Ariston Florist
    36 Reviews
110 West 17th st.
New York, NY 10011  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (36)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Loved dealing directly with the florist and not a go between. They made one of a kind arrangements, suggested where to go for linens, and delivered a magical event. They made arrangements for the cocktail area, seating card area, reception tables, and also our ceremony. We had a couple of meetings to discuss the plans and they showed what the arrangements would like. There were no surprises, other than how great everything looked.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sam 2 Reviews
This was the perfect florist for my NYC wedding...The flowers turned out amazing and the price was very reasonable...They made everything so easy!
Wedding: 12/27/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Albana 2 Reviews
The floral arrangements on our Wedding day were the most beautiful arrangements I have ever seen at a wedding! I would recommend Ariston to everyone who wants the best quality and most of all an honest florist!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ariston Florist did an impeccable job with the flowers at our wedding. We have used them for many occasions prior, and I knew that they made the most beautiful floral arrangements which I would want for my wedding.

We had such a specific idea in mind, and yet they pulled it all together, bringing the desired natural and romantic feel to life on the deck where we got married and within the reception large room. They even met my high demands for specific colors, including purple, white, and even black. Ariston florists met my every wish and desire and provided such gorgeous and aesthetically pleasing arrangements that even surpassed what I could imagine. Moreover, Guests informed me that they even argued over the centerpieces and the bouquets at the end of the night, further attesting to their beauty.

For a professional and beautiful presentation of flowers, we absolutely recommend Ariston Florists.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Great to work with and did a beautiful job with our bouquets and floral arrangements.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

gaina 2 Reviews
AMAZING!!!! I worked with Thomas from the Chelsea location and he has simply been THE BEST! My flower arrangements (peonies, hydrangeas and garden roses) were breathtaking. My flower bouquet was so beautiful. Thomas has told me several times that he will take care of me and will make sure that the wedding is beautiful - and he has not only lived up to his words, but also exceeded all my expectations. He went out of his way to make sure that I am happy and have what I need for the wedding. He even was able to last minute bring me an extra bouquet of flowers and waited by our hotel door. Words alone cannot describe how thankful I am to Thomas for truly making my vision come to life. I would not have been able to accomplish it without all his help and his professional commitment in ensuring that my decor vision is exactly as I envisioned. Best service! Best florist! Best flowers! I had my guests tell me how the flowers smelled like perfume and that at first they could not believe that these were real flowers.
I am forever grateful and would highly recommend Artiston florist to anyone!!!!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gorgeous flowers and Ariston were a pleasure to work with - Thomas was so helpful - when we went to choose flowers, he had tables set with flowers to give us an idea on how they would look at the wedding -nice little touches and good suggestions as to what to use - great value for money also. So grateful we found them!!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely incredible.

I worked with John to plan the arrangements for my June 2013 wedding. John was super friendly and down to earth, unlike some other florists I met with. He listened to everything I said, made polite suggestions, and never pressured me about pricing.

When the arrangements were delivered on the morning of my wedding I was speechless. The bouquets and centerpieces exceeded all expectations. We are talking flowers so lush that my arm hurt from carrying my cascading arrangement around all day.

Don't look any further ... choose them for your wedding. You will not be disappointed.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 1 Reviews
I worked with Theo at Ariston Florist, and words cannot even begin to describe how amazed and thrilled I was (and still am) with the flowers they provided on my wedding day. At our first meeting, I explained to Theo what I had envisioned... simple, modern, with white orchids and candles. When I returned to see the sample he had put together, it was like he had taken the images right out of my head and made them even more beautiful than I ever thought possible. On the wedding day, Theo and his team outdid themselves... they had the chuppah and ceremony set in record time so that we would be able to take pictures prior to the ceremony. The flowers and candles made the room at Capitale (which is already spectacular) into a fairytale for the reception. A few weeks later, people are still talking about how beautiful the flowers and tables were! Theo and Ariston provided exceptional service, were on time, and were always accessable when needed. I can\'t thank them enough for making such a special day so perfect!
Wedding: 09/02/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Tom and Theodore from Ariston Florists for my wedding. I could not be happier with the service they provided and how everything turned out. They are the nicest people and fully understood that I was working within a budget.

