Affordable Catering
    77 Reviews
7222 West 75th Street
Overland Park, KS 66204  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'oeuvres -...
Bar services: Open Bar
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (77)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.3/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.4/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Affordable Catering was AMAZING! I am a very picky eater and they met my needs and then some! They were great to work with and decently priced. Totally worth every penny! I highly recommend this vendor!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
They did my wedding March 16, 2013 and my captain was Chesney she was big help she cut our cake and we didn't pay for that service. We loved the food and mashed potato bar. I will tell eveyone about your services. Thank you Affordable Catering and Chesney. It was the great night!!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
Delicious food at a great price!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Affordable Catering is truly what it says - affordable! And you don't compromise affordable for taste, they taste great too!! We went with Affordable Catering because of the price, food tastes great, and they let you keep the leftovers. Most catering companies don't let you do that - so it's nice to be able to take home the food you already paid for.
Wedding: 01/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Affordable Catering catered our wedding & reception, after having found them at a local Bridal Show. The quality of food was amazing, guests raved about it all night long! The servers/staff members were friendly, knowledgeable, & very professional! We couldn't have asked for a better company to help make our BIG day so perfect! Highly recommended for any event you have coming up! A+ Thank you Jayme & staff at Affordable Catering!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Affordable Catering for our wedding reception and were very pleased. Our guests loved the food and there was plenty to go around. We had several tastings with Affordable before the event so we knew exactly what to expect from them.
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I wish I knew where to start. Our son's wedding was this past Saturday, and Affordable provided the catering, bartenders, and cake cutter. We did not have to worry about a single thing, they took care of everything! The buffet was not only some of the most delicious food we've ever eaten at a wedding (chicken spedini and the burgundy beef), but the way they decorated the buffet table was simply gorgeous! They couldn't have been more professional, and the price was very very reasonable. Our guests all raved about the food and service. It was a wonderful wedding, and we are so thankful that we chose them.
Wedding: 10/29/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding food was SO good and Affordable Catering was a dream to work with. They work within your budget and I would recommend them to anyone getting married. They even gave my husband and I to go plates of food for after the wedding to take back to our hotel! We felt so special and thought that was a nice added touch.
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

mleander 5 Reviews
The group from Affordable Catering was phenomenal! They ensured every detail was covered for our cocktail hour and dinner. They were on-time, clean, professional and organized. We still receive rave reviews on the food almost a year later from our wedding. Thanks for making our day so much more easy for us!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I expected with a name like "Affordable Catering" for this to be a fairly low end catering option which I was prepared to cope with knowing my limited budget. There prices were the best available, so we went in for a tasting. Everything we tried was great, then a friend also used them for their wedding where we were able to taste and see their service in action. The food and service they provided at our wedding was outstanding. We had the chicken in crab and artichoke sauce as an entree which for me was a gourmet dish that I never dreamed I would be able to afford. Their service was excellent. The buffet table itself was beautifully decorated with candles and did not look like your typical wedding buffet with bland food and paper doilies. You get great quality for an amazing price!
Wedding: 08/27/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used Affordable Catering for our reception and could not have been more pleased! The food was delicious and well prepared and the staff was extremely professional and eager to do their job. Henry was who I consulted with the most throughout the process and he was always very friendly and flexible. He valued any concerns we had and made sure to address them. (Some staff members were harder to consult with but again Henry made it easy.) I can not say enough good things about this catering company. Thank you for all your hard work and dedication...we sure do appreciate it!
Wedding: 07/16/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We couldn't have been happier with Affordable Elegance! They really saved me from a stressful situation. My first vendor didn't work out, so Affordable Elegance jumped in at the last minute to save the day. The cake was EXACTLY how I had pictured it, and it was moist and most delicious. We highly recommend these amazing cake designers!!
Wedding: 06/25/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Affordable Catering for my wedding. We could not have been happier with the services that we received. They went above and beyond everything that we expected for our wedding. All of our guests are still raving about the food from our wedding. I also thought that their prices were very reasonable. We would recommend Affordable Catering to anyone!
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We found out about Affordable from a wedding we attended and everything was delicious and presented well. We tried them among others and found them to fit our needs perfectly. They paid attention to detail and took care of us and our guests during the dinner well.
Wedding: 04/09/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't think I could be happier with our caterer. The food was delicious and Henry and his wait staff were phenomenal! Although Other office staff did not share Henry's customer service skills, after meeting with Henry, we were hooked! If at first you don't succeed with the affordable catering staff, try working with someone else, it is definitely worth it.
Wedding: 01/29/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Affordable Catering has provided their services for both of my daughter's weddings in 2009 and 2010. Their food and professional services are beyond compare! Jamie and her staff know the right questions to ask and their catering staff is on time, dressed well, and very stealth in their dealings with your guests. What more can you ask for. Your wedding reception will go smoothly and your guests will be delighted with Affordable's wonderful food and professional manner.
Wedding: 12/18/2010
Services Used: Catering
 913-262-3044
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0