Rev. Bonnie J. Berger: Ring in Love Reviews

191 | Chapel Hill, NC
See photos, pricing and details

191 Reviews for Rev. Bonnie J. Berger: Ring in Love

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

191

3 User photos

Order by:
  • W

    Wendi · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Bonnie Berger helped us through the whole process of getting married in Washington DC. We currently reside in Virginia and as such, are not permitted to marry in our state. Reverend Bonnie sent us all the paperwork we needed to complete, filed with the District Court for us, and then picked up the license. We initially had chosen a park to be married outdoors, but rain was torrential. Reverend Bonnie quickly offered us a second option, which she set up. She did all of the legwork, making our process smooth and flawless.

    Our ceremony was lovely. We felt like we had known Reverend Bonnie for years. She exudes a kindness and calmness that is so comforting during a time of happiness, yet potential anxiety. Instead, we only felt support and love. It is an experience we will always remember.

    Sent on 03/31/2014
  • User4128240 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In a city with an abundance of wedding officiants, Rev. Bonnie stood out to us as someone who had the right mix of intelligence, flexibility, and sensitivity that we were looking for. We met with her twice via Skype to discuss our elopement ceremony. We wrote our own vows and then asked her to give us some "words of wisdom" on marriage as part of the ceremony. She gave a beautiful speech that struck just the right chord for us. We couldn't recommend Rev. Bonnie more highly!

    Sent on 05/26/2014
  • L

    Linda Adams · Married on 03/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Bonnie helped us coordinate our wedding in DC from our home in Florida. She was an outstanding communicator, provided samples to assist us with writing our vows, and provided a contact at the hotel we had chosen. Our wedding ceremony was magical and we are thrilled to provide the highest recommendation for Rev. Bonnie's services. Couldn't have been better!

    Sent on 04/16/2014
  • User3985008 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Bonnie Berger officiated at our marriage ceremony. The ceremony was perfect by all accounts. Her preparation, personalization, and pacing created a sacred space and brought forth the love among everyone in the room. She was wonderfully prepared, personalizing her words, supportive of the honor attendants and spouses and full of grace. We feel truly blessed to have been married by her and we would highly recommend her services.

    Sent on 03/22/2014
  • R

    Rudy · Married on 03/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Bonnie is very professional, caring and responsive. We had a wonderful and memorable wedding presided by her at the Meridian Hill Park.

    Sent on 03/26/2014
  • User3939600 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bonnie was a wonderful officiant. We had several specific requests for her, and she honored every one of them. She answered several questions about our marriage license and took the time to meet with us in person and help us figure out the kind of ceremony we truly wanted. She responded to every email quickly and graciously.

    Bonnie also went above and beyond her contract. My wife is Chilean, and we wanted a bilingual ceremony. Bonnie prepared all of her remarks ahead of time and sent them to a friend of ours, who translated them. During the ceremony, Bonnie worked with our friend so that he could interject the Spanish at appropriate times. Although they had never met in person and did not rehearse, the ceremony flowed beautifully back and forth from English to Spanish. It was flawless.

    Many guests came up to me after the ceremony to remark about Bonnie's choice of words, her genuineness, and how special she made the ceremony. Although we both were very nervous, she helped my wife and me focus on what was happening, guiding us through the ceremony effortlessly. We both are extremely appreciative of Bonnie and very, very happy we chose her to marry us.

    A side note: we wanted a non-religious ceremony, and many of the non-religious officiants we looked at were too "touchy-feely" for us. We just wanted a simple, loving ceremony, outside of any spiritual tradition-- we were no more interested in blessings from goddesses than from our own Judeo-Christian traditions. Bonnie struck the absolute perfect balance for us. I understand she does religious ceremonies as well, and I have no doubt she would do a beautiful and profound religious ceremony. But for readers looking for a lay ceremony, I really recommend her.

