Cindy Guessford Studios
"Invest in Artists that Capture what you Feel"
213 Broadway
Westville, NJ 08093  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (37)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Cindy is hands down amazing. Her work speaks for itself. I am so lucky to have these images to hold onto. My only complaint would be her response time in phone calls and emails. But when you get your images, it is all worth it! Thank you again Cindy for capturing the day perfectly.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cindy was AMAZING! Our wedding day rained and she turned it into works of art. Friends tell me they hope it rains on their wedding so they can get images like ours. Our pictures are truly breathtaking and Cindy worked our wedding solo! She managed to catch everything, and even had a tool with her that she helped my MOH fix my bustle when it came apart. She is utterly amazing. I wouldn't use anyone else!
Wedding: 12/13/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cindy Guessford is amazing! From the planning, to the engagement session, through the wedding day, Cindy was able to capture every special moment in an extremely unique and beautiful way! We loved Cindy's ability to capture amazing candid moments. Her artistic ability is out of this world! I could not be happier with all of our photos and the incredible job she does the day of the wedding! I would absolutely recommend her to anyone in the future : )
Wedding: 11/15/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Cindy was fantastic! I really felt like one of my girlfriends was taking pictures during the wedding. She was extremely reasonable on the price. She really understood us and what we wanted to capture at our wedding.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
We shy away from the spotlight and from the very first meeting with Cindy we felt at ease. her presession was terrific and we felt great and the day of the wedding was even better...can't wait to see our final album! i would recommend Cindy anytime for any event!
Wedding: 12/08/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Cindy for our e-session and wedding and could not have asked for a more talented artist and photographer. She understood what we wanted and made everything very easy. It was such a pleasure working with her and her photos were amazing. We are having a hard time picking since they are all great! We were not the typical traditional couple and Cindy understood that and made it fun. We both love her work and can't wait to share our photos!
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cindy is a true artist. She was able to capture my daughters vision of the type of photos she wanted for both her engagement photos and her wedding. She arrived right on time and took over. They were never intrusive and snapped photos the entire night!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This woman has got TALENT!! Cindy Guessford is an outstanding photographer. From the moment I stepped foot into her studio, I knew she had to be my photographer. Not only does she have an amazing vision and creativity, she also make you feel so comfortable and relaxed. When she saw me getting a bit stressed because of timing, she reassured me that everything was fine and we were on schedule. Cindy and her team made sure everything was perfect and in order for my pictures. I am beyond excited to get my album to show my family and friends. Thank you so much!!!
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cindy is expensive I am just going to say that first. However, she is an investment if you want quality photos that really tell the story of your day. She also includes a lot for the price, there are two photographers the whole day, you get engagement photos and a unique guestbook and all the rights to all your own photos. Having all the rights to your own photos is a huge value. A lot of people take a beautiful picture not everyone can actually give you the story and the emotion of the day. Cindy was not intrusive at our wedding she was helpful with moving things around etc. We have not gotten our album yet as our wedding was May 4, 2012 but we got the DVDs of the photos and they are amazing, our engagement photos and guestbook were also amazing. Be aware that if you have older parents and I do they will not "get it" that she shoots "people without heads, things i.e. rings, shoes, dress etc and blurs certain things in photos or doesn't tell you she's taking the picture so you know to look and smile. I would totally recommend Cindy in a heartbeat for wedding or any other kind of photography.
Wedding: 05/04/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cindy does amazing work. Though we have not yet gotten our pictures from the wedding, we got our engagement pictures and Cindy compiled a "same-day slideshow" at the wedding of pictures she had taken throughout the day. Everyone who has seen the pictures says that they are the best wedding pictures they have ever seen. Cindy is extremely creative and a pleasure to work with on the day of the wedding.
Wedding: 02/11/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As soon as I met Cindy, I knew she was the photographer for me. I just got a good vibe from her from the first minute I spoke with her, and it was one of the best decisions I made for my entire wedding. I could not be more happy with her work and her professionalism. Although I have not received my wedding photos yet, I'm not even a little bit concerned that they will be anything short of amazing!! Our engagements photos are beautiful, and I know that the wedding photos will be even better. Cindy is extremely easy to work with and very accomodating. My whole family and bridal party are still commenting on how awesome she was, and my wedding coordinator at my venue said that Cindy was one of the best photographers she has ever seen (and she has seen thousands I'm sure)!! You will not regret booking Cindy for your big day. I truly believe she is one of the best in the business and worth every single cent. Thanks for everything Cindy!!!
Wedding: 10/16/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cindy answers her phone herself, and meeting with her was meeting her, not just her work, which is itself amazing. I felt in the best possible hands with her. She shot our Love Story engagement shoot, which came out fantastic. She accommodated our request to have a dog in our pictures, made us both look great. she evoked our relationship, the romance, passion, fun, playfulness, and energ we have, and captured it beautifully. Our guest book was done for us in the 2 weeks between engagement session and wedding - we trusted her, and it worked. We also ordered a blowup as a poster to go on a stand at the reception, and she made sure we got what we really wanted. Our wedding memories will look spectacular.
Wedding: 10/02/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would recommend Cindy to any bride looking for an amazing photographer! She has a wonderful personality and helped to keep me calm even during the most stressful times on my wedding day. Her and her assistant did a wonderful job of capturing all the most important moments of the day without me even noticing they were there for the majority of the reception. We can't wait to see the photos. Cindy took such beautiful pictures for our engagement that we know the wedding pictures will be spectacular! If you want an amazing photographer with a wonderful personality choose Cindy, you will not be disappoined!
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cindy did my beloved session at her studio on 8/24/11. I was curious to see what a beloved session was. As a wedding planner, I only refer services that I personally have experienced or can vouch for. Cindy gave me the opportunity to experience myself and it was an amazing experience. I can only imagine what it would be like to have a beloved session with another person who you love. My session was alone, but she set up our photo shoot session in a way that felt very intimate and personal, and really had me thinking about some things.

She was great about posing and making you feel natural. She immediately posted some teasers for me, and I loved them so much that I have been referring everyone to her. It's not only great for an engagement shoot, but for an anniversary gift, family portraits, professional pictures, and with friends. I had a wonderful time working with Cindy and it's always a pleasure!
Wedding: 08/24/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cindy is a fantastic wedding photographer. This review may be premature as we have not actually received our wedding photos yet-- but I am thrilled that we hired Cindy to photograph our wedding. She made us an absolutely beautiful guestbook with our engagement photos, and puts such a fun, artistic spin on her photos. On our wedding day-- Cindy was relaxed and fun-- some of my favorite memories from the day were taking photos with Cindy. Of course, to get this caliber of photographer, you pay for it, but in my opinion it's well worth the cost. She's an expert, and I'd recommend any bride to hire her as your photographer.
Wedding: 04/30/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Every girl dreams of her wedding day and what it will be like, feel like, look like and after its done you don't ever want to forget it. Thankfully Cindy was recommended to us and after seeing her work we knew she was the photographer for our special day! Cindy made us feel so comfortable ~ we're not models and don't exactly know the "proper" poses ~ but that didn't matter she guided us every step of the way. After we saw what she did for our engagement book when it was time for the wedding we both felt like supermodels (It looked that good= )!! She really takes an interest in you and makes everything so easy (even the extra stuff - like helping people get dressed - or making sure you're there to hear your favorite song on the dance floor) Her slogan is so true "Invest in an Artist" I guarantee you won't be disappointed...
Wedding: 04/23/2010
Services Used: Photography
 267-471-7508
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0