Skip to main content
Weddings

Your Bridal Suite Reviews

Your Bridal Suite View more information

67 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

67
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

17 User photos

  • S
    Sondra O. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lisa & Brielle are great!

    Lisa and Brielle did hair and makeup for myself, 4 bridesmaids and mother and mother-in-law for my wedding on 09/28 and were amazing! I've been in so many wedding parties where hair & makeup take forever and cause the bridal party to run behind schedule, but not with these two! They traveled to my hotel, were on time and very efficient. We actually finished ahead of schedule! Not to mention they are both so friendly and listen to what you want and do exactly that. I got so many compliments about both my hair and makeup and have them to thank!
  • H
    Hannah Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Hair & Makeup

    Absolutely amazing experience working with Your Bridal Suite. My bridesmaids looked phenomenal and my hair was absolutely amazing. I liked my trial but wanted to add babys breath into my hair the day of the wedding. My request was accommodated and came out better than I could have imagined. Both hair and makeup lasted well into the night. Highly recommend!
  • K
    Katie Married on 05/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5/26/19 Wedding Simsbury

    WOW have I never felt more beautiful on my wedding day thanks to Lisa, Brielle, and Ashley! They are honestly rockstars! All of my bridesmaids felt like they looked like themselves (not that too much make up look) but had all of their best features highlighted and looking just incredibly stunning. These ladies know what they are doing, for sure. I was also so impressed how well they managed the timeline to getting all of us done in the time we needed to (I had 10 bridesmaids, me, and 3 moms!) and we were all done in 3 hours! Now that's AMAZING! Thank you SO much!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Catlyn
    Catlyn Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect All Around

    Everything was amazing. Danielle and Brielle were the ladies taking care of myself and all the wedding party females. They were right on time and just meshed well with all the different topics we were talking about. Danielle personally did my makeup and I was so in love with it! She made me look like the image I showed her and I didn't want to wash it off at the end of night. I highly recommend these ladies when it comes to your makeup. They are 100% worth every dime!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 01/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Glam Squad forever!

    Your Bridal Suite was amazing from start to finish. I had put off finding hair and makeup because of personal life issues and they were so on top of everything that I knew I'd found the right team. I went for my hair and makeup trial and Brielle had so many great suggestions and such a welcoming and positive vibe that I took her advice and had my hair color/cut by her a week later and it totally transformed my final look. The day of the wedding Lisa and Brielle traveled to my home and helped all of us get ready and the entire experience was so amazing. They were both friendly and put everyone at ease right away. They even kept checking on me as we wrapped up and nerves set in. I couldn't be happier with the result and the airbrush makeup stayed in place ALL day. I look forward to using them in the future for other events!
  • N
    Nicolette Married on 11/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was perfect!

    I used your bridal suite for hair and makeup for me 11/24 wedding. The ladies come to you, and were even early to setup! Everyone’s hair and makeup came out beautiful, and it lasted ALL night. The ladies made sure we stuck to the schedule to ensure we did not run late. We got so many compliments on our hair and makeup, and I would highly recommend this group for any brides hair and makeup the day of. Thank you to lisa and your team for a fun and wonderful experience!
  • C
    Carissa Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lisa is outstanding to work with. She was so patient with me and went out of her way to make sure I ended up with exactly the look I wanted for my wedding day. Lisa did my hair and all of my bridesmaids' hair and everyone looked fantastic. Our hair lasted through our 12 hour day with absolutely no problem. Brielle did our makeup and did a beautiful job applying flawless airbrushing while keeping things natural looking. Their prices are extremely reasonable and their service is exceptional. THANK YOU!!!!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great choice for hair!