    Sent on 03/01/2014
  • M

    Michele · Married on 01/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extraordinary service! Rev. Bonnie worked with us to create the perfect ceremony! She added extremely appropriate words of wisdom and was wonderful to work with before the wedding. We can't say enough! Recommend her to ALL couples seeking an open minded, creative person to officiate their wedding!! She really gets what makes you a couple!

    Sent on 02/07/2014
  • B

    Bo · Married on 01/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Bonnie was sweet and amazing. She made the process easy and stress free. The service she conducted for us was wonderful. Her words were beautiful, and our ceremony was the most special moment in our lives. We are truly grateful to her for all she did. We wholeheartedly recommend her!!!

    Sent on 01/20/2014
  • S

    Susan · Married on 12/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Bonnie Berger is a very gifted celebrant. Her gentle ease, wonderful sense of humor, and strength of character supported us in a very memorable wedding. We highly recommend Reverend Berger!

    Sent on 01/02/2014
  • S

    Scott · Married on 12/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are going to be married in Washington, DC, you owe it to yourself to have Reverend Bonnie help plan and to perform your ceremony! My partner, now husband, and I decided after 5 years that it was time for us to take the leap of faith and become a married couple. We live in Louisiana, which does not recognize single sex marriages, so we decided to go to Washington, DC, to have the ceremony – so it would be federally recognized. I confess, I didn’t know where to begin to make arrangements for the ceremony or what paperwork was required, if there was a waiting period, or what other obstacle(s) I might have to overcome to make our marriage happen. I contacted Reverend Bonnie by e-mail and she responded to me almost immediately. From the moment we established contact to the moment she pronounced me and my husband a married couple, Reverend Bonnie was nothing but supportive, responsive, and determined to help us make our marriage happen. She explained the process to us, served as our surrogate to apply for the marriage license and, after the requisite waiting period, picked up our marriage license and certificate for us. She gave us several ceremonial options from which to choose, including sample vows. All we had to do once we arrived in Washington, DC was to show up for the ceremony. The ceremony Reverend Bonnie performed was very moving for both me and my husband and the words she chose to bless our union moved us both to tears. It was a simple ceremony, as we requested, performed right at our hotel, but a life event neither of us will ever forget. I can’t praise Reverend Bonnie enough for making our special day such a wonderful and memorable event and for helping us remove the worry and stress of making marriage arrangements for a place 500 miles from home. Reverend Bonnie is a gift to this world and we are happy she became a part of our lives.

    Sent on 01/04/2014
  • L

    Larry · Married on 12/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Bonnie is the greatest asset for couple planning to marry. Her compassion, love and ability to walk with you through the planning stages go without question. Her willingness to offer direction, suggestions and understanding give her the opportunity to become a part of your family. When we finally met it was a great feeling to finally touch, hear and hug someone that had been words on a page. Without her knowledge and ability to work through the systems our day and the days prior would have been full of stress. As we began our wedding the words she chose we coming from her heart and the ease of being able to enjoy your moment was such a relief. With her love, trust and commitment she will make your special day even a greater day to remember.

    Sent on 12/10/2013
  • J

    Jeffy · Married on 11/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Bonnie was amazing. She was thoughtful, professional, open minded and flexible. We did a double wedding with our best friends and we each wanted different options and Rev. Bonnie made it happen. It couldn't have been better!

    Sent on 12/01/2013
  • User3715990 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Bonnie helped us make our ceremony everything we had hoped for and MORE! We could not have been in better hands.

    Sent on 12/04/2013
  • J

    Judy & Bev · Married on 11/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we began looking for an Officiant on line we thought how are we going to do this.We looked at a lot of sights , then we found Rev Bonnie . We started to read her sermons and the more we read the more we new we had found our Wedding Officiant. So we gave her a call . Rev Bonnie took it from there. She provided us with a location , she got our marriage license and she talked with us by Skype to get to know us better. She had all the information she needed to make our wedding a very special day. She was also very helpful in helping us arrange the ceremony so that we could insert all the special music we had chosen for the day.

