Sandos Caracol Eco Resort Reviews

135 | Cancun, MX
See photos, pricing and details

135 Reviews for Sandos Caracol Eco Resort

Recommended by 96%

135
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.6

136 User photos

Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 1
Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 2
Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 3
Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 4
Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 5
Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 6
Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 7
+ 130
Sort by:
  • rylee

    rylee · Getting married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Too Perfect!

    I’d highly recommend this vendor to anyone. The planning process is simple, the crew is professional, fast at reponding, and accommodates all our needs and wants with no issues. We also get to have a vacation as well as a wedding all in one at such a beautiful location. I couldn’t be happier to marry my high school sweetheart at Sandos Caracol Eco resort.

    Sent on 02/04/2019
  • D

    Danielle&konrad · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service

    We had an amazing experience. The wedding was everything I wanted and much much more. Anything we wanted well we were down they the handled right away.

    Sent on 04/19/2019
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 8
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 9
  • Adam

    Adam Gauthier · Married on 04/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Service

    We had a great experience dealing with the wedding team at Sandos Caracol. They brought all our ideas to life and made our wedding day amazing! Diana always responded to questions promptly during the planning process and Gina was great at finalizing all the details once we arrived and really went above and beyond in getting us a room upgrade for the the bridal party to get ready in for the wedding day. The day of was fantastic and everything looked beautiful. Diana was great at making everything go smoothly on the day of!

    Sent on 04/10/2019
  • A

    Alison Galarneau · Married on 02/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful wedding

    Our wedding at Sandos Caracol Eco Resort was so beautiful and perfect, I wouldn’t have changed a thing. Down to our amazing wedding planner, Anacaren, to the beautiful resort, it was the perfect place to get married. We got married at the cenote and our guests raves that it was the most beautiful wedding they’ve ever attended. The officiant Christian did an awesome job with our wedding vows. Our reception was perfect as well, the food was excellent, the venue was amazing and we loved our DJ.
    If you’re planning a destination wedding, I would highly recommend Sandos Caracol Eco Resort.

    Sent on 03/15/2019
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 10
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 11
  • Tia

    Tia Luker-Putra · Married on 02/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wedding in paradise

    We got married this past weekend and it was the most wonderful day of our lives. Between the service, our wedding planner Gina(and Kiani!), the resort, the scenery, hair &make up (especially Perla and Ana) and photography.. we couldn't be happier! Over the months of planning, we were in touch with Gina and other staff of Sandos to organize everything. When we arrived, we met with everyone to make final decisions. They were flexible on location (split between the gazebo and the terrace - a perfect balance of beach and class!) and met every need we had. As a same sex couple, they were sure to cater to our needs as two brides, which made it even more wonderful(we found them through gaydestinationweddings.com. Kim and Janice helped us choose the resort!). They took everything one step farther to make sure we felt special and celebrated. Our family and friends (we were 30) all raved about the myriad of activities and places to eat and relax, so everyone got to have a great vacation too. (Just one piece of advice: make sure everyone has the same kind of bracelet so you can all access the same areas of the resort if everyone dining together for meals is important to you!) It was so amazing and we would do it all over again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 02/10/2019
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 12
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 13
  • S

    Shauna Mcmillan · Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding in Paradise

    even though our wedding was small - 27 people, Annacarin and the staff made us feel that we were as important as a big wedding. Wedding locations were excellent, minister was fantastic, venue setup amazing, food and booze very good. Nothing negative to say.

    Sent on 02/21/2019
  • C

    Christy Delaney · Married on 01/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Beach Wedding!

    The wedding team at Sandos Caracol Eco Resort helped us have a beautiful wedding day in gorgeous Playa del Carmen. Carefully planned to detail, it couldn't have gone any better. My husband and I absolutely loved it and all my guests enjoyed our wedding weekend at the Resort. Highly recommended!!!

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • N

    Nina Tiberi Sawica · Married on 01/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding team at Sandos Caracol Eco Resort brought our wedding dreams to life!

    We could not be more pleased with the experience we had working with Gina and Kiani at Sandos Caracol. Every detail and request was discussed and could not have been in better hands. My husband and I are so grateful for the outstanding service we received and how Gina and Kiani were there every step of the way. We cannot recommend this outstanding team enough!

