The Frosted Cake Reviews

22 | Seattle, WA
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for The Frosted Cake

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

22

6 User photos

The Frosted Cake 1
The Frosted Cake 2
The Frosted Cake 3
The Frosted Cake 4
The Frosted Cake 5
+ 2
Order by:
  • E

    Erica · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy was a dream to work with. Having seen her other video game cakes, we knew we liked her style. But at our cake-tasting, we knew this was the place for us. She has so many delicious flavors of cakes and filling/frosting, the combinations were near endless! On the day of, all three of our cakes were incredibly delicious and perfectly moist. The frostings she uses are amazing, all homemade with real fruit extracts.

    On top of the scrumptiousness of her cakes, her designs are INCREDIBLE. We knew our wants were a little off the beaten path, but again, her history of doing video game cakes made us hopeful. Despite being confronted with 3 different themed cakes, she pulled them off beautifully, even making a beautiful candy statue to top our main cake!

    The Frosted Cake 6
    The Frosted Cake 7
    The Frosted Cake 8
    The Frosted Cake 9
    The Frosted Cake 10
    The Frosted Cake 11
    Sent on 01/09/2018
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy's cakes are so good. I loved the way she had the cakes and fillings separated during the cake tasting so you could actually mix and match the flavors and create one that you like most. Her cakes are so moist and flavorful. We had our cakes delivered by her and she even put the floral arrangements on the spot for us. We had a 5-tiered cake and had a backup cake just incase we ended up with more guests than expected. We decided last minute that we wanted a top tier just for the two of us and for it to be a different flavor than the rest of the cake and Tracy was more than happy to accommodate our request at no extra charge. Also, she let us borrow her cake stand at no charge!

    On our wedding day, we tried the cake and it was just as great as we remembered it to be.
    We were so excited to try our top tier the night of our wedding. Unfortunately we weren't able to taste our top tier because the venue's wedding-day-of-coordinator sent us home with a box of cake clearly labeled, "the back-up cake" instead of the top tier. Tracy had boxes set-up and labeled "top tier for [our names]" and "back-up cake". Yet, the venue still couldn't get it right. When we told Tracy about this, she offered to recreate our top tier for just a small fee and of course we had to take her up on that offer.
    She truly goes way above and beyond. Everyone at the wedding raved about how good the cake was days after the wedding (we were getting texts about how good the cake was during our honeymoon). Her wedding cake is to die for and you won't even have to break the bank to have her wedding cake served at your wedding!

    Sent on 07/22/2017
  • D

    Doris · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Frosted cake provided a very yummy wedding cake for our daughter's wedding last Saturday. Tracy was easy to work with, very responsive, and had excellent ideas that greatly helped the decision making process. The cake was delivered a long distance on schedule and guests really enjoyed the layers our daughter and new husband picked. Allowing us to deliver the cake plate back to them on Monday was also greatly appreciated!

    Sent on 05/04/2017
  • S

    Carolyn · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cake was AMAZING! Exactly how we pictured it. And our guests continue to rave about how it was the best wedding cake they've ever had, 3 MONTHS LATER!

    Sent on 06/30/2017
  • D

    Diana · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy from The Frosted Cake did such an amazing job on our wedding cake. It turned out perfect! We got sooooooo many compliments on the cake. Besides me and my husband, the cake was the star of the show!:) Thanks again Tracy! I'll definitely send family and friends your way!

    Sent on 03/27/2017
  • H

    Hayley · Married on 10/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy was incredible! Our cake was beautiful and even thought we didnt end up getting to eat much of it (too busy), what we did have was so delightful.

    Sent on 11/06/2016
  • R

    rabeca · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Tracy at a bridal expo. She was so personable so we immediately gravitated toward her . The cake samples she had were delicious ! She made the cake tasting process so easy. Very quick responses during our communication. She ended up doing two cakes for my family. We used her before the wedding for my sister's quince . Both cakes were exactly what we imagined. It was amazing seeing our visions become real with every little detail. Beautiful and delicious cakes. You will not be disappointed . My sister and I received so many compliments on both of our cakes. I highly recommend The Frosted Cake.

    Sent on 09/28/2016
  • S

    Sonora · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy was awesome! Everything was super easy, from getting more info from her, to the tasting, to having the cake delivered for our wedding. We tried something new and it came out awesome! It looked great and tasted delicious. Very happy with The Frosted Cake!