    I am a wedding photographer and I have listened to a lot of ceremonies in my profession but none as beautiful as what Rev Bonnie chose for us. We were truly blessed when Rev Bonnie came into our lives. She will always have a special place in our hearts. Rev Bonnie was amazing.

    Judy & Beverly
    35 years and finally legal,

    Sent on 11/28/2013
  • K

    katie · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverand Bonnie is a wonderful officiant. My husband and I found her through Wedding Wire, and we instantly connected with her at a preliminary meeting. She was warm, welcoming, and flexible. She was very open to a non-religious ceremony, and she worked with us over the months leading up to our wedding to create something that was unique and completely ours. We trusted her absolutely to write a ceremony that suited us perfectly. On our wedding day, Rev. Bonnie brought a sense of calm to the chaos that preceded the ceremony, and the ceremony itself was really beautiful and moving. She made people laugh, she made them cry, she described our relationship and our love so perfectly it was like she had known us for years. We received so many compliments about the ceremony, and about Reverand Bonnie. We cannot recommend her more highly!

    Sent on 02/11/2014
  • C

    Clark · Married on 11/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend Rev Bonnie Berger as your officiant. As we are from out of state, we had her apply for and pick up our wedding license, and, at a later date, perform our ceremony at our selected time and location. She completely took care of each step of the process to completion and kept us completely updated. She responded to all my e-mail correspondence and telephone calls promptly. She was extremely engaged and responsive to our needs and concerns, friendly and professional. It was a great experience with her as our officiant and we highly recommend her service.

    Sent on 11/12/2013
  • B

    E · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me just echo what everyone here is saying - Bonnie is absolutely fantastic. I knew upon meeting her that she was the one. She met with me and my wife twice (for over an hour) weeks before the ceremony. She asked us pointed questions about how we met and how we felt about each other. After the wedding, guests thought she was our pastor because she delivered such a personal and moving ceremony. I cannot express how thankful I am that she agreed to be part of our wedding. She was always so accommodating and even offered us example vows, ring exchanges, etc. Since we also wanted to incorporate my step-kids into the ceremony, she offered all kinds of great suggestions. There's not much more I can say. Bonnie's ceremony was perfect and she is so reasonably priced. And she is adorable to boot! She just has a wonderful "vibe." Thanks again Bonnie!

    Sent on 11/02/2013
  • E

    Esther · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Bonnie conducted our wedding ceremony. I can't say enough positive things about her. Prior to the wedding, she talked with us to get to know us better. She obtained our license for us to preclude us from having to come to Washington DC and stay for three days. The wedding was amazing. Our friends and family raved about it being the most touching and personal ceremony they have EVER attended! If you want a personal and touching ceremony to top anything you have ever seen, I highly recommend you use the services of Rev. Bonnie. She will not disappoint!

    Sent on 10/29/2013
  • J

    Jay · Married on 10/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Bonnie Berger was able to help us get married, short and sweet, on our appointed date after the government shutdown, shutdown our plan and appointment of being married at the courthouse. Rev. Bonnie Berger was extremely friendly, professional, and quite flexible in meeting our needs with only a weeks notice. She worked with us in selecting vows and responded promptly to voice mail and email.

    Sent on 11/06/2013
  • User3863491 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with the excellent service provided by Rev. Bonnie J. Berger as our Wedding Officiant. Being a same sex couple residing in Florida who wanted to be legally married we searched on the Internet for a clergy officiant near the DC area which is where we wanted to get married. We came across the ring in love website and contacted the minister. We received a very professional quick response and we're very happy to hear that the Minister had officiated same sex weddings. Rev. Bonnie took care of all of the legal paperwork for us and provided us with updates on our Marriage License. She also assisted in providing some different options for our vows and the ceremony. We highly recommend Rev. Berger as a Wedding Officiant. Isabel & Armida

    Sent on 01/29/2014
  • User3624611 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met Reverend Bonnie at a GLBT wedding expo in Baltimore, MD in January, 2013. At the time, my then partner and I--now husbands!--thought we would have a simple, quick ceremony officiated by a Montgomery County, MD court clerk, but we changed our minds after meeting Reverend Bonnie. Her kind voice and eyes made us realize that we wanted something more spiritually oriented.

