Erin Hunt Hair & Makeup
    29 Reviews
Mollie Michelle Boutique Salon - 12121 Northup Way Suite 214 -
Bellevue, WA 98005  | map
Services: Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (29)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erin was absolutely amazing. She puts you at ease right away and is committed to making sure you are happy and comfortable with how you look. She listens to you, and is ready to adjust anything you may not be happy with. My hair and make-up looked beautiful (and got many many compliments) and I would not hesitate to use her again. Would highly recommend! Could not have asked for a better experience!
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was PERFECT! She did my hair and makeup, along with two bridesmaids and my mom. She arrived early, was super personable and did an amazing job on my hair and makeup. Since we planned our wedding from a long distance, most of my communication with her was over email. She was super responsive and helped me with the most important decision of wearing my hair up or down! lol. She made everyone feel comfortable and made the morning part of the day a breeze. Thank you so much Erin!
Wedding: 08/23/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 9 Reviews
Erin is a wonderful person to have working with you on your wedding day. She did an amazing job on my hair and makeup. I felt glamorous but not too overdone. She is very willing to work towards whatever look you want. She doesn’t get upset if you are honest about your preferences or want to tweak something. She is also amazing at putting you (the bride) at ease and just being silly and sweet as you get ready. What a wonderful person to have as a part of the day and the memories – she is a treasure and the day would not have gone so smoothly without her willingness to manage any situation. I would recommend her to anyone for the big day.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erin created hair, lashes and makeup for me. My pictures looked flawless, thanks Erin! She is also lots of fun during the process.
Wedding: 05/19/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Joel 1 Reviews
Erin Hunt is an amazing makeup artist. She is professional, punctual, sweet and polite. I hired Erin to do Hair and Makeup for the talent on a TV Show we are shooting for TLC. She was amazing. You can not go wrong choosing Erin - trust me!

Every time I am in Seattle or if anyone needs makeup in Seattle - Erin Hunt is the ONLY one that I will be referring.

And the makeup was absolutely flawless.

Thank you so much Erin!
Wedding: 04/24/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are a bride looking for an amazing make up artist, then Erin Hunt is the one to go with! Not only is she very professional but she is also very funny and personable! Her work is amazing, and she is so very accommodating as well. I needed a quick touch up a little while after she had finished doing everyone's makeup, and she didn't even think twice to come and help fix it. The makeup was flawless and she recreated just what I had wanted for the big day, and her prices were so reasonable too. Couldn't recommend her enough!
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved everything about working with Erin from the initial contact I made with her to the wedding day hair and makeup she did for me. I traveled in from out of town for my wedding in Seattle so I communicated with her by email exclusively until my wedding day. She was very responsive to all of my emails and answered any question I had right away. On my wedding day she showed up promptly at 6:30 am as promised and was bright and bubbly and made my morning very pleasant. The job she did on my hair and makeup was AMAZING. I was married on a cruise ship and some of the photos we took were done on the open decks after the ship sailed. It was extremely windy but my hair didn't move from it's place at all! My photos turned out perfectly and I have never felt more beautiful. Thank you so much Erin for your fabulous work!
Wedding: 08/28/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
You will not go wrong with Erin!

I am extremely picky and I looked around a lot and did a couple of trials for hair and make-up. Erin was by far the best for both hair and make-up. She is a true professional and I looked beautiful - like I walked off of a magazine page... not like a clown. She had great ideas and recommendations & also listened to my thoughts/input - not like some others I had done trials with.

She works exceptionally well under pressure- my photographer was re-arranging the bridal suite all around her and I (not Erin) was running late.

If you want someone extremely responsive, reliable, on-time, enjoyable, responsive and of the highest quality - go with Erin. I almost did not do a trial with her because I didn't think her website represnted just how good her work was - but my photographer insisted... and she was right!

I could not have been happier!
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When I had to plan my wedding from Alaska, I was concerned. I was overwhelmed with the long distance planning, but wedding wire is the perfect place to find highly rated services for my perfect wedding. Erin's ratings and website was the idea and vision I could see for myself for my wedding day : ) She was perfect in all aspects for what she delivered for me as the bride and my girls, was truely spot on! We loved it and felt like we were transformed and fully pleased and satisfied with looking beautiful - we couldn't thank her enough :)
Wedding: 04/28/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kara 1 Reviews
What an INCREDIBLY LUCKY BRIDE I was to have Erin for my hair and makeup artist! And, I simply can’t say enough about the consistently exceptional experience that I had working with her. Erin is a gem!

Every bride wants to look her best on her big day, and Erin is an absolute expert at delivering that as the foundation of her business. But, on top of that, Erin ALSO brings fresh ideas, delivers prompt and professional service, responds promptly, provides great communication -- and does it all with a delightful personality and a calming presence.

There’s also something that I know about Erin that most brides probably don’t: she is incredibly patient. Knowing that my 11/11/11 wedding date was going to be extremely popular, I started booking my wedding vendors over a year in advance. While I’m thankful that I planned ahead for all my wedding services, having so much extra time on my hands in many ways worked against me. I ended up overthinking every wedding detail, especially my hair and makeup – and consequently asked poor Erin for 3 bridal trials before finalizing my look. (Yes, three!!) I’m sure I tested Erin’s patience, but if I did, it never showed. Erin handled my indecision with dignity and grace, all the while reassuring me that “this is YOUR day, and you need to be completely comfortable with your look”. She was forthright and honest about what worked well and what didn’t, yet was never pushy, and had great suggestions for improving on the initial styles I had in mind.

