Skip to main content
Weddings

The Freshmakers Reviews

The Freshmakers

The Freshmakers

San Francisco, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 26 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
26 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • P
    Paul H. Sent on 05/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    WOW!! Truly Amazing

    We can not describe how incredible every member of the band was before and during our wedding day. Before our big day, Eric and team were low maintenance, friendly, flexible, and always had our best interest in mind.

    On the day of - they were able to handle our "unique" cadences, entrances and requested dances. Then once the show began, they were ELECTRIC...even if the bride and groom stole the mic a couple of times. Our guests were raving all evening and then again on the day after.

    It is impossible to recommend them any higher!!! 6 out of 5 stars across the board.

    -Paul & Amanda
  • Lauren
    Lauren W. Sent on 10/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best part of our wedding

    We’re from Dallas and planning a destination wedding in Sonoma was quite the challenge. One thing we didn’t miss on was the band. All night long our guests came up to us asking where we found the Freshmakers and telling us they were the best band they’ve ever heard at a wedding. Aiden knew how to get the crowd engaged and kept them on the dance floor for three hours straight. The videos I have from our guests of the band are some of my favorites to watch and relive the day. You HAVE to hire The Freshmakers, they will absolutely making your wedding one to remember. Thank you so much again guys!!! So much love from Dallas xoxo
  • Abby
    Abby S. Sent on 10/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Freshmakers are UNREAL! A must hire

    Without a doubt, the Freshmakers were THE best part of our wedding. They are completely wild in the best way possible and had the dancefloor packed from the first song to the very last. They bring the energy, get the crowd involved, and just bring the house down. It honestly felt like being at a concert. They were all anyone could talk about the next day and I heard so many people say that they were the best wedding band they've ever seen. You are making a huge mistake if you pass these boys up! It was legendary!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Matthew F. Sent on 09/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Band

    The Freshmakers took our wedding to another level. We had been to so many weddings where the dance floor emptied very quickly into the evening and we wanted ours to be a celebration. We wanted the dance floor to be packed all night and the Freshmakers made that happen. Within minutes of them starting their set, I had people coming up to us saying this was the best wedding band I've ever seen. Preparing and leading up to the wedding, Eric and the Freshmakers took our guidance on what we were looking for. They do an incredible job of reading the crowd through the evening to keep the experience going. They are professionals and wonderful to work with. We had an absolute blast at our wedding and it is, in large part, due to The Freshmakers adding to the experience.
  • K
    Kayla Sent on 03/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    HIRE THIS BAND and you will have the best wedding

    FRESHMAKERS WAS THE BEST PART OF OUR WEDDING!!!!!!!! We are back from our honeymoon and the entire time I was thinking about how I need to tell everyone who is getting married to book these boys immediately. We could not have asked for a better band- all of our guests are raving about the whole performance, the talent, the costumes, the choreography- everything was amazing and honestly made our entire wedding. I am so happy I found them! Thank you so much for making our day THE BEST.
  • Abigail
    Abigail P. Sent on 01/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Band Ever!!

    We hired the Freshmakers as our wedding reception band and never regretted it. They made our wedding unforgettable and were professional from start to finish. They are high energy, fun and amazing performers. Your guests will NOT be bored and your dance floor will be full. They worked with us to make sure we got the music we wanted and boy did they deliver! They also provided our cocktail hour and dinner music. We were not disappointed and if we were throwing another event would hire them again in a heart beat!
  • C
    Carol Sent on 12/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth every penny!

    Having a band at our wedding was one of our splurges and The Freshmakers really delivered. They kept everyone on the dance floor, had great energy and set the vibe for the rest of the night!
  • A
    Amanda K. Sent on 09/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    "The best wedding band of all time" - us and all of our guests

    I can’t overstate how incredibly awesome this band is. They do such a fantastic job of giving the best performance they could possibly give without overshadowing your big day. At some point, we all wondered if we were at a wedding or a concert and I’m pretty sure every person there was dancing or singing the entire night. Everyone at our wedding across all generations continues to tell us how great this group was and that they helped make it a night that will be impossible to forget. The costume changes, the song selection, coming out for drinks with us afterward… we feel like we’ve made a whole new suite of friends in the process.