    We communicated this to Reverend Bonnie via email that evening, and, like all future such communications, her response was timely and complete. We chose her "Short and Sweet" ceremony, and as the date of our wedding drew closer, we worked out the exact details of timing, wording of our vows, etc. At each step, we felt like we had Reverend Bonnie's full attention, and that made us feel even better with our decision to have her be our officiant.

    On the day of our wedding, Reverend Bonnie arrived exactly when she said she would, and we quickly reviewed the details of the ceremony. Shortly thereafter, the ceremony began, and WOW! what a heartwarming event it was, not least because of Reverend Bonnie. First of all, and as was commented upon by a number of our friends who were seated farthest from us, she spoke clearly and projected her voice so that everyone--*everyone*--could hear *exactly* what she was saying. Secondly, and even more important, were her actual words. Many of our friends told us later that what Reverend Bonnie said during the ceremony was the highlight of the entire evening, and we feel the same way. Especially, during our exchange of vows, Reverend Bonnie knew to slow down and let us truly feel what was transpiring, and it brought tears to both us and many of our guests. A private blessing by her over us after exchanging vows was an unexpected, wholly meaningful act that crystallized for us what she brought to our wedding: careful, spiritual, personal attention. We can't recommend her enough.

    Sent on 10/23/2013
  • J

    Jan and Pat · Married on 09/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Bonnie officiated our marriage this past Wednesday. We cannot express how personable, caring, attending and professional she is. We live in another state, yet felt she was right at our side. She walked us through the steps we needed to complete with great patience and love. She allowed and even encouraged us to make our vows and ring exchange ceremonies as personal was we liked. She provided examples on vows and ring exchanges and let us make the choices and additions we wanted. The ceremony, itself, was beautiful. She listened to our wants and then set about to make our wishes come true. She conducted the ceremony professionally, patiently and personalized it to make it truely our own. We would recommend, and have already recommended Rev. Bonnie to our friends. Thank you, Rev. Bonnie! Pat and Jan

    Sent on 09/28/2013
  • R

    Roberta · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Bonnie provided an extraordinary service and made our wedding day perfect. I am not one to rate anyone or anything "perfect" although in this case, I am happy to do so. She obtained all necessary paperwork for us since we were from Texas (we got married in Washington DC on the steps of the Supreme Court). The night prior to our wedding the forecast called for rain. We contacted her and she was able and more than willing to move our ceremony up several hours thereby beating mother nature. The ceremony was beautiful and her words were chosen carefully and expressed eloquently. She wore a beautiful purple, said all the right words, and did everything with perfection. I would absolutely 100% refer Rev. Bonnie....only if you want the perfect ceremony.

    Sent on 09/25/2013
  • J

    Jay Cochran · Married on 09/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Up to the time we arrived at our chosen wedding site, we had only communicated with Rev Bonnie via email. Her eloquence was quite evident from our first contact. It took very little effort on our part, while Rev Bonnie put together all the details required for the wedding we dreamed of; she handled, with utter efficiency, the mundane legal details that we had no idea how to get accomplished.

    When we finally did get to meet her, she was so much more than we expected. Rev Bonnie put us at ease right off and had an air of spirituality that we were wanting for our "blessed" union. The ceremony was very touching and we were extremely pleased with all the sentiments she offered. We will always remember how special our wedding day was, in large part due to Rev. Bonnie.

    Sent on 10/02/2013
  • User3536867 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Bonnie Berger was wonderful in helping us arrange our wedding, in making suggestions for vows and text of the wedding that suited our different religions and then in conducting the wedding. Everything was done on time and very smoothly. She must have a bit of magic, because she said that the weather would be perfect and it was!

    Sincerely,
    Ernest and Gamal

    Sent on 09/16/2013