paper presentation Reviews

27 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for paper presentation

Recommended by 89%

27

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.5
Sort by:
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We did not use Paper Presentation for our invitations but did for all of our wedding day stationary (menus, place cards, escort cards, programs, etc.) I wish I had used them for our invitations because Arthur made everything so easy. I met with him a month before the wedding and asked him if everything could be done in 3 weeks so I had time to mail everything to our venue in California. We picked stationary, fonts, and styles that evening. After I left, he emailed me a details document that I could fill in with all the information. The next day I had proofs coming in from their in house production team. They made the edits necessary quickly and had everything ready to go by the date I requested. It all looked wonderful and was very reasonably priced. I highly recommend Paper Presentation.

    Sent on 08/26/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I ordered the RSVP, outer envelope, and inner envelope from Paper Presentation. Their products are great and they arrived at my house really fast. I am very pleased with the price, quality, and services that Paper Presentation provides.

    Sent on 05/11/2015
  • User4275272 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I ordered from their online store. They were great and fast!

    Sent on 07/25/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I bought a set of envelopes for my wedding from their online store recently. I had a little trouble with the shipping - as I always do. I live in a downtown neighborhood where packages routinely get stolen, so shipping is a HUGE problem for me. In this case, I asked Paper Presentations to ship directly to UPS for them to hold at the receiving center for me. Unfortunately, UPS didn't call me when it came in, so the package sat on the shelf for five days and then was returned to PP. Fortunately, PP offered to ship it back to me FREE OF CHARGE, which is a HUGE relief for me, not to mention a savings of $36 in re-shipping costs. Five stars for customer service, as well as a great selection of paper products.

    Sent on 05/10/2012
  • C

    Carolina · Married on 09/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided pretty early on that we wanted to DIY our invitations. My husband is an architect and very good with digital design so we knew we could do it well. We used Paper Presentation for all of our wedding stationery...from Save the Dates, to Invitations, to Thank You cards. Our invitations alone had about 4 different components, and we were able to get everything there...envelopes, liners, folded insert with pockets...you name it! Not only were we able to create our vision due to their huge selection of beautiful stationery, but the staff was always extremely helpful. Aside from stationery, we also purchsed several other items there as well...pens, ribbon, gifts, cards...it was a great shopping experience every time. I would recommend Paper Presentation for anyone's stationery needs. Thank you for helping us create our vision!

    Sent on 10/19/2012
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We printed and collated our invitations ourselves, using paper products from Paper Presentation. They were well stocked with tons of options, and I always found what I needed. The invitations and other paper materials for our wedding turned out so well, and I would definitely shop at Paper Presentation again!

    Sent on 07/14/2012
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 10/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I assembled my own wedding invitations to achieve the Art Deco look I wanted in black, red, and pale silver at about 1/2 to 2/3 of the cost. Many people complimented me on them; saying they were really beautiful.

    I bought all of my paper materials through Paper Presentation after a friend in NYC mentioned them to me. Since I'm in Ohio, I ordered everything online and had it shipped. I ended up using their papers for save the dates, invites, programs, and thank you cards. I placed a few separate orders over about 10 months. Each one was prepared either that day or the next business day and immediately ready for shipment. I always received email notification of the order processing and shipment. I only had one order that had a problem. An incorrect package of invitations arrived so I called them. The rep was incredibly polite and helpful. My order was immediately reshipped and some extras were even provided.

    Their products are high quality, rich color, and beautiful. Many are printer-compatible. I plan to give them my business from now on.

    Sent on 01/29/2012
  • NYCbride22

    Alida · Married on 07/22/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    This place has tons of options for all budgets. My invitations were from the B.T. Elements collection. These types of invitations were VERY pricey but they exceeded my expectations. The customer service couls use help though. They just allow you to choose an invitation book and browse yourself, and when you have chosen one, you call them over and they start paperwork. The store is rarely full so one would think that they give you more of an undivided attention, being that the invitations are expensive. Other than this, everything down to the envelopes were perfect. I had no complaints with the wording, letter types, colors, etc.

