Ariston Florist
    40 Reviews
110 West 17th st.
New York, NY 10011  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (40)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
About a month before my wedding I decided to go to to a few florists for quotes on some centerpieces. I walked into about 3 different ones before Ariston and I wasn't happy. I then went to Ariston and the place is GORGEOUS. I spoke with one of the owners and I told him what I wanted and what my strict budget was. He worked perfectly around my budget and we actually came up under! I had very simple sunflower centerpieces and everyone loved them! They were also very easy for the guests to take with them. Thank you Ariston! Perfect service, absolutely would recommend to anyone, especially if you were a indecisive last minute bride like I was. Thank you again!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Antonis is the most easy to work with vendor I had involved in my wedding! He was detailed, prompt, and always willing to work around my ever-changing visions. My wedding was a dream come true and the flowers set the scene for all of it!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Ariston created a gorgeous setting for my May 31, 2014 wedding in Manhattan!

I worked with John, who was very patient and responsive throughout the entire planning process. In particular, I appreciated that John provided his honest opinion about which flowers/arrangements would work best during the season, venue, and most importantly, with my budget.

Ariston provided flowers for the bridal party, the ceremony (including chuppah), and the cocktail hour, reception and outdoor spaces. The delivery and set-up was seamless, and the floral arrangements were truly outstanding. We created a soft, garden-like look with roses, peonies, hydrangeas, ivy, and willow in various interpretations throughout the event. Simply gorgeous.

I believe John and Ariston went above and beyond what I contracted for to deliver a spectacular evening!

Wedding, May 31, 2014
New York City
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Loved dealing directly with the florist and not a go between. They made one of a kind arrangements, suggested where to go for linens, and delivered a magical event. They made arrangements for the cocktail area, seating card area, reception tables, and also our ceremony. We had a couple of meetings to discuss the plans and they showed what the arrangements would like. There were no surprises, other than how great everything looked.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They do incredible floral work. Artiston Florist has been around for many years and they have great experience. Excellent customer service!!!
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sam 2 Reviews
This was the perfect florist for my NYC wedding...The flowers turned out amazing and the price was very reasonable...They made everything so easy!
Wedding: 12/27/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Albana 2 Reviews
The floral arrangements on our Wedding day were the most beautiful arrangements I have ever seen at a wedding! I would recommend Ariston to everyone who wants the best quality and most of all an honest florist!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ariston Florist did an impeccable job with the flowers at our wedding. We have used them for many occasions prior, and I knew that they made the most beautiful floral arrangements which I would want for my wedding.

We had such a specific idea in mind, and yet they pulled it all together, bringing the desired natural and romantic feel to life on the deck where we got married and within the reception large room. They even met my high demands for specific colors, including purple, white, and even black. Ariston florists met my every wish and desire and provided such gorgeous and aesthetically pleasing arrangements that even surpassed what I could imagine. Moreover, Guests informed me that they even argued over the centerpieces and the bouquets at the end of the night, further attesting to their beauty.

For a professional and beautiful presentation of flowers, we absolutely recommend Ariston Florists.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Great to work with and did a beautiful job with our bouquets and floral arrangements.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

gaina 2 Reviews
AMAZING!!!! I worked with Thomas from the Chelsea location and he has simply been THE BEST! My flower arrangements (peonies, hydrangeas and garden roses) were breathtaking. My flower bouquet was so beautiful. Thomas has told me several times that he will take care of me and will make sure that the wedding is beautiful - and he has not only lived up to his words, but also exceeded all my expectations. He went out of his way to make sure that I am happy and have what I need for the wedding. He even was able to last minute bring me an extra bouquet of flowers and waited by our hotel door. Words alone cannot describe how thankful I am to Thomas for truly making my vision come to life. I would not have been able to accomplish it without all his help and his professional commitment in ensuring that my decor vision is exactly as I envisioned. Best service! Best florist! Best flowers! I had my guests tell me how the flowers smelled like perfume and that at first they could not believe that these were real flowers.
I am forever grateful and would highly recommend Artiston florist to anyone!!!!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gorgeous flowers and Ariston were a pleasure to work with - Thomas was so helpful - when we went to choose flowers, he had tables set with flowers to give us an idea on how they would look at the wedding -nice little touches and good suggestions as to what to use - great value for money also. So grateful we found them!!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely incredible.

I worked with John to plan the arrangements for my June 2013 wedding. John was super friendly and down to earth, unlike some other florists I met with. He listened to everything I said, made polite suggestions, and never pressured me about pricing.

When the arrangements were delivered on the morning of my wedding I was speechless. The bouquets and centerpieces exceeded all expectations. We are talking flowers so lush that my arm hurt from carrying my cascading arrangement around all day.

Don't look any further ... choose them for your wedding. You will not be disappointed.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 1 Reviews
I worked with Theo at Ariston Florist, and words cannot even begin to describe how amazed and thrilled I was (and still am) with the flowers they provided on my wedding day. At our first meeting, I explained to Theo what I had envisioned... simple, modern, with white orchids and candles. When I returned to see the sample he had put together, it was like he had taken the images right out of my head and made them even more beautiful than I ever thought possible. On the wedding day, Theo and his team outdid themselves... they had the chuppah and ceremony set in record time so that we would be able to take pictures prior to the ceremony. The flowers and candles made the room at Capitale (which is already spectacular) into a fairytale for the reception. A few weeks later, people are still talking about how beautiful the flowers and tables were! Theo and Ariston provided exceptional service, were on time, and were always accessable when needed. I can\'t thank them enough for making such a special day so perfect!
Wedding: 09/02/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Tom and Theodore from Ariston Florists for my wedding. I could not be happier with the service they provided and how everything turned out. They are the nicest people and fully understood that I was working within a budget.

Tom helped me put together the wedding of my dreams. Without him my vision of my wedding would not have come together the way it did. It was truly perfect. He also put me in contact with all of the party rentals such as lounge furniture, table linens and charger plates and he took care of all of that so it would not be any more work for me. All he wanted was for me to enjoy my wedding day!

Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The flowers were literally gorgeous and I could not be happier with the service and quality. Thanks ladies.
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are so thankful to Tom and the staff at Ariston Florist. Our ceremony was so beautiful thanks to the gorgeous chuppah that was set up hours in advance. Everyone was so attentive to detail. Tom met with us and was able to figure out what would work best for us even before we quite knew exactly what we wanted. All of the flowers were beautiful--center pieces, cocktail tables, escort table and expecially the chuppah. We would highly recommend Ariston to anyone who wants to make their day even more special and memorable than it already is.
Wedding: 07/13/2012
Services Used: Flowers
 212-929-4226
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0