DeLair Entertainment
Rated by Modern Bride Magazine as one of the Top 150 in the USA!
Sarasota, FL 34237  | map
Genres: Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Hip Hop...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (75)   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so pleased with Wayne and his services. Everything was even better than we had hoped. He did great and we felt the night flowed perfectly and went very smooth. Thanks for a great night, would def recommend Wayne as a top notch, class act! Alice, his office manager, was so prompt and kind and gave us all/any info right away. She was always easy to reach and wrote me back right away when I had any questions. 5 stars all the way!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
“Working with DeLair Entertainment was incredible. Emailed questions were always answered quickly, and Wayne gave us the exact night that we wanted!! The music was awesome and everyone had a great time!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Communication with Alice DeLair was always professional and timely leading up to our wedding. Wayne DeLair not only provided great music during our reception, but he also helped create a natural flow without it feeling rushed or pushed. We felt like Wayne really listened to our requests, and went above and beyond to help create such special memories for us! I will recommend DeLair entertainment to all of my friends, and use them for any of my special events!
Wedding: 03/07/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Wayne was amazing! He kept everyone dancing from start to finish and also helped to ensure that the event was run seamlessly. Wayne was there facilitating each important part of the night, but also found a way to blend into the background so the focus was on speeches, bride & groom, etc. We could not have been more happy with Wayne and have talked about what a great choice he was many times since our ceremony last week.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Wayne played at our wedding and did a great job! Everyone had a blast and Wayne was a big reason for that. Very professional and gave great advice during the planning stages. He was very attentive to what we wanted and helped create the night we envisioned. Alice was very responsive in the planning stages as well and accommodated our ideas. A big thanks to Wayne and Alice! Job well done! Highly recommend
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From my first impression of Wayne and Alice - I was blown away by their professionalism. Wayne is so careful about every part of the reception. I truly felt after booking DeLair Entertainment that Wayne and Alice cared about my wedding and that I had nothing to worry about!!
Alice is very fast at responding to any question or concern that you may have. She is very proactive and organized and makes sure to stay in touch throughout the whole planning process.
Wayne is very thoughtful in his planning of the reception and really makes sure everything flows well. When we met to go through my reception he made several recommendations as to the order of events and I am so glad we went with his recommendations - he really knows how to make everything flow smoothly together.
He also let us incorporate things that were a little nontraditional - for instance my husband and I did the garter and bouquet toss at the same time and he was all for doing it and planned and cut the music to fit perfectly.
My favorite part of the music was what I heard before and during dinner. He set the tone SO perfectly to match the mood of the wedding - it was so romantic and classic.
Of course, the dance music was awesome too!!! :)
Wayne has a true gift for running a wedding reception - he is careful to pronounce everyone's names perfectly, he makes sure to acknowledge all the right guests and he ensures that the photographer and videographer and coordinator, etc. are all on the same page and in place before he announces anything.
He was perfect!!!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: DJ
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excellent DJ! Wayne helped make our wedding an amazing memorable event!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Liz 5 Reviews
We could not be more happy with our choice of DJ for our wedding! Wayne and Alice know the business inside and out! They will do everything to make sure your big day is exactly right! There are not enough stars in the rating to describe the personal service and quality you get when you use Delair Entertainment!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our dj was the last thing we booked because it seriously makes or breaks your reception. We had searched all over for "the one" with no luck. We went to countless bridal shows and read even more reviews online. Finally, one day my hair stylist recommended we look into Wayne DeLair. We set up an interview with him & his wife, and instantly we knew he was the one for the job! They made us feel so comfortable & not pressured into anything. They both knew exactly what they were doing. We met with them again prior to our wedding to have every last detail figured out for the reception. He even had us do a list of "must plays" & "avoids." He took every last bit of anxiety & the worries I had about the dj prior to that and made them seem absolutely silly. Wayne was absolutely awesome during our reception! He kept things flowing well, and most importantly people out on the dance floor! Even my 70 year old aunt was out in the dance floor! He seriously knows how to run the show, yet doesn't go overboard. Plus he had dance lights, which I loved! Out of all of the vendors we had, I think he might have been my favorite (shhh) just because he was so organized and had such a great personality! I now know why they say he is one of the top djs in the nation. If you are looking for a stress-free dj, Wayne is your guy! He will cover EVERY aspect of the reception ahead of time to make sure it goes perfectly!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
Wayne and his wife Alice are the best. They were very attentive to details and provided great communication during the planning process. Their warm and welcoming personalities really made us feel special and their customer service skills are excellent. The sound/PA systems and music were all coordinated perfectly for our outdoor wedding ceremony/dancing and indoor dinner.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just want to compliment
Wayne for his great DJ skills. He was unbelievable and MADE my wedding!!! I
have gotten so many compliments of how great he was. He had that dance floor
packed all night. It was really the best night of our lives! All of our
guests said it was the best wedding they have ever been too. Even the
waiters said it was awesome and so much fun! From the lights to the
coordination of music, I will never forget it! Wayne was the best decision
we ever made! You all were so accommodating and he really just let me know
that he had everything under control! I could go on and on about him!!!!! I
wish we lived around there to use you all more. If we get our vows renewed,
we will have him there! Thank you so much for everything and for you're
patience and quick responses also!
