Amy Theilig Photographic
Between ART & LIFE
Hermosa Beach, CA 90277  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (35)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Planning for a wedding in California and living in Washington I was worried about finding people for services for our wedding. But it was easier than I thought with some help from the chapel. went on a few websites they provided, and there was something about Amy's photos I connected with. Everything turned out Amazing. I love how she takes control and gets everyone together as the clock is ticking. Outstanding job!!
Wedding: 11/12/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
In one word… AMAZING!

Wayfarer’s Chapel is a breathtaking chapel, I have to admit I was nervous when picking a photographer because I was a afraid that we may not find the right person to capture all of its beauty. Amy did just that! She did such a great job directing the shots and managed to capture every moment (and emotion) on our wedding day. When we saw the product of her work, I was able to look at the collection and relive every sentiment I felt that day.

All I can say is that, she not only WOWed us, but all of our family and friends. I’ve gotten so many compliments on Amy’s work. My favorite: “Wow, the pictures look like they were pulled from a magazine!”

I would HIGHLY recommend Amy for any occasion. It’s funny, my husband and I live in Texas (our families live in CA) but we’ve already discussed flying back and hiring Amy for our family pictures once our first child is born! Have I mentioned how amazing she is???

Amy, you truly are an artist! Thank you for making our memories looks so beautiful on print!
Wedding: 09/30/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Amy is perfect photographer and a person. She made our wedding day unforgettable. She worked with us almost all day long with several locations in LA. She is total professional and artist. She sees the background that you can't see and put it in the pictures .

Our photos are so great both our families and all our friends loved them. They look like postcards.

She makes you comfortable in front of the camera with her friendly and warm attitudes.

All in all we definitely suggest her without any hesitation. She'll make perfect memories.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amy shot our wedding at the Wayfarer's Chapel in September 2013. She knew the area like the back of her hand and took us to beautiful locations for some stunning shots after the ceremony. She was very professional and directed her shots perfectly!

The final photos are amazing, the brightness/contrast and colors are sharp and clear, and we have a wide variety of compositions.

You can easily tell the photos were taken by a very experienced photographer, and so, was professionally done. Unlike some photographers' works that could have been taken by anyone with basic photography skills. We absolutely love our photos!

For the high level of photography you get with Amy, we think the price she charges is a bargain! If we have any other events occurring in CA we will be using Amy again. Have we mentioned? We LOVE our photos!
Wedding: 09/19/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amy Theilig shot our wedding in August this year and did an exceptional job! We couldn’t have been happier. She came highly recommended by our friends who were married about a year ago and their album turned out exceptional! Her prices and quotes were quite competitive and she worked with us to come up with a tailored package on short notice. She was very responsive and so easy to work with! We are so happy we contracted with her.

On the big day, Amy and her assistant were very personable and made everyone feel very comfortable! As the bride, it was nice to have that sense of comfort from the beginning “getting ready shots” all the way through the reception. She has an artistic eye and captured so many great shots and gave direction with ease. After the wedding, she was able to narrow down the photos into a comprehensive blog that captured all the great moments of the day. All of our friends and family loved the blog and commented how they could be featured in a bridal magazine. It was also very easy to access all of the photos if family/friends wanted to purchase any.

Thanks again Amy!
Wedding: 08/11/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amy is such a wonderful and talented photographer, and we could not be happier with our gorgeous album! Her design and layouts are unique, artistic, and simply beautiful. She was a delight to work with on the day of our wedding. Amy and her assistant were present for all of our moments without being obtrusive, and she captured so many natural and organic moments that it was hard to narrow down our favorites. Her website made it easy to select extra photos to order and share prints with our family and friends. Our album is an absolute work of art! I strongly recommend Amy T Photo!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amy Theilig photographed our wedding in September of this year. We contracted her based on a recommendation by our venue. We met with her, looked at her work and booked her!
She did a beautiful job with our wedding photos. The images are very vivid, bright and carefully thought out. She was right on time the day of and stayed a little later then she had to. She was very discreet during the ceremony and reception, which was a lovely touch.
We received our pictures very quickly and our album as well (which is absolutely beautiful and worth every penny!). There was a small error on one of the pictures in the album and she did not hesitate to fix it. Great service!
Wedding: 09/09/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are not enough words in the world to describe how AWESOME and TALENTED Amy is! I found Amy through a preferred vendor list from our chapel. I met with several other photographers and the minute I met Amy I knew she was the ONE! Her work cannot even be compared to those on the rest of the list. It by far stands out from any other wedding photographer.

From our fist contact until after our wedding Amy was extremely responsive and friendly. Her works is by far the best I've ever seen and wish we lived down in LA as she would be our ONLY photographer to capture all of our life long memories. During our wedding day Amy was PHENOMENAL! She knew the best spots to take pictures at the chapel and did it all under our time constraint. During our reception I didn't even realize she was there and she captured so many awesome photos that help us remember our special day.

