Belle Terrace at Avon Old Farms
One Call Schedules It All!!
1 Nod Road
Avon, CT 06001  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (36)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.4/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.5/5.0)
Value:
 (4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our ceremony and reception in the historic Farmington wing of this venue, rather than in the more "traditional" ballroom side. We loved the historic character of all the spaces, antique furnishings, and exposed wood and brick; it was really perfect for us given our interests.
Christine was a joy to work with in the weeks leading up to our wedding, and she really took the time to answer all of my detailed questions. Jake was our on-the-day point person, and he was just a doll. He was on top of everything, calm, kind, and just wonderful.
The food was delicious! It went above and beyond what one might expect from a "catering hall" or from "generic wedding food." All of our guests were raving about the appetizers and the entrees.
I wish I could do my wedding all over again to spend more time at this place, with this staff, and eating this food!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Belle Terrace was the perfect location for our wedding reception - they offered everything we were looking for, and had absolutely perfect service. Elizabeth was amazing to work with - she was very responsive and accommodating. Jake did a fantastic job coordinating the day-of events - I didn't have to worry about a thing on my wedding day. My guests had a wonderful time, everyone commented on how good the food was, and how everything ran smoothly. I would definitely recommend holding your event here!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andrea 3 Reviews
Our brunch wedding at Avon Belle Terrace was fabulous, thanks to Elizabeth and the entire staff. The event went smoothly and on time. Everyone of our guests had a great time. The venue is beautiful, the food delicious, and the helpfulness of the staff is to be commended. I would definitely have another important event at the Belle Terrace.
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Patty 1 Reviews
The wedding day itself went beautifully without any mishaps. The banquet manager was outstanding. The planning up to the event wasnt great. Verbal details dropped and had to be resent in written form to get planner to remember. But overall thought value wad great and food was good. Should have asked to have appetizers left out to avoid waste and give bridal party opportunity to try the food.
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
This place was amazing for my venue. I used the more rustic side for a morning ceremony and then a brunch reception. It was a beautiful venue and the staff was superb. The food was fantastic and i would recommend this place to everyone, they did exactly what I wanted and it was a wonderful event
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We very much enjoyed our weddng reception brunch at Bell Terrace. Everyone was very cooperative and interested in making the event what we wanted it to be.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Susan 3 Reviews
Belle Terrace is a beautiful venue. We had our wedding in the old section of what used to be Avon Old Farms Inn. It's a beautiful 18th century building, which includes the Farmington Ballroom, a blacksmith's forgery, parlor, and the tavern (where cocktail hour is held). Our guests loved the venue, particularly its sense of history, and the food. We had dinner stations and chose the potsticker station in addition to the carving stations. Everyone raved about the food. Because we got married in January, which is wedding off-season, we were offered a great deal. We wanted to get married during the Christmas season (our wedding was right between New Year's and epiphany) and couldn't have picked a more beautiful venue. The Christmas decorations were gorgeous. The staff were always polite and helpful and made everything easy for us. (And if you have a wedding at Belle Terrace, chose Creative Cakes by Donna as your wedding cake option--her cake is amazing. We keep receiving compliments on it and it seemed that all our guests wanted to take pictures of it).
Wedding: 01/03/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I cannot thank Belle Terrace enough for giving us the perfect wedding. It was more than we could have ever imagined. The venue is stunning, the food is amazing, the staff are absolute professionals. Working with Elizabeth during the planning process was so incredibly easy - she was always very responsive, helpful, and accommodating. Desmond, who was our event coordinator for the rehearsal and actual wedding day, was the BEST. He was everywhere - making sure the set up was perfect, assuring everything was running on time and smoothly. And everything did go just as planned and looked exactly as we hoped. Our guests raved about the venue and especially the food. This is not typical wedding food. It is above and beyond anything you ever see at a wedding or large reception. Again, we cannot thank Belle Terrace enough. Engaged couples out there, check them out! You will not be disappointed!!
Belle Terrace at Avon Old Farms responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much for the great review Erika! It was such an easy process working with you, even though it was mainly by email and phone! I'm so glad that you and Brady were happy with everything! I wish you both the best!!!

Best wishes,
Elizabeth Ferguson
Wedding and Social Sales Manager
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We had our son's rehearsal dinner at Bella Terrace, wish we had the wedding there. Everything was perfect! Food was excellent, staff was incredibly accommodating. Beautiful venue, recommend the venue highly.
Belle Terrace at Avon Old Farms responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for your kind words! It was truly a pleasure working with you! Please let me know if there is ever anything I can do for you in the future! Take care!

Best wishes,
Elizabeth Ferguson
Wedding and Social Sales Manager
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rachel 5 Reviews
After having just been married at Belle Terrace at Avon Old Farms, I can tell you that the venue absolutely lived up to our expectations and beyond. Everything was exceptionally clean from the moment we walked in, and the bridal suite was much nicer than we had remembered it being. It was all ready for us with champagne and other drinks so that we could enjoy getting ready. The staff were very attentive (Jake in particular was great!) and made sure that even as the bride and groom we had food and drinks at all times. The service was fabulous for our guests and they all mentioned how wonderful the venue was. The staff really made sure that every single detail was worked out and that nothing was left to chance. I wholeheartedly recommend this venue for a beautiful location, great food and excellent service. We are so so thrilled we found this place as we looked at a number of others in Hartford and were consistently disappointed by their ripped linens, dirty carpets, unattractive views or less than polite staff. Finding this venue made up for all of the troubles in the search!
Belle Terrace at Avon Old Farms responded with the following comments:
Hello Rachel!

Thank you so much for your nice review! It was a pleasure working with you and your parents! I am so glad you were happy with your big day!!! I wish you all the best!!

Elizabeth Ferguson
Wedding and Social Sales Manager
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cindy 1 Reviews
Avon Belle Terrace did an EXCELLENT job for my daughter's wedding. The food was outstanding and the waitstaff very attentive. The room looked beautiful.
Belle Terrace at Avon Old Farms responded with the following comments:
Hello Cindy!!

Thank you so much for the great review! You and your husband were such a joy to work with!

Best wishes,
Elizabeth Ferguson
Wedding and Social Sales Manager
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
The wedding was beautiful...Thank you so much to the Belle Terrace for making our event amazing and personalized. The venue is very cozy and the food was delicious!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Belle Terrace at Avon Old Farms, was surely the ideal venue to host my wedding ceremony and reception. From the first vie sit, I knew it was the place I desired to bring my dream wedding to life. Throughout the months, days, hours, and seconds leading up to our big day, we never felt alone in the process of planning. Elizabeth remained in contact with Chris and myself, to ensure everything came together in an orderly fashion. Even in the stressful moments leading up to that week prior, when every bride feels their stomach cringe, Elizabeth made sure all aspects and details were finalized so on the day of, all we had to do was walk down the aisle and enjoy the experience!! Whether you have a pre-hired wedding planner or not, Belle Terrace will remain in support every step of the way. The correspondence was on point, and communication was nothing short of the best, with a professional tone at all times. Family, Friends, and Other vendors are still talking about the services rendered at our Fall wedding!! Food was absolutely amazing, and the picturesque elements were beyond gorgeous....Thanks so much for contributing to a long lasting, once in a lifetime event!!

Wedding Date: October 5, 2013
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brian 1 Reviews
Beth, Jake and the rest of the team at Belle Terrace were absolutely phenomenal. We walked away without a single, solitary complaint. Every request was met quickly and with courtesy and professionalism. The service was exceptional, and our guests raved about the food all night long.

Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!
Belle Terrace at Avon Old Farms responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for your great review! It was such a pleasure working with you both!! You are a wedding planners dream!!! I wish you all the best!

Elizabeth Ferguson
Wedding and Social Sales Manager
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
0.5 out of 5.0
0.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5
i got married at belle terrace in avon ct this past august. the facility is very beautiful inside and the food is wonderful. however the staff is rude, disrespectful, and will do absolutely the minimum to get by. I worked with a woman named elizabeth furgeson and she was so short tempered, she had no interpersonal skills, and made promises just to get money from us but never came through with any of her promises. For example she promised us that the landscaping would be taken care of by the day of the wedding and when the day of the wedding came she went to stop and shop bought a few muffs and placed them in the court yard... no weeding was done, the mulch was old and lumpy, and the lawn was mowed very sloppy...long story short it looked awful and i had to move my ceremony inside. She also never took the time to go over my itinerary and there was no organization through out the night. my husbands brother had to take time to work with the dj to bring the night together after the guests just began to eat with no blessing given and we realized that no one from belle terrace was around to make sure everything was in order. be prepared to be on your toes and to do EVERYTHING yourself because there will be no wedding coordinator like they promise. when i say everything I mean i pretty much set the tables the day of the wedding because when i arrived early to get ready nothing was done in the ball room and i was in such panic i could not bare to just go upstairs. I was down stairs cleaning and making this presentable with my family and so stressed out. They do not make it a relaxing day for you at all. I went there the day before as well and they promised me they would take care of everything and i should not worry, when i returned the next day nothing was done. Also if you are planning on having air conditioning forget about it because magically the powerful ac they have during your tours and visits will not work the day of your event... ALL of my guests and vendors were
Belle Terrace at Avon Old Farms responded with the following comments:
Avishan,
I am quite surprised to read your review below. In reviewing the email you sent to me on Tuesday, September 03, 2013 10:08 AM you wrote how wonderful the wedding was, food, our staff and the 2 banquet managers on duty…..quite contrary to your review above. In regards to your ceremony, it was a consensus to move your ceremony indoors because of the rain. It is unfortunate that you felt uncomfortable about Elizabeth however it was a constant struggle to get information from you on a timely manner. We have the banquet event order which details your wedding that you signed off on so I once again am confused where this is coming from. What is most troubling to me is that somewhere we failed to make your wedding exactly like you had wanted but am just learning about it from this posting rather than you discussing it with me when I did the follow up call to you. Nonetheless you weren’t 100% happy on your wedding day and for that I need to apologize. If you would like to discuss this further I am always available by phone 860-404-5051 or by email jbucko@theriverhouse.com.
Jim Bucko
Managing Partner
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Fabio 1 Reviews
Everything was great there was just two things that I was very disappointed in one we had a smore bar was not included at the end of the night and also we had a few gust complain that the horderves where not passed around enough. But the service was great the food was excellent and I am happy but I had a few kids and adults looking forward to the smores bar .
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 860-404-5051
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0