding was quite the distance from Seattle (3 hours.) She did the hair and makeup for myself, my MOH, bridesmaid, and mother. She did just the hair of my fiancée’s grandma and my flower girl. Everyone looked absolutely stunning. My hair (and extension hair) was coiled up in an extremely secure halo, including a tiara and a ton of fresh flowers. It didn’t budge for the entire day, yet didn’t take that long to remove at the end of the day. My MOH had her hair up in a loose and curly updo that survived the entire day and night.
Our makeup was lovely and soft looking. I didn’t feel like I was wearing stage make-up, and for the first time ever, I couldn’t tell I was wearing fake lashes. The makeup stuck for the whole day and night, and didn’t get streaky. I didn’t look I was melting at any point, which is good.
Erin is a doll. She was great at keeping us on a timeline and made sure we were done in plenty of time. She was more concerned in making sure her customers looked fantastic and were happy then telling us what that her vision was the correct one. I am so happy that I hired her, and I’d recommend her to anyone and everyone.
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erin is simply AMAZING! She traveled to the Hood River, OR area for my wedding. Its a day i want to go back to! Erin helped make it special! She did my hair and makeup, as well as my 5 bridesmaids, and both my mom and mother in law, as well as my grandma! She is very organized and made my day go very smooth! She is the sweetest person to work with, she made sure everyone was happy with their hair and makeup, which everyone was right away! I received many compliments on how well all our hair and makeup looked! I can't say enough good things about her! I highly recommend her, and I definitely want to work with her again!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

jullulu 1 Reviews
Erin is AMAZING!!! She listened to the vision of what I had in mind and delivered beautifully. Sitting in her hair and makeup chair, chatting and listening to beautiful music (that she brought along!) was honestly the most relaxing part of my day. Erin's like your favorite girlfriend -- funny, sweet, helpful, positive, encouraging and OH SO talented!! People commented that I looked like I'm in my 20s (I'm really in my 40s) and my hair only got more beautiful as the day progressed. I left my wedding by boat midday and my husband took a picture of me at sunset looking amazing still. Thank you SOOO much, Erin!! I hope our paths cross again. Julie
Wedding: 08/10/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erin did hair and makeup for myself and my four bridesmaids on my wedding day and did an amazing job! She is very personable and does everything that she can to make sure you are happy with whatever she is doing. She was always responsive to questions and after I did my trial with her I knew she would work perfectly. On the wedding day she made everything super easy by coming to the venue with her assistant, setting everything up quickly, and creating a schedule to get us all ready on time. She created and atmosphere that was calm and relaxed and made sure everyone was happy with the end results. Even without my bridesmaids doing trials, they all ended up with exactly what they had envisioned after a quick conversation with Erin and her assistant. My bridesmaids and I received many compliments on our hair and makeup and I can't recommend her enough!
Wedding: 08/03/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erin is the best and a sweetheart! We were a complicated couple with two entirely different weddings. Our first wedding was a Hindu ceremony in winter during a snow storm in Seattle. Now, anyone who has been to or lives in Seattle knows how the locals respond to the barest hint of snow, slush, or ice on the road. We were getting calls throughout the entire night that our priest wasn't going to show up and our stage vendor was not planning on coming. We weathered through this, pun intended, and everyone showed up through various avenues and begging and threats (Not really the latter, but we were close). From Erin we never received a phone call or a worry, she showed up ahead of schedule and did a beautiful job with the hair and makeup. I found reliability to be key in the wedding day process. Our second wedding was what I called the "white dress" wedding and she was absolutely fabulous! I changed my hair ideas a few days before the wedding and I didn't even need to touch base with her. She did my family's hair and makeup as well as all of my bridesmaids. We were having fun with her the entire morning. She is professional, reliable, does beautiful work, and is down-right hilarious. I would hire her again for any future hair and makeup needs in a heartbeat!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erin was absolutely amazing. She puts you at ease right away and is committed to making sure you are happy and comfortable with how you look. She listens to you, and is ready to adjust anything you may not be happy with. My hair and make-up looked beautiful (and got many many compliments) and I would not hesitate to use her again. Would highly recommend! Could not have asked for a better experience!
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was PERFECT! She did my hair and makeup, along with two bridesmaids and my mom. She arrived early, was super personable and did an amazing job on my hair and makeup. Since we planned our wedding from a long distance, most of my communication with her was over email. She was super responsive and helped me with the most important decision of wearing my hair up or down! lol. She made everyone feel comfortable and made the morning part of the day a breeze. Thank you so much Erin!
Wedding: 08/23/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 9 Reviews
Erin is a wonderful person to have working with you on your wedding day. She did an amazing job on my hair and makeup. I felt glamorous but not too overdone. She is very willing to work towards whatever look you want. She doesn’t get upset if you are honest about your preferences or want to tweak something. She is also amazing at putting you (the bride) at ease and just being silly and sweet as you get ready. What a wonderful person to have as a part of the day and the memories – she is a treasure and the day would not have gone so smoothly without her willingness to manage any situation. I would recommend her to anyone for the big day.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erin created hair, lashes and makeup for me. My pictures looked flawless, thanks Erin! She is also lots of fun during the process.
Wedding: 05/19/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Joel 1 Reviews
Erin Hunt is an amazing makeup artist. She is professional, punctual, sweet and polite. I hired Erin to do Hair and Makeup for the talent on a TV Show we are shooting for TLC. She was amazing. You can not go wrong choosing Erin - trust me!

