Douglas K. Katering
You set the date, we'll make the plate!
3601 W Commercial Blvd
Suite 29
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors...
Maximum capacity: 10000
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (14)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If I could give 10 stars, I would. My fiance found Douglas K after we'd met with another less-than-stellar caterer. After meeting Michael for the tasting, we knew we'd made the right choice. We had ZERO worries about the food, rentals, reception setup and other details they handled - plus, it was all within our budget! And who says you don't get to eat on your wedding day? During the reception, Michael handed us both full plates of the most delicious wedding food I'd ever tasted and we both ate everything. Thank you Michael and the entire staff from Douglas K for a perfect day!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were not just good at their job, they were warm and friendly and made me feel like they were doing it as my friends/family not just business.
Wedding: 04/28/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The food, service, and overall professionalism made our wedding day truly amazing. Both Michael and Doug were great in helping us with our setup and timelines for the wedding.

Great experience and would highly recommend!
Wedding: 11/20/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Made my special day even more special, great food and service
Wedding: 11/20/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Douglas Katering catered my event yesterday and the food was fabulous! The mango mahi-mahi & sweet pepper chicken alfredo was especially good. Both Doug & Michael are wonderful & pleasant people to work with. I would definetly use them for ALL my events & wouldnt hesitate to refer them to all my friends as well.
Wedding: 08/03/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I live in Washington but had my wedding in Florida and its super hard to plan a destination wedding because everything is based over the phone my family lives there but they could only do so much. My mom was the one to find Micheal and his team (which included his lovely wife Stephanie) and she is very very very hard to please but she loved them and when I got to Florida I soon found out why. This is more then just a catering company they cover so many of your checklist points and they do it in such a way you are left with ease and the excitement starts to return because you no longer have to worry about so much they cover the cake the dinner wear, some decorations they even rented my chair covers and bows, oh and of course the food which was fabulous. Now that might have sold most people but the biggest thing that made me feel so good was they became apart of the experience there staff was lively and kind, there was never a no answer and to know that you get what you want is important. Over all they made my day not only better but worry free.
Wedding: 01/08/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Not only is Douglas k Katering the best in quality but they are very creative! Always friendly, great attention to detail, and wonderful follow up. You don't have to worry about anything, once you give them your vision they run with it and make your dreams come true. Excellent company that I will use forever!
Wedding: 01/01/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The food is outstanding, along with great service run by an amazing professional staff. The cost is extremely affordable. I compared many caterers since I was doing my wedding on a tight budget and Douglas K. Katering was by far the best in price. My guests were raving about the food all night and still are. The food and service truly made my day extra special. After my wedding, I planned a surprise 40th anniversary party for my parents and turned to Douglas K. Katering to provide the food service. They yet again rose to the occasion and delievered a deliciious and extremely affordable arrangement of food. I would highly recommend them and plan to use them for all my future catering needs. Thank you Douglas K!
Wedding: 05/29/2010
Services Used: Catering
 954-731-2249
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0