Bailey Entertainment DJs & Decor Lighting
Bailey Entertainment can help you create an event to entertain and delight guests of all tastes.
    268 Reviews
Arroyo Grande, CA 93420  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (268)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chris Bailey was the easiest and nicest DJ I have ever had the pleasure of working with. He DJ'd our wedding this past weekend and made our entire day so much fun. He worked with our selective play list and really helped us create musically the day we had imagined.
What's wonderful about Chris is he really keeps reminding you that your wedding is really about you. So professional and easy to work with, I was in contact with him throughout the entire planning process- which he made easy. He truly exceeded our expectations. He goes above and beyond what typical DJs will do, and is full of helpful suggestions along the way.
All our our vendors spoke nothing but accolades about Chris when they heard we were using him, and everything they said was exactly correct.
I highly recommend Chris. He is THE BEST.
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Gian 2 Reviews
Chris was by far the most easy and enjoyable person to work with. He was very attentive and went above and beyond his DJ-ing duty to make sure we were happy. This showed in both his interactions with us and our guests and his ability to keep everyone at the reception dancing and having fun the whole night.
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Chris was an amazing DJ and was an essential vendor in making my wedding day perfect. He handled all the timing perfectly and read the crowd's energy perfectly. The wedding was so much fun and he played the best music. As someone who is very picky about the music I wanted to hear, Chris was able to match my style and taste. I highly recommend Chris! He had enough equipment and speakers to have music in multiple locations and brought all of his own necessities.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jason 1 Reviews
Chris Bailey of Bailey Entertainment was phenomenal!! Ours was the first same sex wedding in which he took part and it was great... he is easy to work with, very professional... he has a website that covers the entire ceremony and reception with input for exactly what we wanted and at which times... there was also space to allow him to use his judgement to keep the evening moving along. He was perfect with music choices, introductions, and even recorded portions of the ceremony that he "mixed in" to the reception dance music (fantastic response!!!) The lighting decor was exactly what we'd pictured and he was flexible with small last minute changes, including adding a song into the reception play list that was recorded by one of our guests as a gift to us! He also helped to coordinate the Photo Booth that provided our guest book... EXTREMELY popular with our guests and many memories to last a lifetime!! We HIGHLY recommend Bailey Entertainment!!
Bailey Entertainment DJs & Decor Lighting responded with the following comments:
Wedding & Reception at The Madonna Inn in San Luis Obispo.
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cynthia 1 Reviews
Our dj Neal was the best! The most friendliest person ever and he made sure everything was going smoothly. Every song he played was exactly what we wanted for our wedding. He made the night memorable and we are so grateful he was our dj!
Bailey Entertainment DJs & Decor Lighting responded with the following comments:
Wedding and Reception at the Sea Venture Resort in Pismo Beach.
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Neal from Bailey Entertainment did an amazing job for our wedding! We were beyond thrilled with his style/flexibility/sincere excitement for us and so much more! We wanted it to be a party that kept people on the dance floor and he made sure to keep our style of music going and keep people dancing until it was time to go! We had so much fun, we hired him to stay for two extra hours to keep the dancing going. It was wonderful :)
Bailey Entertainment DJs & Decor Lighting responded with the following comments:
August 2, 2014 Wedding & Reception at private home. Thank you for your kind words.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lissy 1 Reviews
Chris was the consummate professional. Working with him was very easy and I knew I could count on him to do a great job, which he did. He helped me have a wonderful wedding, and I am grateful to have had him on my wedding team.
Wedding: 07/27/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cara 1 Reviews
I can't speak more highly of Chris and Bailey Entertainment. He listens to what YOU want first and foremost. Yet, he will make suggestions based on his experience. He was quick to reply with any questions I had before the wedding. Met with us a few weeks before to go over everything planned for the day. This meeting put any anxieties I had about the wedding day at ease. During the actual wedding day he checked in with us repeatedly before he began his services and throughout our reception. He played music we requested and mixed other music in seamlessly. He constantly adjusted when our wedding got behind and helped us get back on track. Definitely the easiest vendor to work with during our wedding preparations.
Bailey Entertainment DJs & Decor Lighting responded with the following comments:
Wedding and Reception at The Jack House in San Luis Obispo.
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I communicated with Chris with my initial questions and scheduling. Chris was super responsive, even when he was on vacation he would still contact back. He also is very easy going about what I wanted and assured me that everything will be taken care of. Another DJ sort of made it a big deal that my musician friend would be playing live and the coordination would be difficult. Chris was scheduled for a wedding on my wedding day, so his colleague Neal, was the DJ for the event. I both spoke with Neal and met with him at the venue before the wedding. Neal coordinated with my friend to make sure his sound equipment was compatible. The wedding went great. Neal went the extra mile to lit up spots at the reception tent. Music choices were great, everyone had a good time. Do yourself a favor and go with Bailey Entertainment, you won't be disappointed and it will save you time having to check out other DJs.
Bailey Entertainment DJs & Decor Lighting responded with the following comments:
July 26 Wedding and Reception at the Avila Beach Resort.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jon 1 Reviews
The lighting was really awesome! The sound was was really good too! Communication was fast and very helpful.
Bailey Entertainment DJs & Decor Lighting responded with the following comments:
DJ / MC - Chris at the Morro Bay Golf Course.
Wedding: 07/24/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chris was excellent! He did the lighting for the reception and it was beautiful. He provided all if the speakers and mics that we needed during the ceremony and was the DJ for the reception. One of the most important things to me was that the dance floor be packed, and he made sure it stayed that way throughout. He was great at reading the crowd while staying within our requested genres.
Bailey Entertainment DJs & Decor Lighting responded with the following comments:
Wedding & Reception at the Santa Margarita Ranch.
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laurie 2 Reviews
Chris Bailey did an outstanding job as DJ at our Madonna Inn wedding. He was easy to work with, very professional yet personable at the same time. All of our guests enjoyed the music from the ceremony to the dance floor. We also had a great experience with the photo booth he provided, Vincent was awesome!