    Thank you for bringing even more joy to the happiest day of our lives. This hardworking team made our wedding dreams come true.

    Love, The Sawicas

    Sent on 01/17/2019
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 14
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 15
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 16
  • E

    Esteban G Barraza · Married on 01/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Wedding Resort!

    We had our wedding at Sandos and it was just perfect! The resort is huge and there is so much to do and see. Our family loved it and are even considering going back for a second vacation. We got married on the rooftop and everything was just amazing. The food was delicious (mexican buffet), the setup was beautiful, and our wedding coordinator Diana Palomino was sooooo helpful and organized. From day one she was very responsive in her emails and followed through on everything. She was friendly and caring and we felt comfortable planning our wedding from Chicago. We were hesitant at first because we didn't know what to expect, but we are so glad we chose Sandos and our wedding day was flawless. Thank you to Diana and the whole Sandos team for all their hard work and dedication to making our special day unforgettable!

    Sent on 01/30/2019
  • C

    Chantelle K · Married on 01/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best everything!

    My husband and I cannot sing high enough praise for Kiani and her incredible team at Sandos Caracol! We went with the Caribbean Dream Package, which would be more aptly titled 'Beyond Your Wildest Dreams Package', because they truly went above and beyond our every expectation.

    We had our ceremony on the Rooftop Terrace (Private, elegant, and absolutely spectacular. The photos don't do it justice!), a cocktail hour in the beach gazebo then our reception back on the rooftop. Kiani took care of everything! Recommending the best add-ons, accommodating last minute menu changes, setting up our decorations, ordering flowers that matched our home-brought bridesmaids bouquets, sending champagne to our room, wrangling our giant wedding party, printing our speeches... ETC!

    Kiani was a pleasure to work with; incredibly organized every step of the way, which, for a control freak like me (I was advised against having a destination wedding for that very trait) allowed me to relax and enjoy the entire process! In the months leading up to the wedding, she walked us through all of the wedding details, each correspondence colour-coated with bite size chunks of decisions to make. When we arrived at the resort, she made sure any special requests/bookings we needed were accommodated. On the wedding day, she made sure everything looked/tasted/sounded perfect and ran smoothly. Somehow, she even found time to help my family coordinate a special surprise for my husband and I. Kiani made sure we were completely taken care of, before, during and even after the wedding!

    It was the best wedding I, and so many of our guests said they'd ever been to. I still can't believe it was mine!!

    Sent on 01/29/2019
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 17
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 18
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 19
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 20
  • Lmac

    Lmac · Married on 12/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection in Mexico

    My husband and I got married this September at Sandos Caracol Eco Resort. Not only was the resort a dream, but Anacaren and team were EXCEPTIONAL to work with for our wedding!! They went over and above any expectations we had and couldn't have been more accommodating. The people, the scenery, the food, the experience was pure perfection. Everyone in our party of 22 people had the best experience and made some of the most wonderful memories and are still talking about it to this day!! We highly recommend Anacaren and Kiani if you're planning a wedding. You can tell they really love what they do and they are exceptionally nice people. I am already planning to go back for our 1 year anniversary ;)

    Sent on 12/28/2018
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 21
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 22
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 23
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 24
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 25
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 26
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 27
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 28
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 29
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 30
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 31
  • P

    Pablo · Married on 12/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excelente!

    Realmente el area de bodas del hotel supero con creces nuestras expectativas. Tuvimos una boda soñada. Lo recomendamos 100%

    Sent on 12/26/2018
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 32
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 33
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 34
  • Anneke

    Anneke Theriault · Married on 11/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Wedding Team

    We brought 50 people to Sandos for our wedding. Kiani and her wedding team were absolutely amazing. From the beginning it was easy, relaxing and fun to plan our wedding. Kiani went through every detail with us step by step without it being overwhelming. We are immensely grateful for Kiani for every detail of our perfect day and for making it the day we had dreamed about. If you're planning on getting married in Mexico, this is the place!!

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • Karissa

    Karissa Mcfarland · Married on 11/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Team & Great Family Resort!

    My Husband and I decided on booking our wedding at Sandos Caracol based pretty much on the wedding locations and packages available - we are so, so happy with how our wedding day turned out and had an amazing time at this resort!

