MyGatsby.com Reviews

547 | Peru, IN
See photos, pricing and details

547 Reviews for MyGatsby.com

Recommended by 93%

547
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We ordered the Darcie invitations and response cards on silver paper with dark purple lettering and they were ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL. You take certain chances ordering online, but any worry I might have had totally evaporated when I saw what a stunning, high quality product they had sent. The paper is very sturdy and the metallic finish on the silver was just perfect. It didn't look cheap or tacky, like some metallic invitations I'd looked at. On the Darcie invitation and response cards, at least, the basic lettering was slightly raised and glossy (not sure what that's called). I hadn't been expecting that and it was a lovely surprise. Overall, the product we received looked expensive - which is great because they were actually pretty cheap! It was less than $200 for 100 invitations and envelopes (without return address, since we had a cute stamp for that) and 100 response cards and envelopes WITH printed address (which is free for the response cards). They're quick, too - it took less than 2 weeks to receive everything.

    Sent on 01/07/2013
  • Jennifer Billings

    Jennifer · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not be happier with MyGatsby.com!!! My invitations were very reasonably priced and shipped SUPER fast!! Most importantly, the ability to customize your own invitation was so easy and my invitations are gorgeous!!

    Sent on 10/09/2013
  • User1338746 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Customer Service was excellent and my invitations, menus, thank you cards, and favor tags are beautiful.

    Sent on 07/07/2014
  • L

    Latrice · Married on 08/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ordered invitations such a great budget and selection. Big day is 77 days away looking forward to my new journey

    Sent on 05/30/2014
  • biaaabiaaa

    Bria · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love the invitations! They came quickly and look great! Great customer service as well.

    Sent on 02/24/2014
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our invitations arrived quickly and are absolutely beautiful!

    Sent on 12/20/2013
  • A

    Ashlee · Married on 06/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The invitations we ordered were amazing and looked exactly how I wanted them to. I got many compliments. The shipping was timely and they even included extra invitations.

    Sent on 06/23/2014
  • User2560855 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We purchased our wedding invitations from this website and are extremely happy with the quality! We were able to get thermography assembled tri fold invitations at a reasonable price. There was a mis-print on our reception insert but they were very easy to work with and are sending us new corrected ones.

    Sent on 02/19/2014
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just received my invitations, and they are *stunning*! Thank-you MyGatsby!
    They are higher quality than I expected and more beautiful than I even hoped. They look exactly like the website pictured, no proof necessary.
    The process of designing was simple, and I was impressed with the aray of colour ink & paper options *at no extra charge*. The final bill was remarkably affordable, and their design options are very classy.
    I will *rave* about MyGatsby to all my friends...

    Sent on 03/20/2014
  • M

    Maureen · Married on 12/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The invitations were exaactly as I ordered. The only thing I would have done differently was paid for higher quality mailing envelopes.

    Sent on 10/23/2013
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 11/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just received my invitations from MyGatsby and was incredibly happy. I signed up for their mailing list and received a special coupon offer, so I wanted to order quickly to use the coupon before it expired. Therefore, I didn't have time to order paper samples to see colors. I chatted and called the customer service twice, and they were patient and helpful to answer all my questions...about the paper colors, the weight, whether a certain color ink would show up well, etc. I did pay the extra money to receive a proof before the invitations were printed, for peace of mind, and would recommend doing this. I received emails to let me know when the invitations had shipped and tracking to know when they would arrive; I could also check the website daily to see the progress (order received, in production, etc.). MyGatsby was the best option I could find for inexpensive thermography wedding invitations, which I definitely wanted over simply printing the invitations. They have great suggestions but leave room for you to personalize the invitations and change the fonts for a completely different look. Loved MyGatsby and would definitely use them again!

    Sent on 09/19/2013
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so thrilled to work with MyGastby! I selected some samples on line and when the packet arrived, we were blown away by the color swatches and paper samples we were sent too. This helped to make our decision process a little easier. Once we decided what we really liked, the online order templates were user friendly and allowed us to create our dream invitations. The finished product was outstanding! The quality was wonderful and the look was better than we could have imagined. For a custom made inviation that was everything we hoped for the cost wasn't bad compared to the other vendors out there! We were so happy and getting lots of compliments!!!

    Sent on 09/13/2013
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love stationary and had a pretty specific idea in mind of what I wanted my invitations to look like. At MyGatsby I found beautiful options for invitation designs, and was able to customize perfectly with my colors. I could change font styles, text sizes, spacing, and save my changes to come back and work on them later. I love the way the invites look--they look very expensive and beautiful, but I didn't have to work with a traditional stationer.

    My invites are done with thermography (raised lettering) which is the cheapest of their options. I have to say it looks very expensive though and much better quality than the flat print invitations I was considering. I also chose layered invites, which come un-assembled. I enjoyed putting them together myself, (and family members have said they found it more meaningful knowing that I 'made' them myself) but you can also have the company assemble them for you for an extra fee. I also printed the envelopes on my home printer rather than having the addresses printed or hiring a calligrapher. MyGatsby gave me a few extra envelopes, but I ordered some extras and had plenty in case of mistakes.