    Sent on 09/11/2012
  • M

    Marie · Married on 08/14/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a very specific wedding invitation format in mind. Raymond at the print shop of Paper Presentation was down-to-earth, professional, and offered good advice as to how I should draw/format the invitation artwork/text, even prior to making a purchase commitment. Printing 100+ invitations and all of the envelopes and enclosure cards was expensive but worth it for us, since we had such unique design needs. The print job was professionally done, looked fantastic, and only took several days. We found no errors, and they printed a few extra envelopes for us.

    When we saw some invitations that we had sent to some of our friends, we were sad to see that the white ink on our purple envelopes had smudged slightly on a few envelopes. They probably couldn't have prevented it, but I wish they had warned us of the possibility.

    I think we'll be back to have business cards printed.

    The store itself is full of stationery goods - I could spend all day there.

    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • E

    Emma · Married on 09/26/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my save the dates pre-designed from another vendor and printed with Paper Presentation. Marisol and her colleagues were extremely helpful and did a beautiful job. When one of the ink colors didn't print the way we wanted, they suggested another tone and it came out beautifully. Since you can choose your own paper, the price can't be beat. We wanted beautiful, elegant invitations without blowing our budget (so we printed digital) - 125 save the dates cost us $122, including envelopes, which can't be beat for such beautiful paper!

    Sent on 02/06/2015
  • J

    Jude · Married on 08/15/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We wanted to have a classy wedding invitation which was affordable yet still gave all the needed info for our 2 day wedding! We were about to find that at PP. We ended up going with a William Arthur invitation which was absolutely beautiful. It had gold raised letters and a gold foil border and was oversized. We were able to customize the text to fit everything about the 2 ceremonies. We even were able to add a small religious symbol that the lady at PP helped me to design for no charge. We saved money by adding a small card in the envelope asking people the respond online inside of sending out response envelopes with postage. It was worth it!

    Sent on 08/30/2015
  • User3188115 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paper Presentation required me to provide my own design. It would have been better if they had some basic wedding invitation templates to choose from. Once I designed my own invitation from scratch, they were fantastic. I was provided w two proof options for free. Also, I was told my invitations would take seven days and they were ready in three days! They turned out awesome! Everyone was great and friendly to work with.

    Sent on 08/13/2013
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/12/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An excellent and HUGE store and resource for graphic designers and people who need graphic designers. After poring through massive invitation binders at a different store and suffering sticker shock on the prices, my fiance and I came here, not expecting much different. Boy, were we wrong. They do have the massive binders, yes - but they also employ a printing and design department who can work with you to design whatever you want. We decided that my fiance would design, and we would send our design to the department for professional printing. Because they cater to professionals, we could tailor make every aspect of our invite, from the invitation card to jacket to envelope. They have helpful guides so you know what sizes work with each style. They stock and display numerous different colors and have the ability to order many more. Their turnaround time is excellent. We printed both our invitations and ceremony programs here, and purchased our thank you note cards here as well. We highly recommend this store for all your special paper needs: in an increasingly digital world, it’s wonderful to see and support a business that unabashedly shows you how beautiful paper can be.

    Sent on 12/02/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/24/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The idea of the invitation process felt very overwhelming to me, but the staff at Paper Presentation made it fun and pain-free. I found a design at Paper Presentation that I loved and after a little back-and-forth, we were able to perfect it for our style and needs. There was a learning curve about the printing process for us and I had to be VERY specific about what we wanted, but they came out beautifully. I felt that they were the perfect representation of us and our wedding. And it didn't totally break the bank. We received so many compliments on them and they definitely set the tone for what turned out to be an absolutely wonderful wedding weekend!

    Sent on 07/09/2009
  • V

    Ashley · Married on 06/18/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As I handmade all of our wedding invitations, I was looking for a paper vendor that could deliver high quality and unique stationary. They mailed me samples of a variety of papers prior to ordering a full order. The pochette folders were the cheapest on this website and came in the color was I specifically looking for. If you'd rather have them design and print, this company will also do this at a reasonable cost. I would highly recommend this company!