Tom helped me put together the wedding of my dreams. Without him my vision of my wedding would not have come together the way it did. It was truly perfect. He also put me in contact with all of the party rentals such as lounge furniture, table linens and charger plates and he took care of all of that so it would not be any more work for me. All he wanted was for me to enjoy my wedding day!

Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The flowers were literally gorgeous and I could not be happier with the service and quality. Thanks ladies.
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are so thankful to Tom and the staff at Ariston Florist. Our ceremony was so beautiful thanks to the gorgeous chuppah that was set up hours in advance. Everyone was so attentive to detail. Tom met with us and was able to figure out what would work best for us even before we quite knew exactly what we wanted. All of the flowers were beautiful--center pieces, cocktail tables, escort table and expecially the chuppah. We would highly recommend Ariston to anyone who wants to make their day even more special and memorable than it already is.
Wedding: 07/13/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Theo and the team at Ariston for my wedding and they were absolutely incredible. From start to finish, I had such an easy and wonderful time working with them to bring my wedding vision to life. I really didn't know what to expect on the day of as I let Theo take the lead on the ultimate design of the centerpieces, huppah, bouqets, etc and they blew me away. Everything looked perfect and we received so many compliments on how beautifully decorated our wedding was (in large part due to Ariston). I would recommend any bride to meet with them and she can see for herself how wonderful they are to work with and the results are absolutely stunning!
Wedding: 04/29/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ariston Florist came recommended by our caterer, Creative Concepts. All it took was an initial meeting with Theo to discuss the look we were going for, and we knew he was the guy. We didn't meet with any other florists. Theo was able to take an image we had seen, and change it to our fall theme...and also put his artistry in it. Instead of floral centerpieces, we wanted trees adorned with fall-colored ornaments around the base with votives hanging from the branches. They looked amazing on the tables. He also did free-standing trees around the room. For the bridal bouquets, I had no idea what they would look like (we were planning this from Texas)...I had just given him colors. They were bright and lively with roses, calla lilies, and orchids...absolutely beautiful.
Wedding: 11/21/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elizabeth 3 Reviews
Hired them for my September '11 wedding. I was going to bail on flowers because the costs were just getting too high, but Jeno, the manager of my wedding venue Alger House (also reviewed Alger Houseā€”it was awesome!) suggested I talk to Theo at Ariston before nixing them altogether. I told Theo that I probably couldn't afford him and explained what was what with the wedding. He totally made it happen. Granted, I wasn't fussy and gave him free rein, but the man put together two enormous, gorgeous altar arrangements plus centerpieces and a bouquet that blew me away for the price. I am so grateful that he listened to my concerns and used flowers that allowed me to have a nice presentation without breaking the bank. (BTW, I also hired SweetBooths photobooth for my wedding and loved them too. I really lucked out with vendors.)
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Although we had the BEST Wedding Coordinator, KasalNY, I was still a hands-on Mother of the Bride - I wanted to make sure this was THE WEDDING she had dreamed of.... Ariston Florist produced such dramatic bouquets, the flowers for the church was grand and most specially at the venue, Maritime Parc. We already had a 'preview' when Maria invited us to have a Floral Showcase of how the flowers would look but never imagined how it would be on the wedding day itself!!! A very professional team - from the planning to the delivery to the actual choices of flowers - it was SO ELEGANT and CLASSY- a different level!!! Ariston Florist - I cannot thank you enough for all that you've done. To Maria and the rest of Ariston Florist Team - KUDOS TO YOU!!! It was a privilege having you as our florist!!!
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Flowers
 212-929-4226
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0