Sandos Caracol Eco Resort Reviews

124 | Cancun, MX
See photos, pricing and details

124 Reviews for Sandos Caracol Eco Resort

Recommended by 96%

124
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.5

123 User photos

Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 1
Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 2
Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 3
Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 4
Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 5
Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 6
Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 7
+ 117
Sort by:
  • N

    Nina Tiberi Sawica · Married on 01/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding team at Sandos Caracol Eco Resort brought our wedding dreams to life!

    We could not be more pleased with the experience we had working with Gina and Kiani at Sandos Caracol. Every detail and request was discussed and could not have been in better hands. My husband and I are so grateful for the outstanding service we received and how Gina and Kiani were there every step of the way. We cannot recommend this outstanding team enough!

    Thank you for bringing even more joy to the happiest day of our lives. This hardworking team made our wedding dreams come true.

    Love, The Sawicas

    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 8
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 9
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 10
  • Lmac

    Lmac · Married on 12/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection in Mexico

    My husband and I got married this September at Sandos Caracol Eco Resort. Not only was the resort a dream, but Anacaren and team were EXCEPTIONAL to work with for our wedding!! They went over and above any expectations we had and couldn't have been more accommodating. The people, the scenery, the food, the experience was pure perfection. Everyone in our party of 22 people had the best experience and made some of the most wonderful memories and are still talking about it to this day!! We highly recommend Anacaren and Kiani if you're planning a wedding. You can tell they really love what they do and they are exceptionally nice people. I am already planning to go back for our 1 year anniversary ;)

    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 11
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 12
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 13
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 14
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 15
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 16
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 17
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 18
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 19
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 20
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 21
  • P

    Pablo · Married on 12/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excelente!

    Realmente el area de bodas del hotel supero con creces nuestras expectativas. Tuvimos una boda soñada. Lo recomendamos 100%

    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 22
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 23
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 24
  • Anneke

    Anneke Theriault · Married on 11/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Wedding Team

    We brought 50 people to Sandos for our wedding. Kiani and her wedding team were absolutely amazing. From the beginning it was easy, relaxing and fun to plan our wedding. Kiani went through every detail with us step by step without it being overwhelming. We are immensely grateful for Kiani for every detail of our perfect day and for making it the day we had dreamed about. If you're planning on getting married in Mexico, this is the place!!

  • Karissa

    Karissa Mcfarland · Married on 11/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Team & Great Family Resort!

    My Husband and I decided on booking our wedding at Sandos Caracol based pretty much on the wedding locations and packages available - we are so, so happy with how our wedding day turned out and had an amazing time at this resort!

    The booking process was relatively easy as we booked through a travel agent in Canada, however, there were some issues with our flights changing about six months prior to our trip - the wedding team at Sandos Caracol was amazing and able to reschedule our day with the same locations that had originally convinced us to book this resort.

    Arrival and check-in was relatively easy, there was a bit of a line but once we were at the desk everything went smoothly - my husband and I were even upgraded to a ground-level Royal Elite suite. Our room was great, very clean, and a good size (especially considering we had three of the ladies from the spa come on the wedding day to do hair and makeup for four women).

    The day of our meeting with our wedding coordinator, the resort WiFi was down which made it a little difficult to keep in touch - Gina and Kiani were great and not phased at all when my group arrived to the wedding office a little flustered. We had chosen to do a legal ceremony, so our blood draw was done at this appointment - super fast and painless, no concerns here. Most of the wedding planning was done three months prior to our arrival, and even with no internet Gina was on the ball and able to confirm all of our details.

    The Spa team did a fabulous job of hair and makeup, out of the four of us there were no issues with hair falling or problems with makeup - they did a beautiful job.

    Our wedding day went smoothly, everything was beautiful and just as I had pictured - we were so happy that the weddings team is super accommodating and willing to customize your wedding package to ensure its the day of your dreams. The scenery here is unbeatable especially if you are looking for something unique like the Cenote location - although it is right outside the main lobby, they do a great job of making sure its still a private event and you don't have a ton of onlookers. Our officiant was friendly and easy to understand, and the whole legal ceremony went very quickly.

