Skip to main content
Weddings

Wedding Officiant Jon Turino Reviews

Wedding Officiant Jon Turino

Wedding Officiant Jon Turino

Portland, OR
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 94 Reviews
View more information

94 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 94
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

60 User photos

  • X
    Xareez R. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you so much!

    We couldn’t have asked for a better officiant. Jon made sure the script is spot on and allowed us to customize it a little bit. He’s very professional and we’re glad we went with him. Thank you Jon!

    Wedding Officiant Jon Turino's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review. It was my pleasure to be of service to you both! I'm glad you were pleased.
  • Cameon
    Cameon S. Married on 05/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful officiate!

    Jon was wonderful! He was prompt and kind, patient and informative. Everyone in attendance said it was the best marriage ceremony they had seen including my father, a former minister himself. I could not be more pleased with our choice of officiate!

    Wedding Officiant Jon Turino's reply:

    Thank you, Cameon, for the wonderful review. I'm so glad that you were pleased with my services and I wish you and Joshua a lifetime of love and happiness together!
  • Mindy
    Mindy O. Married on 02/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Officiant!

    Jon was a wonderful officiant and we were honored to have him marry us. He was professional and supportive and we are thrilled to have been married by him!

    Wedding Officiant Jon Turino's reply:

    Thank you so much, Mindy, for the great review! It was my pleasure so thank you again for selecting me to do the honors!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca D. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic officiant!

    We could not have asked for a better, more reliable officiant. We chose to meet with him ahead of time to go through ceremony specifics and boy, was he prepared! We appreciated his professionalism, kindness, and willingness to travel to our venue in Salem. My now-husband and I stressed over who our officiant would be based on our differing faiths. Jon delivered a Christian style ceremony while being fully accommodating to our little personal changes. He was wonderful. You will not be disappointed with this officiant!

    Wedding Officiant Jon Turino's reply:

    Thank you so much, Rebecca, for the wonderful review. I am so happy that you were pleased with my services!
  • Sherry
    Sherry M. Married on 09/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Experience and a True Gentleman

    Jon is a great guy. He's an awesome officiant. He beholds a sense of peace and understanding about him. If I were to offer any advice, Jon should have a bundle package that includes the rehearsal dinner option, not completely necessary but a nice value add.

    Overall, our experience with Jon, as our Officient and our friend, is a relationship worth its weight in gold. He's an old fashion man with an eye for what's modern in the wedding space. Jon offers advice wrapped in kindness and grace.

    Thank you for being my friend an amazing part of our community. You're a great person to know.

    Very respectfully,
    John and Sherry Merideth

    Wedding Officiant Jon Turino's reply:

    Thank you so much, Sherry, for the glowing review. And the advice, which I will take under advisement! It was a pleasure to marry you and Johnny at that beautiful venue. nd you still hold the record for the most advanced booking: 17 months!
  • K
    Karen H. Married on 09/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Positive experience

    Patient, I changed my ceremony several times. Dependable and responsive.

    Wedding Officiant Jon Turino's reply:

    Thank you, Karen. It was my pleasure making your ceremony as perfect as possible for your wedding day!
  • C
    Chelsea F. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Chose Jon to Marry You

    Jon was our officiant and we couldn’t be happier with his professionalism and responsiveness. We had an outdoor wedding outside of Hood River and were looking for an offficiant who would make us feel comfortable on a nerve wracking day. He made it so easy with pre-planned scripts that were editable, easy payment systems and made himself available when needed. We were so happy with the beautiful ceremony he performed! Thank you for marrying us!

    Wedding Officiant Jon Turino's reply:

    Thank you, Chelsea, for selecting me as your officiant, and for the great review. It was my pleasure working with and marrying you and Brian.
  • V
    Viktoriya C. Married on 08/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding a Success!

    Reverend Turino was the BEST! Thank you for being part of our day.
    He made everything flow so natural!
    We were honored to have him. One of the Best for sure!

    Wedding Officiant Jon Turino's reply:

    Thank you, Viktoriya, for the lovely review. It was my pleasure to marry you and Yigit and I wish you both a lifetime of love and happiness together.
  • Brooke
    Brooke K. Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn’t be happier with our Officiant❤️

    Jon was an excellent wedding officiant, though before the ceremony we had only spoken a few times on the phone, he had a way of making me feel comfortable, and I just trusted him. He used small details from questions he had asked to make our ceremony feel special and not so generic. He is a very warm person and he made both Scott and I feel at ease. He was on time, professional and knew exactly what to do with the paper work. I would highly recommend him as an officiant for any couple. Thanks so much for making our day so special❤️

    Wedding Officiant Jon Turino's reply:

    Thank you so much for the fine review, Brooke. It was a pleasure meeting and marrying you and Scott.
  • Kylie
    Kylie P. Married on 08/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing officiant !

    Jon was such a great officiant. He actually also was the officiant for my cousins wedding this summer as well as ours! I would highly recommend him to anyone looking! 10/10

    Wedding Officiant Jon Turino's reply:

    Thank you, Kylie, for the great review. It was my pleasure to be of service to you and David. You were a beautiful bride and very easy to work with.
  • Krystal
    Krystal B. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Perfectly Tailored Ceremony

    Jon was great! He accommodated all of our requests without hesitation and truly made our ceremony the extra special memory we had hoped for. You won't be disappointed if you hire Jon for your special day.

    Wedding Officiant Jon Turino's reply:

    Thank you so much, Krystal, for the wonderful review. It was my pleasure to officiate your marriage and thank you again for selecting me to do it!
  • Kabrina
    Kabrina W. Married on 08/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A great find.

    For our wedding we picked Jon Turino to be our officiant and I am so happy we found him. He was the first officiant we met up and we both knew right away he was the one. So we didn’t have go look for anyone else. He was so informative when we had our meeting I felt like I didn’t really have to ask any questions because he covered everything. He was so kind and a great person to share our wedding day with. When the wedding ceremony started both my husband and I were kinda nervous and we jumped in to fast and put the rings on to early. And Jon was great, instead of making it sound weird he knew what to do and kinda changed up the words so the ceremony ran smooth. He was just so amazing and the night of the wedding I got an email from him congratulations us on our special day.

    Wedding Officiant Jon Turino's reply:

    Thank you so much, Kabrina, for the wonderful review. And for selecting me
    as your officiant. It was fun officiating for you!
  • Cayla
    Cayla Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Memorable and Sweet Ceremony :)

    Jon made our special day so easy! He was fun to work with, made every moment of our ceremony personal to us and had such a great personality. He made everything feel so sweet and natural. He is A+ and highly recommended. Thank you so much Jon!

    Wedding Officiant Jon Turino's reply:

    Thank you, Cayla, for the great review. It was a pleasure to be your officiant and I'm so glad that you are pleased.
  • C
    Crystal Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent wedding officiant

    Jon was extremely easy to work with and very professional! Communication was clear and precise. Would recommend Jon to anyone needing a wedding officiant for their big day!

    Wedding Officiant Jon Turino's reply:

    Thank you, Crystal. I enjoyed working with you and Nicholas as well. Congratulations on your marriage!
  • K
    Katie Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect officiant for our wedding

    We hired Jon as our officiant for our June 22nd wedding. He was courteous, professional and fun! He happened to already be at our venue (more than one venue at our location) the day of, so it was an easy fit. He met with us and went over scripted, non-religious vows and helped us decide on our procession. He was always friendly in all communications we had, and put me at ease during the ceremony. I would absolutely recommend Jon as your officiant, whether religious or non-religious, he is the man for the job. We haven’t gotten our professional photos back yet, so here are a couple from friends and family.

    Wedding Officiant Jon Turino's reply:

    Thank you, Katie, for the great review. You were a beautiful bride and I enjoyed officiating for you and Cody on that beautiful day. And thanks for the photos.
  • Lauren
    Lauren N. Married on 06/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very professional and caring!

    My husband and I are SO happy and lucky we found Jon! We found him just a couple weeks before the wedding (a bit of procrastination...!) and luckily he was still available for our wedding date! We were impressed by his professionalism, charisma and cheerful personality. Jon made the ceremony go very smoothly, which we were so grateful for given the nervousness we were both feeling on the day! I highly recommend you consider Jon to be your wedding officiant!

    Wedding Officiant Jon Turino's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review, Lauren, and the great photos. It was my pleasure to be the officiant for your marriage to Scott.
  • S
    Sasha Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Magic

    We appreciated getting to work with Jon! He was great about providing suggestions based on his experience yet allowing us to tailor the ceremony to fit best perfectly. I would highly recommend Jon to other couples looking for a professional and experienced officiant.

    Wedding Officiant Jon Turino's reply:

    Thank you so much for having me as your officiant and for the very nice review. Marrying you and Jeffry was my pleasure!
  • D
    Doug K. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Officiant Who Cares

    Jon is such a wonder to work with! He was great to meet with before, he was timely with his responses, he was open to changes we had for our script. He even checked in with us about a week before to make sure we had everything. The day of he was supportive and gave great advice. :) It was raining during our wedding and he didn't complain and just went with the flow. He made our day feel so true and special. Thank you Jon!

    Wedding Officiant Jon Turino's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review, Doug. We got wet but we got it done! I wish you and Kelsey a lifetime of love and happiness.
  • Nelly
    Nelly Married on 04/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lovely ceremony

    I called Jon, last minute to see if he could be our officiant and he agreed. We couldn’t be anymore please. The ceremony was perfect.

    Wedding Officiant Jon Turino's reply:

    Thank you, Nelly, for selecting me as your officiant. I'm so glad you were pleased and it was my pleasure to be of service to you.
  • C
    C. Crawley Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Officiant

    Jon Turino performed our wedding ceremony and we could not be happier.
    He is very professional and polite and guided us through the whole process.
    We would recommend Jon to anyone interested in a wedding ceremony.

    Wedding Officiant Jon Turino's reply:

    Thank you, Chris, for selecting me as your officiant. And for the wonderful review. It was my pleasure meeting -- and marrying -- you and Sandy.
  • Kathy
    Kathy Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jon was amazing would recommend him to everyone. He is the real deal.

    Jon was so professional and insured we had our vows that fit us for our life time together. We love fishing together and had add it into our vows. Our guest enjoyed the whole time never a dull moment. Thank you again Jon. If you need someone for your specsil day Jon is ur made. I just cant ssy enough about him.

    Wedding Officiant Jon Turino's reply:

    Thank you so much, Kathy, It was fun "hooking" you and Shaun together! You were a beautiful bride on a lovely day.
  • David
    David E. Married on 04/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect and Professional

    Rev. Jon Turino is by far the best!! Especially with us reaching out and booking him very last minute, he was nothing but kind, professional, and extremely on top of the layout of the ceremony. He sent us everything we needed and needed to know quickly and had impeccable communication and preparedness. He crafted the perfect ceremony script and was flexible with the few changes that we gave him. We are so appreciative and glad that he officiated our wedding!

    Wedding Officiant Jon Turino's reply:

    Thank you, David (and Anna) for selecting me as your officiant and for the wonderful review. It was my pleasure to marry you two!
  • E
    Erik E. Married on 04/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic experience - Highly recommend

    My wife and I were so glad we met Jon - he made our wedding truly special and we couldn't have been happier with how everything went. Jon was great to work with and we'd recommend to anyone.

    Wedding Officiant Jon Turino's reply:

    Thank you, Erik, for the great review. And thanks to both you and Leslie for selecting me as your officiant!
  • T
    Tara H. Married on 04/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't have been more perfect !

    We cannot say enough great things about Jon!! He was EXACTLY what we were looking for in an officiant for a traditional, simple, & intimate elopement ceremony. Jon was incredibly responsive when we first reached out to him and again whenever we needed him (which was only a few times). He provided us with a "blueprint" so to speak, of the ceremony (also perfect for us and also exactly what we were looking for) which we were easily able to adjust a bit to custom fit us more. Arriving 20 mins early, he effortlessly blended right in with our crazy families as if he'd been a lifelong family friend. Jon was fun, easy going, and laid back, yet still traditional and extremely professional. After he'd left, everyone kept remarking how impressed with him they all were. Jon is an absolute natural and we wouldn't recommend going with anyone BUT HIM for an officiant!
    We can’t thank you enough Jon! We couldn't have gotten or even asked for a better officiant nor could we be more pleased!!! You were an absolute delight as well as absolutely PERFECT from the get go!!

    Wedding Officiant Jon Turino's reply:

    Thank you so much, Tara, for the fantastic review. You make me blush! Thank you again for selecting me as your officiant. I wish you and Steven a lifetime of love and happiness.