Vonderhaar's Catering Inc. Reviews

420 | Cincinnati, OH
See photos, pricing and details

420 Reviews for Vonderhaar's Catering Inc.

Recommended by 98%

420
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

8 User photos

Vonderhaar's Catering Inc.  1
Vonderhaar's Catering Inc.  2
Vonderhaar's Catering Inc.  3
Vonderhaar's Catering Inc.  4
Vonderhaar's Catering Inc.  5
Vonderhaar's Catering Inc.  6
Vonderhaar's Catering Inc.  7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • S

    Sherry Kaminsky · Getting married on 07/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional Food and Service

    The food and service was exceptional! Jan, the coordinator, was very easy to work with and responded quickly to any questions or needs we had. We received many compliments on the food.

    Sent on 05/31/2019
  • A

    Aretha Mitchell · Getting married on 03/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Staff!!

    Jan and the staff at Vonderhaars are awesome! My husband and I really enjoyed the service and the food! 5 stars all around!

    Sent on 05/04/2019
  • L

    Lisa Siegrist · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding Caterer

    Great folks who are very easy to work with and accommodating! The food was delicious and the service exceptional! Highly recommend them for your catering needs!

    Sent on 07/05/2019
  • Susan

    Susan Padgett · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you!!!

    Vonderhaars was top notch!!!!!

    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • K

    Kathy L · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vonderhaar’s Catering

    Vonderhaar’s was excellent in every way. Food preparation, presentation, quality and freshness when served were all excellent. The staff was very friendly and very efficient and we were very pleased with how they attended to our guests. We would not hesitate to use them again!

    Sent on 07/04/2019
  • Krysten

    Krysten Marie Flick · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food was great

    Food was great and tasting was a group one which worked out well! We loved it!

    Sent on 06/26/2019
  • N

    Nicole K · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding Caterer

    The food and service was amazing

    Sent on 07/13/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica Hindman · Married on 06/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Service and Delicious Food!

    There is a reason why this place has the highest reviews in the region - they were excellent in every way and were thousands of dollars cheaper than the other places we considered. From the initial tasting, to the coordination with Jan, to the event itself, everything went smoothly. And the food was fantastic!

    Sent on 06/26/2019
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vonderhaar’s was able to provide us with our dream wedding food— Skyline! We couldn’t have been happier!

    Vonderhaar’s always replied promptly and could provide us with the exact meal we wanted for a reasonable price!

    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • L

    Lauren W · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!!

    Vonderhaar’s was excellent to work with. The food and appetizers were very good and we got great reviews on how good the food was from guests! They were easy to communicate with and got back to us fast when wanted to make last minute changes. The team day of let us know what was going on during the reception and did a fantastic job! Would highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 06/13/2019
  • Shelly

    Shelly Drees · Married on 05/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!

    My family has used Vonderhaars for other events so I was really comfortable booking them for my wedding. We had a great experience! They are so nice and easy to work with plus the food was amazing! They are really versatile so you can meet any style or price point! We wanted something more casual so we had fried chicken and a ton of sides. We got a bunch of compliments on the food! They are also some of the best prices in the city, a major plus since catering is such a big part of a wedding budget. Vonderhaars is an easy choice!

    Sent on 06/08/2019
  • Rutuja

    Rutuja Jog · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent multi national cuisine

    We requested an Indian cuisine for wedding and Vonderhaar’s did an outstanding job not only with the food but also with their service. We strongly recommend Vonderhaars catering.

    Sent on 06/22/2019
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome and detail oriented!

    Vonderhaar’s catered our large wedding of 200 people and did a phenomenal job! We received rave reviews about our cocktail hour and dinner. The staff was so attentive to our needs and made dinner flow smoothly. Vonderhaars also thinks about the little details like the fact that the bride and groom often don’t finish their dinner because they are so busy running around...so they sent us off with boxed lunches which were heaven sent when we got hungry later that night. Highly recommend the teriyaki salmon and balsamic chicken as core entrees!