    We had a blast at our reception, the DJ was fantastic and got everyone on the dance floor including my grandparents! Our bartender was wonderful as well, and got creative with some shots for the group - Minions and Scooby Doo's were a favorite. The food was generally good, our only complaints were the Duck salad was missing dressing and the Chicken Supreme was extremely dry and hard to chew (we did find this to be true of most of the chicken served at the resort) - our guests raved about the creme brulee and cake though, both were delicious!

    We did use the Resort Photographer (Romanza) for our wedding photos - Marco was amazing and we are so in love with our photos! We had chosen a 2 and a half hour photography package and ended up with 125 photos we absolutely love, we didn't have a ton of time but Marco managed to capture every image we wanted from getting ready to bridal portraits.

    My Fiance and I stayed on an extra week at the resort and had a great time relaxing just the two of us. We particularly enjoyed the Brazilian Restaurant for breakfasts and had a wonderful romantic dinner at Los Lirios on the patio overlooking the ocean (make sure to confirm if you book your reservation here, as we arrived and they had lost our reservation - it took them about a half hour but they were able to set us up with a table by the beach).

    Overall, we very much enjoyed our time at the resort and had a fabulous experience with the weddings team here - would highly recommend if you are looking to book a destination wedding!

    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 25
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 26
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 27
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 28
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 29
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 30
  • Thomas

    Thomas Droese · Married on 11/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect for 2

    The Sandos Wedding Team does really everthing to make it unforgetable. Ask for the Wedding Manager Kiani. If she doesnt make it possible - it is impossible!

  • M

    Matthew Kaufrinder · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect day

    The wedding staff here deserves 5 stars across the board. From the first time we checked out the resort and Dorothea gave us our site inspection we were put at ease. Dorothea was incredibly polite, friendly, and most important knowledgeable! She made my wife feel very comfortable and that in its self is priceless. Once the planning got started Kiani could not have been more helpful. For the 3 months before and the week of the wedding she was always prompt to reply and happy to help! She had many many great ideas for us and things you would never think of. She is one prepared wedding coordinator that is for sure!

    Our day went off without any issues and it was absolutely beautiful. From Kiani coordinating our crazy wedding party to Dorothea handling guests and even raking the sand path right before the ceremony started everything was perfect.

    The whole wedding staff here is amazing. Even the ones not directly involved were awesome. From Gina driving us around to take our wedding pictures to Anacaren who was always happy to answer questions when we popped in the wedding office.

    Overall we highly recommend this resort and wedding team if you were planning s destination wedding!

  • V

    Vanessa Castro · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sin duda el mejor lugar para una boda!

    Hace unos dias regresamos de pasar 7 dias en Sandos Caracol Eco Resort, celebrando nuestra boda! En pocas palabras puedo decir que nuestra experiencia en este hotel fue MARAVILLOSA! Desde el momento que hicimos check in hasta el check out. Su staff muy atento y amable, muchas opciones de restaurantes, las instalaciones bien cuidadas. Mucha variedad de entretenimiento! Y bueno me podria quedar horas dando detalles de este maravilloso Resort. Pero quiero agradecer al equipo de bodas (Kiani y Anacaren), sobre todo a mi wedding planner asiganda Gina Xacur quien estuvo presente en cada detalle de mi boda. Un amor de persona, muy gentil y excelente en lo que hace! Mi esposo y yo estamos inmensamente agradecidos por su ayuda en el dia mas magico de nuestras vidas! TUVIMOS UNA BODA DE SUEÑOS!

    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 31
  • K

    Katie Hickman · Married on 10/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic day

    We had our symbolic wedding at Sandos caracol in October this year and it was absolutly perfect! Gina and Kiani couldn't do enough for us, nothing at all was too much to ask and the whole experience was just so perfect.
    I would not hesitate to recommend this resort the setting and attention to detail is fantastic.

  • R

    Rebecca Hughes · Married on 09/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and amazing!!!

