Steve McCarthy Photography Reviews

30 | North Fort Myers, FL
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Steve McCarthy Photography

Recommended by 100%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

11 User photos

Steve McCarthy Photography 1
Steve McCarthy Photography 2
Steve McCarthy Photography 3
Steve McCarthy Photography 4
Steve McCarthy Photography 5
Steve McCarthy Photography 6
Steve McCarthy Photography 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • D

    Denise · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with, excellent photos

    Steve did a perfect job capturing the essence of our wedding ceremony. He’s professional, light hearted, flexible and an outstanding photographer!

    Sent on 03/20/2019
  • Anne

    Anne · Married on 12/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Moments

    Steve did a wonderful job for us. He was mindful of the small children in attendance and captured each moment brilliantly. We wholeheartedly recommend him for your event!

    Sent on 01/10/2019
    Steve McCarthy Photography 8
  • N

    No Thank You · Married on 12/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beach pictures

    Steve was very thorough. He was very mindful of our vision and expedited it well.

    Sent on 12/17/2018
    Steve McCarthy Photography 9
    Steve McCarthy Photography 10
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome photos!!!

    Steve was great. He arrived on time, was fun and easy to work with. We really didn't know exactly what we wanted in our wedding photos, but he guided us to make sure we got great pictures that captured all aspects of our wedding. Thanks Steve! I would definately recommend Steve. Our photos look awesome!

    Sent on 12/14/2018
  • B

    Ben Adams · Married on 11/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding photos

    Steve did an amazing job with our wedding photos. He was professional and made the photos fun. He captured so many great moments at the right time. They look amazing. Thank you Steve for recording memories we will cherish.

    Sent on 12/14/2018
  • M

    Marshelle · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing shots and easy to work with!

    Steve got amazing shots of our day and I loved every one of them! He is so funny and kind and he captured our wedding and love for each other beautifully!

    Sent on 11/02/2018
  • N

    Natasha Olivares · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Wedding Images and Album!

    Steve was FANTASTIC! We were so stressed, but he made the process fun, anticipated our needs and made great suggestions throughout our day. We also got an album and wow! it is so beautiful and we got the upgraded cover with a favorite image set in wood. I didn't know those were possible. He guided us throughout the day, was never in the way, but still managed to get great candid photos of the entire family. I highly recommend Steve!!!!! You won't regret hiring him. Oh, and he did interest free financing and a contract, so that gave us piece of mind.

    Sent on 01/04/2019
  • D

    Donald Stevens · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect

    Steve was extremely thorough and provided the exact style of images and service we were looking for. He's a great guy and we couldn't have been happier with all aspects of his photography from initial contact through his interaction at the ceremony to the wonderful images we received.

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • K

    Kirsten · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was great from beginning to end! He called us a few weeks before the wedding and took the time to go over his process and give us general instructions for the big day. He was very professional and organized during the wedding and we received the finished photos in a very timely manner. The pictures are all amazing to say the least, and he captured all the special moments we want to remember forever! I would highly recommend Steve!!!

    Sent on 09/05/2018
    Steve McCarthy Photography 11
  • J

    Joseph · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was absolutely fantastic to work with. He called us several days in advance of the wedding to get to know us, explain to us his process, give us instructions to get the best shots (which he repeated the day of the wedding to be sure we understood), and to hear us describe what we wanted. We had a rather unique ceremony with a geek theme and decorations, and he did a fantastic job of capturing those for us and really getting the spirit of the moment. We also threw a curveball at him by dipping the bride during our first kiss, which he did not fail to snap and get us several wonderful shots, one of which we will frame and hang in our living room. He also had a wonderful sense of humor which kept us all laughing and produced very natural smiles in the photos. He was professional, courteous, and timely, and we could not be happier with the work he did for us. I cannot recommend him highly enough!

    Note: We were connected with Steve through our wedding planners, and his services were included with our package from them, so that is why we left his pricing blank below.

    Sent on 09/05/2018
    Steve McCarthy Photography 12
    Steve McCarthy Photography 13
    Steve McCarthy Photography 14
  • J

    J · event on 06/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are absolutely delighted with Steve and his photos! We have hired three different photogs during our last visits to Sanibel and were disappointed with all of them. Steve is extraordinary and I highly recommend him.

    Sent on 07/06/2018
  • A

    Andy · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve McCarthy did an amazing job. He was a true professional. He was very personable and professional. He had contacted us in advance to introduce himself and discuss the process with us. He was genuinely concerned about meeting our expectations and making our experience memorable. The pictures turned out amazing and we will cherish them forever.