    Leading up to the big day, Eric was so fun to work with and we felt almost that things were too good to be true. Then the big day came and we weren’t disappointed (actually they totally exceeded our expectations!) 



    If I lived in northern California, I’d go out of my way to see them play outside of a wedding setting. Stop looking. Hire them! They are worth every penny, and then some.
  • S
    Sonja H. Sent on 08/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best band ever!

    Don't walk, run and book this band!! All the videos and research do not do this band justice. They are amazing! They tailored the playlist to our likely and put on an unforgettable show. Our guest went on and on about how good they were. They interacted with the crowd and sounded amazing. Highly recommend!
  • Candice
    Candice B. Sent on 08/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing energy!

    My wife and I received a recommendation to book Freshmakers from a friend who had recently attended a wedding where they played. Thank goodness for that referral because oh my gosh!!!! They ROCKED it!!!

    Leading up to the wedding they regularly communicated with us in planning what music we needed/wanted, when/where it would be needed, and even got photos of us to project during the reception! They were super organized and helpful during the planning process AND the wedding/reception. They were very communicative with us during the event to make sure we stayed on schedule, and they MC'd the reception events (i.e., announcing dinner service, toasts, first dance, cake cutting, etc. )

    Then, when it comes to the performance and energy transferred to our guests to get them out dancing.....we go WAAAAYYYY more than we paid for!!! They were AMAZING!!! Our guests were laughing, dancing, singing with the band as the band interacted with the guests including the kids, and just overall made sure everyone had a great time. Guest after guest came to us during and after the wedding and spoke very highly of the band and how much fun they were.

    Thank you so much for making our wedding everything we wanted and MORE!!! We will recommend you to EVERYONE in the Bay Area and Beyond! ❤️❤️❤️❤️
  • K
    Kira N. Sent on 08/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Entertainment!

    Full of amazing unexpected surprises. We are still talking about how much fun we had dancing with the band.
  • E
    Emily S. Sent on 08/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delightful fun and laughs

    This band brought the heat and silliness to my friend’s wedding. We couldn’t stop dancing! Loved the silly costume changes, the theatrics, and they even sang back-up for one of the bride’s brothers. They were very adaptive to the requested playlist and we all enjoyed them immensely. I can’t recommend them enough!
  • B
    Brent J. Sent on 07/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST Wedding Band Out There!

    The Freshmakers are by the far the best wedding band you could ask for. We saw them at a friends wedding and hired them on the spot. It was the best decision we made. Eric is amazing to work with logistically, and Aiden is best front man of all time. They brought high energy from start to finish and put on not only a performance but a show. If you are looking for a band, you need to book The Freshmakers! They were the highlight of the wedding and made it the most fun night I have ever had in my life.
  • Allie
    Allie S. Sent on 07/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best band ever!

    The Freshmakers were truly the best band ever and I mean that beyond just wedding bands. They brought an amazing energy and such a fun vibe to our dancefloor, especially with the costume changes and visual aids. Our guests couldn't stop raving about them! I cannot recommend them enough!
  • P
    Paige R. Sent on 08/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    These lads are the BEST

    The Freshmakers absolutely helped us throw the party of a lifetime! Eric was a blast to work with throughout the planning process, super professional, and NO STRESS.

    The performance - they nailed our first dance request (This Must Be The Place) and got the party started right away. Aiden was a great MC. They went with the flow of the evening, read the room, and are fantastically talented musicians (and performers).

    Our friends are still talking about the costume change and how fun they made the party. Honestly I've never seen a band go so hard, and have so much fun, at a wedding. We had high hopes and they blew us away.

    TLDR: absolutely take a call with The Freshmakers. You'll have fun with it, learn a lot, and it'll be the first step towards booking a group of people who will go the extra mile to make your day incredible.
  • J
    Jonny P. Sent on 09/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Freshmakers are always the right call! So fun and so incredible to work with

    I've seen The Freshmakers play live 3-4 times, and the shows were so energetic and fun that it inspired two separate couple friends to book them as their wedding band. They have incredible range and awesome medleys that make them a unique and amazing experience that always get people out on the dance floor and singing along, which in my mind makes the perfect wedding band.