    The wedding team at sandos there are no words to explain how fantastic they are. They went above and beyond and exceeded all our expectations. Gina from start to finish showed an amazing level of professionalism and support to myself and my husband. Anything that was within her power to help with she would and her eye for detail is amazing. Could not have been happier with our whole experience and everyone in our wedding party loved it so much they want to come back. From Gina and her team to hair and make up we had the world's most amazing wedding and k would 100% reccomend sandos to everyone.

    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 32
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 33
  • S

    Shelley · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anacaren was extremely helpful and professional when planning my wedding reception at Sandos Caracol. All staff were very friendly and we highly recommend this beautiful resort to others.

  • L

    Lopez · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!!

    Sandos (and Gina especially) were so wonderful during our August 2018 destination wedding! Their kindness, helpfulness while on site, and the entire experience exceeded all our expectations!! We highly recommend this faculty and wedding crew!

  • G

    Gemma · Married on 07/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding team at this hotel are amazing! Gina worked closely with me ensuring all our needs were met.
    Wonderful experience!
    Wonderful Lady!
    Nothing was to much!
    Spa makeup and hair were spot on, no need for a trial, these ladies work their magic ensuring you are happy.
    We chose this hotel purely for the wedding and I'm so glad we did.
    Romanza photography were brilliant - Marco put us at ease and was a great laugh too! Photos were perfect!

    Thanks to you all! xx

  • B

    Brittney · Married on 07/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are planning a destination wedding, look no further! This resort was everything we had hoped for. The wedding department was so easy to deal with and they made sure our day went off without a hitch. We couldn't have been more happy with the entire experience. Not only that, the resort kept every one of our guests happy and busy with so many different things to do. We can't wait to go back and visit!

  • D

    Dawn · Married on 07/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me start by saying that our wedding was a dream come true! We were nervous because we were doing all the planning remotely from Texas via email to Mexico. I knew what I wanted everything to look like in my mind, but trying to create a vision over email seemed impossible. At Anacaren's suggestion, I began sending photos of weddings items I liked or had seen online. This was a huge help for both of us. Even my cake, was one I had seen in a wedding magazine. There are truly no words to describe the hard work and professionalism the Anacaren and Kiani showed in the planning and execution of our wedding. They went above and beyond our expectations in creating a magical dream wedding for us. They were both available from the beginning of the day till the last person left at the end of the night. Every detail was taken into consideration. I can't express enough how grateful we are to both of these women. They were amazing!

    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 34
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 35
  • J

    Janis · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anacaren was our coordinator. She was perfect! The entire team, led by Kiani are fantastic. They work together seamlessly. We made a couple of small changes before the wedding and they handled our requests easily and very cooperatively. We used the onsite photographer and Francesco was amazing. The pictures are perfect! I would highly recommend this team and anyone considering getting married at the resort.

    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 36
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 37
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 38
  • A

    Anita Van Duuren · Married on 05/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A very, very good day.

    Kiani has made this day a day whe will never forget. Because of Kiani all went wel.

  • N

    Nikki Hansen · Married on 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wouldn't change our wedding for the world!

    We loved the wedding team and wedding at Sandos Eco Caracol. Gina was our planner and was SO helpful in assisting us in choosing the right wedding setup for our group and needs. She was attentive to detail and truly went above and beyond in things - like helping us out during the dismally slow check in haha.

    The cenote was beautiful. The food was great. The cake was awesome and I wish I could have taken some home.

    The hotel itself can be frustrating but the wedding team is THE BEST. I would get married here again!

    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 39
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 40
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 41
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 42
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 43
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 05/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandos Caracol with Kiani and Gina planning our wedding was fantastic! They completely surpassed all of our expectations. The venue was perfect and the ceremony went flawlessly. Couldn't be happier with our decision to get married here. Thank you Gina and Kiani!