    Sent on 08/13/2018
    Steve McCarthy Photography 15
    Steve McCarthy Photography 16
    Steve McCarthy Photography 17
    Steve McCarthy Photography 18
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are SOOOOO Happy! Steve was fantastic, meticulous and covered every detail, even things we didn't think about. He helped us the entire day, guiding us when we stalled a little and getting amazing shots! He was always available before the wedding, whenever we needed him and was so friendly and accommodating. We will certainly use him for our other family pictures. What more can I say? He was the Best and we are so happy we found him! Even better, we had our pictures in a week!!! He is very highly recommended!

    Sent on 07/27/2018
  • D

    Drew · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was wonderful he exceeded our expectations on every last photograph.

    Sent on 05/21/2018
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 04/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We all had a great time taking pictures. Steve captured the moments beautifully. Pictures were gorgeous.

    Sent on 05/15/2018
  • A

    Alyssa · event on 04/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was an amazing photographer! He was able to help us with a last minute photo shoot and was very fun to be around. We felt like we knew him for years! He was always able to capture the shot we asked for - and then some! We would highly recommend him and are sure to use him in the future! A+ service and quality!

    Sent on 04/14/2018
  • E

    Edmund · event on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve has provided photography services for two of my running events. As a Race Management company, we expect timely shots of runners at the finish line; memorable moments of families and kids; and high quality images, all of which Steve provided with ease and professionalism. His dynamic range of photographic skills made our choice to hire him extremely easy. I recommend hiring Steve to photograph your next event.

    Sent on 04/13/2018
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THANK YOU STEVE!!! Our pictures are beautiful, he was wonderful, I cry when I look at my album and this was the best experience I could have ever dreamed of. It was perfect and we could not have picked a better photographer for our wedding. He went out of his way to make us comfortable, help us navigate the day and got amazing shots throughout our ceremony and reception. He is so easy to work with and we cannot Thank him enough. I will cherish these memories forever.

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • D

    debra · Married on 03/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was great to work with I highly recommend him for your wedding or special event you need pictures of.

    Sent on 04/12/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 02/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough wonderful things about Steve, our photographer he delivered the moon and stars. He was so easy to work with the day was stress free. He also served as wedding planner. Thank you, Steve

    Sent on 04/13/2018
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 01/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve is an amazing photographer to work with during these special events. He has options fir pricing and for shots you really want. He captures everything you request and more.

    Sent on 04/09/2018
  • G

    Gina · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve went above and beyond our expectations. He worked with us to create a package that fit our needs and budget. He was extremely knowledgeable and outgoing and while working with him, he treated us like we were his only customers. He was always responsive, met with us several times throughout the planning process and on the day of our ceremony, he arrived early and spent MORE time than he needed just to make sure he met all of our expectations. I was so happy with the outcome as were all of my guests. I would definitely recommend Steve in the highest regard.

    Sent on 04/07/2018
  • B

    Brad · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me tell you we absolutely loved the pictures and, I was really against a photographer since any ol person can just point and shoot, but you really changed my mind on that. The colors and emotions you captured were fantastic and you were without a doubt the best investment we made for the whole wedding. You are priceless mate and my whole family loved your company. You were certainly a welcome guest for our happy day.

    Sent on 04/07/2018

    Steve McCarthy Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words. I loved every minute of our time together and you two were an absolutely fantastic couple to shoot for!
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was AWESOME! We looked at a lot of photographers and are so glad to have found him. This really came by a curious route. One of my best friends had considered him, but went with a "friend of a friend" to save money. I was considering the "friend" as well, but after her pictures came back, she was in tears and said it was the worse decision of her life! She then told me about Steve and how she had wished she had gone with him in the first place.

    So, we took a look at his site and met with him twice. He is so easy to get along with and there is no hard sell. We wanted a full day of coverage with a nice album and some prints. Boy did he ever Over deliver! He was so easy to work with, definitely knew what he was doing and got the best expressions out of us! Most of the time we were not even aware he was getting incredible images! Anyway, he did an awesome job and delivered our picture AND a beautiful 12 x 12 leather album with those nice thick flat pages in just a couple of weeks!

    I am so hurt that my girlfriend had such a bad experience with her "friend", but am at the same time so Thankful that she turned me on to Steve.

    I cannot recommend Steve McCarthy Photography in any stronger terms! He is professional, proficient and "The Best". He would be terrific for anyone looking for a great photographer for their Wedding Day! Thanks again Steve for a wonderful experience!

    Sent on 05/04/2018
  • M

    Matthew · event on 07/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was an absolute pleasure to work with! He is a true professional and makes you feel very comfortable during the photography session. He understands what needs to be done in order get the best quality photos, that would be best suited for the occasion. Would definitely work with him again and would recommend his services to anyone looking for value and professionalism.

    Sent on 04/11/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review