    Lisa did my hair on my wedding day in October and I was so happy with how it came out. She and her partner worked very efficiently and had no problem changing things up if a bridesmaid wasn't completely happy with something. They were on time, fun to be with and did nine women's hair in just a few hours and everyone looked and felt beautiful. I would definitely recommend Your Bridal Suite!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lisa and Brielle were amazing to work with. They were professional, friendly and very talented in hair and make-up. I got married on 9/14/1 everyone looked stunning and everyone loved how their hair and make-up turned out. We had 9 people getting hair and make-up done the day of the wedding. We had a first look scheduled at 3:30. They arrived at 9:45 and we were all done by 3 with plenty of time to get over to the venue for the first look. They really make a great team. We weren't rushing to get ready, we all really had a great relaxed time getting beautified. The make-up and hair looked beautiful in our wedding photos. For my bridesmaids wedding present I paid for their hair and make-up to be done and was pleasantly surprised with how fairly priced they were compared to what other places charge. I really can't recommend using Your Bridal Suite enough, you will not be disappointed!
  • A
    Abby Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so happy I chose Lisa and her team at Your Bridal Suite for wedding hair and makeup. We worked with Elena and Shirley and they were amazing -- they nailed exactly what I wanted during the trial and made it clear they knew what they were doing. The day of the wedding they traveled to us with all equipment in tow and efficiently completed all of our hair and makeup within a couple of hours, according to what each person wanted; Shirley was able to adjust my hair to accommodate a headband and other adjustments I had added last minute, and was so great with my 4 year old niece/flower girl. I got so many compliments on the make up also, which looked amazing in the photos and somehow stayed intact the whole night, even though it was over 90 degrees outside (our venue was not air conditioned)! The prices were very affordable, especially the travel fee, and Lisa was so easy to work with. I would definitely recommend Your Bridal Suite to anyone getting married in the area who is looking for reasonable prices, great service, and wants to feel beautiful on their wedding day!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 04/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lisa and Brielle were wonderful. I did a trial with Lisa about 6 months before my wedding and she made all my boho hair dreams come true with a stunning smooth braid, and even convinced me to try lashes for the first time (very glad to have gone with them!). What's great about Your Bridal Suite is they come directly to your house, which for my 11:00am wedding was great since we had to be up super early and I was really glad to not have to worry about going to/from a salon. That alone is worth it for me! The ladies arrived right on time and got straight to work, able to do my two bridesmaids, flower girl and myself in under 2 hours.

    The makeup and hair looked amazing; Lisa was really wonderful with my 8 year old niece who had trouble voicing what she wanted her hair to look like, but Lisa understood what she wanted and gave her a fabulous bun updo she loved! My sister was another one who was really hesitant to get makeup done since she is very particular about the application; Brielle gave her a base foundation spray and concealed some trouble areas my sister was worried about, and she ended up looking (and feeling) great - it was really important to me to have my bridesmaids feel beautiful too! I don't wear much makeup normally but was really pleased with how mine turned out, and it looks so good in pictures too. My hair was exactly what I wanted and stayed put ALL day, with a crystal hair piece and veil included!

    Thank you so much to the wonderful ladies at Your Bridal Suite, I'm very happy to have booked you and thanks for making my wedding day great!

    Your Bridal Suite's reply:

    Hi Liz, Thank you for such a lovely review. We had so much fun with you, your sisters, your niece and your mom this past Saturday. You are so blessed to have an amazing family. I can not wait to see the pictures, I'm going to reach out to your photographer now. xoxo
  • Bethanygrace
    Bethany Married on 01/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lisa was amazing! She was able to work with me and my girls to create a perfect look for all of us!
  • Laura
    Laura Married on 11/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Words cannot begin to describe how much I love Lisa & Brielle from Your Bridal Suite! Hair & makeup is one of THE most important parts of your wedding day - you want to look and feel beautiful, which translates into everything else - your pictures, video, and just your overall mood the entire day. With this in mind, I was determined to find hair & makeup artists that would make this happen, while still fitting within my budget. You will not find a more talented team for such an affordable price than YBS. After speaking on the phone with Lisa many times, I met Lisa & Brielle (and also Sarah, who was lovely!) at my hair & makeup trial. My mom came along too, and she will also say that the trial was SO much fun and amazing. Both Lisa (hair) and Brielle (makeup) created the perfect look I was going for. I wanted to feel beautiful, but also wanted to look like myself and did not want to feel like I was over-done or had “too much” makeup on. They even convinced my mom, who has never really worn makeup in her life, to get hers done and she was so happy with how she looked! On the day of the wedding, Lisa & Brielle arrived at our venue very early (we had a large bridal party) and were energetic, fun, professional, kind, and accommodating the entire day. With a large bridal party you encounter many different personalities and opinions, and Lisa & Brielle were able to work with every single one of my girls and gave them exactly what they had hoped for in terms of their “look”. For my own hair & makeup - I can’t even describe how beautiful I felt. I’m not sure how it was possible, but it came out even better than it did at the trial. All of our looks lasted the entire night and well into the after party! Lisa & Brielle are two of the sweetest human beings I’ve ever met, and besides the final results of my and my bridal party’s hair & makeup being absolutely gorgeous, the overall experience of working with them was truly such a pleasure. I am so glad I got to know them! TY!!!!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 10/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I chose Your Bridal Suite because there were a couple make up artists and hair dressers in the company who were willing to travel to get us ready for my wedding. I had several ladies who traveled out of state who were involved in the wedding who needed hair and make up services and we needed a company to travel to our location. Lisa and her team are fantastic. Everyone's hair and make up came out beautifully and lasted the entire night. Michelle and Danielle did our make up and they were incredible; true artists. Lisa and her team showed up on time and worked efficiently. Her prices are fair and her work is amazing. Lisa made sure everyone's hair was perfect and that we were all satisfied before leaving. I couldn't have been happier with how I looked and I truly felt like the most beautiful bride. I recommend Lisa, Michelle, and Danielle to any bride or anyone who wants to look gorgeous for a special occasion.
  • L
    Leigh Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used your bridal suite for our hair and makeup for our wedding on 9/30/17. I go to their salon for my hair normally which is why I picked them, but they greatly exceeded our expectations. Lisa is such a pleasure to work with, and they were just amazing on our wedding day. They showed up right on time, despite it being a bit of a drive from them and they were prepared and stayed on schedule. Everyone's hair and makeup looked amazing - I have been in a few weddings where I have shown the hair stylist a photo and your hair comes out nothing like the photo, these ladies were able to recreate every photo we showed them. Everyone's hair and makeup looked absolutely amazing and all of my bridesmaids were so happy. I would highly recommend your bridal suite!
  • J
    Jackie Married on 09/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lisa and her team are wonderful. It was so easy to work with Lisa. She was very responsive to all my emails, and worked around my crazy schedule (and living in a different state) to make setting up my trial as convenient for me as possible. On the day of the wedding, Lisa and her team traveled right to our hotel room, making it super convenient and stress fre. There were 6 of us ladies getting both hair and makeup done. Lisa did all of our hair and she brought 1 make-up artist to do all of our makeup. I was a little worried about the timing with only have a 2-person team, but they did a wonderful job! They were on time, both to start and finish, and it never once felt like they were rushing. They provided a great balance of being very professional, while still being super friendly and joking around with us like they were part of the group. It was great. Everyone in my bridal party loved them, and everyone's hair and makeup looked gorgeous! They went above and beyond with making sure we all felt comfortable with our hair and makeup, even re-applying lip color right before they left and leaving us extra hair spray and bobby pins just in case. A lot of us have super slick straight hair that can be hard to curl, and Lisa made sure every piece of hair was going to stay curled for the evening. They even helped out my mom with part of her make-up even though she wasn't getting her make-up done by them. They are just amazing. I would recommend Lisa and her team to anyone getting married!
  • B