Amy was extremely accommodating when I wanted to add a DIY photo booth close to the wedding and made sure we had proper lighting and engaged with all of our guests to get some pretty hilarious shots!

Even though we got married on Memorial weekend and we knew Amy had been booked for months we still received our pictures within two weeks of our wedding! I was astonished that they came back so quickly. Amy was able to recreate our wedding day with all of the photos she took. I look at my pictures pretty much everyday and am so grateful we choose her as our photographer. We get compliments pretty much almost every day on our wedding photos and the credit all goes to Amy for her amazing eye and composition! She makes me want to get married all over again!

Amy's work speaks for itself. If you want THE BEST wedding photographer than you need to call her NOW!
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I are so happy we chose Amy as our photographer. She takes beautiful pictures and captured everything we asked for. Looking at our pictures felt like watching a movie, she really knew how to tell the story through the photos. She was very responsive to emails and phone calls and was overall great to work with! I just received my layflat album and it is better than what I ever could have imagined, everyone loves it. :)
Wedding: 03/25/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the moment we met Amy we knew she was right for us - we instantly felt comfortable and like we were talking with an old friend. She connects with the bride and groom and makes them feel comfortable - even in the awkward poses! She was great and I would highly recommend her!
Wedding: 01/14/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I haven't seen my pictures yet, but it's only been two weeks. However, I LOVED having Amy as my photographer. She photographed my best friends wedding which is how I found her. Other than the posed pictures, I hardly knew she was there, which I really liked. Her approach was unobtrusive and she and her assistant are so nice, so flexible and have great ideas. Some of the shots she was taking were followed with "I love it!" and "WOW!" I think she surprised herself with some of the shots she took. I absolutely can't wait to see our pictures and will update this review once we see them.
Wedding: 11/12/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Being one of the most important days of my life, pictures were highly valued.

We got married in 2011 at Greystone Mansion in Beverly Hills. Amy was recommended to my husband by one of his friends. I can't express to you how grateful I am to have had Amy present at our wedding to capture the moment. Amy's talent as a photographer was evident in her ability to not only encompass the beautiful landscape our location had to offer, but the elegant hollywood architecture as well.

Her pictures had style and created a unique look that I will always treasure. My wedding album is something I will always look at and love.

Not only did Amy capture the special day of our wedding, but she continues to capture special moments in our lives. Amy photographed my first born's pictures and will soon photograph my daughter (born this October 2013). Amy has also done family sessions for us. Every picture was gorgeous.

Amy comes highly recommended. She always shows up with a smile and a pleasant demeanor, is professional and very talented.
Wedding: 08/13/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amy equals AMAZING! She listened to our ideas and gave us more than what we expected. She is very approachable and very comfortable to work with. We couldn't have asked for more in a photographer, Amy is the total package. Please visit her website http://www.amytphoto.com and check her work :)
Wedding: 11/21/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you need a GREAT photographer, call Amy now! She did our wedding last year and I couldn't be happier with the process or our finished product, my album is BEAUTIFUL!! First of all Amy is really easy to work with. She is easy going, fun, and patient about understanding what you want from her, while still being assertive, confident and super professional while she is working.
When I got my proofs, a few weeks after our wedding, I was really excited. There were so many great shots, from posed, to candid, to family, to the details they were everything I had hoped for and a whole lot more. Amy has great style and really caught the emotion and feeling of the day in her pictures perfectly. Then when I received my album and I was FLOORED, it's FANTASTIC!!! She really has a knack for composition and design. All of our friends and family loved it too. I'm thrilled that out of the 4 photographers we met with we choose Amy. Give her a call, you won't be sorry.
Wedding: 10/16/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristin 9 Reviews
Amy is a wonderful person who's an incredible photographer with class and style! We chose her because of the style of the photos she takes. We've looked over our wedding album so many times yet each time there's something new to see that reminds us how happy we are with Amy and her crew! Not only were Amy and her crew wonderful photographers but they were very thoughtful and genuinely caring.
Amy's style and quality of photos are definitely a head above the rest, and even after meeting with several photographers we knew Amy was the one!
Choose Amy Theilig, she's the best decision you can make!

Bride's note: Amy and her assistant were so great to work with and I must say that our album turned out absolutely gorgeous! Amy's assistant (I unfortunately can't remember her name) was great and was running around doing anything she could to help us. She even slid around on the bench to wipe it off before I sat down! We really appreciated their hard work and the extra time they spent with us to get awesome shots!
Wedding: 10/08/2010
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
I met Amy at the Trump Bridal Show. She was extremely pleasant when we met her. That was one of the main reasons we went with her. When our wedding day rolled around, she was such a great person to work with. She was able to get my wedding party all pumped up for the pictures. Everything is great about Amy.
Wedding: 09/25/2010
Services Used: Photography
 310-972-9470
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0