Skip to main content
Weddings

UBIS MUSIC & LIGHTING Reviews

UBIS MUSIC & LIGHTING View more information

221 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 221
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5 User photos

  • D
    Daniela R. Married on 03/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very professional and SO MUCH FUN!!!

    Ubi and his services were amazing! Since first speaking with Ubi, he understood my needs and gave me honest recommendations. He was very punctual and communicative. We had Rick as our DJ and Tony as a percussionist. They were both AMAZING!!!!! Our guests were dancing all night long and many guests commented on how sore they were the next day due to all the dancing!!! Ubi and his group know how to throw a fun party for all crowds and our wedding wound’t have been the same without them! Thank you so much and I would highly recommend him to any bride and groom!
  • E
    Emmi V. Married on 01/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book DJ Ubi !!!!!!!!!!

    Ubi was such an awesome wedding DJ! He kept the party going all night long and knew exactly what music to play to get (and keep!) our guests of all ages on the dance floor partying until the very end. There was not a dull moment and everyone raved about the music and how much fun the party was. Don't hesitate, book Ubi! You'll be glad you did. :)
  • Lindsbrannon
    Linds Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kept the party going!

    Dj Ubis was highly recommended by my venue, and I couldn’t have asked for a better experience! No one left the dance floor, and that’s all I wanted for my perfect wedding! He was so fun, and I would recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ in the miami area!
  • Melanie
    Melanie Married on 01/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ubi is awesome!

    We absolutely loved working with Ubi!! He carefully listened to the type of music that we wanted to hear at our wedding and made sure to play all of our requested songs, artists and genres. Everybody was on the dance floor the ENTIRE NIGHT - from the grandparents to the ring bearer and flower girl. He knew how to get every excited. We are so grateful for Ubi for making everyone dance the night away. THANK YOU!
  • Alison
    Alison L. Married on 02/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    UBI MUSIC & LIGHTING was absolutely incredible!

    Ubi of UBI MUSIC & LIGHTING was absolutely fantastic. He was extremely professional, prompt, responsive and communicative. He also did a great job of knowing how to modify certain songs so that they were played at the opportune time (i.e. cutting out prolonged intros). He was also very well-priced. He was an absolute joy to work with. I could not give a better recommendation or endorsement.
  • Y
    Yetzabel R. Married on 02/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Really knows how to throw a party!

    DJ Ubi was great! We heard of him through a couple of friends who had hired him as their wedding DJ. Ubi did not disappoint. He was easy to work with and really knew how to read the crowd at our wedding last month. He mixed all the music well and knew exactly what everyone wanted to party to! Highly recommend Ubi!
  • B
    Brittany S. Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    11.09.2019 Wedding

    Ubi is a great DJ - we would highly recommend him and his work. He was easy to work with in coordinating the music and lighting and helped bring the entire space and vibe of the night to life. He kept people on the dance floor all night long. He made the planning process easy - he knew our space inside and out and was punctual and dependable.
  • Holly
    Holly V. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A must book! You'll be SO happy you did.

    Ubi was the DJ for my husband and I’s wedding and he was SUCH a pleasure to work with. If you’re looking for the best DJ – he’s your guy. His knowledge, industry experience, expertise, professionalism, demeanor, and client-centeredness make him an obvious choice. My husband and I are both pretty picky/selective about music and fully believe a DJ will make or break any wedding reception. He is so natural and fun at what he does and made every last one of our reception music wishes come true. He also offered great suggestions where we lacked opinions. He is amazing at communication and organization, always promptly answering texts, calls, and emails, and always up to date with my latest last-minute change or request. As someone who is very detail oriented, not once did I worry that he would sacrifice even our tiniest of requests. You can just tell you're in good hands with Ubi, and that was very much confirmed at our wedding. He knows exactly how to get (and keep) people of all ages & music taste on the dance floor. On top of it all, he has an elegant set-up, amazing extras/lighting options, and incredibly fair pricing.
  • A
    Alexa Married on 09/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome! Very professional

    Ubis music and lighting was fantastic! I would highly recommend to anyone for any event! The music flowed throughout the entire night, he had everyone dancing until our wedding was over and the lights came on. Great experience!
  • Blanca
    Blanca Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply Amazing!

    DJ Ubi did a fantastic job at my wedding on May 11, 2019. He was very professional, punctual, fun, and his price was very fair. He was willing and able to work within our budget and changes. It was very refreshing to have a professional DJ that was willing to really hear us out and put together a good flow that kept things fun and upbeat. I highly recommend him for your future event and there should be no doubt in your mind that he's the real deal and you will have a fantastic party!! Thank you so much!
  • Jocelyn
    Jocelyn G. Married on 03/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience with DJ UBI

    Working with DJ Ubi was probably the easiest decision of the wedding. He was extremely responsive from the beginning when we were booking. As we got closer to the date he was so great in wanting to understand our music choices. We had some special requests for our music and he worked to deliver. Everyone at the wedding RAVED how great the music was. Such a great experience, would 100% recommend.
  • Claudia
    Claudia Married on 03/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ!!!

    DJ Ubi was amazing! My husband and I are glad we found him early enough and were lucky enough to have him DJ our wedding. He is professional, timely, understanding and knows his stuff. He kept our wedding going according to our timeline without any problems. He had everyone dancing, enjoying themselves and knew exactly what to play and when! Thank you DJ Ubi for your fantastic skills behind the DJ booth and also with the ballroom lighting. You created just the ambience we were looking for! Book DJ Ubi, you won’t regret it!
  • Gloria
    Gloria Married on 02/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding!

