Dias Photography
Painting a Perfect Picture
30 Newbury St.
3rd floor
Boston, MA 02116
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (32)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Flawless. Having Edson with me on my wedding day was effortless, natural and produced photos that were beyond anything I could have imagined. Working up to the wedding, he was always responsive, patient and available. His level of professional experience takes away any bridal anxiety and he somehow managed to wrangle three kids and a huge wedding party with quiet ease - also getting actual smiles out of our flowergirls and ringbearer. You can tell that Edson looks at your day with an artistic eye and captures angles, poses and real moments that you would never think of - he had fantastic creative ideas that became jaw-dropping pictures. I couldn't have had a better experience. My husband and I were so impressed and Edson provided us with all of our photographs within 2 weeks of the wedding day! The value is there, the photographs are stunning and Edson is just a wonderful person.
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Maryann 1 Reviews
Edson was absolutely fantastic! He made us feel so comfortable and relaxed. He is a gifted photographer and an artist. He captures all the special moments and adds a lot of unique photos that you wouldn't think of. I look at my photos and can relive all the love of my wedding day. All of our family and friends commented on how incredible the photos turned out. Edson is the best!!
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Edson was great to work with. We are so happy we picked him as our photographer. We met with him soon after we got engaged and I knew when we met him we had to have him. He was professional, organized and made me feel at ease. I knew talking to him he was great. He also worked with us when it came to our budget. I told him what we wanted and where we wanted to be price wise. Not many photographers did that. During our wedding I forgot he was even there bc he wasn't in your face or getting in the way. Now our only problem is what pictures to pick for our album. We have so many great ones to choose from. Our guests who have seen some of our pictures absolutely love them and can't stop talking about how great Edson was.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We booked Dias Photography for our August wedding at Tyrone Farm in Pomfret, CT. Edson Dias was wonderful to work with and incredibly responsive and professional in helping us book a photographer for our wedding. Our photographer for the day (and our engagement photos) was Rachel Barker assisted by Topher Baldwin. They were incredible to work with and put everyone (including us) at ease on the big day. We got a preview of the photographs within 2 weeks and they were incredible! We highly recommend Dias Photography and our wonderful photographers!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 1 Reviews
Edson did an AMAZING job photographing our wedding! The photos came out beautifully and his professionalism leading up to, during, and after the wedding was outstanding. We were thrilled to be able to hire such an engaging, friendly, artistic, and superior photographer.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Edson Dias was, by far, the best photographer we could have chosen to document our wedding. My husband found him almost two years ago after researching a photographer to take pictures of the proposal. He did such a great job and was so easy to work with that we immediately hired him to do our engagement photos and our wedding. He sat down and worked with us to come up with a package that best fit what we were looking for and we actually ended up doing two engagement sessions with him, one in the winter and one in the summer. He is truly a vendor that loves what he does and, because photographer is his passion, not just a job, he will do whatever it takes to get a good photo. Edson also continued to surprise us by coming up with different photo ideas that we never would have thought of! For our summer engagement session, he came with cards that said I Do, He Does and She Does and had us play the newlywed game. It was so fun and he ended up merging some photos to get us both laughing and holding the I Do cards. It was everyone's favorite photo! And, on the day of the wedding, he was so determined to make sure he got every photo we requested and more, AND he had the photos online for us to view only FIVE days after the wedding. This is absolutely unheard of! I talked to people who were still waiting a month or two after their wedding to even see a photo. Every single picture came out beautifully and all of our guests are still raving about what a great job he did! As long as Edson is in the area, he will always be our go-to photographer. You can't do any better!
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Edson is a professional - courteous at all times, willing to listen to our suggestions, and beautifully photographed our wedding day. On our wedding day, Edson interacted with us in a very comfortable way and really helped make the day special for us.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

amanda 1 Reviews
Thank you so much for being our photographer! The pictures are gorgeous and you were such a pleasure! We are very excited to see our wedding album and hope to work with you in the future!
Wedding: 09/21/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Choosing Edson Dias as our wedding photographer was by far one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Not only did his portfolio impress us from the moment we saw his work, but after seeing the photographs from our ceremony, we were blown away with his talent to capture the moment. His photography has a softness to it, and the lighting, movement, and beauty of his candid shots truly express his extraordinary ability as a photographer. He was a joy and a pleasure to work with and to be around. He made us and our friends and family feel at ease and comfortable. I highly recommend Edson to anyone in need of an amazing, down to earth, professional photographer.

Misty and Shannon
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Edson Dias is absolutely amazing!!!!! From the very first contact we had with him through the wedding and beyond. He is truly amazing at what he does. We were so pleased with both our engagement photos and more importantly our wedding photos. Edson will listen to exactly what you want - which is so important with your photos being the one thing you'll have forever. I have and will continue to tell EVERYONE I know who is getting married about him. Don't pass this one up!!!
Wedding: 08/06/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
No wonder Edson Dias was voted the best Photographer of Boston! His work is one of a kind! Impeccable!!! Awesome pictures, awesome work, awesome Photographer!!!
Wedding: 12/22/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very professional, innovative, great ideas, easy going, honest.
Wedding: 10/23/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Edson was FABULOUS! I can't say enough about him and his work. We were on a strict budget but I wanted to spend more on the pictures as that was the most important thing to me. He worked with us to stay within our budget and still get what we wanted. He is far more reasonably priced compared to other photographers we researched. My husband wasn't sold on having a photographer at our wedding to begin with. He does not like having his picture taken so I had to REALLY talk him into this but he did it for me... or so we thought at the time. The end result was SO amazing that even my husband was grateful. Edson knew this in advance and worked like he wasn't even in the room. It was amazing. We were so thankful he captured so many important moments that we missed while being attentive to all our guests. I am so grateful to have been given the recommendation from a co-worker because his work is truly amazing. He is extremely artistic and wonderful to work with. I highly recommend him and I continuously am recommending him to anyone looking for a good photographer. After all, it's ultimately word of mouth that gets the customers in the door. Everyone compliments our pictures and how amazing they are. He even met us closer to where we live since he was based in Boston and we were unable to travel that far. Very accommodating! He has that eye that gets you the shots you never dreamed you would have and he puts a creative touch to them. Work of art to say the least. Better hurry up or you just might be picking a number... words getting out ;) Keep up the great work Edson and crew.
Wedding: 10/08/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would highly recommended Edson to all couples who want fabulous wedding pictures. He made everything so easy and not stressful!! I want to get married all over again every time I look at my photos. He has a way of capturing the best moments and turning the photo into art!
Wedding: 09/25/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Edson and his staff are amazing! He has the most amazing attention to detail and a very artistic eye. Our engagement and wedding photos are perfect and we will treasure them for years to come.
Thank you for everything, Edson!
Nadine & Bard
Wedding: 08/21/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dias Photography captured my daughter Nadine's Wedding with breathtaking shots. I will be forever grateful to them. The engagement photos were spectacular also!
Wedding: 08/21/2010
Services Used: Photography
 617-930-4632
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0