Every time I am in Seattle or if anyone needs makeup in Seattle - Erin Hunt is the ONLY one that I will be referring.

And the makeup was absolutely flawless.

Thank you so much Erin!
Wedding: 04/24/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are a bride looking for an amazing make up artist, then Erin Hunt is the one to go with! Not only is she very professional but she is also very funny and personable! Her work is amazing, and she is so very accommodating as well. I needed a quick touch up a little while after she had finished doing everyone's makeup, and she didn't even think twice to come and help fix it. The makeup was flawless and she recreated just what I had wanted for the big day, and her prices were so reasonable too. Couldn't recommend her enough!
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved everything about working with Erin from the initial contact I made with her to the wedding day hair and makeup she did for me. I traveled in from out of town for my wedding in Seattle so I communicated with her by email exclusively until my wedding day. She was very responsive to all of my emails and answered any question I had right away. On my wedding day she showed up promptly at 6:30 am as promised and was bright and bubbly and made my morning very pleasant. The job she did on my hair and makeup was AMAZING. I was married on a cruise ship and some of the photos we took were done on the open decks after the ship sailed. It was extremely windy but my hair didn't move from it's place at all! My photos turned out perfectly and I have never felt more beautiful. Thank you so much Erin for your fabulous work!
Wedding: 08/28/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
You will not go wrong with Erin!

I am extremely picky and I looked around a lot and did a couple of trials for hair and make-up. Erin was by far the best for both hair and make-up. She is a true professional and I looked beautiful - like I walked off of a magazine page... not like a clown. She had great ideas and recommendations & also listened to my thoughts/input - not like some others I had done trials with.

She works exceptionally well under pressure- my photographer was re-arranging the bridal suite all around her and I (not Erin) was running late.

If you want someone extremely responsive, reliable, on-time, enjoyable, responsive and of the highest quality - go with Erin. I almost did not do a trial with her because I didn't think her website represnted just how good her work was - but my photographer insisted... and she was right!

I could not have been happier!
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When I had to plan my wedding from Alaska, I was concerned. I was overwhelmed with the long distance planning, but wedding wire is the perfect place to find highly rated services for my perfect wedding. Erin's ratings and website was the idea and vision I could see for myself for my wedding day : ) She was perfect in all aspects for what she delivered for me as the bride and my girls, was truely spot on! We loved it and felt like we were transformed and fully pleased and satisfied with looking beautiful - we couldn't thank her enough :)
Wedding: 04/28/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 202-246-2966
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0