DNA Entertainment & North Coast Photo Booth

DNA Entertainment & North Coast Photo Booth

DJ Entertainment That's Uniquely You!

20 Chatham St
Norwalk, OH 44857
Rentals: Lights, Photo Booth
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(4.8 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Value:
(4.8 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(4.9 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Working with DNA entertainment was seriously a dream. Dave was there and had everything outlined we just literally had to fill in the blanks. There was a time when we last minuet decided to throw the bouquet and do the garter thing and he was there ready to go! Our venue was a little different so not only did he prepare our crowd with over he mic announcements but he went to the inside portion to make the announcements also. He truly went above and beyond to make our wedding day wonderful. We picked out some genres of music but he did a super awesome job feeling out our crowd. I would recommend this vendor to anyone. He seriously make me want to plan a party again that's how great he made it. Choose this vendor and you will simply not be disappointed.

  • Wedding: 06/15/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
2.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 2.5
  • Responsiveness: 2.0
  • Professionalism: 3.0
  • Value: 2.0
  • Flexibility: 2.0

When we first met Dave he was great in person so we decided to go with him and added up lighting to our package with the DJ service. Close to the wedding date, Dave was not responding to emails or phone calls concerning the paperwork he had sent us prior concerning music at the hall, first dance songs, schedule of events etc. After 2 weeks of not hearing from him ( and deciding at that point not to pay our last payment since we did not know if we were going to continue with services or not) my now husband called and Dave did call him back. He said he had been busy and that is why he did not respond to us previously.

To me, if you are a vendor even if you are busy then just send a quick email back saying "hey I received this but I currently am busy. I will contact you later on" but we did not get this, just excuses.

We had our conference call the next day to go over songs, he did not call at our scheduled time. We called him and he said he had been on another phone call.

Long story short - we did end up at our event a little early, around 4:30pm - we had told him 5pm. He kept saying he had down 5:40pm and we were super early. He had told us that he would be at the venue to set up at 3pm. I was later told by guests that he was still setting up as they arrived to the reception hall. He called us by the wrong last name at the end of the night before the final dance. All in all, Dave is very charismatic and the up lighting was nice but not exactly sure what happened with our customer service.

  • Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Dave and his team are amazing. Everything they did was very professional and of the best quality. The photobooth was set up in a great location and had cute props. The up lighting he did looked great. And the music he played was on key with everything we had talked about prior to my event. The main thing I liked was that Dave and his assistant had fun.

  • Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
Profile Picture
Megan
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Thank you for everything. You went above and beyond our expectations!

  • Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Melissa
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Dave did a wonderful job. The uplighting/monogram were just what our hall needed to spruce things up. He was very polite and very quick to get back with us. Highly recommend to anyone wanting to just add extra pizzazz to their hall.

  • Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Dave did an amazing job at my wedding. The dance floor was hopping all night long! He is very professional and great to work with. All of our custom requests were done just perfect and the night went on as smooth as can be. He also is very personable and did a great job on introductions, etc.

Thanks Dave!!!

  • Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Dave, our DJ, was very patient and helpful in the decision making process, and during the reception, he did a fantastic job of directing us and moving things along. He made the evening fun, and he made excellent music selections. All-in-all, we were very pleased and impressed, and we would recommend DNA Entertainment (particularly Dave!) to anyone!

  • Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Couldn't have ask for more from Dave. Absolutely great to work with and really knew how to keep people on the dance floor.

  • Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
Profile Picture
James
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Wonderful service and completely about customer satisfaction! People leave entertained and happy!

  • Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
Profile Picture
Rachael
1 Review
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 4.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Dave was great! The event went perfectly and he was able to adapt to my specific party needs as the evening wore on.... Thank you!!

  • Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Mindy
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Dave was wonderful to work with beforehand and really great at the event! He took care of everything with ease and was very professional but fun at the same time. It was a pleasure to have him help us with our special day!

  • Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Profile Picture
Lindsey
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Gary was our DJ for our wedding. He was flexible, professional and fun!!! Our guest stayed on the dance floor all night & had a great time! He also kept the flow of the dinner line moving. He spoke with us before playing some requested songs and overall was a nice guy! Thank you for making our night one we and our guest will never forget!!

  • Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Kali
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Dave was simply perfect. His setup was very professional looking and fit the theme of the wedding. His music selection was Great. And he helped coordinate the event so that people were in the right places at the right time. We received many compliments on Dave's services and would highly recommend him to anyone.

  • Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Thomas
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We were thrilled with DNA Entertainment. He exceeded our expectations at our reception.

  • Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Anonymous
1 Review
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 4.5
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Very nice & professional DJ. Played all the songs we requested. Even added a little extra time on, since our guests were having so much fun. Only issue was the lighting we had suggested was not there.

  • Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Profile Picture
S
5 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We did the DJ service and photobooth. Both were absolutely fantastic! We used the photobooth has our party favor and it was a hit! It was also awesome we got a book with the pictures in it and people signed and made comments next to them. Plus you get a thumb drive with all the pictures! Also, Dave went above and beyond also and met with my father and they edited a song and made it my dad's own. I had the best father daughter dance and no one's will ever sound the same. He does a fantastic job and is great at keeping the dance floor going! I would recommend to anyone around!!

  • Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
Prev
419-663-7014
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
4.9
out of 5.0
29 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2014 logo small
2014 Couples' Choice Award®
Bca 2013 logo small
2013 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2012 logo small
2012 Bride's Choice Award®