    Sent on 06/01/2008
  • M

    Mio & Agustin · Married on 01/01/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had been looking for this specific thick, shimmer metallic envelopes for my wedding invitations. Since I wanted to tie a ribbon on the cards, I need something hard and thick material to protect my laser cut invites from the knot.
    I looked over more than 30 envelope sellers but Paper presentation is the only place that had exactly I wanted. It's called "thick E-lopes". They have the best collection with different design, size, material, and shape. I think they are the best. It's not reasonable but it's affordable and good qualities.

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • J

    Janis · Married on 10/29/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I designed our wedding invitations but needed a good place to have them professionally printed. Paper Presentation did a great job and was much more reasonably priced than many other options we had considered.

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • Francesca

    Francesca · Married on 07/11/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got all of our stationary supplies here - wedding invites, placecards, menus, etc etc. The quality is great and the pricing is very reasonable, especially compared to other local paper stores. Buying online is great too and ships super quick!

    Sent on 04/13/2015
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 09/22/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    They were very easy to work with because I came ready with all of my artwork. They sent us proofs quickly and made changes and adjustments right away. The only complaint I had is that sometimes the invitation center gets really busy and they are under staffed. The staff there is great though, very knowledgeable and friendly.

    Sent on 07/23/2013
  • User2745097 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We had our wedding invitations as well as wedding programs printed at Paper Presentation and they came out really well. We had a custom design that had been made by my sister-in-law and they were able to print it, no problem. The colors matched what she had designed very closely. We were pleased with the amount of turn around time as well. The invitations and programs both took about a week for printing. The staff there sometimes seemed helpful but sometimes were not as clear or forthcoming as they could have been. I had to ask a lot of questions rather than the other way around. But overall, we were pleased with the product and got a lot of compliments from our guests.

    Sent on 08/15/2013
  • T

    Stephanie · Married on 05/30/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can be really lazy so I resisted going to the store, even though I live in the city. Finally made it there and there's so much more that's not on the website. Some things are a bit pricey, but they are a specialty shop focusing on a certain segment, so you are going to pay for that. I wouldn't get, say, a pen there when you can get the same one somewhere else for less, but ribbon, invites, etc., yes. It's a fun store and you can buy a lot of things and also have services done - I got paper cut which only cost me $2 per cut.

    Sent on 06/02/2010
  • T

    tania · Married on 09/03/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided to save money by doing our own invitations. However, at the end it cost about the same we would have spent by ordering them somewhere. We got everything we needed from this store. Some things were more expensive than others. They didn't always have enough in stock-but we were able to order and received our order in about 2-3d days...Good quality supplies, too many trips downtown..Worth it??? I don't know yet.

    Sent on 03/18/2012
  • User2124814 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my letterpress invitations printed here. I designed the pieces myself, I just needed a printer. They do letterpress through Designer's Fine Press, which requires you to go through a store to print with them. I also purchased envelopes and custom printed envelope liners here, which were flat printed. They do flat printing in house.

    Pros: Definitely the most affordable option for letterpress I found in NYC. The invites turned out wonderfully, super high quality. The job was completed on time and without mistakes.

    Cons: the customer service is not great... It can be hard to get ahold of the custom printing department by phone. The staff doesn't seem to want to help you work through your design, and if you're wishy washy about what you want they won't really give you the time of day. But once I figured out that I wanted to design my own invites and came to them with finished design files, they were very helpful in getting them printed.

    In summation, if you're looking for quality but affordable printing and don't care about no-frills service, I highly recommend!

    Sent on 01/08/2013
  • E

    Effie · Married on 06/21/2008

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    This place made saving money on my invites super easy with an amazing selection of card stock, envelopes, colors, etc. When I needed additional quantities, they had it for me in less than a week.

    Sent on 08/18/2008
  • User2057758 · 2+ years ago

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    I really liked the products that I got from Paper Presentation and they allowed me to create my own meaningful invitations. However, there are flaws...the shipping is not very quick so order soon rather than later. Also, the website and presentation of the materials makes it difficult to see exactly what you are getting-I chose a neutral color paper and it ended up have natural fibers through it (lovely but not what I wanted) and I went through a very long process of trying to exchange it. The customer service leaves something to be desired. Order well in advance to anticipate problems!!!

    Sent on 09/08/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review