    Sent on 06/12/2019
  • B

    Barry Holzmiller · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    So happy with the staff that Vonderhaar sent over to Rolling Meadows Ranch. They were awesome! The food was excellent, the service was stellar and the bar was amazing. They really helped us with the entire timeline from ceremony through the reception.

    Sent on 06/19/2019
  • Emily

    Emily Harsch · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quality caterer

    Vonderhaars provided dinner catering with appetizers, cake cutting and all the mixers/non-alcoholic drinks for our wedding 5/18/19. Everything turned out great, I especially liked the salmon! Thanks for making our day great!

    Sent on 05/27/2019
  • C

    Caitlyn · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    100000% Recommend

    I cannot express how great Vonderharr's Catering was during the planning process and the day of our wedding! Jan was so great about helping us stay within budget and always answering my emails as soon as she could! Lori, our day of captain was so great-- she made sure that we had everything we needed before the wedding and after! She even released my dress as I walked down the stairs! Our wedding day was the hottest day of the Spring so far and they made sure we had water and the bartender (Mike, I believe) even stood there and fanned with me with a wet towel before the ceremony started. Our guests LOVED the hors d'oeuvres and main dinner! Everyone was raving about it. Everything was so great! I cannot even begin to explain how great they were and would absolutely recommend them.

    Sent on 05/30/2019
  • Lee

    Lee Richardson · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great food and professional service!

    What a great experience! We used Vonderhaar's for catering our wedding rehearsal dinner. They were incredibly prompt and professional in our planning conversations over the phone. Their food was very fairly priced, but I was blown away by the quality of it on the day of the rehearsal dinner. Many of the attendees went back for seconds, and the dessert bars were a hit! In addition, the service was incredible, and included set up and breakdown, as well as clearing our tables for us while we finished our meal. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 06/01/2019
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Experience!

    From our initial tasting to the day of our wedding-- everyone at Vonderhaar's completely exceeded our expectations. All of our questions and concerns leading up to the wedding day were answered promptly. On our wedding day, all of the coordinators and staff were excellent-- we didn't have to worry or stress about a single thing! Would 100% recommend!

    Sent on 06/09/2019
  • SCARLETT

    SCARLETT · Married on 05/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Responsive and Delicious!

    We made several changes to our order between the tasting and our wedding day. Vonderhaar's was responsive in revising our order and providing an updated invoice. We had the BBQ and it was delicious!

    Sent on 06/08/2019
  • E

    Emily Merz · Married on 11/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Experience

    We highly recommend Vonderhaar's Catering. The food is excellent, the service is incredible, and everyone is so flexible and kind. We loved working with Jan in the beginning; she is very informative and welcoming. Lori, the main contact at the reception, is one of the nicest people I have ever met. She went above and beyond to ensure that everything ran smoothly, all while having a smile on her face. The staff at Vonderhaar's are simply the best. A+. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • C

    Cory · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Food, Terrific Service, at a justified reasonable price!

    Excellent service, plenty of food (we were no where near running out) and pretty competitive pricing. I constantly heard that Vonderhaar's had the connotation of being pricey. After we received our proposal we budgeted out a few other options and they really weren't that expensive. Service was phenomenal! and while they took great care of all of our guests, they paid very special attention to us (the bride and groom) and excellent attention to our family tables. If you are considering any level of professional catering service, you really should check them out!

    Sent on 11/10/2018
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding

    We are so happy that we had Vonderhaars cater our wedding! The bartender was great, and everyone loved the dinner! We had a pasta buffet, with salad and garlic bread. Everyone was extremely happy with the service and I would definitely recommend them to all of my friends getting married in the future!

    Sent on 10/27/2018
  • B

    Brandi · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    better than my expectations!

    jan was amazing at understanding what we were looking for and was always available to update our order. on the day of the event cynthia and her team took awesome care of us as well as our guests!

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • Rebecca and Evan

    Rebecca and Evan · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing team

    This team was so exceptional and stepped in to help with any situation we had. They would check in with my now husband and I just to make sure we had everything that we wanted/needed all night. The bar was excellent with all of our guests and always professional. Would definitely hire these folks again.

    Sent on 10/21/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review