Vonderhaar's Catering Inc. Reviews

394 | Cincinnati, OH
See photos, pricing and details

394 Reviews for Vonderhaar's Catering Inc.

Recommended by 98%

394
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
394 Vonderhaar's Catering Inc. Reviews
Sort by:
  • C

    Cory · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Food, Terrific Service, at a justified reasonable price!

    Excellent service, plenty of food (we were no where near running out) and pretty competitive pricing. I constantly heard that Vonderhaar's had the connotation of being pricey. After we received our proposal we budgeted out a few other options and they really weren't that expensive. Service was phenomenal! and while they took great care of all of our guests, they paid very special attention to us (the bride and groom) and excellent attention to our family tables. If you are considering any level of professional catering service, you really should check them out!

  • M

    Morgan · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding

    We are so happy that we had Vonderhaars cater our wedding! The bartender was great, and everyone loved the dinner! We had a pasta buffet, with salad and garlic bread. Everyone was extremely happy with the service and I would definitely recommend them to all of my friends getting married in the future!

  • B

    Brandi · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    better than my expectations!

    jan was amazing at understanding what we were looking for and was always available to update our order. on the day of the event cynthia and her team took awesome care of us as well as our guests!

  • Rebecca and Evan

    Rebecca and Evan · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing team

    This team was so exceptional and stepped in to help with any situation we had. They would check in with my now husband and I just to make sure we had everything that we wanted/needed all night. The bar was excellent with all of our guests and always professional. Would definitely hire these folks again.

  • M

    Molly · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spanish tapas at Music Hall

    When I approached Vonderhaar about doing some Spanish-inspired tapas for our wedding reception at Music Hall; they accepted the challenge with gusto! Jan was extremely warm and helpful with details, and chef Sergio created some amazing dishes that were a huge hit at our wedding... he even included some ham croquetas that came straight from his family’s recipe book. We were so happy to have chosen to work with these wonderful folks, and would highly, highly recommend!!!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vonderhaar's is a Solid Choice!

    Vonderhaar’s Catering was one of our best choices in selecting vendors for our wedding. They have such a great reputation in Cincinnati, and it’s evident why. We worked with Lori during the tasting and planning process, and she was extremely attentive to our questions and needs. We were impressed by the level of care Vonderhaar’s staff took end-to-end. The staff at our reception was beyond expectation – and, there were zero issues the entire night. Oh, and the food was GREAT, too!

  • C

    Carly Vollman · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/06/18 Wedding

    Vonderhaar's recently catered our wedding and we were thrilled with them. From start to finish, Lori and her team were professional, efficient and so easy to work with. They accommodated all our requests and kept the reception moving with ease. This is so much more than just a catering company. I'd highly recommend them and look forward to using them again in the future!

  • T

    Thomas · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entire experience from the selection process to the served meal at an outdoor venue was professional and top notch. Many guests offered compliments on the high quality of the food and service.

  • S

    Steph · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our experience with Vonderhaar’s. The day of staff was also exceptional!!

  • T

    Teresa · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vonderhaars catering gets an A+ from this customer, from the scheduling of our first tasting through our event they were courteous, professional and flexible. Jan was exceptional with all of the details and Linda ran our event seamlessly. i would recommend Vonderhaar's to anyone needing a caterer for their special event.

  • B

    Beth · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent, first class service! Jan was so wonderful and patient to work with. She answered all my questions and sent me updated quotes as requested. The entire staff at the reception was exceptional- they kept the passed Hors D’oeuvre flowing and the tables bused not to mention they were very attentive to the bride and myself. The food was terrific, people are still commenting on how good everything was. I will use Vonderhaar's for all my catering needs in the future.

  • N

    Nina · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First class all the way! Thank you!

  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    True professionals that make wedding planning easy! The service from setup to tear down was beyond amazing. The friendliness and attentiveness of the staff blew me away. They made our wedding day a dream come true! The food was absolutely amazing as well. We received many compliments during and after our wedding day.

  • T

    Tamara · Married on 08/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff was great from the start with selecting a menu and trying to keep things within budget, to the service at the reception. On top of how great they were to work with, the food was to die for! We had a few passed appetizers during the cocktail hour and a sit down dinner, and many of our guests told us it was the best wedding food they had ever had.

  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rehearsal Dinner

    We had our rehearsal dinner catered by Vonderhaar's and it was the best experience! The food was great, ready on time, and enjoyed by everyone. The tasting experience was wonderful as well. I would definitely recommend Vonderhaar's catering to others.

  • K

    Kim · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best place ever!! The staff was very attentive to all details and guest. Bar service and drinks were awesome. The food was delicious and plenty of food and appetizers to everyone.

  • M

    Margie · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vonderhaars was great!! The food was above & beyond what we had expected. The staff was professional, friendly & attentive to our guests' needs. The set-up went without any issues & no disruption with the guests, photos, etc. They did an outstanding job & I would highly recommend them for any event. they made our wedding very special. Thanks Jan!

    Sent on 07/26/2018

    Vonderhaar's Catering Inc. 's reply:

    Your welcome Margie! It was our pleasure to be apart of such a wonderful celebration.
  • D

    Darby · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vonderhaar's Catering was very accommodating and professional. They wanted to make our event special for us.

  • P

    Patti · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The tasting was a real treat with enough food for several full meals. It was a great way to try out several options. The ordering process was very easy. The follow-through and professionalism was refreshing. All the staff were very responsive. The event (a rehearsal dinner) was at Wiedemann Hill Mansion (which I would also highly recommend). When we arrived everything was set up and really to go. All the staff were so very accommodating and courteous. We were treated like royalty! We received several comments on the delicious, plentiful food. It was a very special evening indeed!

  • K

    kayla · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our first meeting with Jan to the wedding day with Lori, Vonderhaar's has been so accommodating, answered all our questions and made all the changes we requested and offered their suggestions when needed. I never once felt like the day wouldn't go as we had planned. People are still raving about the food weeks later. Very happy with our choice and would recommend to anyone looking for a wedding caterer.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved the service and food. Did great job setting up and helping guest. Would recommend

  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vonderhaar was very professional especially when we did our walkthrough a week or so out. I felt like I was in good hands with how detailed they were in every aspect. They also went above and beyond when we found out that we didn't have enough tablecloths for some of the tables for the cake, gifts, etc. They REALLY came through and the food was FANTASTIC. I would recommend them to everyone who wants reliable, professional service and down right good food!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was absolutely amazing! Everyone is still talking about how amazing the food was at our reception! Both the apps and dinner were even better than we expected! Thank you so much for making our day so tasty!

  • L

    Lydia · Married on 05/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service at our daughter's wedding was above and beyond our expectations. We were confident with their expertise and excellent professionalism every step of the way, from the set up, presentation of the food and prompt service with a smile. The entire event was well coordinated by the Vonderhaar's team. You sincerely made it a joy for us all !!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review