    Brianna Married on 08/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lisa and Brielle were both sweethearts! They drove to my wedding in Mystic, CT and did hair/make-up on me and my bridal party. My entire bridal party was so pleased with everything they did, as was I ! Their prices are so reasonable and their work is beautiful! I would highly recommend them to everyone and anyone! I have a very lough, opinioned Italian family and your bridal suite handle them all with smiles, class and respect. We had a lot of fun ! Thank-you again Lisa and Brielle! You two are awesome!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 07/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After not hearing back from other vendors in a timely fashion, Lisa responded to my inquiry within hours and worked with me to schedule my hair and make-up trial. My trial went smoothly; Brielle did a beautiful job with my hair (I had a vague idea of what I wanted) and Sarah did amazing work with my make-up with a natural look for my beach wedding.
    Lisa was amazing at responding to questions throughout the planning and worked with me closely on getting the entire hair and make-up schedule ready, from their arrival time to the venue, to each girl’s hair and make-up time and their estimated completion time. She helped to make sure I had all the times to provide them to our venue and photographer.
    The flat fee for travel was a plus for my budget, which was great since my party was large and getting everyone to a salon before the wedding would have been crazy. The cost for hair and make-up for all the girls was a great value. Everyone was able to afford having their hair done and most had their make-up done, including airbrush. The convenience of each girl being able to pay for their services up to a week before the day via an online invoice was a lifesaver. The only thing I brought the day of was their tip (which I told all my girls I would be covering, so they didn’t have to add it on their invoice, which was another option).
    The day of the wedding went flawlessly, despite a last-minute change in one of hairdressers. Lisa took over for my hair and did an excellent job reproducing the look I was going for. Sarah’s work on my makeup was even better than the day of my trial: I was blown away at the overall look. My girls were all comfortable with the whole team. Lisa even did a phenomenal faux-hawk for my Matron of Honor, which perfectly matched her personality and looked amazing!
    Your Bridal Suite was an amazing value and was excellent throughout the entire planning process. Highly Recommend!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 05/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lisa and the Your Bridal Suite ladies are great! I told them I wanted to look like myself, but better, and that’s exactly what they delivered. My hair and makeup were both beautiful and held up all the way through our ceremony, photos, and a six-hour reception. I still looked put together at the end of the evening! I also appreciated that they traveled to us so we could get ready at my parents’ house, which was so relaxing. Lisa made sure we kept to a schedule, and my bridesmaids, my mother, my mother-in-law, and I were all ready to go when the photographer arrived. They even made my mother-in-law, who never wears makeup and was very nervous about getting it done, completely comfortable. They really listened to what she wanted, and she loved the final result! Your Bridal Suite did a wonderful job, and for a great price too.
  • A
    Anastasia Married on 04/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lisa is very talented, and is great to work with. She immediately made me feel comfortable, was very accommodating when I changed my mind and wanted a second trial, and did a wonderful job on my wedding day. I have received so many compliments on my hair, and my bridesmaids, mother, and mother in law all looked beautiful too. Thank you Lisa!
  • J
    Justin Married on 02/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hair and makeup came out perfect!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 12/31/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so glad I chose Your Bridal Suite for hair and makeup service for my wedding day! Lisa was such a pleasure to work with - responsive, professional, and fun! On the day of the wedding, we had Brielle and Michelle on-site to do hair and makeup for the bridesmaids and moms, and everything went perfectly. They were patient and accommodating, making sure everyone was happy with how they looked. They are also so personable and fun - they fit right into the group! Thank you for being a part of my wedding day, and for doing such an amazing job!
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 11/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lisa and Brielle travelled to do our hair and makeup the day of and it turned out great! They kept to schedule perfectly so we were ready with time to spare. I felt absolutely beautiful and my bridesmaids loved how they looked as well! Lisa and Brielle made sure everyone was 100% satisfied before they left, their attention to detail and our satisfaction was so appreciated! Highly recommend these ladies.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/31/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful work! Sarah listened to what I was looking for and executed it perfectly! My makeup was stunning but not over the top and my hair was beautiful (and the curls held ALL night long!) I'm thankful for the hard work Sarah and Michelle put forth to make my wedding day beautiful!
  • C
    Cassandra Married on 10/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lisa and her team are absolutely fantastic! Talk about a no brainer on this one! From the very first day when I went in for my trial, I knew these ladies were gonna be a blast to work with. They are so talented and so nice! During the entire wedding planning process, my fiance and I focused on finding vendors that would work perfectly not just with us but with our bridal party as well. We wanted people who go with the flow, like to joke around and have a good time, and aren't uptight. Lisa and her team fit our need exactly! They showed up on time to the venue (all the way in Danbury) and were ready to work on all 11 of us! And I must say I am still amazed at how smoothly everything went. Usually with so many women, things tend to go.... astray, but not this time. We stuck to schedule and were actually done early! Everyone's hair and makeup looked amazing! AND IT LASTED! I just cant say enough about these ladies! I'm actually planning to go to them for now on for hair cuts and what not.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message