    Since sending them out, I have received many "oohs" and "ahhs" over the invitations and have to say they are my favorite aspect of my wedding details. I love them! If you decide to use MyGatsby for your invites or menus, I recommend ordering a sample and getting their package of sample papers. That was very helpful to me to tell what texture, weight, sheen and color each paper choice was. I highly recommend MyGatsby--I would use them again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 09/21/2013
  • K

    Kim · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend! Our invitations came out looking incredible - we received so many compliments!

    The big factor for us in choosing to go with MyGatsby is the incredible amount of choice and control over the styles. No other website I looked at lets you choose every single aspect - style of printing, color of font, style of font, color of paper, etc. They also sent samples for every single paper color they provide, so we were able to choose samples that almost perfectly matched our chosen shades of purple and gold.

    Very prompt in mailing everything out, and no problems with the invitations.

    Sent on 10/28/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with My Gatsby. I looked all over the web for thermography invites and found this to be the best deal for the quality. I ordered samples and they came in 2 days with all of the cardstock/envelope liner options. I can't say enough about their customer service! I emailed back and forth with them several times, and they had an answer for everything. If you think something is not an option, I encourage you to just ask. It's likely they can accommodate you! I did about 4 rounds of changes to the proof for mistakes I had made, and they would just send me a new proof very quickly. I even had to change my RSVP date a couple days after I'd approved my proofs and they were able to make the change.
    Our invitations just came last week, and they are beautiful. I counted them and found that they'd even thrown in a 2 extra of each component! Their customer service is tops! Highly recommend them!

    Sent on 03/26/2013
  • User2925168 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The invitations were high quality and gave the feel of exactly what we wanted. The came quickly and when we needed more "stickies" to put together one piece, they quickly shipped out more, no questions asked. Excellent vendor.

    Sent on 10/31/2013
  • User3228616 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mygatsby was the best value I could find in terms of ordering my invitations online. They sent out a sample of EVERY SINGLE paper color and style they offer, which no other vendor did. I was beyond excited with my invitations because they turned out perfectly; and I got many compliments on them. I would highly recommend using this website for invitation needs. Essentially everything is fully customizable.

    Sent on 10/23/2013
  • User3031335 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Invitations proved to be one of the more difficult things for us to find. Most of the samples from other companies did not have the luxury look we were seeking. Then we found mygatsby.com. The samples come complete with color samples, paper samples and fonts. It does take more time to create the custom invitation on this online site, but the result is amazing. Heavy glossy paper and raised font that is the best we could find anywhere. The customer service people were helpful and attentive and the invitation, menu cards and favor tags all matched and arrived quickly. We got many many compliments!!

    Sent on 08/24/2013
  • J

    Jessie · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a bride on a budget MyGatsby was a godsend. I did a lot of my wedding planning online and it made perfect sense to save some bucks and personalize the invitations too... no regrets in the least, highly recommended!

    Sent on 08/07/2013
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The quality we received for the price was remarkable. We were able to design our invitations exactly as we wanted while still staying in our budget. Watch for promo codes! They saved us a great deal of money!

    Sent on 08/08/2013
  • User2981908 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very inexpensive with good quality. Used them for save the dates, invitation folios and thank-you notes and very satisfied with all of their items.

    Sent on 07/15/2013
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We made our invitations, name tents, favor tags through mygatsby. I am very happy that we were able to customize it(regarding colors, and designs) and they came out so nice. The paper was thick and classy looking, I still receive compliments over our invitations/

    Sent on 11/12/2013
  • V

    victoria · Married on 06/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After looking long and hard for the perfect (and affordable) invitations, we stumbled upon mygatsby.com. They have a huge selection and so many different ways to customize them (pocketfolds, enclosures, paper types, printing methods, colors etc.). We went with a textured ecru paper printed with gray thermography and they looked stunning. I received so many compliments on how elegant our invitations looked and I was thrilled I didn't need to break the bank in order for them to look as though I did! We loved them so much, we just ordered our thank you cards!

    Sent on 06/14/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My roommate (who was also planning a wedding) pointed me to MyGatsby, and they didn't disappoint. The online tool was very easy to use in terms of designing the invitations. When you order sample invites, they also send along swatches of every paper type that they carry. Being able to feel them and look at them in different lighting was great. Once I placed my order, the invites came very quickly and in perfect condition. For the price, I think it's a great deal. I will definitely use them in the future for other invitation needs.

    Sent on 07/30/2013
  • Lynn

    Lynn · Married on 05/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was extremely happy with my wedding invitations through Mygatsby! They were easy to create online, the quality was excellent, and I received them in a very timely manner. I also ordered my ceremony programs through mygatsby which turned out very nice. My wedding planner had initially referred me to someone in the area who was quoting me at least $800 more than what i paid for through mygatsby. Janice (owner) is so wonderful to work with, extremely nice and helpful and I highly recommend using her service!

    Sent on 06/10/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review