    There are not enough words to describe our experience with Ubi. I can summarize with one word- perfection!!! My guests are still talking about the music. Thanks to Ubi we had a night that we will never forget .
  • C
    Cristina Married on 02/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great wedding DJ

    I had SO much fun the night of my wedding thanks to Ubi! Every song that came on was great and the dance floor was packed all night long. I loved it. He suggested adding on percussion and it was the BEST idea I didn't know I wanted! The whole party got into banging on pits and pans and maracas- it really hit the party going. We had a phone call the week before the wedding to go over music and gave input on some sets I wanted played and then he did the rest. It was an awesome mix- Latin music and Motown for my parents, throwback songs from the 90s/early 2000s, and of course current music. The dance floor was packed all night!
  • R
    Richard A. Married on 02/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exactly what we wanted

    We provided our playlist and Rick knew exactly where to insert every song. he felt the vibe and flowed with it. Without him, we would not have had the wedding we did. it was incredible.
  • C
    Chantel Married on 01/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best dj ever!

    Ubi was amazing! He did everything possible to make my day a very special one. He granted all of my requests and had my guest dancing all night long! If you want an awesome DJ that gets the party started and keeps it going all night, Ubi is your guy!
  • A
    Aixa Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ubi is awesome!

    DJ Ubi is fantastic! We used him for the music and lighting at our wedding in the Granada Ballroom at the Biltmore. He is an excellent DJ that kept the dance floor packed all night long. He lit the room beautifully. He worked with a live drummer and set up confetti to help make our first dance extra special. He also made sure our hora loca flowed well with everything. We are very happy that we had DJ Ubi at our wedding!
  • M
    Mandy Married on 05/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I used Ubi for my wedding in Coral Gables over Memorial Day Weekend. He provided music for the cocktail hour and reception along with a sound system for the ceremony, uplighting, and Hora Loca. The Hora Loca option he provided was a percussionist - super fun and super classy. He even provided fun props. He is the easiest person to work with and his talent is above and beyond. It was the party of the year for our family and friends. I will be hiring him again in the future. 5 stars all around.
  • Tanya
    Amelia Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ubi is the best!

    We hired Ubi for our wedding and he was incredible! The music was amazing and our guests had such a great time. Our wedding was during the day and I know it’s hard to get the party started in the afternoon but Ubi had no trouble getting everyone on the dance floor! Our guests danced the whole time! He had us fill out a detailed form with what we like and dislike and he listened to everything. It was just perfect!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 03/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ubi is hands down the best DJ! He DJ'ed a couple of my friends' weddings, and I knew early on he would be my wedding DJ when the day would come. My husband and I really wanted our wedding to feel like a party and boy did he deliver. He's professional, easy to work with and understood our vision and definitely exceeded our expectations. If I could give him a million stars a would. He truly is a master of his craft!
  • B
    Beatriz Married on 01/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Ubi to DJ our wedding and provide the lighting at Comber Hall in 2018. Ubi is a complete professional and from the consultation to the wedding day he exceeded our expectations in every way. The lighting looked fantastic and our guests were so happy with the music. I would not hesitate to hire Ubi for any DJ and lighting needs you may have especially weddings as he will help you throw the ultimate reception. Jose & Betty
  • B
    Brooke Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our DJ was amazing; he had the guests dancing from the moment that the floor opened. To close out the night, he also managed to find an obscure song that my husband loves; his reaction to hearing it at the reception was awesome! Ubi is super organized; he provides you with a music sheet so that you can identify specific songs that you want, and he complements those songs with others very well. I was really impressed with his company and would recommend him to any person of any age for any celebration.
  • T
    Renauri Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The DJ provided by Ubi for our wedding was amazing and ensured that the party kept going the whole night. The DJ was bilingual which was needed due to the makeup of our party. Ubi has a simple questionnaire that you fill out before the event from which they create the playlists they will be using. The best thing about the DJ however was the limited instructions he needed before or during the event. Our guests did not leave the dance floor once as he was able to read the crowd and perfectly transition between songs without creating any awkward switches in songs or song styles. We had an hora loca towards the end of the wedding which caused our non-Spanish friends to ask what it was as they thought it was amazing. All we needed to tell Ubi was that we wanted an hora loca and he took care of the rest.
    We also appreciated the willingness of the DJ to change setups in between the ceremony and reception which were caused by weather on our wedding day.
    Highly recommended for a no stress vendor who knows what he is doing.
  • G
    Gabriela Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ubi was grat! He did the lighting, music, and tamborista. He was very professional and did an excellent job creating the atmosphere we desired for our wedding. He was able to accurately read the crowd and keep the dancing and energy up for the entire night. We were all having so much fun that most of our guests stayed to the end of the night and did not want to leave.
  • M
    Maria Married on 05/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ubis was beyond amazing! My now husband is from Argentina and I am from Ecuador most of our guests were Spanish speaking. Ubis was so reachable, and two weeks before the wedding he will start working with you in what you will like to be played at the wedding. We wanted a mix top 40 latin music, Argentinean rock, 90's latin music and top 40 English music. The dance floor was always full I never sat since the music was so great. He played every single song that we said it was a must and then he mixed up with songs that we recommended genre. Also, he was responsible for the lighting of the ballroom and it looked amazing! Great value too.