Bailey Entertainment DJs & Decor Lighting
Bailey Entertainment can help you create an event to entertain and delight guests of all tastes.
    234 Reviews
Arroyo Grande, CA 93420  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (234)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bailey Entertainment went above and beyond to make sure everything went PERFECT for our special day! I planed a wedding all the way from New Mexico and Chris's flexibility and organization made all this planning a LOT less stressful (even being 700 miles away) I highly recommend this DJ! Chris will make your wedding EXACTLY WHAT YOU WANT!
Wedding: 04/11/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

kira 1 Reviews
Chris was wonderful from the get-go! From choosing songs to setting up a timeline to last minute changes throughout the whole wedding he was helpful and accomidating. The prices are great and the service phenomenal we highly reccomend Bailey Entertainment!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rebecca 4 Reviews
Neil with Bailey Entertainment was our DJ for our wedding and he made the day extra special. Bailey Entertainment has an awesome website that you can use to help plan the music for your wedding. We added all the music that we wanted to use for dinner and dancing and Neil played every single song! Neil was fun to work with throughout the entire planning process. We met with him a number of times in person and felt that he really understood what we were looking for and made our vision a reality. We highly recommend Neil for your wedding or event. He is very passionate about making the day perfect, and it was. Thank you Neil.
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Emily 1 Reviews
Chris is an exceptional DJ! He is organized, professional, and very kind. He has a great personality and makes all people at the event feel happy and welcome. He was the DJ for our wedding and reception. His talents made our events smooth and better than expected! He played eloquent tunes during the ceremony and managed to kick it up for the reception. Furthermore, he managed to play songs we requested, helped guide the people during the reception (we had no wedding planer), moved the screen, and SMILED! He provided us with an outline of key events and helped us orchestrate a timeline for the night. Chris is the best. When we renew our vows, I hope he's still in business!!!!!
Bailey Entertainment DJs & Decor Lighting responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much Emily. You guys were a blast to work with. Thank you.
Wedding & Reception at Madonna Inn.
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Charisse 1 Reviews
DJ Neil was such a blessing. When people heard that I was getting married, they would tell me not plan on things going wrong. In my head, I could not have even imagined how it would not be perfect. After a year of planning, the day was here and nothing went as planned. Luckily for us, we had hired DJ Neil. He helped keep things moving and kept us as on track as possible. He is such a sweet guy and handles stress wonderfully. My husband and I are calm/easy going people. Yet, we still found ourselves upset at one point when we came back from our photos and everyone had moved inside to the reception (even though they were still suppose to be at cocktail hour). We found out that the venues staff moved our guest inside- even though it was 20 minutes before the schedule time. After freaking out, the maid of honor and the best man told DJ Neil that everyone had to go back outside, so we could do the receiving line like we had planned. He energetically got everyone to exit. He remained calmed and reassured me that everything was going great and that it would be okay. That put the entire receptions timing off. DJ Neil kept everything moving smoothly and played the perfect mix of music. Every song we wanted was played and our guest were able to request songs as well. We were worried about how many people would be out on the dance floor dancing, but DJ Neil had everyone out there- even the grandparents were dancing, laughing, and having a great time. I did not realize how crucial it is to have a fantastic DJ until that night. It is a month later and we are still hearing about what a fun time our guest had. DJ Neil is amazing!
Bailey Entertainment DJs & Decor Lighting responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for this review. I am so happy that your experience was great with Neal. I am very lucky to have him on the Bailey Entertainment team. Congratulations!
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

CARLTON 2 Reviews
Chris Bailey is a great DJ, and really did pay close attention to every detail of our special day. He exceeded our expectations in service, value and fabulous lighting. I would not hesitate to recommend Chris to both personal friends and business associates alike !! Chris is one cool dude !!!
Wedding: 02/01/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chris was an amazing deejay who was incredibly flexible and organized. He fulfilled every request, and was able to find a nice balance between Persian music, hip hop and 80s songs (all of the songs me & my husband requested!) A couple of days before the wedding, I decided that I wanted breakbeats from the Dusty Fingers albums played before the ceremony. It's a very obscure vinyl collection, and Chris delivered. I was super impressed with his professionalism and flexibility. I had a Persian American wedding, and considered having a Persian deejay, but I am so happy I went with Chris, since he musically satisfied everyone's requests and also was able to bring some uplighting to add to the ambiance!
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tiffany &... 3 Reviews
AMAZING JOB!!! We absolutely loved the dj for our event! We gave him a list of songs to play during the pre-ceremony, the ceremony, and the reception and they did what we wanted and threw in some of their own recommendations! Chris did a great job and I could not recommend him more! He made our day awesome. Thanks for all your help. Randy and I greatly appreciate it. We will definitely recommend your company. Our overall experience was excellent!!!
Thanks again for making our day so complete!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 12/29/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Neal was friendly and so genuine in his happiness to be a part of our wedding. I highly recommend!!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chris was awwwesome! One of our favorite parts about our wedding was the music! Chris worked with us to put together the perfect music for the ceremony and reception. He went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed. He kept in great contact and made us feel comfortable. Would definitely recommend Bailey entertainment!
Wedding: 11/12/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The website was a bit overwhelming at first but did a great job of making sure EVERYTHING was just the way I wanted it and the DJ made sure the plan went just as I wished. Awesome job!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chris 2 Reviews
Chris was incredibly easy to work with throughout the planning for our wedding. He was responsive to each request and arrived early for set-up to keep our minds at ease. He held a diligent "no-play" list (per our request) even with our persuasive friends. I'd recommend his service to anyone getting married in the area.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kimberly &... 2 Reviews
We were truly blessed to have found Bailey's Entertainment for our wedding. The service was amazing and I can't imagine ever finding someone else that could have done a better job. The DJ did an amazing job, the lighting was beautiful, the photo booth was a huge hit, and they truly went out of their way to meet our needs. I highly recommend Bailey's Entertainment. I wouldn't want anyone else.

Thank you for sharing our special day with us and making it so memorable.

Sincerely, Kimberly and Lance Foster

Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We have had the best experience working with Bailey Entertainment. Neal did an outstanding Job. He would make sure we were taking care of and to see if there was anything we needed. Both him and Chris are amazing people to work with. They helped us in any they can. When our first venue closed their doors Bailey's helped us find another venue. They were just very helpful and answered any questions we may have had.

If you are having trouble trying to decide who you want as your DJ. I highly recommend Bailey's Entertainment. You will be really pleased with them.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nikki 1 Reviews
Neal was the perfect mc/dj for our wedding!!!! We loved bailey entertainment and it made our wedding go smoothly without any trouble!!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bekah 1 Reviews
Amazing! Worked with you on everything, hyped up the attendees, overall an amazing DJ. I have nothing bad to say about his work.
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
 805-550-4442
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0