Tara's Bridal & Special Occasion
1501 Market Street
Camp Hill, PA 17011  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of...
Accessories: Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Veils
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (29)   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Teresa was GREAT!!!! She was very nice and accommodating. Tara's has a great dress selections. My experience was so pleasant. Teresa made the whole wedding dress shopping so easy, the only hard part is to make the decision because there are so many beautiful dresses. I would recommend Tara's to any bride out there. It is a great boutique in Central PA.
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I purchased my dress at Tara's Bridal after searching several local shops for the perfect dress. There was no limit on the number of dresses I could try on and I was able to shop the racks on my own. My consultant also pulled dresses for me that I wouldn't have picked - which is how I ended up with the dress that I did! She also allowed me to take my time to decide, leaving the room so I didn't feel pressured. In the end I said yes to the dress, and she even threw in a free clearanced veil that matched the gown perfectly. They also store your dress until you need to get it altered, but you're able to go in and try the dress on whenever you want with an appointment. On my wedding day I felt beautiful and received tons of compliments on my dress.

Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
What a great experience and such a beautiful gown! Everyone was so kind and helpful and made our experience memorable. A charming shop.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Tara's Bridal is amazing!! Teresa is a wonderful person! She was so helpful and kind throughout the whole process. She helped me find my perfect dress with ease...she made the whole dress shopping experience so much fun and stress-free! There were so many dresses and styles to choose from, and the prices were amazingly reasonable! If possible, you much visit Tara's bridal during your dress shopping expedition, or else you would be missing out!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My whole experience with Tara's Bridal from start to finish was fantastic!!!! I couldn't have asked for anything better. As soon as I was greeted at the door I felt at ease in a no pressure type atmosphere. Teresa is so personable and wonderfull to work with!!! There are three rooms of dresses to choose from and the styles are like nothing I've ever seen at the chain stores in the area. I found the dress of my dreams and it was under my budget!!! Tara's keeps your dress for you until it's time to get alterations. When your alterations are complete you can drop your dress back off at Tara's until the day before your wedding. That's such a great perk for me since I don't have much closet space in my house to store the dress. I would recommend this bridal store ten times over to brides to be!!!!! Couldn't be happier with my wedding gown!!!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the moment I stepped into the shop, Teresa went out of her way to make the experience one to remember. There were so many different styles to choose from and she truly listened to what I was looking for. In no way did she make me feel pushed to buy, unlike so many other shops. Thanks to her patience and focus on what look I was going for I said YES TO THE DRESS! I will return again and again as my daughters grow and need Prom/Homecoming Dresses... If you are looking for personal experience... Tara's Bridal is without a doubt the perfect start whether you are a Bride or a parent looking for that one of a kind Prom/Homecoming Dress!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding dress from Tara's Bridal was absolutely gorgeous! They had a nice variety of dresses when I went looking. They were patient and informative. They keep your dress until you get it altered (if needed) and then have it dry cleaned for the big day. This locally owned shop is such a cute place and I highly recommend it!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The best experience I could have had. Theresa was wonderful as well as the entire staff. Found the dress of my dreams and way under budget. You have got to go here first to see if you can find your dress cause it will be worth it, believe me. I ended up getting my veil and also my jewelry. Theresa has a great eye and what she picked out matched my personality and went beautifully with my dress.
Tara's Bridal & Special Occasion responded with the following comments:
Thank you for this great review Tracey!! You were a joy to work with !
Teresa
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 9 Reviews
Went in for my dream dress and fell in love with another. I wasn't able to take it with me the day I bought it and they stored it at the store for me. I also kind of was talked into a headpiece I didn't really like by my mother and when I went back in to pick up my gown I explained and she helped me find a replacement and earrings as a trade off. I would definitely recommend going here!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Teresa is great to work with!! Caitlin was so patient and helpful when I was trying bridal gowns on. The selection is great, you can't beat the prices, and the overall experience is so wonderful!
Wedding: 08/16/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elizabeth 6 Reviews
I am so happy that I chose to get my wedding dress from Tara's! The experience was wonderful from the moment I called to setup an appointment to the day I went to pickup my dress for the wedding. Caitlin really listened to what I wanted and helped me find my dream dress! She even helped me add some personalized elements to make the dress one of a kind. They have a great selection and something for every budget. I would absolutely recommend Tara's to anyone looking for a dress in the Central PA area!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I feel like I should technically be able to give Tara's Bridal 15 stars. My mom and I felt lucky to find my bridal gown at Tara's a week after I got engaged. Llittle did we know we would be back to purchase all of my bridesmaids' dresses and her mother of the bride dress at the adorable boutique as well. The shop is homey and comfortable with Teresa and Caitlin providing assistance, guidance, and excitement throughout the shopping experience. Zlatina, one of the optional seamstresses was a joy to work with and truly made my dress fit me like a dream. I felt so relaxed knowing that I didn't have to wait for my dress to be shipped and knowing that Teresa was protecting it until the week before the big day. I believe we were able to purchase the most beautiful dress I'll ever wear at a fraction of the cost. I would recommend that any bride shop at Tara's!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would recommend this shop to anyone. Teresa is the best. I got my dress and all my bridesmaids dresses there. The selection of unique wedding dresses at different price points is fantastic. Teresa is so easy to work with. She isn't pushy, always makes time for you, and was also really helpful with advice on other vendors and wedding needs. I can't say enough good things!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
I got my wedding dress at Tara's Bridal and the specialist Kaitlin was super friendly and helpful in helping me select my dress. She did a great job with listening to my needs and helping me find dresses that were in my style. They also helped me find a seamstress and scheduled her to come meet me at the bridal store to talk through all the alterations. The only downside as that when I went to pick up my dress it was still at the dry cleaners, so I had to pick it up myself on the day of the wedding. Luckily, the dry cleaner was right down the street, as it could have been a delay.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Teresa helped me find my perfect wedding dress! I went to five different shops, and Tara's was my first stop. Nothing and no one else compared in terms of atmosphere or making me feel special and unique as a bride. My wedding venue changed after I originally tried on dresses, but since I was able to have my bridesmaids take pictures and refer back to them, I soon realized that the third dress I tried on really was "the one." Teresa was so kind to hold my dress until I could go back to put down my deposit, and walked me through the whole process. Every time I went back in to make a payment, pick up my dress to have it altered, dropped it off to get cleaned and picked it up before we left for our destination wedding, I was greeted by name with a smile. My whole experience with Tara's was outstanding!
Wedding: 04/07/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 9 Reviews
Teresa at Tara's Bridal made finding a wedding dress not only easy, but fun! She has a great eye and quickly pulled dresses that fit my descriptions, but also dresses she thought would look great on me. During the trying on process, Teresa also helped to imagine all the possibilities the dresses had and helped me envision what each one could look like if I so desired. She gave great, but honest advice and recommended the perfect seamstress. It only took me one day of dress shopping to find "the one", and now that my wedding is over, I still could not be happier with my pick. The ladies at Tara's Bridal truly care about their customers' happiness and do everything they can to make your dress shopping experience enjoyable and stress free. I will definitely be recommending them to anyone shopping for a dress for a special occasion, especially a wedding!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 717-737-7379
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0