We couldn't be happier with Bailey Entertainment for making our wedding special. Thank you Chris!
Bailey Entertainment DJs & Decor Lighting responded with the following comments:
Wedding & Reception at the Madonna Inn, San Luis Obispo.
Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Yvette 3 Reviews
Neal was awesome, we had our wedding at the Madonna Inn and it was incredible. The uplighting that Bailey provided was just right and left me and my husband with our mouths opened. We were pleasantly surprised. Neal played a variety of music and had our crowd dancing non stop. We also went with Bailey Entertainment for our photo booth as well and even got a free book. I wouldn't have changed anything from our wedding and would like to take the time to say thank you to our DJ Neal!!!!
Bailey Entertainment DJs & Decor Lighting responded with the following comments:
Wedding & Reception at Madonna Inn, San Luis Obispo.
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chris Bailey is a wonderful choice for your wedding DJ! His online system is easy to use in the months leading up to the wedding, and he is very responsive to all inquiries, including working with a friend who would be singing at our wedding.

On the day of our wedding he worked with the rest of my vendors seamlessly to ensure the flow of the evening, in addition to checking in with us, and reading our crowd well. He isn't flashy or showy, just adds the perfect amount of energy to the party, and knows how to get the group on the dance floor!

Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kalyn 1 Reviews
Working with Bailey Entertainment was wonderful from start to finish. Chris helped manage everything leading up to my wedding and was a pleasure. He always was there for me when I needed him and was very professional and helpful. Neal was the DJ for the actual wedding and was AMAZING. He listened to everything my husband and I wanted and provided us with exactly that. We do not live in the area so before the wedding we talked with Neal for over an hour to discuss all the logistics and he totally put me at ease. He took control and eased so much stress. I would 100% recommend using Bailey Entertainment for your event :)
Bailey Entertainment DJs & Decor Lighting responded with the following comments:
Wedding & Reception at 1000 Hills Ranch, Pismo Beach.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

katie 1 Reviews
We had a wonderful experience with Bailey Entertainment. They helped us decide on songs, and truly got to know our genre. They made sure we, the bride and groom were happy, had drinks, and kept the entire wedding happy :)
Bailey Entertainment DJs & Decor Lighting responded with the following comments:
DJ / MC - Neal at Broken Earth Winery Paso Robles.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
 805-550-4442
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0