    The booking process was relatively easy as we booked through a travel agent in Canada, however, there were some issues with our flights changing about six months prior to our trip - the wedding team at Sandos Caracol was amazing and able to reschedule our day with the same locations that had originally convinced us to book this resort.

    Arrival and check-in was relatively easy, there was a bit of a line but once we were at the desk everything went smoothly - my husband and I were even upgraded to a ground-level Royal Elite suite. Our room was great, very clean, and a good size (especially considering we had three of the ladies from the spa come on the wedding day to do hair and makeup for four women).

    The day of our meeting with our wedding coordinator, the resort WiFi was down which made it a little difficult to keep in touch - Gina and Kiani were great and not phased at all when my group arrived to the wedding office a little flustered. We had chosen to do a legal ceremony, so our blood draw was done at this appointment - super fast and painless, no concerns here. Most of the wedding planning was done three months prior to our arrival, and even with no internet Gina was on the ball and able to confirm all of our details.

    The Spa team did a fabulous job of hair and makeup, out of the four of us there were no issues with hair falling or problems with makeup - they did a beautiful job.

    Our wedding day went smoothly, everything was beautiful and just as I had pictured - we were so happy that the weddings team is super accommodating and willing to customize your wedding package to ensure its the day of your dreams. The scenery here is unbeatable especially if you are looking for something unique like the Cenote location - although it is right outside the main lobby, they do a great job of making sure its still a private event and you don't have a ton of onlookers. Our officiant was friendly and easy to understand, and the whole legal ceremony went very quickly.

    We had a blast at our reception, the DJ was fantastic and got everyone on the dance floor including my grandparents! Our bartender was wonderful as well, and got creative with some shots for the group - Minions and Scooby Doo's were a favorite. The food was generally good, our only complaints were the Duck salad was missing dressing and the Chicken Supreme was extremely dry and hard to chew (we did find this to be true of most of the chicken served at the resort) - our guests raved about the creme brulee and cake though, both were delicious!

    We did use the Resort Photographer (Romanza) for our wedding photos - Marco was amazing and we are so in love with our photos! We had chosen a 2 and a half hour photography package and ended up with 125 photos we absolutely love, we didn't have a ton of time but Marco managed to capture every image we wanted from getting ready to bridal portraits.

    My Fiance and I stayed on an extra week at the resort and had a great time relaxing just the two of us. We particularly enjoyed the Brazilian Restaurant for breakfasts and had a wonderful romantic dinner at Los Lirios on the patio overlooking the ocean (make sure to confirm if you book your reservation here, as we arrived and they had lost our reservation - it took them about a half hour but they were able to set us up with a table by the beach).

    Overall, we very much enjoyed our time at the resort and had a fabulous experience with the weddings team here - would highly recommend if you are looking to book a destination wedding!

    Sent on 01/02/2019
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 35
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 36
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 37
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 38
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 39
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 40
  • Thomas

    Thomas Droese · Married on 11/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect for 2

    The Sandos Wedding Team does really everthing to make it unforgetable. Ask for the Wedding Manager Kiani. If she doesnt make it possible - it is impossible!

    Sent on 11/25/2018
  • M

    Matthew Kaufrinder · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect day

    The wedding staff here deserves 5 stars across the board. From the first time we checked out the resort and Dorothea gave us our site inspection we were put at ease. Dorothea was incredibly polite, friendly, and most important knowledgeable! She made my wife feel very comfortable and that in its self is priceless. Once the planning got started Kiani could not have been more helpful. For the 3 months before and the week of the wedding she was always prompt to reply and happy to help! She had many many great ideas for us and things you would never think of. She is one prepared wedding coordinator that is for sure!

    Our day went off without any issues and it was absolutely beautiful. From Kiani coordinating our crazy wedding party to Dorothea handling guests and even raking the sand path right before the ceremony started everything was perfect.

    The whole wedding staff here is amazing. Even the ones not directly involved were awesome. From Gina driving us around to take our wedding pictures to Anacaren who was always happy to answer questions when we popped in the wedding office.

    Overall we highly recommend this resort and wedding team if you were planning s destination wedding!

    Sent on 12/02/2018
  • V

    Vanessa Castro · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sin duda el mejor lugar para una boda!

