Tom Gavin's DJ Delights Reviews

174 | Bel Air, MD
See photos, pricing and details

174 Reviews for Tom Gavin's DJ Delights

Recommended by 85%

174

4.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.2
  • Professionalism 4.2
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.2
Sort by:
  • S

    Shay · Married on 10/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ, kept the party going

    We booked our DJ through our reception venue. At first we we nervous that we wouldn't have an opportunity to meet with the DJ in advance. However, the online tools are very helpful and the DJ was able to find and play all our priority songs including the African artists. I would definitely recommend this company.

  • J

    Jessie · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom is absolutely wonderful!

    I would definitely, definitely recommend Tom to anyone who needs a DJ for any party. He is extremely knowledgeable, very professional, easy to talk to, and affordable. One thing my mother in law was very expressive about through the wedding planning process was the desire to have everyone dancing and Tom certainly fulfilled that. He arrived super early, came to say hi to me (the bride) personally after the ceremony, and was spot on with the music the entire night. He kept the timing of the entire reception absolutely perfect so the night ran super smoothly. He is just superb at what he does. And Tom really cares. He met with us several times throughout the planning process and was able to point us in the right direction. I can not recommend Tom Gavin enough!

  • Angelina

    Angelina · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn’t ask for a better dj, although at first some of the songs were good but towards the end of the reception he killed it. Everyone was on the dance floor!!

  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were able to book them through our venue and everything went perfect. Easy submissions form, responsive staff and our guests commented for days how much fun they had!!

  • M

    Mike · Married on 09/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Tom for our Event at Celebrations at the Bay in Pasadena and he was fantastic!! Through the planning stages of the event he was very informative, answered every question we had, and was very engaging. Throughout the process Tom became a friend of ours. The night of the wedding was great! Tom was very adaptive to the crowd and was able to play great music all night!! He even brought a photo booth with him, which the guests absolutely loved!!! Keep up the great work tom!

    Steph & Mike 9/23/16

  • D

    Deborah · Married on 08/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hey Tom,

    Thanks so much for being apart of our big wedding day and providing some awesome music. We enjoyed having you there and keeping the guest dancing and entertained. I was afraid no one would get up and dance but we had a great time on the dance floor even some non-dancers shocked me. I will recommend you to everyone I know and don't know. You are fabulous and awesome!!! Thanks again! 

    Deb & Vince

  • B

    Bruce · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend. Lives up to his name. Delightful to work with and we were very pleased with the outcome. For our daughters wedding over Memorial Day weekend at Celebrations at the Bay, Tom provided DJ and hosting services for the reception, photo booth with memory book, initial up-lighting for specialty dances, and music and sound systems for the ceremony and cocktail hour. Everyone was up dancing all night. We we offering an early bus back to the base hotel after the cake cutting and not a single person left. His planning web site is easy to use and very helpful in putting together the ceremony, and reception timeline and play lists. He was very helpful and responsive in individualizing our party, For example, we wanted to do a fun mix for the first and father daughter dances and he cut the mixes perfectly and provided us with copies so we could do some advance practice. When we were stuck on what to do with some of the ceremony music, he provided some suggestions which work beautifully. It is also very useful that he is very familiar with the wedding venues along the Chesapeake especially those operated by Catering by Uptown (Celebrations, Anchor Inn and Villa). Cannot recommend more highly.

  • L

    Larra · Married on 05/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our venue, Celebrations at the Bay, recommended Tom G. and we were not disappointed! Tom and I met with Tom G. and right away knew that we would have a memorable night. Tom G. is very down to earth and is very workable with music selections, we were able to customize our entire list from ceremony through reception. He is always ready with suggestions and has an extensive list of popular music but was very accommodating to our personalities. Everyone is still talking about how great the music was and our dance floor was always full! He was wonderful in keeping things moving and making sure guests knew what was happening next. Even at the end of the night, he made sure everyone got a sparkler and made their way outside to meet Cesar for our "sparkler send-off." Our night was amazing, we only wish we had a little more time!

  • User6905473 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired DJ Delights for our 50th Wedding Anniversary Party. It consisted of an aggressive five hour agenda of welcoming greetings, religious service, home videos, formal dinner, family skit and group dancing built into a wedding reception format. Tom did the DJ piece personally and also participated in one of the musical skits. He did an excellent job during the entire event. He was appropriately visible, very personable, and his presence added to the party.

    Our music selections covered seven decades; from the Mills Brothers to the McGuire Sisters, through Andy Williams to Kenny Loggins (Footloose). Tom played the mix perfectly. I received several comments DURING the party as to the appropriateness and quality of the music selections. There was NOT one song played that we did not request.

    From initial contact through the planning process and even party follow-up, we found DJ Delights to be Professional, Responsive, certainly Flexible, delivering a Quality Product at a fair Price.
    We would not hesitate to hire Tom again.


  • J

    Jeannette · Married on 04/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best decisions we made was booking DJ Delights. Tom is just phenomenal! We couldn't have had a better DJ. We wanted a lot of spanish songs played at our wedding since at least half of our guests were hispanic and Tom delivered. Everyone had a great time and danced the night away. I would definitely recommend him for any event.

  • M

    Jessica · Married on 04/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Wedding is April 8 2016. Although my day has not yet arrived I have no doubt Tom Gavin will make my Wedding and Reception the most remarkable and memorable! His personality is off the charts amazing along with his Sidekick (Wife :-)) I can't wait until the real planning begins and am so thankful I found DJ Delights

  • B

    Bonnie · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We originally were going to have one of our friends DJ at our wedding. We met Tom at the venue of our wedding, while we were doing food tastings. We told him that we already had a DJ, but we still talked and laughed and he answered a lot of questions that we had about setup and layout, and how things would work, and at the end, he gave us his card in case we had any more questions. Lo and behold, at the last minute (3 weeks before the ceremony), we had to find a new DJ. We called Tom late on a Saturday night, and he responded immediately, and we sat down with him two days later to go over the ceremony, reception, and pricing.

    Tom was absolutely AMAZING. He was so helpful and was perfectly happy to do any last minute changes, even at the reception! (He even stayed an extra hour for us!) He was a wonderful voice of the wedding, and everyone had a great time. I would highly recommend him to anyone!

  • E

    Elise and · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked our DJ through our venue, and he was FABULOUS!!! We did not do any fancy shamncy stuff, just ceremony and reception music, and our venue MC's. Everything music-wise was executed perfectly at our ceremony and reception. All of the most important (and fun) songs that we and our guests requested for the reception were played, and then some! The music during the pre-ceremony, cocktail, dinner, cake cutting, etc. that we didn't specify but asked to use best judgment, was amazing! Thank you so much, we could not have been happier and we really appreciate your services! :-)

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We ended up winning 3 free hours of music at a wedding show from DJ Delights, but we loved them so much that we would have paid full price if we hadn't won. Tom and his team were amazing with the music production during our ceremony and reception. The DJ played our songs that we requested and ensured that the liveliness of our dance floor continued all night long. At the end, he even made us a CD of the songs used throughout the night which was a great surprise!

  • J

    Jackie · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom Gavin, of DJ Delights was amazing. We talked on the phone, he listened to what type of Vow Renewal we were having. He was there at the venue on time setting up his equipment. I had special songs requested for coming down the aisle and and for leaving the ceremony. He made sure he played every song I requested. He even played the last song, that we texted him at 10pm the night before our vow renewal day.
    He was wonderful to our guests request, and knew what to play to keep the dancers on the floor. He has a great voice, too - full of excitement! I would highly recommend Tom Gavin, of DJ Delights!

  • S

    shaina · Married on 07/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked DJ Delights because my in-laws are close with Tom Gavin. I am SO glad that we did. Tom is great! He made our experience personal and customized. He offered uplighting and a photobooth! We decided to get uplighting and it was beautiful. It really made our venue look special.
    He has no limits on his music selection. He played every song we requested and even accommodated a last minute change to the introduction song. He was also a great MC. He really knew how to read the crowd and keep everyone having fun. I would definitely recommend him.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom - thanks to you and your team for providing exactly the type of entertainment we were looking for on our wedding day! You were so attentive and professional, and I look forward to recommending you to other brides and grooms.

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom is the best, he gave us professional personalized service and even found some difficult to dig up tunes! He was pleasant and funny and kept the room moving. He helped us work through some complicated family introductions and triple checked name pronunciation. I would recommend him to anyone, doesn't get better than Tom!

  • User3943988 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Delight was a perfect MC and DJ for our wedding. He brought a ton of energy and fun to the reception. His energetic and charismatic personality was the exact thing that we needed to get people excited and on the dance floor. He played great music, was extremely flexible with a last minute change and was responsive to my calls and emails. We highly recommend him because it will guarantee that your wedding reception will be fun.

  • User4247223 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Tom Gavin's DJ Delights was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Tom is wonderful to work with and was very flexible with meeting us since my fiancé was overseas working. He was extremely professional and organized. He helped us with our questions and gave us great suggestions that helped make our night even more special. We would not change anything about the services we received. The whole DJ team were amazing and we are truly grateful to them for doing such an awesome job at our wedding. Thanks so much!

  • L

    Liz · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't say enough great things about Tom! He was VERY enthusiastic from the beginning and had some great ideas on how to make sure everything went smoothly on our wedding day. We really wanted string lights over the dance floor and he took care of everything. He was prompt with responses and worked to keep me calm when we got close to the big day. At the reception, he understood our musical tastes exactly and I felt like I didn't get to talk to anyone because I was so busy running to the dance floor!

  • H

    Halie · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend DJ Delights!! Their website allows you to identify all the music you want to be played at your wedding, along with a list of songs you do not want played. They are easy to get in touch with, and always return phone calls the same day. Such a pleasure to work with!

  • L

    Laurie · Married on 05/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Tom for my wedding. He provided ceremony and reception music. I had given him a few songs that I definitely wanted to hear and let him do the rest of the music, everything he played was great and if I ever need a DJ again, he will be my only choice!

  • E

    Eric · Married on 03/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    there Is Not Much Else To Say. Just Excellent All The Way Around

  • W

    Wendy · Married on 01/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom Gavin DJ Delights did an outstanding job for our wedding on Jan. 17, 2014. I was impressed that he came to our house for our appointment to meet with us. After signing the contract, you could go on the website to look up any song ( by title, song writer, or genre) and put it on a list of the top 15 songs you wanted to be played. There was also a list of songs that you could request not be played. It was all calculated by minutes so you knew how much time you had as far as music went. Tom was very enthusiastic, friendly, and kindly acted as the master of ceremonies in which he did a fantastic job! I would highly recommend Tom Gavin's DJ Delights to anyone hosting a party or event.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review