    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 44
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 45
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 46
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 47
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 48
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 49
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 50
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 04/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This resort is amazing for weddings. They have three venues or more to choose from. If you want classy, go with the rooftop, we did and we were amazed! Despite the fact that it was +40 degrees with the humidity on our wedding day, the rooftop provides a breezy, shady environment for both your ceremony and reception. The wedding team is super professional, efficient and they provide the best service! They made us feel so at ease with everything and took care of us like family. We can't say enough good things about Gina, Kiani and everybody else. If you want an amazing experience, seriously, book your wedding with them. Also, we don't have kids, but several of our group of wedding guests will be coming back to this resort within the next year with their children and family. Very kid friendly.

  • Julianne

    Julianne · Married on 02/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caribbean Fantasy

    Getting married at Sandos Caracol was easy. The staff were amazing and went above and beyond. Anacaren was our wedding planner and Gina helped. The night was perfect- besides family drama- and that is thanks to the amazing wedding coordinators and staff. One of the best decisions we have ever made!

  • G

    Gail · Married on 01/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish an amazing experience for our special day. Kiani and the wedding team could not do enough for us. Hassle free with a stunning location.

    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 51
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kiani Pittius- She has THE BEST team. I was so happy with my choice choosing this resort. Communication is slower. But you need to understand they have a wedding almost ev everyday. When we started communicating Kiani was VERY professional and her emails were very detailed. Our meeting 2 days before the wedding she was everything I pictured. She helped us with our last few decisions and gave us excellent advice. I gave her a picture of my idea for a boutique and she knocked it out of the water. It was perfect. The day of the wedding herself and her team made my dream wedding a reality. I would HIGHLY recommend this team! Thank you Kiani & Team.
    Justin & Lauren Delanghe
    January 20th, 2018

    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 52
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 53
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 54
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 55
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 56
  • S

    Steve · Married on 01/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My new wife and I cannot say enough good things about Kiani and her team. They were an absolute pleasure to deal with during the entire process. They responded to all of our emails. * I will note that at the start it can be a while between responses because they are dealing with the couples at the resort so don’t worry *
    The whole wedding was basically planned when we got there but we were still a little nervous because we had never planned anything like this. We met with Kiani 2 days before the wedding and she walked us through every single detail. She made suggestions but did not try to upsell us to anything we did not need. She was there for the entire ceremony, cocktail hour, introduction and start of dinner. She worked with all the other staff members to make sure everything went well. Our bartenders, DJ, officiant and photographer were amazing as well.
    We do not have a single negative thing to say about our Wedding. I would highly recommend Sandos as a travel destination and wedding venue.

  • N

    Negar · Married on 12/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If there could be one word to describe my wedding day at Sandos Caracol it would be perfect. My husband and I have the resort’s wedding coordinator Kiani Pittius to thank for that. She was instrumental in making our dream wedding a reality.

    From the moment we started corresponding online, she always provided me with detailed emails that helped guide us through the wedding planning process. Whenever I had questions, she answered them in great detail and used a separate font colour to keep things organized, which I appreciated.

    We met with Kiani about two days prior to our big wedding day! She went over everything step by step, collected all the items we brought from Canada, double checked our music selection and reviewed how we wanted our ceremony and reception to go. Throughout it all, she gave us useful advice and tips. She suggested doing a sand ceremony, which was incredibly beautiful and memorable for not only us but also our guests. We actual forgot a stand for the vase that we needed to pour the sand into. Kiani got creative with what she had available and made us a beautiful stand using an old gift box.

    I got ready at the spa. I brought a photo of how I wanted my hair and makeup done and that’s what I got! Juan Carlos did an amazing job with my up-do, and Perla did a fantastic job with my makeup. Perla gave me a very natural look that looked great in photos. A few of my guests who got their hair done with various people at the spa all came out incredibly happy with their wedding hairdos.

    The day of the wedding could not have been more magical. Kiani had everything set out the way we envisioned it. She came to pick me up, had the cart decorated with flowers and made me feel comfortable and at ease. The beauty of the cenote and the wedding décor blew me away. She helped with my long train so I wouldn’t trip and made sure the wedding started off on the right note.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review