    Hace unos dias regresamos de pasar 7 dias en Sandos Caracol Eco Resort, celebrando nuestra boda! En pocas palabras puedo decir que nuestra experiencia en este hotel fue MARAVILLOSA! Desde el momento que hicimos check in hasta el check out. Su staff muy atento y amable, muchas opciones de restaurantes, las instalaciones bien cuidadas. Mucha variedad de entretenimiento! Y bueno me podria quedar horas dando detalles de este maravilloso Resort. Pero quiero agradecer al equipo de bodas (Kiani y Anacaren), sobre todo a mi wedding planner asiganda Gina Xacur quien estuvo presente en cada detalle de mi boda. Un amor de persona, muy gentil y excelente en lo que hace! Mi esposo y yo estamos inmensamente agradecidos por su ayuda en el dia mas magico de nuestras vidas! TUVIMOS UNA BODA DE SUEÑOS!

    Sent on 12/27/2018
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 41
  • K

    Katie Hickman · Married on 10/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic day

    We had our symbolic wedding at Sandos caracol in October this year and it was absolutly perfect! Gina and Kiani couldn't do enough for us, nothing at all was too much to ask and the whole experience was just so perfect.
    I would not hesitate to recommend this resort the setting and attention to detail is fantastic.

    Sent on 12/27/2018
  • R

    Rebecca Hughes · Married on 09/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and amazing!!!

    The wedding team at sandos there are no words to explain how fantastic they are. They went above and beyond and exceeded all our expectations. Gina from start to finish showed an amazing level of professionalism and support to myself and my husband. Anything that was within her power to help with she would and her eye for detail is amazing. Could not have been happier with our whole experience and everyone in our wedding party loved it so much they want to come back. From Gina and her team to hair and make up we had the world's most amazing wedding and k would 100% reccomend sandos to everyone.

    Sent on 10/19/2018
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 42
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 43
  • S

    Shelley · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anacaren was extremely helpful and professional when planning my wedding reception at Sandos Caracol. All staff were very friendly and we highly recommend this beautiful resort to others.

    Sent on 08/20/2018
  • L

    Lopez · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!!

    Sandos (and Gina especially) were so wonderful during our August 2018 destination wedding! Their kindness, helpfulness while on site, and the entire experience exceeded all our expectations!! We highly recommend this faculty and wedding crew!

    Sent on 12/27/2018
  • G

    Gemma · Married on 07/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding team at this hotel are amazing! Gina worked closely with me ensuring all our needs were met.
    Wonderful experience!
    Wonderful Lady!
    Nothing was to much!
    Spa makeup and hair were spot on, no need for a trial, these ladies work their magic ensuring you are happy.
    We chose this hotel purely for the wedding and I'm so glad we did.
    Romanza photography were brilliant - Marco put us at ease and was a great laugh too! Photos were perfect!

    Thanks to you all! xx

    Sent on 08/28/2018
  • B

    Brittney · Married on 07/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are planning a destination wedding, look no further! This resort was everything we had hoped for. The wedding department was so easy to deal with and they made sure our day went off without a hitch. We couldn't have been more happy with the entire experience. Not only that, the resort kept every one of our guests happy and busy with so many different things to do. We can't wait to go back and visit!

    Sent on 08/20/2018
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 07/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me start by saying that our wedding was a dream come true! We were nervous because we were doing all the planning remotely from Texas via email to Mexico. I knew what I wanted everything to look like in my mind, but trying to create a vision over email seemed impossible. At Anacaren's suggestion, I began sending photos of weddings items I liked or had seen online. This was a huge help for both of us. Even my cake, was one I had seen in a wedding magazine. There are truly no words to describe the hard work and professionalism the Anacaren and Kiani showed in the planning and execution of our wedding. They went above and beyond our expectations in creating a magical dream wedding for us. They were both available from the beginning of the day till the last person left at the end of the night. Every detail was taken into consideration. I can't express enough how grateful we are to both of these women. They were amazing!

    Sent on 09/15/2018
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 44
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 45
  • J

    Janis · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anacaren was our coordinator. She was perfect! The entire team, led by Kiani are fantastic. They work together seamlessly. We made a couple of small changes before the wedding and they handled our requests easily and very cooperatively. We used the onsite photographer and Francesco was amazing. The pictures are perfect! I would highly recommend this team and anyone considering getting married at the resort.

    Sent on 07/23/2018
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 46
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 47
    Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 48

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review