And, ladies – don’t underestimate the value of great communication from your vendors. As you approach your big day, you want to know that everything will unfold as planned without having to place a million phone calls that will only add stress and anxiety. I never had to “follow up” with Erin like I had to with other vendors. Quite the opposite, she anticipated what I needed, and made proactive calls TO ME to keep me informed about where she would meet my bridal party, when she would be there, what she would bring, etc. That extra step to keep the client informed is something I wish more vendors would clue into, as (in my opinion) it’s what separates “average service” from “exceptional service”.

Lastly, the true testament of Erin’s work came from my husband-to-be on our wedding day. The moment he turned around to see me for the first time, tears welled up in his eyes. After a moment, he choked out the words, “I was simply not prepared for how unbelievably beautiful you look. You….are………..…stunning.” That priceless moment will live with me forever, and I owe so much of it to the talents of Erin.

Keep in mind Erin’s skill puts her in high demand. So if you’re considering Erin for hair and makeup, don’t hesitate. Drop what you’re doing and book with her now!
Wedding: 11/11/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erin was so great to work with! I was searching for someone to do make-up for myself and my bridesmaids. I had searched the web and as soon as I came to Erin's darling website, I knew I found my match. I reached out to her and we scheduled a trial. I was a little nervous for the trial because I am pretty picky about make-up. There was nothing to fear. Erin walked me through everything. What kind of wedding was it, what look did I want, what kind of lashes, etc. Not to mention she is totally sweet and fun. Then, on my wedding day, I kind of changed up what I wanted and she was so flexible. I loved my make-up and the make-up of my bridesmaids and have been recommending Erin to all my engaged friends.
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Where to begin with Erin? She is just a spectacular human being to start with, and then when you add on her talent with hair and make-up, really there are no words. I love make-up but not the heavy look and neither does my now husband. In the past when I have gotten my make up done I have always been disappointed and had to wipe most of it off because I felt like a clown. Same thing has happened after paying for an updo, I usually then take it down and have to tweak it.

I did a trial with Erin to get a feel for her, I was pretty nervous... I am extremely picky but I have a hard time speaking up sometimes if I don't like things...not a great mix when you want to nail that amazing look on your wedding day.

Erin not only listened to what I wanted but she made me feel comfortable enough to work with her to perfect my wedding day look during my trial....I left feeling beautiful.

Throughout the process leading up to my wedding Erin struck this amazing balance between making me want her to be my new best friend and being extremely professional.... answering all and any e mails/questions and checking in with me. The week of my wedding she texted me just to say Happy Wedding Week! Love her!

On my wedding day Erin was there early. She was extremely flexible as I was simultaneously decorating my own wedding, and she somehow managed to just nail everything. My make-up was flawless, nothing had to be changed, my hair....stunning....we didn't have to tweak it once. She just got it. My maid of honor also got hair/make-up without a trial....and LOVED it.

Lets be honest, as a bride we want everything to be beautiful and perfect, but more than anything YOU want to feel beautiful and perfect. Erin provided that service for me, which ultimately provided a stress free day where I felt stunning....with the added bonus of gaining a truly awesome friend.

If you would like to see pictures, our wedding was recently featured on Stylemepretty:

http://www.stylemepretty.com/gallery/photo/310859

http://www.stylemepretty.com/2011/09/07/golden-gardens-bathhouse-wedding-by-nickel-images/
Wedding: 06/24/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erin was absolutely amazing! She emailed with me a lot about what I wanted, and gave great feedback. My trial was great, but the day of was exactly what I wanted. I couldn't have been happier with my hair and make up, and it was so nice that she came to our wedding location so I didn't have to spend time going to and from somewhere!
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maybe I just got lucky, but all the vendors for my wedding turned out to be great and Erin was no exception. She was a joy to work with and so sweet. She set up an initial appt to do a practice run and we did some things that I normally wouldn't do (I'm not a big makeup girl), but that's what the practice session was for. I didn't end up liking all of it and we went a softer route for the wedding, but it looked great. It was so nice because she does both hair and makeup and that made it easy. She met my sister and I at our hotel room and we had a fun afternoon getting ready for the big event. Erin made that part of my wedding fun and easy.
Wedding: 06/05/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erin was absolutely wonderful to work with! She is not only an extremely talented artist, but she's very sweet and fun! I honestly had no clue what I wanted done with my hair for my wedding and she worked with me to find the perfect style! She's a true perfectionist - hair and makeup is her passion and she went out of her way to make sure I was abundantly happy with the end result! I absolutely love Erin and would highly recommend her for any occasion. I felt so beautiful on my wedding day! 100% satisfaction guaranteed with Erin Hunt!
Wedding: 03/05/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erin is absolutely fantastic! Because I am from out of town Erin and I didn’t have an opportunity to do a trial run before my wedding or my engagement photo shoot but without a glitch she did exactly what I wanted (even though I wasn’t sure what I wanted, I just knew what I didn’t like). She was always available via email to answer any questions I had even if they seemed silly. Erin is so fun to work with and so easy to get along with. My bridesmaids were thrilled with their makeup and hair as well. She is truly great at what she does - I honestly cannot even begin to tell you how awesome she is! I can promise you it’s because of Erin I looked and felt so beautiful on my wedding day. I highly recommend Erin to any bride to be – she will definitely make your wedding day calm, fun and all about the bride and you will be so thrilled with the result!
Wedding: 01/01/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 202-246-2966
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0