    They're also great people- whether engaging with them in the crowd after one of their shows or in working to book them for an event. One of the couples had to delay their wedding and were obviously disappointed. On extremely short notice the band offered to make a custom video for the couple and delivered it on time! They performed a song not on their set list that was extremely personal to the couple with an amazingly heartfelt custom message that had the group in tears.

    Can't recommend them enough, and really excited to see them again at weddings and other shows in the future!
  • J
    Jess C. Sent on 09/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a Kick Ass Band!!!!!

    If you’re thinking of hiring a band then don’t look any further...seriously. These guys ROCK!!!!! They play such an arrangement of different genres everyone at your party will love them. We’ve seen them multiple times in the past at different venues so when it came time to hire a band for my brothers birthday party there was no question. Eric communicated great with timely responses and no issues. Five starts across the board! These guys are simply bad ass!!!
  • Sarah
    Sarah M. Sent on 07/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Decision I Made For our Wedding!!

    The Freshmakers MADE our wedding! We wanted a fun, high-energy reception and the Freshmakers brought it. They got every single person on the dancefloor and almost all of our guests came up to me during the wedding and said it was "the best band they've ever seen at a wedding". They played such a fun range of music, changed into wild costumes and had people dancing up on the stage. They elevated our Wedding x's 10 and made it exponentially better! They were also so easy and amazing to work with. My fiance and I discovered a song two weeks before the wedding that we wanted to make our first dance and they even went through the trouble to learn it last minute for us. I really can't recommend The Freshmakers enough and I just wish I could get married again to party with them all over again!
  • Richard
    Richard D. Sent on 07/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book'em!!!

    Where do I begin? And before I do, you should already be booking this band! Go ahead, I'll wait.

    While (frustratingly) trying to communicate with various bands, my then fiancee and I came across The Freshmakers on Wedding Wire. Ironically, the band happened to be performing a gig several hours away from us the next evening. After reaching out to the band leader, Eric, to see if our date was even a possibility, my fiancee and I agreed to make the trek to see them and say a quick hello in between sets the following night. The rainy, two and a half hour drive was more than well worth it! From the time we walked in the venue until the time we met with Eric in between sets and beyond, we didn't stop dancing. Not only did we not stop dancing, neither did anyone else, no matter the ethnicity or music tastes.

    Speaking with Eric in between sets was like chatting with an old friend. We talked about a little bit of everything, the main topic being how to play to a crowd that included Jewish and African American families, East Coasters, West Coasters, baby boomers, and a ton of people mostly in their 30's and 40's. Not that the band's current set led us to believe it wasn't possible, Eric still broke down how a typical wedding day might work out hour by hour, from arrival and ceremony to cocktail hour through dinner and the reception. It was a good first discussion, and we continued to dance once that band resumed playing (in their colorful punk rock outfits...but don't let that fool you!).

    The Freshmakers consists of a five piece band. The same guys we saw at the venue when we first scouted them were the same guys that showed up at our wedding; no stand-ins or surprises. After all, you don't want to be surprised on your wedding day! They play just about every instrument imaginable, and although there are no female vocals, don't be fooled. Seriously, trust me on this one. Aiden, the lead vocalist hits all the notes from Beyonce to Chris Stapleton. All the guys take turns leading their individual specialties. These guys just gel well.

    So how about our wedding day? First, our wedding was for 125 people in Sonoma County (Ru's Farm) at a venue that had several indoor / outdoor areas for the band to navigate. They seamlessly pivoted from our ceremony area, to the cocktail / dinner area, and finally inside a rustic barn. We used them as both our MC and band. They also mic'd us up for the ceremony and coordinated with everyone that was designated to give a speech / toast. Absolutely seamless.

    Although my fiancee and I were late as all heck (week before!) getting the band the songs we wanted played during our wedding, Eric took everything in stride and advised us along the way. He actually helped calm my fiancee's nerves about this particular item we'd simply been procrastinating on. Thanks Eric! We all visited our venue a month beforehand and the advice remained the same. These guys aren't newbies, but at the same time, they're not grumpy guys who are simply over what they do because they've done it before. I think they had more fun than us!