    Sent on 08/25/2016
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 07/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This cake was custom created for my wife's 50th Birthday and could have been our wedding cake! Tracy owner of The Frosted Cake, is a professional in every arena. Her customer service is 2nd to none, and she was more than helpful in every detail! If your looking for a cake for any occasion please call the The Frosted Cake and let Tracy create a special memory for you!

    Sent on 07/19/2016
  • K

    Kim · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose The Feosted Cake from the Bridal show and were so happy with the product and the service! Tracy was quick to respond to any questions I had along the way. We had so many positive comments from our guests. Definitely recommend!!!

    Sent on 07/12/2016
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best cake prices I've seen other than from a grocery store, the cake was delicious, looked exactly how I wanted it, and Tracy was so nice and double checked for changes regularly.

    Sent on 07/07/2016
  • J

    Josh · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got our wedding cake from The Frosted Cake this past June. Tracy did an amazing job as our cake was gorgeous and tasted fantastic. Going back to our first meeting and tasting, Tracy was fun, friendly, and professional. We had a great time sitting down with her and coming up with the design for our cake. Food was one of the most important things to me at our wedding and Tracy brought both artistry and quality, along with some fun flavors. Our cake was very memorable and personal to us. We fully recommend her, and a look forward to needing a cake again in the future!

    Sent on 07/10/2016
  • S

    Siti · Married on 05/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved how responsive Tracy was and how flexible she was when accommodating my special dietary requirements. Everybody loved how my wedding cake looked and tasted! I'd definitely recommend her to anyone who needs a cake for any occasion. :)

    Sent on 06/07/2016
  • User6386617 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake was fabulous, it was a custom creation that made all our guest smile. It was not only wonderful visually but it tasted great as well.

    Sent on 02/20/2016
  • User6350766 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a beautiful and delicious wedding cake made by Tracy at The Frosted Cake! The service was outstanding and we were completely satisfied. I would wholeheartedly recommend The Frosted Cake for anyone looking for a special cake for a special day.

    Sent on 02/11/2016
  • G

    George · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding cake was amazing! We saw a picture of the cake we wanted and Tracy re-created it for us perfectly. Our guests were in awe of Tracy's masterpiece. The whole experience was great, from the first tasting appointment to enjoying the leftovers.

    George & Sovanny Sexton

    Sent on 02/25/2016
  • User6340648 · event on: 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter requested a cake with dolphins diving out of the water. The Frosted Cake delivered a gorgeous cake with three dolphins diving out of a wave. It was a hit with all the kids and parents.

    Sent on 02/09/2016
  • User6340621 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Frosted Cake is amazing! The cake designs are incredible and the customer service is very warming. Price and timing are always spot-on. I will for sure be using them again soon.

    Sent on 02/09/2016
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 08/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious! Tracy was caring, knowledgeable, and fully supported our needs and utilized our creativity with her own. We took about 2 hours of her time going over each sample, and every sample was so great (The Pink Champagne Cake is to die for!), we had a hard time making a decision. With 12 types of cake, and 12 different fillings, all great, it was tough. She was very patient and made sure the decision process was not overwhelming.

    We ordered a 4 Tier wedding cake, and chose Vanilla and Pink Champagne for the cake, and Whiskey Butter Cream filling and Strawberry Cream filling. It turned out perfect, and our 100 guests came back with rave reviews.

    I always make a point to recommend The Frosted Cake. Not only do the cakes taste great, they look great, and she really makes the entire process simple!

    Sent on 02/09/2016
  • User6483426 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cakes were beautiful and delicious! Tracy did a fantastic job and was great to work with. She's very creative and and professional. I highly recommend working with her!

    Sent on 03/14/2016
  • E

    Emma · Married on 06/10/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy did a wonderful job with our wedding cake! We wanted a small, 2 tier cake with a fake succulent for our wedding. We were also looking for a vendor that could cater to our delivery needs and tastebuds! Tracy fit the bill. She was very warm, friendly as well as organized and professional. She totally made us feel at ease during our cake taste testing, liked the inspiration cake photos and provided some guidance in the cake process. On our big day, she successfully delivered the cake to my friend at our wedding luncheon. It all happened so seamlessly which was great being a Bride! The cake looked lovely and all of our guests enjoyed it! Thank you again Tracy for your services! We couldn't be happier with the end result.

    Sent on 08/04/2017
  • D

    dustin · Married on 06/10/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want an amazing and beautiful cake from a responsive artist, don't bother looking anywhere else. Tracy has been a joy to work with and will always be our go-to for all of our needs!!

    Sent on 06/24/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review