Wedding: 05/17/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I must admit, I have a very electic taste in music. I am so happy to have found a DJ / artist like Wayne to turn my ideas into a reality. We had such a good time going over the final details with Wayne, we could have hung out and drank coffee with him all day! Wayne even shared that I had introduced he and Alice to a few songs they hadn't known about, but now will have in his repertoire (you're welcome!). I was an older bride at 40, so I had a major wide demographic to please. Wayne's performance on the piano during dinner was very appealing to all, but especially my parent's friends. Wayne really knew how to read the crowd. We were going to play the shoe game, but he subtley came over to our sweetheart table and observed that people were dancing and having a good time, it wouldn't be the best idea to make everyone sit down while we played a game. Wayne and Alice DeLair are a fabulous team! Hire them!
DeLair Entertainment responded with the following comments:
Thank you kindly Dixie! It was truly our pleasure to meet all your expectations and your special requests. We thoroughly enjoyed meeting and working with you and Scott! Wishing you both all the very best in life~
Alice & Wayne
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 13 Reviews
First, my husband and I would like to give 10 stars to Wayne and Alice! They are incredible people! Our day would not have been as amazing without the expertise provided by both of them. Wayne is an amazing DJ and singer! Alice was so thoughtful and kept in constant contact with us. We met them and connected immediately. They will work with you on a budget, will go over lists of songs and day of the event details. Wayne and Alice's enthusiasm and professionalism is contagious!! They are the most energizing people you will ever meet! Thank you for making our day extra special! For anyone getting married in the Sarasota/ Anna Maria Island area- This is your DJ!
Thank you so much!
Lisa and Jon-Paul
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0
We were highly impressed with Wayne and his DJ services. He was thorough, responsive, accommodating to our needs, and very professional. My single complaint (and it's a small one) was their expectations from us. As all us brides know, our time is stretched very thin before the wedding, and at times they could be a bit demanding of their own deadlines and information requested. Overall though, he did a great job and we would certainly use him again!
DeLair Entertainment responded with the following comments:
Dear Anna,

We are so pleased that you were happy with the talents and services provided and that you would use our services again. All of the small nuances and special requests that are meaningful to each and every client
require a great deal of prep well in advance of the event. Each client is provided the information we request many months in advance to have the
ability to begin their thoughts for their requests both musically and in special music mix blends, announcements, etc. The final information is requested a month prior to the actual event. The timing we recommend in returning the information is for the benefit of the client's requests being met whether it's obtaining specific selections, formulating itineraries and the like. We thank you kindly for sharing your feedback and wish you both all the very best on your new path in life together~

Sincerely,
Alice & Wayne DeLair
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
We were so impressed with Wayne as our DJ for our wedding. He was friendly, helpful and a wonderful DJ and emcee for our reception. He played our requests (time permitting) and stayed on track with the outline he had provided us with the week prior to the wedding. Many of our guests commented that he was the best DJ they had seen at a wedding. He has a gentle voice (not annoying and blaring) but is able to get the attention of the guests with no problem. He knew when to pump things up, and when to slow them down. His wife Alice does all of the paperwork and is just as amazing as Wayne. She was so prompt in responding to any questions or concerns I had throughout the planning process. I would HIGHLY recommend Wayne for your event, and would not hesitate to use him again for any future events I may plan!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wayne and his wife Alice of DeLair Entertainment made it easy for us to choose them after only one phone call. Once we made that excellent decision, they guided us through the process of choosing music for a great ceremony and reception. They began to feel like friends after they invited us to their home more than once! When our wedding day came, an unexpected windstorm forced us inside, and Wayne adapted so easily. Imagine having to move hundreds of pounds of stereo equipment and lights by yourself, while still keeping the party going...well he did it! Many of our guests didn't even realize the reception was supposed to be outside because of how seamlessly the transition went. Wayne is a true professional; he is THE BEST without a doubt. We know our wedding was so much fun because of him and we recommend him to anyone!
Wedding: 02/16/2013
Services Used: DJ
 941-365-6580
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0