Pioneer Wedding Barn Reviews

7 | Franconia, NH
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Pioneer Wedding Barn

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

7

23 User photos

Order by:
  • Kristen

    Kristen · Married on 09/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best venue we could have imagined

    The Pioneer Wedding Barn was the best choice we could have made for our venue! The property was beautiful and the views of the White Mountains were breathtaking. Holly and Pat were so friendly and helpful throughout the planning process and on the day of our wedding. On the night of our wedding they kept a fire going for guests to enjoy. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect day or location for our wedding!

    Sent on 09/15/2020

    Pioneer Wedding Barn's reply:

    Thank you Kristen! It was such a pleasure having you and Gage and your families. We loved getting to know you all and wish you all of Life's greatest joys and adventures!
    Holly and Pat
  • caroline

    caroline · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blessing to work with

    After months of searching we sought out the pioneer wedding barn. Before we even put a deposit in holly was amazing to work with. Throughout this year anytime I had a question even a picture of a place to figure out what I wanted she was right there to assist me, give me advice even helped me find bartenders when I had no luck what so ever!!! You want somewhere that feels like home and your family is celebrating within the home this is the place. The Mountain View, the flowers all of this makes your day even more beautiful if that’s possible.

    Sent on 09/17/2019

    Pioneer Wedding Barn's reply:

    Dear Caroline and Kris,
    Thank you so much for your kind words! It was our pleasure to host you both and it was amazing to see. The day could not have been more perfect. We wish you (and Luke!) many blessings in the years ahead. Warm Regards, Holly and Pat
  • Marco

    Marco Delguidice · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Superb

    Holly and Pat make an already amazing venue even better. They are both very accommodating and easy going, making sure everything is taken care of so your day runs smoothly. The barn and surrounding grounds are amazingly well kept with beautiful gardens framing the picturesque mountains of the area. The owners make this the perfect New England Wedding location.

    Sent on 08/18/2019
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Holly and Pat. Holly was incredible to work with and when you are bringing most things in like you do at the PWB you need a guide and partner like Holly. She is incredibly responsive with consistently quick answers and thoughtful ideas to bring the big event to life. All this is complemented by her warm personality and down to earth attitude. We LOVED having our wedding reception at the PWB. The views are spectacular,the outdoor space is unbeatable for a casual environment, the location was walkable to St Matthews Chapel for our service and there are many lovely BnBs nearby for guests to stay at. We had 104 guests which was a perfect size. Definitely recommend this venue.

    Sent on 10/01/2017
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had a ridiculously short engagement (6 weeks!!), but Holly and Pat were so helpful with making suggestions, reminding us of important details, and connecting us with local vendors in such a short time. We had about 80 people fit comfortably at our wedding with an outdoor ceremony and an indoor reception. Many of our guests were also pleased with the interior setup: because of the way the room is kind of sectioned off, the DJ was able to blast music for people on the dance floor while the sound was deadened a little for those who preferred to sit down and chat at their tables. This venue is also incredibly affordable - similar venues start around 3-4 times the price, which means we were able to afford everything we wanted for our special day but didn't have to compromise quality or vision. All of our guests raved about how gorgeous and elegant the barn/reception area is and we were floored by the beautiful peak-week scenery. Our wedding day was perfect and went seamlessly - we would highly recommend this venue.

    Sent on 11/16/2016
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are getting married and like the rustic/barn theme, then this is the place for you. The pioneer wedding barn is the perfect location, with a beautiful view just outside! Holly and Pat are extremely accommodating and helpful during the entire process. They really do put your mind at ease and make you feel at home during the entire process. They are there to help you and make recommendations. They were constantly making improvements to their property and making it even more beautiful and functional. We were glad we decided to have our wedding here and would highly recommend it. Beautiful barn & beautiful view, what more could you ask for!

    Sent on 11/08/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not have been happier with our wedding celebration at The Pioneer Wedding Barn. Holly and Pat were very friendly, helpful and went above and beyond for us! I would highly recommend this venue if you are looking for a scenic and rural feel barn wedding. There is a beautiful view of the white mountains, well maintained gardens and fields, as well as indoor/outdoor flexibility.

    Sent on 11/06/2016