    Okay, so again, the wedding! The Freshmakers absolutely killed it!! My great aunt who walks with two canes was on the dance floor, along with friends and family mostly in their 30's, 40's and 50's. We rocked out to every genre imaginable - Bruno Mars, Whitney Houston, Justin Timberlake, Aerosmith, Kanye, Maroon 5, Bon Jovi...you name it! The only reason we didn't dance to the Hava Nagila (Jewish traditional song) was due to a medical emergency that set things back a bit. Our MC really shined here because while navigating such an emergency, we still had to figure out how to get the party back on track once things were cleared. And, we did! Thanks Aiden!!

    Throughout the night, everyone was loving the music! Even a week later, people are still buzzing about our entertainment. And seriously, aside from the band's stellar performance, these guys are simply a pleasure to work with. They are beyond professional. The wedding focus was on my wife and I, but these guys still made their presence known in a give-and-take subtle manner. Compared to other bands we previously (tried) to talk to, these guys were not only reasonably priced, but responsive to all of our inquiries within 24-hours (not even!).

    If you're honestly still contemplating calling or working with this band, then you're missing out. That's not a sales pitch...this is real talk! My wife and I would make the exact same booking today if we had to do it all over again, which we don't intend to!

    To The Freshmakers, thank you!!! To those of you looking to have a wedding to remember, do yourself a favor and go with these guys. You won't regret it.
  • B
    Bree Sent on 08/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Entertained all night!

    We attended our friends wedding mid July and do they know how to throw a party! This band was great and we were entertained all night long! Playlist was great, outfit changes were fun, they made us laugh and most importantly got people on the dance floor for a good night!
  • G
    Gabe Sent on 07/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing band!

    Can we give them 10 stars?? Seriously, hands down, best part of the wedding outside of the "I Do's"! Our guests raved about The Freshmakers for days afterwards, and we even had 2 guests who were interested in hiring them for their own weddings! From the beginning Eric was super responsive and professional to work with. He was upfront with all the options and associated costs, and helped us pick and choose to stay within our budget and create an amazing experience. Once he heard that we had a sports-themed wedding party entrance planned, he even had the guys set up smoke machines for it! They also learned several songs for us - nailing piano and guitar acoustic versions of the processional and recessional songs as well as several songs during the reception - even bohemian rhapsody! It was really important to us to keep everything as much on schedule as possible to maximize band/party time, and Aidan did a knock out job as MC letting our guests know what's going on and sticking to our script and schedule. We would LOVE the opportunity to hire The Freshmakers again, but for now, we'll have to wait for our friends' weddings!
  • C
    Carmen Sent on 12/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They're the best!

    I've worked with a lot of bands in weddings and different events in the past. No other band is like The Freshmakers. They're fun, easy-going, quick to catch on the vibes and they just know what elements to add on the show to make it fun! I recently had the pleasure to work with them on an event and they were the highlights of the night. Every guests loved their energy, the song choice and they made the event so much different! We all had a great night of music and dance. I'd definitely love to have them again for my next event!
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 02/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had the Freshmakers play at our wedding and they were amazing! They were so accommodating to us and even learned a few songs that we wanted them to play. I communicated with Eric up until my wedding day, he was always very responsive, always had a smile and such a pleasure to work with! I gave him a very detailed timeline of our event and the night went so smoothly. The band executed it perfectly! Your wedding day will be extra special if you have them play! They are amazing. No one sat down the entire night- they kept dancing!
  • M
    Matt Sent on 03/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with this group was AWESOME! We ad them play at our wedding and they were a hit! Incredibly easy to communicate with which made planning and organization very accommodating. On top of that, they have a great sound. I've been to a lot of weddings with great bands and DJs, but this group sits above the rest. Everybody was out on the dance floor as they played music spanning several decades and genres. The icing on top, they knew that my wife and I were big time Philadelphia Eagles fans and learned the lyrics to the fight song and played it while we cut the cake! If I could give more than 5 stars, I absolutely would. These guys rock!
  • User3421777 Sent on 03/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Eric and The Freshmakers are an awesome group to work with and fantastic wedding band. From our first meetings to our wedding day, they handled everything professionally and made sure to accommodate everything we wanted. They even worked with some of our family members to surprise us with our favorite NFL team's fight song. Everyone still talks about how we had "the best wedding band ever" and we could not agree more. They kept the party going until the very last song. Highly, highly recommended!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours