Karen Osit Reviews

17 | Hartsdale, NY
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Karen Osit

Recommended by 100%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

6 User photos

Karen Osit 1
Karen Osit 2
Karen Osit 3
Karen Osit 4
Karen Osit 5
Karen Osit 6
Sort by:
  • L

    Liane · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Karen was AMAZING to work with. She is very kind and professional, and was extremely helpful in putting together a ceremony that was personal to us. She was able to create one that was substantial and meaningful, while honoring our wishes of a short and sweet ceremony. People kept coming up to me during the reception (and still are) to tell me how great they thought the whole ceremony was. If you are looking for a wedding officiant, I would 110% recommend Karen!

    Sent on 09/28/2018
  • A

    Ana · Married on 01/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say about Karen? From the start, Karen was always gave us the up most attention, ensured everything we wanted for our ceremony was met. We threw a curve ball at her for a metaphore as to how we met and boy did she manage to go above and beyond to make sure our expectations were met. Our guests are still talking about how amazing our ceremony was. Karen we are beyond grateful for you and cannot thank you enough for our amazing ceremony. Thank you for all your love, care and patience! We are eternally grateful for you. - Ana and Frank

    Sent on 01/18/2018
  • F

    Francesca · Married on 09/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are blessed to have found Rev. Karen! She is fantastic! From the moment my husband and I met with Rev. Karen, we knew she was going to create a beautiful ceremony for us, and that's exactly what she did. During that first meeting with her, we laughed, we cried, and we laughed some more. She was so understanding of our needs, and she truly got to know us, as individuals, and as a couple. She made the ceremony personal. She knew how important my husband's children are to us, and her suggestion of including them in the family sand ceremony was wonderful. She also knew that our faith in God was important to us, so she incorporated prayer and a bible reading in our ceremony as well. Rev. Karen's words were pure and heartfelt. There was not a dry eye in the crowd. Our guests have not stopped talking about how absolutely perfect Rev. Karen made our ceremony. It was a memorable and beautiful day. THANK YOU so much Rev. Karen for everything! You are forever a part of our family!

    Sent on 11/15/2017
    Karen Osit 7
    Karen Osit 8
    Karen Osit 9
    Karen Osit 10
    Karen Osit 11
    Karen Osit 12
  • V

    Vlada · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of working with Karen for our 09/09/17 wedding and if I had to use a word to describe the whole process, it would be AMAZING! From the first meeting we were reassured by Karen's warm and caring personality. She was able to make suggestions and create a wonderfully balanced ceremony. No question was left unanswered and the response time was very quick. Thank you Karen for making our ceremony so touching and amazing!!!!

    Sent on 10/13/2017
  • R

    Ronnie · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen did a beautiful job with our wedding ceremony. She was very thoughtful and caring and was great at understanding our needs and what we were hopeful for with our wedding day. Being an intimate ceremony with just our parents and our son as witnesses, she sculpted a personal ceremony for us that made sure to include each individual in a creative and meaningful way. Her suggestions of prayers and some rituals such as the sand ceremony for our son and the buddhist water blessing were ideas we hadn't thought of and truly welcomed. You can tell she genuinely cares about each individual desire that we presented to her and that she has a way of bringing it all together to make for the perfect ceremony that we hoped for. Our entire family agreed that is was a great ceremony to remember for it's genuine love and intimate nature that truly represented us. Karen helped make all of us feel comfortable and in the moment for the entire ceremony. She spent a lot of time before hand getting to know us and know our style so that we felt she was someone we had known for awhile at our ceremony. She really listened to our needs and got our style so that she created a beautiful ceremony that was personal and perfect. We would highly recommend her. Thank you Karen!

    Sent on 09/04/2017
  • M

    Miguel · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courteous, professional, understanding and truly amazing at what you do. No words can honestly describe how wonderful you made my wife and I and everyone else around us, during the ceremony. THANK YOU, for making our experience eventful and unforgettable. I never would of imagined that in the short period of time that we gave you and how quickly everything happened, the ceremony would of turned out so amazing! Once again, from the bottom of our hearts, thank you.

    Sent on 04/04/2017
  • M

    M · Married on 03/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are seeking just a good officiant, then I strongly recommend that you go somewhere else. IF YOU ARE SEEKING A PHENOMENAL OFFICIANT, THEN LOOK NO FURTHER!!! My wife and I cannot emphasized how amazed, touched, and blessed we have felt with having Karen perform our ceremony. While I do not want to give away any of her secrets, I can truly say that Karen performs her duties with a pure heart. Her words, suggestions, and guidance, makes it very clear that this is not a "job" for her. Karen truly fulfills her commitment with pure passion because she believes in her role. Our guests continue to speak of her till this day, as they all LOVED her. It is an absolute pleasure to speak and refer Karen for those looking for a memorable ceremony.

    Sent on 04/24/2017
  • K

    Krista · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Karen was wonderful and created a lovely ceremony for our wedding.

    Sent on 11/08/2016
  • B

    Bianca · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are lucky we found Karen! She worked with us to create a tailored ceremony based on our values and relationship. She listened to our preferences and provided us with options when we were unsure of what direction to take. Because of her, we had a special ceremony that was unique to us. Hire her!

    Sent on 11/02/2016

    Karen Osit's reply:

    I would love to say a personal thank you for this review but you did not include your name! Thank you!
  • P

    Pilar · Married on 12/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so grateful for Karen's presence and leadership at our wedding last Winter. Karen welcomed the unique aspects of our wedding vision with an openness that was comforting and empowering. That being said, when we needed advice and guidance about the style of wedding she was ready with tons of ideas, readings, rituals, etc. It was truly a collaborative experience. Being an interfaith minister, Karen was a perfect representative of our mixed heritages and religions uniting as one on our wedding day. I have had the pleasure of Karen at my wedding and I've also witnessed her performing someone else's. Both experiences were so unique, beautiful, harmonious, and joyous - because of her words of wisdom and love! Thank you, Karen!!

    Sent on 11/01/2016
  • L

    Lorraine · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I were fortunate enough to have Reverend Osit officiate our ceremony. Her words were perfectly selected and her heartfelt delivery brought tears to many eyes. To this day people comment that it was one of the most beautiful ceremonies they'd ever attended. Reverend Osit played a big part in making our dream wedding come true. We would highly recommend her.

    Sent on 11/03/2016
  • M

    Mary · Married on 07/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan and I could not have been happier with the ceremony that Rev Karen performed for our wedding! She worked closely (and patiently) with us to ensure it was what we wanted, and it was wonderful. It was a personal, spiritual, and happy event! Many of our guests commented to us (and to Karen) what a special ceremony it was, and how they really felt and experienced the love, support and happiness that we all were a part of that day. We felt (and still feel) so grateful that we had Karen perform our wedding ceremony, and it holds many happy memories. We hugely support Karen, and know that she would take the same care with others as she took with us to ensure it was personal and met the expectations we had for the ceremony. Mary & Susan

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen was amazing! We met with her ahead of time, spoke about ourselves, our families and what was important to us and she was able to weave everything she learned about us and our families into a beautiful ceremony! Most of the times, people will comment and say "you had a great DJ, great food, great venue" but SO many of our family and friends kept commenting on what a wonderful officiant we had. We are a blended faith family and she asked us what components of each we would like to include in our wedding and it was so wonderfully done! Karen will always be a special memory of the best day of our lives! We would highly recommend Karen to anyone!

    Sent on 11/19/2016
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen made our ceremony unique to us and customized our thoughts. she was professional and very helpful. she made our day extra special.

    Sent on 11/13/2016
  • S

    Sonya · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married on 10/10/10, I found Karen online and she was exactly what we were looking for. She was such a pleasure to work with, listened to our needs and gave us the most heartfelt ceremony we could have hoped for. Our guests were so intrigued as it was different then what most do. We chose to ask our most beloved family members and friends to write a wish for us and throw it into a fire pit we had on site as per Karen's idea. It was such an amazing aspect to our ceremony that people are still talking about it to this day. We loved everything about our experience with her, she is a very loving soul.

    Sent on 11/21/2016
  • G

    G · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we met Karen, we knew we wanted her to officiate our wedding and there was no need to look further. She is incredibly warm and thoughtful and really knows how to listen. My husband and I are from two very different backgrounds culturally and we really wanted someone that could create a ceremony that would respect each tradition without feeling like it was forced or patched together. Karen is incredibly knowledgeable about all sorts of cultures and different religions and was able to create a ceremony that felt seamless & modern, while respecting both of our backgrounds and incorporating who we were as individuals and our shared values and experiences as a couple. Many guests commented to us afterwards that it was one of the most heartwarming, soulful, and unique ceremonies they had ever witnessed and that it really seemed to reflect who were were. Karen was also fantastic about finding roles within the ceremony for people important to us -- she always had great suggestions for everything from things like readings for our moms to incorporating a cultural element of a small fire around which our wedding party read traditional blessings. Karen was also incredibly responsive, open-minded, and communicative about not only creating/editing the content of the ceremony but also about logistical details such as the flow of the wedding day events. She has an easy, calming way about her and she is exactly the kind of positive presence you would want to have on your wedding day!


    Sent on 11/21/2016
  • B

    Blanche & James · Married on 11/08/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen made our wedding truly special by getting to know us and incorporating both our traditions (Jewish and Catholic) into the ceremony! It was a beautiful, memorable service that we will always treasure!!!

    Sent on 11/01/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review